Reviews For ''OBLIVIATE!''
Reviewer: magic_pen
Date: 03/10/10 22:44
Chapter: Chapter IV: A Warm Welcome

well, this is certainly an interesting bit of fiction. I really like it. Keep up the good work, and I hope that you can get the next chapter up soon!

Reviewer: The Lark Dord
Date: 06/02/09 2:11
Chapter: Chapter IV: A Warm Welcome

Great story, but I think its a bit sad Roger dies, and it's going to be a problem...
I mean, they'd think he murdered him or something...well true, there would be no evidence, but nice cliffy
I'd been hooked during Chapter 3 and I think this is a wonderful chapter :D
Hmm, I did get excited during the army testing bit for some reason...again, I'm a weapons freak XD

Author's Response:

Hurrah Ė a fellow weapons freak! Thanks for reading and reviewing this story, Mr Dord. Also, thanks for reminding me that this story exists! I havenít updated in a year, I thinkÖ

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 04/25/08 8:19
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

I now want to know what happens next - it's very exciting.
The only thing that seems very unrealistic in the muggle world is that Michael/Archer sleeps throughout the plane flight home - as Sydney to London takes about 22 hours including a stop at Singapore or Bangkok, this seems very unlikely!

Author's Response:

Spiffing! Double post!

rnrn

Tim the Enchanter

rn

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 04/25/08 8:19
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

I now want to know what happens next - it's very exciting.
The only thing that seems very unrealistic in the muggle world is that Michael/Archer sleeps throughout the plane flight home - as Sydney to London takes about 22 hours including a stop at Singapore or Bangkok, this seems very unlikely!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing my story! I honestly had no idea how long a plane trip from Sydney to London was, so thank you for telling me. Aside from my ignorance, I was also too lazy to describe the flight in detail, since it was just easier to say that he fell asleep and woke up in London. Ah well. I guess I better change that thenÖ

rnrn

Anyway, Iím glad that you like this story. Hopefully Iíll be able to finish writing Chapter Five, but I am currently trying to do too many things at the same time! Itíll be finished eventually though.

rnrn

Tim the Enchanter

rn

Reviewer: Elf01
Date: 04/18/08 3:51
Chapter: Chapter IV: A Warm Welcome

I'm really enjoying the story so far. I wonder how Michael/Archie will survive the dementor attack, and what happened to the other people on the list.

While the concept of the story is interesting I wondered why Michael
/Archie had to be given a new identity and sent away, but seeing the way his memory is returning I think I know why now.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing my story, and I am glad that you like it so far. Though I cannot offer any estimates as to when Chapter Five will be updated (for starters, I have to finish writing it!), I can say that the story gets more exciting and interesting Ė hopefully!

rnrn

Now, what happens to Archer Price/Michael Cunningham? Well, as you correctly guessed, he does survive the Dementor attack; after all, it would be anti-climactic and just plain depressing if I ended the story at the conclusion of Chapter Four! Concerning what happened to the other soldiers on the casualty listÖ that is not all that important to the story, so make your own conclusions.

rnrn

Later in the story, you will find out why the Obliviator did what he did to Archer, and he does in fact get his memory back eventually. However, that is less than half of the entire story! The finished product will be quite long, and I have absolutely no idea when Iíll finish it.

rnrn

Thanks again for reviewing my story. I am very glad that you like it! By the way, I apologise for the ugly ďrnĒ tags Ė I have no control over them.

rnrn

Tim the Enchanter

rn

Reviewer: primagirl89
Date: 04/06/08 0:23
Chapter: Chapter IV: A Warm Welcome

nice ending!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Iím glad you liked the ending to this chapter, which incidentally, is also the end of the first part of the story, leading into the next part of the story where things get much more interesting.
rn
rnTim the Enchanterrn

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/05/08 20:08
Chapter: Chapter IV: A Warm Welcome

poor Michael/Archie. will he be blamed for the Psychologist's death now?

Author's Response: Thatís a very good question. I fact, since it is such a good question, I will not answer it! However, I will say that life for Michael/Archer will only get more interestingÖ
rn
rnTim the Enchanter

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/05/08 19:57
Chapter: Chapter III: Revelations

very good progress. I like how the inkblots hold a key to his memory. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you for going through the trouble to review each chapter; Iím glad you like the story that much!
rn
rnThis was one of the more difficult chapters to write, since I know nothing about psychology and this chapter was focused on exactly that. Thank you for letting me know it all made sense; I was a little worried about this chapter.
rn
rnTim the Enchanter

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/05/08 18:48
Chapter: Chapter II: Certified Identity

I like this story.

Author's Response: Iím glad you do. Is there anything in particular you liked?rnrnAnyway, thank you for reviewing!rnrnTim the Enchanterrn

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/05/08 18:41
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

Good POV from a Muggle soldier. Good consistancy with the Potter books, making him brave but easily overpowered.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing my first Harry Potter story. Of course, there was nothing in HBP that said the British Army was involved in the "Hurricane" incident, but my rather militaristic mind thinks they were.
rn
rnLike Harry Potter, Sergeant Archer Price has plenty of courage, but more common sense that comes with experience. Unlike Harry (as you noticed), Archer does not win, and is simply lucky to survive!
rn
rnAnd speaking of being "easily overpowered," I think that wizards (or Death Eaters) with strong enough Impervius or Imperturbable charms would be virtually impossible to kill using ordinary Muggle means, though I think that flamethrowers would work quite nicely. That being the case, there is no doubt as to who would win a Muggle vs. Wizard battle, as portrayed in this chapter.
rn
rnThanks again for reviewing my story! I hope you like the rest of it.
rn
rnTim the Enchanter

Reviewer: OJShinra104
Date: 02/08/08 23:12
Chapter: Chapter III: Revelations

Thank you for another excellent story Tim. I personally did not like this chapter as much as the second one but I still thought it was very interesting. I wonder if he can reverse the memory charm put on him. Also is his memories stored up and locked away, or has his memories been erased. My biggest question is how he will even if he remembers who he is prove that he, Archer Price exists. Overall it was another great chapter and I hope you keep it up.

