Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 05/05/08 23:08
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Excellent first chapter! Though James, Sirius, and Peter's joke may have been going a little too far.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Pendraegona
Date: 05/05/08 20:29
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

This was soooo funny! The "fair" speech by the Hufflepuffs had me rolling around, and Medea was a lot of fun--did you take the name from the Greek tragic heroine? I wasn't expecting the Ravenclaws to keep their end though--I prob. would have taken the envoys hostage anyway as bait to lure James (who would have come to save his friends, when he was important to the Gryff. side), or waited until the Gryffs had almost brought down the Hufflepuffs and then commandeer their forts. Um. I don't think I'm a very good Hufflepuff.

The dynamics between the Marauders were very good, as well. The snowball fight was a good way to let their different personalities really shine, to let them all be themselves. It was lovely. It didn't contribute much to the greater plot that I can see, but it was perfect in its own way, and just what I needed right now in the middle of exam week. Thank you for that. And thank you for being brilliant.

Author's Response: No, thank YOU for being brilliant! You always leave such amazing reviews, I love them. And, you caught me; this chapter does almost nothing to advance the greater plot. The snowball war was just supposed to be a short, funny scene leading into what is now chapter 4. Then it grew so big that needed to be it's own chapter. I like your ideas of how it could have gone. Though, admittedly, then it probably would have been even longer and who knows how many chapters it would have taken to tell the story? It could have been a mini-fic all of its own! Yes, I did take Medea from the Greek tragedy. Good luck on your exams!

Reviewer: stagmarauder
Date: 05/05/08 18:17
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

*ACTUAL REVIEW*

Brilliant idea, having a snowball fight like that one. Excellent chapter. I'm hoping the next one is up soon.

P.S. It was nothing. I'll bug you for more chapters anytime you want! ;)

Author's Response: I was just asking for that one, wasn't I. I'll put chapter four in the queue tonight.

Reviewer: stagmarauder
Date: 05/05/08 16:22
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

YES! YES! YES!

(I will now commence reading the story, assuming I can stop my throes of joy of this bieng put up.)

Author's Response: Always glad to make you happy, Matt.

Reviewer: hp_4ever
Date: 05/02/08 16:25
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

gah! Why havent you updated anything in so long?!?! please hurry!

Author's Response: My third chapter has been in the queue for about 25 days now. I sent an email to one of the mods, so hopefully it will be approved soon. After that, the next three chapters are ready and waiting to go in the queue as soon as soon as chapter three is in; so you'll only have to wait for updates for as long as it takes the mods approve these chapters. Don't worry, I haven't abandoned you! And trust me, the next few chapters are well worth the ridiculously long wait. :)

Reviewer: stagmarauder
Date: 03/04/08 19:22
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

"Stupid Ideas." *chuckles*

Author's Response: Because smart ideas aren't half as entertaining...

Reviewer: qqquill_rita
Date: 02/22/08 19:50
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

you might want to keep the first chappie as a one shot. you can make a story about their animagi adventures, but it would probably best to keep them separate. i think the first chappie was sooooo sweet and realistic.

Author's Response: Chapter 1 could stand well on its own, I agree; but it really is part of the rest of the story, and I couldn't make it separate. Most of this story is going to be like a series of one-shots, but all the chapters are connected, I promise. Hopefully that will be clearer once more are out. I'm glad you liked the first chapter and hope that you enjoy the upcoming chapters too. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 01/27/08 14:15
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

Where do I even begin? You have such a talent, especially for dialogue--the witty, fast-paced humorous dialogue was great. The whole thing was just perfectly played out. I loved it and this story is definitely going under favorites. ;)

Author's Response: Ah yes, I do love to write the dialogue. It is my favorite part, which is probably why it dominates. I'm glad you are enjoying my fic so much, it makes me smile. Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 01/27/08 13:52
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Gah. Sorry for giving you two reviews for the same chapter. :p

Having read it again, this time not focusing on or being shocked by the way James, Peter and Sirius chose to present it, I just wanted to say that I loved the whole thing. This is amazing for your first fic (I remember my first vaugely, I think I was about ten and it was absolutely awful). You use humor and dialogue and description and the whole thing was absolutely perfect, and very long without seeming drawn-out. Though his friends could have been a bit more sensitive about the whole thing, it was a nice change of pace from the ways you usually see Remus's friends confronting him. Great job.

Author's Response: First of all, never apologize for reviewing. I love reviews! Second of all, I'm glad that, once you recovered from your shock, you loved my fic! And you read it twice? That's so cool! I'm really trying to be original with my fic, becuase there are so many Marauder fics out there already, and what's the point of writing my own if it's pretty much that same as everyone else's? That is why, when I thought of this idea, cruel as it was, I had to run with it. And a change of pace never hurt anyone, right? Well, except Remus, perhaps. :) Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: hermy_loves_ron
Date: 01/27/08 13:39
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Very good! But admittedly, what they did to Remus was just cruel. If I were him I would've taken a snap or two at them.

Reviewer: BertieBotsBeans741
Date: 01/26/08 19:59
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Wow, Im really impressed that this is your first fic. This is a great depiction of Remus. In the beginning hes a bit wary, like hes unsure of his reception among the rest of the Marauders if they were to discover his secret. He seems to exhibit a lot of self-doubt. I like how James seems to care so much for Remus that he works diligently trying to figure out Remus injuries and mysterious disappearances.

The trick they played on Remus was admittedly cruel but his reaction to it was perfect and exactly how Id imagined. It was extremely believable. I liked that Remus finally felt accepted. My heart gave a little tug because I feel so badly for his situation.

