Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Phases of Learning

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 02/05/08 12:16 · For: To Love
That's so sweet! Poor Verity though, I really hope he fixes up things with her.


Name: Love_is_4ever (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 9:44 · For: To Love
Girl, you've left me wanting more! Why do you do that! It was such a great chapter and then it was over! the challenge requieres a minimun of three chapters, but are you going to leave it there?

I hope you continue this story because it is absolutely brilliant!

*hugglesquiches*

~ Samarie

Author's Response: You see, I was going to have a happy (and rather hideously fluffy) ending, and then after the challenge finished, post an epilogue. But then I came up with the alternate storyline and I think George's story ends here. For now. And besides, I've already exhausted all the phases LOL. Maybe I'll post a sequel one of these days. I love that guy too much. xD


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 18:36 · For: To Live
I like it. Are you going to post more chapters? I hope so.


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 14:49 · For: To Laugh
Yay for epyphanies (that's probablly spelled really wrong). I like this story. Keep up the great work, I can't wait to read they next chapter.


Name: Ginny_Hermione_ruls (Signed) · Date: 01/06/08 1:30 · For: To Live
it's amazing. it's one of the most touching stories i've read, mainly because i had a friend once who passed on. it made me cry, too, because it stirred up so many memories.

i really like it, pondering.


Name: LandL2 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 19:26 · For: To Live
If the other chapter made me cry, this one made me sob (I'm serious) !! I just cracked when he started having a conversation with himself (fred). It was so touching. Your story is amazing. I don't know whether I feel how he feels so much because I myself have a twin...maybe that's why I kind of understand that it would be hard if one was to brutally lose one's half...This is going to my favs. Just between you and me, it's by far my fav out of my favs ;)


Name: LandL2 (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 19:24 · For: To Laugh
This is by far the SADDEST fic I have ever read! Your writing is simply so, so, very AMAZING! George's character was brilliantly believable and everything was just so...real! I was seriously crying all along. lol, yea. Tears just kept pouring out of my eyes, I couldn't help it! The whole mirror thing...so sad...


Name: froglovermm (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 15:06 · For: To Laugh
that was very interesting. I never thought about it but george must have been pretty lonely after book 7. I feel bad for him. Great story!


Name: FinnFiona (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 22:49 · For: To Live
well written, minus a few typos... :) I'm glad you put the last few lines in the first chapter--at first, it seemed too easy for him. seems to be progressing along nicely tho, looking forward to more!


Name: luv4harryginny (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 21:13 · For: To Live
Good job update soon.


Name: Lenny (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 14:15 · For: To Live
This is an awesome fan fic. I've been reading off of MNFF for years now and I don't think I've ever read anything this detailed about a minor character. I've been wondering how George reacted to Fred's death too. If I were you though, I would mention Percy too. He seemed pretty beat up by Fred's death as well. Keep up the good work!


Name: secretpal1505 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 13:55 · For: To Live
I don't know why but reading this chapter made me sniff a little too much... it's so sad yet so real to have to start living again when you are used to be with someone your entire life, but then again at the end of the chapter George seems to be more enthusiastic about everything!!
Way to go girl! I can't wait to read what's going to happen next ...lol :oP


Name: secretpal1505 (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 13:25 · For: To Laugh
*Sighs* Wow!! I loved it!! honestly it has been one of the best chapters I have read here! It was so sad to read at first, but then it takes you to George's heart indeed. It must have been so hard to deal with Fred's death

"He couldnít even look at himself in the mirror, because the image staring back at him wasnít his own face, but Fredís."
I can't imagine what he might have felt... it must be awful to have to deal with the fact that your own face will remind you the one you love's forever:'0(

"He had felt so lost and in his grieving, he had almost forgotten who he was without his twin standing right next to him." I loved this part, because when you think of it, he could have sunk into his grief and no one could have saved him but himself!!

Great chapter all along!... Now I'm off to the second :0)


Name: bluebookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 12:03 · For: To Live
i love it, keep writing, i want to know what happens :]


Name: bluebookworm (Signed) · Date: 01/04/08 11:54 · For: To Laugh
it's great!!! keep writing!!!


Name: iluvkrum (Signed) · Date: 01/03/08 13:40 · For: To Live
yum. good story, so sad though. but hopeful.


Name: Love_is_4ever (Signed) · Date: 01/03/08 10:19 · For: To Live
Yay, update!

I loved this chapter. you really have a gift, girl! This was extraordinarily written. I love your characterisation of George in this story. It's so breath-taking and real. You really know how to write him. You get his feelings across adn makes the reader feel them with him. I admire that.

Good luck with the challenge and hope you update soon! *huggles*

~ Samarie

PS: Yay! I was the first review!


Name: xombie (Signed) · Date: 01/03/08 8:10 · For: To Laugh
This was great, Tash! I loved it! Especially George's transition from a sullen and broken person to a transformed individual who could see the light of the day.

Very well- written. Off to read the next chappie now =D


Name: Love_is_4ever (Signed) · Date: 12/17/07 14:26 · For: To Laugh
Tash!! *tacklehugs* That was simply amazing!!! Brilliant!

I could feel the despair in his thoughts, the absence Fred was causing and suddenly I felt like laughing along; like all I had to do to make everything all right was to laugh...

"...happiness was not a requirement to laugh, but that laughter contributed to happiness" -- That is such a great line! It's perfect! You know what? I'm going to go put it on my siggy.

Keep it up! This is a chaptered story, right? Well then, update soon! This is great! *huggles*

~ Samarie

Author's Response: *squishes Samarie* *feels extremely flattered* I'm working on the second chapter, just having difficulty on getting from the beginning to the end. o.O


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 18:23 · For: To Laugh
*sniff* good story!!! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it so far.


You must login (register) to review.