Author's Response: Oh boy! A double post! You must really like this story.

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: OJShinra104
Date: 02/08/08 23:11
Chapter: Chapter III: Revelations

Thank you for another excellent story Tim. I personally did not like this chapter as much as the second one but I still thought it was very interesting. I wonder if he can reverse the memory charm put on him. Also is his memories stored up and locked away, or has his memories been erased. My biggest question is how he will even if he remembers who he is prove that he, Archer Price exists. Overall it was another great chapter and I hope you keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy life to leave a review for this rather strange story of mine. You see, reviews motivate me to write more, so I really appreciate the input.

Of course, Iím not responding simply to thank you for reviewing. I am also glad that you liked this chapter. It took me an unusually long time to write this chapter, probably because I know nothing about psychology (and donít find it too interesting) and this part of the story deals entirely with Archer/Michaelís memory modification consequences. I have to agree with you that I like the previous chapter better, though the first chapter is still my personal favourite.

Now, about Michaelís memory modificationÖ have his memories been permanently erased, or just locked away? You know, thatís a very good question. In fact, itís such a good question that Iím not going to answer it. Youíll find out soon enough.

Well, maybe you wonít find out soon. I am currently writing three stories simultaneously, so progress on this story is a little slow, though I am almost done with chapter four. In addition, the moderators have closed the queue for the time being due to computer problems I know nothing about, so I have no idea when chapter four will be approved. However, the second chapter of Out of the Darkness has been in the queue for a bit, so expect to see it relatively soon. If youíre curious about any future updates I may have, see my account info for full details.

Anyway, thanks again for the review.

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Fullmetal Jack
Date: 12/28/07 21:05
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

Dude, wow.......Freakin Awesome!!! Great idea, getting the Muggles and the Death Eaters to duke it out, good job. You should totally consider making another one...seriously!!

Author's Response: Greetings, male member of the Homo sapiens species bearing the name Fullmetal Jack,

I'm glad that you liked my story and took the time to post a review. I'm sorry to disappoint you, but I will most likely not be writing a sequel to this story. Archer prefers the less freak-hurricane prone Australia to England, you see.

However, do not fear! The Muggle vs. Wizard shootout genre is not entirely dead, because I just had a brilliant idea for another story! Imagine a bunch of Imperiused Muggle soldiers storming Diagon Alley with tanks, helicopters, flamethrowers, and your favourite Death Eaters in support! Oh boy! Carnage! Chaos! What good fun!

Unfortunately, this brilliant idea is probably going to remain just an idea...albeit a twisted, interesting one!

-Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: AgentSquishy
Date: 12/19/07 19:15
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

very nice, good action, decent story progression, great end, well rounded *thumbs up*

Author's Response: Salutations, person bearing the name Agent Squishy,

I hope I'm not sounding too repetitive here, but thank you very much for reading and reviewing my story. I hope you had as much fun reading it as I had writing it!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 12/18/07 21:43
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

This is an amazing story that held my interest from the first to the last word! I'd never read anything like it before, never wondered what it would be like to be for a Muggle to be caught up in a magical war. Thanks for writing it so well!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review my first fanfic, kind sir.

Every so often when I read the Harry Potter series, I wondered who would win in a battle between Wizards and Muggles. You can clearly see what I think about the probable outcome of such a fight in this story!

I hope this isn't too much of a disappointment, but this is most likely the only Muggle-Vs.-Wizard-Epic-Battle-Story (a new genre I made up!) I'll write. A friend of mine wanted me to write a sequel to it, but what happens to Archer at the end quite unfortunately rules out that possibility.

At least Archer will be happy in Australia. Fewer freak hurricanes there!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 12/17/07 20:22
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

ohhh....I just got shivers. take that, emerson spartz! you wanted the army to come fight the death eaters! wow.
you did a good job wih this.

Author's Response: Oi,

Thank you for reviewing. My story reminds me of War of the Worlds for some reason. Soldiers go fight aliens...and get slaughtered. In this case, Muggle soldiers go fight Death Eaters...and get slaughtered just the same. Unfortunately, unlike the aliens, we can't kill Death Eaters with the common cold. Bugger.

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: mrsweasleymum
Date: 12/17/07 19:04
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

its a very good story which hilights the wizard abuse of muggles

Author's Response: Hello reviewer person,

Thank you for reviewing my story. I know it is a bit of a Muggle vs. Wizard action flick, but I am glad that you noticed the philosophical (?) message underneath. Not only is Archer at the mercy of the Death Eaters, but even the Ministry officials on his side abuse him by fiddling with his brain to prevent him from causing trouble. Poor guy.

If this response shows up as one big paragraph, I guess that's an indication that I really need to get a hang of this HTML thing. I'm sorry that my previous author's response is badly formatted.

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Gin_Wazlib
Date: 12/17/07 15:23
Chapter: Chapter I: ''Obliviate!''

This was so cool. Very vivid. I'm sad it took so long to post, but I'm glad you did!

Author's Response: Greetings! This is the mad author. Thank you very much for taking the time to review my fanfic. I do enjoy it when I hear opinions that aren't my own! Tim the Enchanter

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES