Reviewer: Indhira
Date: 01/06/08 12:06
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

I love this story! LOVE it. I really hope you update soon 'cause I'm really going crazy waiting for the new chapter. I've started to obsesively check if there's something new. It's official, I'm your fan.

Author's Response: Awwwah, well thank you so much. You really don't know what this means to me. My betas are currently going over chapter four. And I've already written chapter five so that should be going to them shortly. I don't imagine that you'll have to wait any longer than a week for the next chapter. As you're the first to declare yourself my fan, I'm going to have to locate you and make you something. :] My gift to you.

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 01/05/08 15:06
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

yay! I loved all the things Ted was saying in the beginning about the kinds of people and how Andromeda was different and whatnot. so cute. and I couldn't believe Raphel would hit her, but good for Ted for punching him in the face! yay! lol. I love the cuteness between them too, I can't wait for them to get together! and Sirius! awww, that so made me smile. and that last line mad eme laugh. I love it kid. :]


~nikki

Author's Response: I really hope no one reads this! You'll ruin it for them all! :P

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 01/04/08 14:41
Chapter: Jealousy Becomes Him

p.s. I forgot to say that I love the change in the POV. I love when stories do that (not a surprise, since most of mine do too. ha.)

:]

Author's Response: Lol me too. I couldn't stand thinking of doing this from just one point of view. Both of them needed to have their say. Or at least, that's what they told me. :]

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 01/04/08 14:36
Chapter: Jealousy Becomes Him

oh, lovely, dear. I really like the way you've characterized Andromeda, and I love Raphael. Well, I mean, I don't love him, but I love ... his character. I don't wuite know how to explain it. I like his stance and how you've put in in her life ... okay, I'm just going to stop trying to explain it now, shall I? clearly it isn't working. ha. but I must say that Ted is my favorite. In these short chapter that he's appeared, I must say that you've already made me love him. Well done kid.


~nikki ;]

Author's Response: I think I know what you mean and I think I agree with you. I rather like Raphael's character. He's deliciously vicious. Lol. As for Ted, I see him as a total hottie but that's just me. I love Ted. He seems just some of my guy friends.

Reviewer: fg_weasley
Date: 01/04/08 1:05
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

aw, love, that was brilliant! I love hwo you have them meet and the odd attraction they seem to share. I really like the end as well; I want to know how that bloke is. You write well, my dear, and I can't wait to read (and beta :]) more of this.


keep up the good work kid!
~nikki :]

Author's Response: YAY! I love Nikki. Lol. Thanks dearest.

Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 12/31/07 0:15
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

Go Ted! I kept waiting for him to get up and take out Raphael, and I was very happy that when he punched him. :)

I love that Sirius gave Andromeda the star pin, and her comment about him was sad and sweet at the same time.

Update soon, please! I want to see if Ted ends up with that reward kiss. :)

Author's Response: These are the best comments. It's awesome to see how well the readers are connecting with the characters. :] I've sent the fourth chapter to my betas but I fear they're both on vacation. So as soon as I get that back and make the changes, you can expect a new chapter. :]

Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 12/30/07 23:48
Chapter: Jealousy Becomes Him

It was a little bit of a surprise when it's Andromeda narrating this chapter, but I really liked the change. It's cool to see both her and Ted's point of view and what they think about each other.

I really like the way you write Andromeda, too. Her descriptions of life at home and of her life at Hogwarts seem like they could be canon. Her "relationship" with Raphael, who seems like the biggest jerk ;), is an interesting twist, and I'm excited to see what's going to happen with him next. That last line looks pretty promising.

I'm very much enjoying this story so far! :)

Author's Response: Haha. Well when I began thinking about writing this, I realized I didn't want to write in third person. I almost always write in first person anyways. However, I couldn't see writing from just one point of view. Andromeda kept popping up and stating her views so I let her have it. :] I rather thought throwing Raphael in was cliche but I was willing to take the risk. I rather saw her family setting her up early on in life like they did in the old days with royal families.

Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 12/30/07 23:30
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

Yay for tiny Andromeda/Ted moments! I loved all their glances and smiles - it was very cute. :)

Anyway, you've done a great job of fleshing out Ted's character so far. All of his quirks makes him seem like a real person, and his narration is very easy to read. And I really like that he and Aveline seem comfortable around each other; it makes it believable that they're best friends.

Well, now I'm off to the next chapter. I want to see if Ted's about to find himself in a bit of trouble... *clicks* :)

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks for all the compliments. I tried my best to get across both flaws and strengths, as well as relationships. :] I'm glad you're enjoying this so far.

Reviewer: Kathyhermy123
Date: 12/29/07 16:52
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

Hehehehe. Dya suppose that he has ever even heard of subtlety? I doubt it.

Nice chapter, it's good seeing Raphael get what he deserves.

Author's Response: This is probably the best review I've gotten so far. :D It shows that my readers are really connecting with the story! Like those crazy, die-hard football fans that yell out plays and calls to the tv. :] I'm not insulting anyone, my dad's one of those football fans. lol.

Reviewer: xombie
Date: 12/23/07 5:59
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

You've written very well! I like the POV shifet; it's chapter-wise.

Great job on it overall and the emotions you've portrayed also seem real. When's the next chappie coming? XD

Author's Response: Very soon I hope. As soon as my beta and Kerichi send it back to me, Peeves is a Peeve will be submitted. :] I'm working on chapter five now.

Reviewer: walrusstache
Date: 12/21/07 17:12
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

Ahhh i loooove this!

Andromeda and Ted are like my favorite ship ever!

Keep writing.. its like my new obsession. haha

Author's Response: Lol. Never fear, I don't plan on it. I have several more ideas for this pairing. Such as a fanfic about after Hogwarts, one about their wedding and a few one-shots as well.

Reviewer: Indhira
Date: 12/21/07 14:43
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

Lovely story! I love it that you decided to give a chance to this couple that is not very often written about. It's good to find something different to read.

Author's Response: Haha, that's one of the reasons why I originally chose this pairing. There's so little to do with them in other fanfics. I can avoid so many cliches because they don't really have them. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :]

Reviewer: Lana Moonland
Date: 12/21/07 12:13
Chapter: Damsels in Distress and Knights-In-Shining-Armor

that was waaaay too short!
it's good though.

Author's Response: XD lol. I'm sorry you feel that way. Chapter four is still with my beta but hopefully once the queue opens again, I'll have more than one chapter to submit. :]

Reviewer: Lana Moonland
Date: 12/19/07 14:56
Chapter: Jealousy Becomes Him

So far, the story seems quite promising. I like it!

The way you have managed to make Andromeda a nice girl without denying the fact that she is a slytherin is great. She is in said house because that is where she belongs, and her personality does not deny that. Still, she is not an awful girl for it.
I find that most people make characters in that house horrible, but when it comes to Andromeda, they write her as a little angel who was sorted in slytherin for some strange, incomprehensible reason.

Well done!

PS: sorry if there are any mistakes ragarding grammar in this review. I am barazilian...

Author's Response: Well thank you. I tried very hard to stay true to my image of Andromeda. I know how diverse people are based on my own personal experiences with people. It sounds... I guess cliche is one word for it. But I know that there's good and bad sides to people. Lol. I'll shut up now. Thank you again. And your grammar seemed fine to me. :]

Reviewer: Kerichi
Date: 12/19/07 12:49
Chapter: Jealousy Becomes Him

It's easy to see why Andromeda would go along with Raphael...until she had a reason not to. Good for her not being intimidated!

