Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: R_Ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 03/23/08 19:28 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
The greatest thing about this fic was Lucius's characterisation. You have the perfect mix of outward coldness and internal affection. In my mind, that IS Lucius. Andromeda, of course, is nearly an OC because of how little we know of her, but I really like how you portray her. Sort of an opposite of Lucius, but someone who can help him get over himself—which he totally needs, of couse. >.< I've already read the sequel and thought it was amazing; I really love how you handled this rare-pair. I would have loved to see this a little longer with a bit more about the couple, but of course a lot more depth comes with the sequel. All in all, I love it and thanks so much for writing it! And I'm terribly sorry for the lamely squee-ish review! xD

~Alison

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, Alison! I'm glad you enjoyed this fic that much. And yes, I have many more stories posted about these two, so I never want to repeat myself too much in any of them. ;)


Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 02/16/08 0:20 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
Aww...this is so cute! Kudos for originality-- I have never ever seen this pairing. Also, OMG!! LOVED THE WICKED REFERENCE!! As a 100% Wicked fanatic, I saw the title and knew I had to read it.
GLINDA:"That's why...I couldn't be happier. Simply...couldn't be happier. Because happiness is what happens when all your dreams come true." I could go on and on... *jams iPod into her ears* You know, it kinda fits with the way the song goes, too. Because Glinda's kinda sad and so is Feiro, because they don't really want to marry each other, just like Lucius and Andromeda don't.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed, this is my favorite pairing, hands down. :D And I love how this is attracting Wicked fans, LOL -- that truly wasn't my intention by having the title reference it. I just thought that that line fit perfectly for the title! Thank you for reviewing!


Name: betsy (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 19:52 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
Oh this was precious! I love Lucious fics where's he's not a complete jerk. Feel free to continue this, I know I'd love to see where this relationship goes. :)betsy

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this. This fic will not be continued, but if you visit my author's page, you will see that there are several other Lucius/Andromeda fics by me, if you are interested in reading them. :) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Striped Candycane (Signed) · Date: 12/05/07 11:14 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
A happy Lucius is very hard to imagine…but you manage to pull it off !

I love Lucuis/Andromeda, and one-shots like these are why. The idea is intriguing: Andromeda rather than Narcissa being engaged to Lucius brings a whole new dimension to the tale. The reader sees this moment, but, having read the Harry Potter books, knows what will really happen (as in Andromeda and Ted Tonks), and this gives the piece a wonderful bitter-sweet feeling. The fact that both this one-shot AND the Harry Potter books can exist in the same universe is what really makes this piece so good.

Great work!


Author's Response: Teehee . . . well, we gotta let Luci be happy on occasion, eh? :D And yes, it is entirely possible that something of this sort happened in canon -- in fact, I think there are *many* things supporting this, but perhaps I am biased because this is my favorite ship. ;) Anyway, thank you for the nice review!


Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 23:01 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
Oh, oh sorry! I tried to delete that last review but it won't go away for some reason. Yes, I see you do continue it- i just thought since it was a one-shot that you hadn't until i looked at your author page. Sorry. Oddly, I think I've read at least the first chapter of the Ubi Amor one, it seems vaguely familiar. Not quite sure, though. ANyway, yes, the snow thing and the snow angel was very good, I love your characterization of them and how Andromeda interacts, how he knows how she feels and how he reacts to that, very nice work. Sorry about the two reviews thing.

Author's Response: That's okay, I don't think that delete button ever works. :) Anywho, thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed this!


Name: Leahr (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 22:53 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
Can you continue this? I can see it going somewhere interesting...how does he break up with her and end up with Narcissa?
Otherwise, this chapter as it stands is very good writing and nicely done.

Author's Response: :)


Name: dancingwithneville (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 13:07 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
This brought a smile to my face. It's an intresting pairing and I loved how you wrote Andromeda and her love for snow. Wonderful!

Author's Response: It brought so big a smile to your face that you wanted to leave two reviews, huh? ;D Just kidding. Thanks very much for your sweet review!


Name: dancingwithneville (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 13:07 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
This brought a smile to my face. It's an intresting pairing and I loved how you wrote Andromeda and her love for snow. Wonderful!

Author's Response: ^.~


Name: Vindictus Viridian (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 9:03 · For: Couldn't Be Happier
Neat! I'd never even thought about Lucius being engaged to the older sister first -- what a clever idea! Too, putting Lucius in a relationship with anyone at all is an interesting project, and you carried it off well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D I have a lot of fun with this pairing, and it's nice to know others enjoy it too.


You must login (register) to review.