Reviews For Second Chances
Reviewer: hsmfanatic
Date: 07/16/08 21:28
Chapter: Hogsmeade

Oh wow, you had me on the edge of my seat just waiting to see what happens next! Between the love triangle and the Snape "mystery", this fic is as engrossing as an HP book. Please udate soon!

Author's Response: Well thank you! Yes the Snape mystery is quite a fun element, I must admit. Thanks for the review! ~GG

Reviewer: Elf01
Date: 07/11/08 3:23
Chapter: Hogsmeade

I like how they still feel connected to the people that they knew or were in their previous lives. I wonder if Lillian will get t talk to Severus Snape's portrait and what he will say if she does?

I do think that Harry would have made sure that Severus' role in the war was well known, but maybe with time it was forgotten.

Author's Response: Yes, and there's a reason for those connections (which you obviously know, and they will be important later on). Your question about the portrait is a good one, but you'll have to wait and see what happens. :) I also think you're right about Harry making Severus's role well-known, but I also think that Harry was still prejudiced against him for those years of mistreatment and how much Snape disliked James. Harry Potter is, at this time, almost seventy years old, so lots of time has passed. Most people only remember the major heroes of the Second War, not the people who seemed to have been working for the other side all along. Thank you for your review, Elf! I really appreciate it! :) ~GG

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 07/10/08 18:35
Chapter: Hogsmeade

OMGGGGGGG I think I actually cried when I read Sev's line. YESS!!!!! FINALLY!!!!! THANK YOU!!!! Sev deserves it soooo much. I can't believe it. I am so happy. I feel a bit sad for Jamie (he did get her the first time around, after all), but I don't know...no clear answers...My prediction: L&S are going to break up and Lillian will return to Jamie...? Meh, whatever happens, that kiss was the highlight of my day. :)

Author's Response: Aww. :) I agree with you -- Severus(Severn, w/e) has waited a long time for that!. It is pretty bittersweet though, as you pointed out, because of Jamie. Unforunately someone has to lose in order for the other two to win, so.... You'll just have to wait and find out what happens in the coming chapters. :) Thanks for reviewing, Rhi! ~GG

Reviewer: DMTAT003
Date: 07/10/08 14:03
Chapter: Hogsmeade

This chapter was awesome, and I am glad that Severn finally stepped up to the plate. Thank you again for the update, and I look forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree, it was about time for him to make a move. ;-) I'm currently working on the next chapter so hopefully I will have it submitted by next week. :D ~GG

Reviewer: hsmfanatic
Date: 07/07/08 20:44
Chapter: The Restricted Section

Okay, first things first, Snape was DADA teacher in Neville's SIXTH year!! Shame, shame, shame. ;)
Moving past that, WOWZERS!!! You had me on the edge of my seat and praying my laptop's battery would last 5 more minutes thruout this chapter. I completely love how you are linking back to the HP saga in a really believable way however many yrs in the future (I forget how many exactly), I imagie that's quit hard to pull off. Absolutely brilliant job, and plz update soon!

Author's Response: Oh good call. Thanks for pointing that out. It's really fun referencing to Hogwarts in Marauders and HP era so I'm glad you're liking reading it as much as I'm enjoying writing it. They're all clues for what will happen later on. :) ~GG

Reviewer: hsmfanatic
Date: 07/07/08 20:31
Chapter: Hidden

Oh wow, now this is getting intense. Though the time jump was a bit abrupt, it sure as heck was worth it once you got to the history projects. BTW, is Jamie's person Gregorovitch? Or just some random dude you came up with?

Author's Response: Yeah I know the time change was odd, but it was necessary as I'd backed myself into a hole and couldn't bear to write at such a slow pace throughout their entire school career. Things needed to be sped up a little. Jamie's person is just some random dude....I haven't decided who it should be, nor do I think it'll really make a difference at this point. :) Thanks for reviewing! ~GG

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 06/30/08 17:14
Chapter: The Restricted Section

YAY!!! I'm so happy you updated sooo fast! Like all the preceding chapters, this was well-written and so good...and leaves me so dissatisfied and wanting more! I adore this story. :)

Author's Response: *beams* I was really surprised Julie modded this for me so quickly! I submitted it right after chapter 4 because I expected it to sit in the queue for 11 days like the last chapter! But lucky you. :) I'm glad you liked it. This chapter was really easy for me to write actually because I just got so into it. The pace is really picking up now in the story as the three kids are delving more into this mystery of who they really are. I haven't written chapter 6 yet but I'm hoping to start on it soon. Thanks for being this Second Chances' biggest fan. hehe. Tata!
~Ashley

Reviewer: DMTAT003
Date: 06/30/08 2:38
Chapter: The Restricted Section

I have always wished Severus could do something different, and he could have been with Lily. Thank you for your 2 quick updates please update soon.

Author's Response: I definitely agree. There has been no canon evidence to show that James really deserved Lily after all, and Severus loved her so much. :) This is my way to reconcile. Thanks for reading and I appreciate you review! ~GG

Reviewer: Looney L
Date: 06/28/08 21:00
Chapter: Hidden

PLEASE UPDATE
HURRY!!!
GREAT STORY!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Looney! Chapter 5 is coming along swimmingly so it shouldn't be too much longer until it's submitted. But then of course it's all up to the mods so it could take up to a couple of weeks....but anyway, I really appreciate the review! Especially after this story has been on hiatus for so long, I thought surely I would have lost all interested readers. :p *hugs*

~GG

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 06/28/08 18:56
Chapter: Hidden

Oh. My. God. I literally shrieked when I saw you'd updated this. I love it so much! And this chapter was wonderful. Please update again soon! It's so great. This was my favourite chapter so far. :)
~Rhiannon

Author's Response: Wow -- I'm surprised that anyone is still reading this story!! *hugs teh Rhiannon* lol it's just been such a long time since I updated I thought surely the few loyal readers I had would have moved on. Anyway thanks for sticking around! I'm glad you like the chapter. :) It was like pulling teeth at first and went through some major revisions, so I'm happy to hear that the hard work paid off. I'm working on chapter 5 currently and hopefully it will be submitted sometime next week.

~GG
ps - go Ravenclaw!

Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 01/24/08 16:01
Chapter: Letters

Oh, I wish Jamie hadn't found that letter!
I hope he can find his "True friends" Remus and Sirius, right?
Great chapter! Please, update soon!

Author's Response: What an unfortunate circumstance, isn't it? To think that they could have repaired things and possibly even become friends... "Remus" and "Sirius" won't be reappearing technically, as they weren't reincarnated (they didn't have a reason, necessarily), but Jamie does make other friends of his own in his new life. :) Thank you for reading, Hermione Clone! ~GG

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 01/23/08 22:47
Chapter: Letters

Oh wow, and I thought Jamie would be nice with Severn for once. I hope he does'nt get too nasty with him.
It's such a sweet story and I'll be looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: They try so hard and yet it never works out... We'll have to see what happens between those two -- they seem to have minds of their own! I'm not sure when I'll have the next chatper ready but hopefully I won't keep you waiting too long. Thank you so much for the review! ~GG

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 01/23/08 22:29
Chapter: Secrets

Very cute! It's nice that Lillian became friends with Severn. And she kind of dislikes Jamie. Funny that there's no Sirius or Lupin type charecters in the story, but that's okay.
It's a great story and I'm really enjoying it!
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the character dynamics. As for Sirius and Lupin characters, they were'nt reincarnated like the other three. J/L/S do have other friends, but they aren't going to be as important as Sirius and Lupin would have been in the past life. Thank you for reviewing and I hope you continue to like it! ~GG

Reviewer: SammyGirl777
Date: 01/23/08 22:08
Chapter: Letters

This is a really interesting story. Good luck with writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm gonna need all the help I can get! ~GG

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 01/23/08 22:07
Chapter: The Sorting

Wow, this will be a great story to read! I like it alot! Yes it does seem familiar, but also different, since they're all in Gryffindor.

Author's Response: Thank you, moonstargazer! I hope I can keep your interest in the coming chapters....as soon as I find time to write them, lol. thanks again! ~GG

Reviewer: FullofLife
Date: 01/23/08 10:32
Chapter: The Sorting

Nice start - I was hoping you'd have Jamie and Severn is Slytherin - or have them become friends and then later, enemies... but superb start anyway!

Author's Response: That'd be an interesting mix, too! I hadn't really thought of putting them both in Slytherin. In my mind Jamie and Severn could never be friends, but it would be possible to make their hatred even more intense if they were friends first! Creative mind, you have. I appreciate the feedback! ~GG

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 01/22/08 21:11
Chapter: Letters

Aww...! I wait and wait for another chapter and now I'm so sad because of Jamie and Severn...! *wipes eyes on sleeve*

Author's Response: Isn't it just so sad what happened between them? They might have patched things up if they weren't such....BOYS! I fear there's no hope for their friendship now. =/ Hopefully the story will still be interesting. :) Thanks for the review! ~GG

Reviewer: DMTAT003
Date: 01/22/08 19:53
Chapter: Letters

Wow. I really don't know what to make of this. I really hope its going to be Lillian and Severn that make it. But I don't know.. This really is amazing.

Author's Response: Tricky, isn't it? And it just seems to get trickier the more I write....lol. I'm glad you're liking it! =) ~GG

Reviewer: mrsmalfoy7
Date: 01/04/08 15:56
Chapter: Secrets

awwww this is just too sweet!
please keep writing...severus..or severn..deserves lily/lillian
lol
its good that you changed the names...its might sound weird but its easier to understand...well kinda..
anyway this is a really good story so far!
PLEASE keep writing :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it, dear! I can't wait until the queue is fixed so I can submit chapter three! *eye twitches* Lol anyways thanks for reviewing and keep an eye out for chappie 3! ~GG

Reviewer: Hermione Clone
Date: 12/27/07 7:32
Chapter: Secrets

Great Chapter! I love how they all seem to know each other, but they don't know how. I really liked Severn and Lily's conversation. Maybe things will turn out differently in Round Two.
Nice touch adding that part about Harry Potter being the only first year to make the team in years in there. Kind of ironic, since James and Lily are Harry's parents, and Jamie and Lillian are basically them.
Please, update soon!

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah I also like how their past memories influence their behvior this time but don't understand that that's what is happening. Glad you're liking the Severn/Lillian relationship. It should be an interesting develpment. :)
I did it that way at first because James didn't make the Quidditch team his first year, so I thought it would make sense that Jamie wouldn't either. Then I thought it would be funny to throw in the part about Harry. It'll come into play a little later on in the story, too.
Thanks for the review and I'll have chapter 3 in the queue when it reopens!
~GG

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES