Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Thousand Miles

Name: meldina (Signed) · Date: 03/30/09 19:56 · For: Platform Four
HAHA THE LINE
"IT'S WHAT YOU DO TO ME...." REMINDS ME OF HEY THERE DELILAH(SPELLING) BY THE PLAIN WHITE TS


Name: mlpony22 (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 15:21 · For: Platform Four
That was amazing. a really lovely nice little story. ts perfect!
-may the muffins be with you


Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 02/23/08 13:38 · For: Platform Four
Dearest Sarah, you never fail to impress me with your fics. I donít read very much Ron/Hermione, even though I love the pairing, because usually Iíve a hard time finding one worth reading. But of course yours was fabulous.

I love the simplicity of this fic. Itís just so wonderful, and I donít even know why. I guess itís because you didnít overload this with details and background and lots of unnecessary things Ė you gave a brief snapshot into a relationship, and it was perfect. You only included the one flashback, but that was all you needed, really. And it was so adorable. So Ron and Hermione; it could totally have happened.

The addition of the man on the train was cute. A great little touch, just to have Ron verbalize to somebody how he feels about Hermione. Itís so adorable! Thatís what Ron and Hermione are Ė adorable. I loved this line: He watched the cities flash past him, catching the eye of the old man every so often and sharing a look which every time whispered their two stories; similar yet different.

And again, itís so cute when Hermione sees Ron and they embrace and kiss and guh. So cute. :) Itís interesting that you donít really explain where they are (I mean, yeah, you mention Ipswich and whatnot, but you know), because it just lets us focus on the couple themselves. The center of the fic is their love, not their story so much. Does that make sense? Well, I donít know, but there you go.

And finally, the reference to ĎHey There, Delilahí is nice. I think itís a good song for Ron and Hermione, actually. And it does sort of sound like something Ron would say, doesnít it? Yes. Excellent work, my dear. Thank you for such a lovely read. -squishes-


Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 01/01/08 17:40 · For: Platform Four
beautiful and before the day is over for me in englang its half past eleven
HAPPY NEW YEAR

Author's Response: Thank you! Happy New Year to you too. :)


Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/07 17:54 · For: Platform Four
beautiful ive most likely already reviewed this but am re-reading all of the r/hr fics as ive already read lal of them and its been a while since the first few. next stop if my 50 + chapter story that i finally have a betta for

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: ballerinaprincess (Signed) · Date: 12/07/07 10:47 · For: Platform Four
Exceptional


Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: AurorInTraining (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 17:26 · For: Platform Four
Great piece! Is it supposed to be briefly relating to "Hey there delilah"?

Author's Response: Yes, well spotted! That's where I got my inspiration. Thank you!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 21:53 · For: Platform Four
Wow. I'm stunned. Nice work though.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Vicster (Signed) · Date: 12/02/07 21:21 · For: Platform Four
awww so cute! it made me smile =D

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear it!


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/02/07 16:47 · For: Platform Four
really sweet im such a ron/hermione fan and im hoplesly romanic really great story!!

~lola~

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!


Name: RagingTomato (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 20:24 · For: Platform Four
oooooo i like! a little more fluff than i would expect from ron and hermione, but i do like it, especially ron finally realizing how much she's changed him :)

Author's Response: Well, the story was supposed to be all about Ron acknowledging his emotions - bound to be a little fluffy! Thank you very much.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 16:22 · For: Platform Four
*sniff* good story!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Emmykay1124 (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 10:44 · For: Platform Four
this was a really good story! you are a great writer! You really showed Ron's feelings well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 5:30 · For: Platform Four
Ipswich!?!?! I live there!! :D Well, near there. ;)

Lovely story, really sweet.

~Evie

Author's Response: Lol, cool! Thank you!


Name: Padfoot Patronus (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 1:38 · For: Platform Four
I'm returning after three hours since I first read your story to tell you that

...

.

...

I can't stop smiling. :D

loved it!

Akay

Author's Response: Whee! I'm really pleased. Thank you!


Name: RonandMioneForever (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 22:27 · For: Platform Four
mm, adorable =)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 19:25 · For: Platform Four
How sweet and touching. Very good.

Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.