Reviewer: hp_4ever
Date: 05/22/08 15:39
Chapter: The Silver Knife

I really could not love these stories anymore if JK Rowling wrote them herself, I just wanted you to know that!

Author's Response: And I'm very happy to know it. You are so sweet! Thank you for your spectacular reviews!

Reviewer: Trivia Camlee
Date: 05/15/08 16:11
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Brilliant job! This chapter was fun and easy to read, very enjoyable. The prank was so mean, but very like something the Marauders would do. My favorite lines were:
“I want to push James into the dirt,” he said coolly. Sirius and Peter laughed.

“Err, no,” said James shortly.

“It would make me feel better,” argued Remus.


and

“Nicknames!” said James excitedly. “I want to be ‘The Amazing Quaffle Boy’!” That was so James :)

Author's Response: I love knowing which lines people liked best! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: stagmarauder
Date: 05/15/08 7:09
Chapter: The Silver Knife

Brilliant idea for a chapter! I never would have thought of the whole silver-werewolf thing. I hope the next one's up soon. (Don't worry, I won't bug you about till it's been at least 3 weeks.)

Author's Response: You know, you're only going to be able to bug me virtually when I'm off at college next year.

Reviewer: Pendraegona
Date: 05/14/08 18:43
Chapter: The Silver Knife

You are amazing. You know that, right?

This was really very well planned out, the transition between a Potions mishap and Remus' silver poisoning beautifully executed. It was something that sort of sneaked up on him, and you seemed to intend for it to be that way. I could practically feel James' panic when he realized Remus had keeled over, you made it so real.

The nightmare fit in well, I think. It was a good place to put it, and I liked the werewolf attack better as a flashback than as a prologue, or being one of those "seven years later" sorts of things that a lot of people do...it's hard to pull the werewolf attack off well, but you did just fine.

The bold words from the dream were a little odd--I reckon the equivalent of italicizing them when you're already in italics is just to leave them in straight print. Everything else was impeccable. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! And did I mention that you leave the BEST REVIEWS EVER! Siriusly, they make this fic worth writing all by themselves. I'm glad you thought the nightmare fit in well. I'm actually going to be doing a lot more with flashbacks in coming chapters, because I think Remus's past is important, but I think it's a bit more interesting to insert bits of the past in at times in the fic when they are relevant rather than lumping them all together in the beginning. And the bold words are weird, I know it, but they actually have to do with a small problem I'm having in chapter seven with a flashback within a flashback. If I go to straight text, it makes it seem like I'm going back to the present. Anyway, I'll talk it over with my editor, and it might get changed. Thanks again for the AMAZING review!

Reviewer: KDTheRavenclaw
Date: 05/14/08 15:00
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

Oh, thankyouthankyouthankyou! I needed a break from studying for finals. This was hilarious!

Author's Response: Finals! *flash of lightening, distant scream of horror* I hate finals! I can understand why you need a break. I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: leighpotter
Date: 05/07/08 9:55
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

This was possibly the funniest thing I have ever read on Mugglenet. You've made Sirius the hilarious character I've always pictured him to be! My favourite part (if I really had to pick) would be the vampire conversation - I think I may have fractured a rib laughing!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: hp_4ever
Date: 05/06/08 17:27
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

I loved it! two broken nails up!

Author's Response: Glad you loved it! Broken nails?

Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 05/06/08 13:45
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

Wow!
This is FABULOUS!=]

Hehe. XD

I love all of the fun games the Marauders play on each other!=]

Author's Response: Yeah, the Marauders are great. They are so much fun to write about and to read about. Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 05/06/08 13:31
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

This is great.
I know I said I didn't like that scene earlier on, but..
Well, you've perfectly captured their personalities!
I take it back. =]
They try to help each other, and..Oh, this is soo good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. And I totally understand your first reaction to chapter one. It was mean what they did, but I was trying to be original. Thanks for your reviews!

Reviewer: Winnyy
Date: 05/06/08 13:10
Chapter: His Worst Fear

I don't like that 'trick'.
Really.
It's *not* James!:(
This really is a great fic, but I hate that bit...
It is very believable. It's very well written..I just... Didn't enjoy that bit.

I'm soo glad they're firm friends though!:)

Reviewer: Laurelyn
Date: 05/06/08 12:25
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

Oh, this was funny. And it brought back great memories from the one time in my childhood it snowed enough to stick. : )

I'm really attached to this story now. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: One time? Well, you're profile does say you're from the South. I live in Wisconsin, so I can't relate at all. Six months out of the year it hardly ever STOPS snowing. But I'm glad you like my story! Thanks for all of your reviews!

Reviewer: Soap
Date: 05/06/08 12:15
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

Good chapter, but the dialogue gets kind of hard to read after a while. Try putting some in description; it's sometimes hard to follow when an entire chapter is people speaking!

Looking forward to the next.

Author's Response: Yeah, that is kind of a challenge for me in my writing. I just love the dialogue so much that sometimes I get a little carried away... But I'm trying to work on that. Maybe I should think about playwriting. :) Thanks again for all of your reviews!

Reviewer: Laurelyn
Date: 05/06/08 12:06
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

You really have a knack for this type of writing. I laughed out loud through half the chapter! And may I congratulate you on your characterization of James. He never strikes anyone as the sensitive type, but he does have his moments, and I think you hit a powerful one spot-on. Great job and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked James's moment. It gave me a little trouble when I first wrote it out. I had to rewrite it several times so it wouldn't sound too girly.

Reviewer: Laurelyn
Date: 05/06/08 11:45
Chapter: His Worst Fear

This is wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. But poor Remus! That was a mean prank. (Then again, we already know the Marauders could be cruel...) Can't wait to read more. Your style really flows well; it's a refreshing change compared to other fanfics. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 05/06/08 8:41
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

Awesome snowball fight!!! I loved every second of it :-) Very well written chapter also

Author's Response: Every second? Wow, thanks! Thank you so much for all of your lovely reviews!

Reviewer: Soap
Date: 05/06/08 7:42
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

“You’re always so tetchy after full moon,” James observed. - nice line. And I liked the stupid ideas tangent.

Fabulous chapter! Now I really DO have to get off to work, but I'll certainly be reading the rest later! Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love knowing which lines people liked best. Stupid work! Doesn't your boss understand that fan fiction is so much more important? Ug. My teachers don't understand that either.

Reviewer: Soap
Date: 05/06/08 7:18
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Your first, huh? Great job! Your writing style emulates JKR's well. Remus is one of my favorite characters, so watching the whole story from his point of view will be fantastic.

Only one small constructive criticism: Watch viewpoint changes. It sometimes gets confusing when we can know what everyone is thinking at once. Even if you shift every couple of paragraphs that's fine, but try and have some kind of delineation. It's a tough thing to do, I know!!

Great story! I should be heading off to work now, but the next couple of chapters are calling my name...

Author's Response: JKR!?! Really?! That's so cool! And I'll look out for the view point thing. In this chapter, it's meant to be just James in the first part and just Remus in the second. But maybe it is confusing, it's so hard to tell with your own writing. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 05/06/08 1:59
Chapter: Potential Death by Spherical Snow

I absolutely loved this chapter! The snowball war reminds me of a movie I saw as a kid. It's called 'The Dog That Stopped the War.' It is about a group of neighborhood kids who split up into two armies and have a massive snow war that lasts several days. I recommend it if you can find it. Be warned: If you have a heart, it will probably make you cry.

Author's Response: I love movie recs, so I will have to check it out. And if it's a tear-jerker, I will definitely cry. I'm an absolute mess when I watch sad movies. I'm glad you loved the chapter. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jediprankster
Date: 05/06/08 0:46
Chapter: His Worst Fear

I really like this so far. I do think that you had James, Sirius, and Peter behaving a bit cruelly for their prank, but it's you story. I really like how you've portrayed Peter. Too many people protray him as not very nice, or have James and Sirius treating him badly. You have shown that he was their friend, and that he is maybe not as smart as them, but they treat him as an equal. I honestly haven't read a convincing protrayal of Peter Pettigrew as a youth that I have liked until now. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like my Peter! And that was exactly what I was going for with his character too; not the most talented, but still a Marauder as much as the rest. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 05/05/08 23:56
Chapter: Stupid Ideas

Terrific chapter! I love the length of the chapters too! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! My editor disagrees with you. She asked me to please stop sending her novellas, but I personally think my chapter lengths are just fine. :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES