Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Pause

Name: moonstonesilver (Signed) · Date: 01/24/08 12:33 · For: Pause
awww... sweet

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: blue eyed girl (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 13:14 · For: Pause
oh! how sweet! I love romance! :) Good job!

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!


Name: blue eyed girl (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 13:14 · For: Pause
oh! how sweet! I love romance! :) Good job!


Name: blue eyed girl (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 13:13 · For: Pause
oh! how sweet! I love romance! :) Good job!


Name: mrs_ginnerva_potter (Signed) · Date: 01/10/08 16:01 · For: Pause
HONESTLY IVE BN HAVING ROTTEN DAY AND YOU JUSTY MADE IT A WHOLE LOT BETTER!!!! THAT WAS BEAUTIFUL IN EVERY SENSE OF THE WORD...THANK YOU FOR GIVING ALL US LILY/JAMES SHIPPERS SOMETHING MORE TO LOVE ABOUT THE PAIR!

Author's Response: wow--I'm so happy you liked it. That review made my day better...thank you for reviewing!


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 01/10/08 8:02 · For: Pause
aww this is a really really sweet
i was in dire need of a lilly/james fic
this sure did the trick love it

XOXOXOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: I know just how you felt...and so I wrote this. I'm really glad you liked it; it was relaxing to write sweetness (my last fic was kind of sad, so this was a nice change). Thank you for reviewing!


Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 16:26 · For: Pause
Awww...such a sweet little one shot. Going on my favorites! Great job, keep writing.

~fawkeshermione

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And I plan to keep writing :) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Pidney00 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/08 18:16 · For: Pause
Incredible.

The "air is sweeter for his breathing it" part was just incredible.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review; that's one of my favorite lines too :). I'm glad you appreciated it.


Name: RonandMioneForever (Signed) · Date: 12/30/07 18:11 · For: Pause
Ohh, how beautiful :')
Thank you for this.

Author's Response: It means a lot to me that you thanked me for writing this story and found it beautiful, and I don't feel like "you're welcome" captures my appreciation. So I hope explaining that that comment makes me very happy is enough. Thank you for your review!


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 16:58 · For: Pause
Oh, beautiful story. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you thought the story was beautiful. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 16:10 · For: Pause
Aww this is so *wipes tear from eye* touching!! You can completely see James and Lily just sitting under a tree being so in love! Keep writing like this and you can keep people like me in tears!! I really hope someone is like taht to me eventually.. and i always wanted a proposal like that one (it is right?) That was AWESOME and totally brigtened up my day!

Author's Response: It's actually not a proposal; they had been planning on getting married then for a while...that's why Lily is thinking about her wedding at the beginning of the story. When James says, "Let's get married," he's joking kind of--as if he just though of it, even though they've planned the whole wedding. I'm really glad this story brightened up your day! It makes me happy too because I like trees and love and evening and James and Lily. And I hope so too. Thank you for reviewing!


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 14:14 · For: Pause
Wow, this was amazing. Your descriptive powers are awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you; description was a key part of the story, so I'm glad you felt it succeeded in painting a picture of the scene. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 7:33 · For: Pause
This is an amazing piece of writing. I like the way you wrote everything in such great detail. I also like the way you wrote Lily's feelings and thoughts. And the way you write the scenery and everything... I could just imagine it, and James and Lily, sitting under that tree in that serenity. All in all, I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review--it means a lot to me, especially since I have great respect for your work (7 Ways to Win Her Heart is my favorite). I'm glad you could imagine it; that's what I was going for--and you picked the word serenity, which is great, because that's exactly the feeling I want readers to come away with.


Name: hermybabay82 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 4:28 · For: Pause
First of all let me say, "OMG, that was absolutely breathtaking!" Now on with, what I hope to be, a proper review...

Lot's of lovely phrasing, I must say you have an impeccable way with words. Everything was very eloquently and seamlessly put together.

The way you have displayed Lily's emotions is brilliant. The piece as a whole is very profound. Lovely style and technique. 'A+'

The only nitpick I found, which is very small and insubstantial, is you forgot the word 'to' in the following excerpt, it's marked in bold.

I love that he loves me enough to make pleasant conversation with my sister when she won’t even talk to me, a testament to his gift as a conversationalist.

That's it! All in all, a very wonderfully written and well thought piece! Can't wait to read your next fic!

~Stacy~

Author's Response: Ironically, it makes me sigh with happiness that the story was breathtaking :) And thank you for the phrasing comment. It was really important to describing the moment that the writing seem like one (i.e., not choppy, because that would describe many moments. And no one's train of thought is totally random). Thanks for pointing out the error; I've fixed it now. I'm so glad you liked this fic; it was relaxing to write because it's quietly happy. Thank you for your wonderful review!


Name: hedwig349 (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 19:21 · For: Pause
amazing!!!


Name: lilyofthevalley17 (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 13:44 · For: Pause
wow this is really good! it was really beautiful. i really loved it!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment and your review!


You must login (register) to review.