Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Amphibious Lizards

Name: Nymphea (Signed) · Date: 02/22/08 8:47 · For: Chapter 2: Family Matters
heh-thanks for updating! I had forgotten how fun this story was to read. I like the subplot with Lindy.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/21/08 11:07 · For: Chapter 2: Family Matters
Another excellent chapter, I'm glad to see James has a soft spot, poor Lindy, it's funny, she's sort of like Harry in a way, he was brought up by his mums older sister too. Can't wait to read on.

Author's Response: Yes, the soft spot was pretty deliberate. I also appreciated the similarities between her and Harry. Thank you so much!


Name: Karya (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 16:57 · For: Chapter 2: Family Matters
i love it keep on writing so good!!!!!!!lol i love it ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Karya (Signed) · Date: 02/20/08 16:51 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
omg i cant stop laughing ...that um remus has to kiss james.....but it really is amazing i really like it :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah, that made me laugh too. Thank you so much!


Name: eaglette with wheels (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 16:18 · For: Chapter 2: Family Matters
Yay! May I suggest more Remus and Sirius? Please? Pretty please?

Author's Response: Just you wait...


Name: phoenixfire7 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 16:37 · For: Chapter 2: Family Matters
hahaha, the ending of this was great, it took the edge off of things. i like the story so far, although it did seem pretty dramatic of the ministry, or whoever it was, to put lily in prison with dementors just for punching him in the nose...it's not like she hexed him or anything...but oh well, i guess. anyways, i'd love to read more, and i hope you post again soon!

Author's Response: Well, she did try to hex him. Also, there's only one or two dementors in her prison, as opposed to the several hundred in Azkaban. Thank you.


Name: Treacle_Heart (Signed) · Date: 02/08/08 15:38 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
This is so good! I love the ending, poor Remus. The plot is really great! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/17/08 18:12 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
Wow, I love marauder fics. I thought this would begin as so many have, with the journey on the Hogwarts express, but you really surprised me. I'd never have believed Lily Evans capable of landing herself in prison, despite her firey temper, but between you and me, I think i'd have punched that slimeball too. That bit at the end when she said Remus had to pass something to James was hilarious. And it's unusual to see a third Evans sister, so can't wait to see what you'll do with her character. Hope to be reading the next chapter soon. Thanks.

Author's Response: Ohhh, trust me, I'd have punched him too. The deviation from the standard was kind of accidental actually. I was writing this as a sequel to another story, and that was the next event. Then I realized that story was rather terrible, and that this one could stand alone. Thank you so much!


Name: Penny_Lane (Signed) · Date: 12/21/07 16:10 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
i love it!


update quick!




Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: HPdiva (Signed) · Date: 12/13/07 12:51 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
ok i love it but quick question...wouldnt the ministry be more lenient (sp?) towards her for saving those ppl, hence her getting invited and also how could that land her in prison? oh well...still love it and cant wait for a update! make it soooooon!

Author's Response: Trust me, I have a whole host of conspiracy theories about that but it basically all boils down to the fact that most of the Ministry officials thought Lily had either gone crazy or wasn't actually Lily but someone disguised as Lily to get to Crouch Jr. Thanks for the review!


Name: peevesismyhero (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 17:53 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
love it!!! hee hee i think its pretty cool that lily beat up barty crouch jr. i especially like the ending...hee hee! great job and i cant wait for more chapters! :-D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Nymphea (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 17:47 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
ha ha! Those last paragraphs were great! I love Lily's spunk/whatever. Update quickly!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: Crows (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 17:17 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
Hmmm, very interesting...methinks I'll keep an eye on this one.

Author's Response: I certainly hope you do. Thank you!


Name: Allymarieus (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 16:38 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
Hello darling- very interesting and unique, I must say. Not sure why Lily would be thrown into prison for such a small offense, especially being just of age and still in school, and even more especially for three weeks. Promising start though- and the ending was very funny. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I shall.


Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 15:37 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
Aw, poor Lily! I never saw Barty Crouch Jr. like that, really, at least not while he was younger, but it works. You do a good Remus and a good James--I can see Remus getting stuck as the go-between, it made me laugh.

I think the only thing I didn't like was the extra Evans sister. Is she necessary for the plotline? If you need a mediator between Lily and Petunia, their mother would serve better than an extra sister--I have two, and when any two of us fight, the other one usually takes sides...and eggs it on. :)

I enjoyed it very much, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter! Will there be more of the Marauders? *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: Thank you! I have worked hard on Remus and James, and yeah, Remus as the go-between made me laugh too. The extra Evans sister is necessary, actually. After her falling-out with Snape (SWM), Poppy is her "home" link. Of course there will be more of the Marauders! :) Thank you very much!


Name: black sabathings (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 12:13 · For: Chapter 1: The First Jailbird
The starting is excellent. Update soon, I will be waiting.















































Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.