MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Pieces

Name: Euphrates (Signed) · Date: 05/03/08 16:21 · For: Pieces
ARGH. I LOVE the last part of this poem.


Poor Harry.

I adore most of this. It may not be shocking or flowery or symbolic, Katie, but it's powerful and sad. The last stanza absolutely killed me. It was amazing. This poem started out 'meh' - I personally wasn't into it - but the ending was amazing. Great job there. You should definitely be proud of this poem.

I think I didn't like the introduction as much as the rest of the poem because it was a bit cliché – two slightly clichéd metaphors right next to each other isn’t always the best beginning (*is totally not guilty of those* x_x). It didn't...hook me in.

But otherwise, I loved this. The premise is great, as is the ending, overall good execution and writing. =)


Author's Response: Thanks!

I know what you mean about the beginning--personally, I hate it. HAAAAAAAAATE it.

But I will agree that the ending is slightly better than the beginning is, if not as great as you proclaim. ;]

Thanks for the review and all of the great concrit and praise! =]

Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 01/12/08 23:16 · For: Pieces
Well, you know what I think? No, you don't. Well I will tell you then...

I think that this was a wonderful poem. I can picture Dumbledore thinking these things. Great job.

Author's Response: Ha ha. Maybe I DO know what you think! Maybe I am a Legilimens! *shifty eyes*

Then again, maybe not.


That's the last time I drink caffeine at 1 AM.

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 13:02 · For: Pieces
*Standing Ovation* Brilliant job, you are SOOOO good! 10/10

Author's Response: I don't think I've ever gotten a standing ovation before! And a 10! Thank you!!!!! I like exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 21:10 · For: Pieces
Great job! I really liked the last stanza.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 12/24/07 13:21 · For: Pieces
Katie! Squee!

You know how much I love dear little Harry. And, sadly, I like it when he's sad. So, this poem hit the spot for me. I especially like the last two stanzas: they show a touching scene.

*pokes* Super job!


Author's Response: Stubby! Squee!

I'm glad you liked it! I'm not too proud of this one, so. . . .

Name: SilverLily_13 (Signed) · Date: 12/24/07 9:04 · For: Pieces
For a sec at the beginning I thought it was Petunia's POV, you know, her feeling sorry for him...it kinda worried me. Dumbledore makes so much more sense. Good job!

Author's Response: LOL, that would worry me, too. ;)


Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 12/23/07 23:08 · For: Pieces
It was well dome though I know you can do a lot better. Don't mind me I usually turn into a grinch at chrstmas.lol=Sammy

Author's Response: I know, I know. This was an older poem, but I just felt like submitting it. . . . I actually really hate it. I think it's rubbish. So you're not being a Grinch. : )

Merry Christmas!

Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 12/23/07 9:44 · For: Pieces
I liked it! It really brings out how he resembles all the people who have died for him... ugh, that sounds morbid...

It was very nice! I thought it was Dumby's POV. I was right!!!

Merry Christmas, by the way!

~Padfoot >.

Author's Response: Thank you! To be quite frank, this is most definitely not my favourite poem, so to hear that someone likes it makes me smile. : )

Merry Christmas to you, too!

You must login (register) to review.