Awesome chapter, Ill be sure to keep an eye out for chapter three.

Brittany


Author's Response: Is there some unwritten rule that first fics are generally awful? There must be, because you are not the first to say you are impressed that this is my first. However, I find it very flattering, so thank you! I'm glad you like my depiction of Remus, and also that you liked how much James cared. I really like to think that, behind the Quaffle-headed arrogance, James cares about his friends most in the world. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: hp_4ever
Date: 01/05/08 22:34
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Wow, after the last book came out, I thought I'd be a depressed mess without Harry Potter! But, after reading your story I couldn't have been more wrong, please keep updating! It's absolutly AMAZING!! It's the next-best thing to JK Rowling!!

Author's Response: I can totally relate to your post-Potter depression, it's so sad to think that there are no more books coming from JKR. But I'm really glad that you like my fic! I promised to update as soon as the queue reopened (ah, oops), but chapter three is still in the works. It will be posted ASAP, and there's plenty more chapters after that. Thank you so much for your flattering review!

Author's Response: Oh, and welcome to MNFF! I just checked and saw you just joined. And thank you for making my fic the first in your favorites! :)

Reviewer: Pendraegona
Date: 12/26/07 20:27
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

Yeah, I like 'Stupid Ideas' as a title. I was rolling around laughing while I was reading this, it was so funny! If there was a prize for best Marauder dialogue/banter, I would vote for you. The whole argument with Peter in the middle, James' detention--oh, James' line "Try to be more of a nerd, Evans," followed by Lily's retort, Try to be more of a git, Potter.--you've nailed the Marauders, and Lily, and that's really hard to do. And you're only two chapters in! My most astonished congratulations!

I'm skeptical/wary of OC's in general, even my own necessary ones, but Delangela wasn't annoying. She makes a pretty good background character...

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, and curious as to how you're going to make them Animagi. Does J.K. ever mention a process, or is it fanon guessing?

Author's Response: Yay! Reviews like this never fail to make super happy, even when I'm blue. Thank you so much! It seems you enjoyed reading my jokes as much as I enjoyed writing them, and that makes my day. I like to include a lot of dialogue in my fics because it is my favorite part to read in other fics and books in RL; I'm glad you think I'm doing such a good job with it. As a canon freak, characterization of JKR's character's is very important to me, so I'm also super glad you think I nailed them! I was really quite nervous at the idea of introducing my first OC; thank you for saying she's not annoying, it makes me breathe a little easier. I don't know how much I'm going to go into the details of the Animagus transformation. JKR is never really specific about it, other than the fact that it takes a super long time and is very complicated. But, I will inevitably have to come up with some detail, and I look forward to sharing it with you in an informative and hopefully amusing way. Once again, thanks so much for your wonderful review! YOU ROCK!

Reviewer: DaddiesGrl1919
Date: 12/26/07 12:09
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

I like this story! UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I will update as soon as the queue re-opens. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: r_j_lupingirl
Date: 12/26/07 9:49
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

What could possibly go wrong with a Marauders fic? Nothing, I tell you, nothing. :-)

Author's Response: Amen.

Reviewer: KaileeA42
Date: 12/23/07 23:37
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

This chapter was absolutely hilarious. I really love this story because of the unique approach that you take to everything. It is very believable and you are a very good writer. I can't wait for the next chapter. The only mistake I noticed is I think you meant "immersed" when you typed amerced, when you were talking about James reading a book. I seriously did laugh out loud during this story and look forward to reading the next chapter. Please Update soon! And also, is this your first fic? I will have to check, because if it is that is really awesome, and really amazing! This fic is probably better than any fic I could ever hope to write. Update soon!
-Kailee

Author's Response: I knew "amerced" looked wrong. Thank you spell check . *rolls eyes* Thank you for such a wonderful review! It makes me so happy to know that you are enjoying my fic and that it makes you laugh out loud. This is my first fic and the fact that you think that's amazing makes me doubly happy! Honestly, what would a writer do without super wonderful reviewers like you? You made my day! I will update as soon as the queue re-opens. Until then, Happy Holidays!

Reviewer: skippy agogo
Date: 12/22/07 20:14
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

Very well done. Amusing and well writtten. Thanks for editing the wall, well worth the thousand virtual cookies.

Author's Response: A thousand!?! I better eat them sparingly so I don't get virtually fat. :D

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 12/22/07 17:00
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

Great chapter. I thought the ideas were so funny. The book titles were kind of funny too. It was a funny chapter. It was a good chapter. Iy was an awesome chapter. REMUS ROCKS! James's attitude was hilarious.

Author's Response: I totally agree that Remus rocks the hardest of all the characters in the Potterverse. I'm glad that I was able to provide you with some more things to laugh about! Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 12/22/07 16:34
Chapter: His Worst Fear

great story. I love remus, so obviously im going to enjoy all fics about him, but this is genuinely good. i loved how they told him, even if it was mean. i was like "what are they going to do?" the whole time. i burst out laughing when they laughed. laugter, even written down, is contageous. keep writing!


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's always nice to have a good laugh. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: skippy agogo
Date: 12/22/07 11:26
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

Liked the first chappie very much, the formatting of this chapter is a great wall of text. Makes me crosseyed, could you please edit it using the return key? I promise to read it and give a rave review with virtual cookies if you do.

Author's Response: I fixed the great wall of text. I apologize; when I previewed it it looked okay but I didn't realize until now that when others viewed it the paragraphs didn't show. I'm glad you liked the first chapter and I'm anxiously awaiting the virtual cookies!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES