Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 05/02/13 16:21
Chapter: Skyfall

Can't wait for the next chapter! Hearing this situation from Jame's POV was very interesting and I wanted to punch Snape at several points ;) Anyway, please update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, I also want to punch Snape a lot! I thought James's POV would be cool. He's not quite the hero Harry imagined him to be, but I still think he was pretty heroic, whatever his motivations. Thank you for the review. I'm still working on chapter 12, but I'll try not to make you wait too long! And let me know if you write anything else.

Reviewer: tonks58
Date: 05/01/13 17:18
Chapter: Skyfall

Very nice story so far. Well written, well chosen moments and you captured the characters just right. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Well thank you! Characterization is very important to me, and I'm glad you like the moments I chose to write. I'll do my best not to make you wait too long for an update :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/30/13 21:40
Chapter: On The Wolf's Turf

I think this is the 1st story I read about the 1st time the 3 were with Remus as Animagi and I've read a number of Marauder stories. It was good especially the sniffing.

Author's Response: Ah, the sniffing. The urge to change the chapter title to "Lemony Fresh" was quite powerful, I'll tell you. I'm glad you've stuck with the story. Thanks :)

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 04/30/13 18:43
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Even though it is extremely long it's so well written - I've just written my first fic too so I get that you wany feedback. Love your writing style and the way the story flows. -- And as for topic choice, I love Marauder so it's a win-win :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I should probably take that bit off the end of the chapter since I'm not really a newbie to fan fiction anymore, but I'm glad you like my writing. Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/30/13 13:36
Chapter: Monsters

Loved the daydream sequence. Good way of showing prejudice/fear.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was trying to demonstrate that even good people have reasons to be afraid of werewolves. The distinction is whether or not they let that stand in the way of knowing the person behind the wolf, and James never will.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/29/13 14:06
Chapter: His Worst Fear

The beginning was different enough-just plunging into how James discovered Remus was a werewolve rather than starting on the Hogwarts' express.

I think James plan was rather cruel, but at this age he was somewhat of a jerk.

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't have the patience to write a full Marauder Era fic, and it's been done before. A lot. And yes, I am the first to admit that James's plan was cruel, but again, fluffy we-know-but-we-still-love-you-hugs! has been done plenty. I wanted to do something different. I hope I've captured your interest and you will continue to read. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: The Story I Heard
Date: 04/14/13 17:25
Chapter: A Highly Amusing Joke

I really love these stories. I'm really excited for chapters 11 and 12.

Author's Response: I'm glad! I just dropped chapter 11 in the queue. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Emmasbiggestfan
Date: 03/26/13 0:17
Chapter: On The Wolf's Turf

I loved it! You had me laughing throughout all of it! Good job and keep it up! Patiently awaiting the next update...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know I made you laugh. Next update goes in the queue tonight!

Reviewer: lily_evans_potter
Date: 05/05/10 19:25
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Awesome

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: I-luv-Hogwarts
Date: 06/17/09 17:59
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

I love this, I don't really get the note to self part but, what ever. Please update soon!
I-L-H

Reviewer: goddess of light
Date: 01/31/09 18:01
Chapter: His Worst Fear

Forget college! Update your fiction! PLEASE!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to everyone who reads my fic for be so neglectful of my fic for such a long time. BUT I HAVE NOT ABANDONED YOU. I will be back this summer and I will continue the story. And hopefully, come next year, I will do a better job of balancing my college life with my fan fiction writing. You can expect an update very soon. Love and hugs, Anna.

Reviewer: jsharrypotterfan
Date: 12/20/08 1:02
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

*Cough* Update *Cough* I need more. NO, why isn't there an update *screams* *throws tantrum*

Reviewer: jsharrypotterfan
Date: 11/08/08 22:03
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

AWESOME! Please post the next chapter! *Pulls hair out* I need more Werewolf Among Wizards. My Favorite Fan-Fiction!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on the next chapter, but this whole starting-college-thing I'm doing at the moment is totally cramping the amount of time and energy I have for fan-fiction, WHICH BLOWS. Not college, just the less-fanfic part. So please be a little patient with me, I really am working on it, and I promise that the next few chapters will be very good and hopefully worth the wait. Thanks so much for the review!!! P.S. Please don't pull your hair out! It's painful.

Reviewer: goddess of light
Date: 10/15/08 17:11
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

A great chapter for culminating storms. Still must know what Lilly does! AUGH! THE SUSPENSE!!!! I absolutely love how you're mixing in the Deathly Hallows Lily/Snape friendship whatsit thing. It fits in smashingly. This story deserves Eighty bajillion out of ten.

Author's Response: WOW THAT IS A BIG NUMBER! Thank you! Writing about Lily and Snape was just too hard to resist; it's SO intense and...well...canon-plot-pivotal. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thank you so very much for the lovely review - eighty bajillion virtual hugs!

Reviewer: linnealovegood
Date: 10/09/08 18:49
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

this story is so good. it is hilarious and touching at the same time. great!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think so. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Pendraegona
Date: 10/07/08 12:24
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

Agh! IhadtospeedreadthiscauseIhaveclassinabitandcan'tleavealongreview, but hurray for updates! Hurray for you for getting it in before the queue closed! I'll have to reread it slowly after the pres. debates tonight, but from what I saw...it was really good! *hugs*

There were a few spots here and here; James saying Evans was "a totally hot" minus the a, James later "swan in the river" to swam.

Your dialogue is, as always, to die for. Marauder banter was brill, loved their reactions to Remus getting the badge, and ohgod the girl-talk was like high school all over again--we really do sound like that, don't we?

Remus' face scars were a happy think-back to Shoebox Project. Ack, hurrying here, Marauder love, don't do anything terrible to kytalin please, missed you, update soon!

Author's Response: Class can be very inconvenient, I can relate. I have a midterm tomorrow that I should be studying for... but never mind. It was actually in the queue a week before it closed, before I even knew it was closing. Still took 3 weeks though, but the modlies are busy people, bless them. I'll check those typos. The girl-talk was actually a little challenging for me; I was just never that kind of girl in high school. Oddly, the Marauder banter comes much more easily to me, even though I was DEFINITELY never that kind of bloke. I'm glad you enjoyed it! And I wouldn't worry too much about Kytalin, the Remus tragically loses a sibling plot line has been done enough. Chapter 8 is still in the works, but it's going to have to wait until after those stupid midterms...*grumbles* Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: stagmarauder
Date: 10/06/08 19:03
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

Excellent chapter, as always! Out of curiosity, what story did Kytalin's name come from?

Author's Response: Much thanks and happy 14th birthday Honorary Lil Bro!!!!!!!!!! I hope your 15th year of life goes better than Harry's. If I recall correctly - which I always do - there was a dragon, some merpeople, and way more Death Eaters than anyone ever needs in their life. So just keep that in perspective as you battle out the rest of the year. :) Regarding Kytalin's name: it came from the same place Delangela's came from, which is to say I made it up. I miss you and I hope you had a great birthday. We should hang out when I'm home for TG and have long conversations lamenting the fact that we can't have long conversations about the HBP movie and I'll probably resort ranting about how much I hate the PoA movie (we must keep with tradition), and I probably should have just written this all on facebook but oh well too late. Love and hugs from your crazy Harry-Potter-obsessed runner-up favorite older sister Anna

Reviewer: Treacle_Heart
Date: 10/06/08 16:57
Chapter: Paws, Prefects, and Pretty Girls

Okay, I looove this fic! It's really fab. And I liked how you were showing the Marauders as real people, like with James experimenting with LSD, it makes him seem real-er.
A quick nitpick: swan in the lake,
I think you meant swam in the lake
Keep up the amazing work!

-- Julia

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess "swan in the lake" doesn't make much sense does it? Especially considering that he's a stag. I'll fix that. I'm really happy you're enjoying my fic so much and that you think I show the Marauders as real people; it's very flattering! And I guess the LSD thing does make him seem more real, but I really just put it in there because I think it's funny. ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: goddess of light
Date: 09/05/08 19:46
Chapter: The Innocent Werewolf

I absolutely love it! Positively wrenching--the cue locusts line was hilarious. These six chapters have kept me entertained for the past four straight hours. Update soon!! SOOOOOOOOOOOOON!!!!!!!!! You intermingle the serious subject with the marauders humor spectacularly, and you've got the best portrayal of Lupin's friend's and his "furry little problem" I've read yet--and on this sight, that's saying something.Can't wait to see what Lilly does. Update! Update soon! Sate the thirst of your rabid fans! (Or this rabid fan, anyway.)

Author's Response: Chapter 7 is already in the queue, but 8 is still a work in progress, so you might have to be a little patient. But I'm really happy you're enjoying my fic so much! Siriusly, it makes my day! Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: stagmarauder
Date: 09/05/08 16:39
Chapter: The Innocent Werewolf

Wow. This was a great chapter. BUt you know, I think you're really going to have a hard time beating "Omelettey goodness."

Author's Response: Just watch me. Thanks for reviewing, Matt.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES