Reviewer: RonaldLookALike
Date: 07/09/09 11:04
Chapter: Behind Glassy Emeralds Lays a Broken Heart

ouch!!!

Reviewer: WIZARDMANIA
Date: 06/15/09 14:27
Chapter: A New Start

great story. very moving and it has a lot of emotion keep up with the good work

Author's Response: I appreciate your review! I'm glad you found it moving, that's exactly the sentiment I was shooting for. :-)

Reviewer: BLooDy_NaTaLy
Date: 05/23/09 7:49
Chapter: A New Start

It was such an amazing fanfic! One of the best that I read =]
So much action, love, romance.... Only one word can describe it:P.E.R.F.E.C.T!
Continue wrighting your amazing fanfics ^^

P.S Can I be Ginny in this story? *dreamy face*

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you thought it was so well done! Haha, you can't be Ginny because I want to be Ginny, LOL. Thank you for the review! :-)

Reviewer: HolliJene16
Date: 05/21/09 14:33
Chapter: An Unlikely Hero

wow the sorry is very intersting so far i love it i really wonder what harry is going to say about all of this (as if he read it) wink!

Author's Response: Haha, I'd imagined he'd be quite appalled, LOL. WHAT, Ginny ends up with Draco?! Haha. I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: coffeecrush
Date: 04/04/09 13:15
Chapter: The Beginning of Regret

liked it so far.. the writing style is pretty good, its precise n very enjoyable..

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I hope to hear how you like the rest of it! :-)

Reviewer: spaniel_is_cooler
Date: 01/19/09 4:45
Chapter: Behind Glassy Emeralds Lays a Broken Heart

I cried
Did anyone else cry?
That was worth crying -sniff-
Fabulous

Author's Response: I hope it was a good cry! Thank you so much for the review! :-)

Reviewer: cullen8
Date: 12/14/08 23:09
Chapter: A New Start

My most humblest and sincere apologies. I am a terrible reader because I just read your entire story without writing one review until now. It was just so tempting to click on that little button at the bottom of the screen that would lead me to the next chapter and I couldn't resist. Now that I have finished Torn Between Ice and Emeralds in one sitting I can honestly tell you that it was my favorite D/G fics ever.
Your story was absolutely phenomenal. I saw none of the mistakes that most (almost 95% actually) romance writers make. I was completey captured by this fic so thank you for posting it.
If you are curious about those mistakes that, to my everlasting joy you didn't make, here they are:
1) When romance writers get to the point of the story where the two romantic leads admit their love for each other they start to write dialogue that does not suit their characters at all. It's as if love turns the two into poets and they start professing their undying love in the most eloquent terms. It's so annoying to hear characters start spouting off lines that would be better off in a Shakespear play just because they have admitted their love to someone. You were able to keep the dialogue real while still adding in the sweetness of love. I could honestly see the Draco you created voicing his feelings as you wrote them. Some people want to make him an arrogant prat on minute then hace him start speaking like Geoffrey Chaucer. Thank you for writing realistic yet sweet "love scenes" between Draco and Ginny.
2) After the lovers have vowed everlasting love to one another, writers sometimes to feel the need write some horrible event that causes immediate distrust or even hate between the lovers. This literally happens in the same chapter that they profess their love or the one right after. Of course they overcome whatever obstacle they were faced with in the end and decide that they love each other again but still...why is it so hard to have the couple face the major conflict of the story toegether rather than having the conflict be that they don't trust each other or whatever. You had Draco and Ginnny face Draco's issolation from the rest of the world together after they decided they loved each other and your story worked out great.
3) This one kinda goes with number three and you had this problem a bit but it worked out. You often see Voldemort come in when either A) the lovers are fighting with each other. After Voldemort comes they decide that their problems aren't so bad and really do love each other or B) he just kinda comes in randomally to set up the climax of the story which is (hopefully) followed by a happy ending. You kinda had this problem when Voldemort came in just when Harry and Draco were getting into it (I really was anxious to see where that would go) and grabbed Ginny. I loved how the next few chapters went though with Harry and Draco fighting together, Voldie and Harry having a battle of wills (that black eyes thing was so COOL!!), Harry letting go, Draco's sadness, Snape's role, and Harry living (YAY) so you are fully forgiven. You more than made up for it.
I loved the last chapter so much. I can only say that it absolutley perfect and I wouldn't change a thing.
Watch out for any typical romance writer mistakes and keep doing what you're doing. You are a fabulous writer.
P.S. If you've written any more stories please let me know. I'd love to read more of your work.
Happy writing!
~Becca

Author's Response: LOL, you are most forgiven since you left me such a long review! One sitting? Impressive! I'm so glad to hear that it was so captivating that you couldn't stop! :-) I really, really appreciate you letting me in on some of the more annoying things that romance writers do with these stories, I've always tried to avoid the cliche and unbearable cheesiness that you can sometimes find when writer's take our beloved HP players too far out of character. I'm also happy I made up for my almost-mistake! I enjoyed reading your review very much! As for other stories, I do have another one posted to go along with this one called Here's to The Death of My Heart, and it's Harry's perspective of chapter 15. It's a sad one, I'll warn you now, much more so that it already is. I also have an unrelated Rose/Scorpius one-shot that I think is really cute, if you're interested, called It Began With a Push. I've been mapping out a sequel to TBIE, and I have a first chapter finished as well as most of the plot planned, but I'm having some writer's block problems, hehe. Look out for it, though I don't know what it'll be called yet. Thank you again! :-)

Reviewer: rayasunshine
Date: 11/15/08 10:28
Chapter: A New Start

I loved this st