Out of curiosity, if the characters had the faces of famous actors, who do you see playing the roles? :)

Author's Response: Oooo... Good question. I'm gonna have to research that one and get back to you on it. There's so many good choices out there. And a lot of actors whose names I don't know. :]

Author's Response: I looked all over and while I'm still undecided about Andromeda, I found my Ted. There's no other than Ryan Gosling. He fits both older and younger Ted, at least my mental image of him. :]

Author's Response: Okay, I lied. Searching for my Andromeda, I found another actor that I rather feel fits the part of Ted. Especially from the pictures of when he was younger with longer hair. Charlie Hunnam. He's a good Ted too. As for Andromeda, I've narrowed it down to three candidates. The ages of the actresses aren't so much relevant to her age in my story but overall, they fit my perception of her. They're also a little different from each other but they'd do her justice by being pretty but not overly so. Julia Roberts (one of my favorites), Natalie Portman and Emmy Rossum. The last one is a reluctant admission but she'd work well for Andromeda.

Reviewer: xombie
Date: 12/17/07 7:49
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

Hey nice! Great beginning. :)

I like your descriptions in the beginning. Your writing captivates the reader. Very well written. Your charecterization is also quite good XD

Hope the next chapter gets validated soon! *huggles*

Author's Response: Thank you. Me too. :]

Reviewer: Kathyhermy123
Date: 12/14/07 8:23
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

Please write more! I do love this paring! *puppy dog eyes*

Author's Response: lol. I've got two more chapters to submit already. The second one merely got rejected because of a lack of punctuation. So that one should be back up for acceptance within four days.

Reviewer: Pendraegona
Date: 12/06/07 23:16
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

I'm going to sit here and sulk at you for ending that chapter there. It's a compliment, in my own twisted fashion.

I've read one of Kerichi's Andromeda/Ted stories too, and I love how you both have Ted laid-back and easy-going. You do him particularly well--His perpetually messy state makes Andromeda (who can get the socks to fold themselves!) his perfect complement...as well as suggesting Tonks gets it from her dad. Good Ted/Andromeda stories are few and far between, so finding this one really made my day.

Few odd things: when Aveline says, "Look, there he is! Ooh, I wish I could get his attention somehow!", I first assumed it was Andromeda talking to her friend about Ted (which wouldn't make sense.) I thought that because you didn't mention the Ravenclaw Aveline had been watching until the end of the paragraph. Five pargraphs later, the phrase "It all bloody mental" needs a verb. When he's walking down to the greenhouses, the phrase "As much as I love the cold though" would be better without the 'though'. Last thing, and this is purely me: I don't like the nickname "Teddy" for Ted Tonks. I can't see it on anyone but Teddy Lupin. Sorry.

Good work, and please update soon! Have a nice day!

Author's Response: Hmmm, those are good points. I'll have to fix those later when I have more time. I don't remember using the nickname Teddy though. lol. I'll have to check that out. And thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I know what you mean by that. I hate and love it when chapters and/or stories end like that. You always want more, which is what I want. lol. Kerichi has kindly agreed to go over my chapters for extra advice after my beta does so as soon as I get them back from her, I hope to be submitting the second chapter.

Reviewer: Pendraegona
Date: 12/06/07 23:15
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

I'm going to sit here and sulk at you for ending that chapter there. It's a compliment, in my own twisted fashion.

I've read one of Kerichi's Andromeda/Ted stories too, and I love how you both have Ted laid-back and easy-going. You do him particularly well--His perpetually messy state makes Andromeda (who can get the socks to fold themselves!) his perfect complement...as well as suggesting Tonks gets it from her dad. Good Ted/Andromeda stories are few and far between, so finding this one really made my day.

Few odd things: when Aveline says, "Look, there he is! Ooh, I wish I could get his attention somehow!", I first assumed it was Andromeda talking to her friend about Ted (which wouldn't make sense.) I thought that because you didn't mention the Ravenclaw Aveline had been watching until the end of the paragraph. Five pargraphs later, the phrase "It all bloody mental" needs a verb. When he's walking down to the greenhouses, the phrase "As much as I love the cold though" would be better without the 'though'. Last thing, and this is purely me: I don't like the nickname "Teddy" for Ted Tonks. I can't see it on anyone but Teddy Lupin. Sorry.

Good work, and please update soon! Have a nice day!

Author's Response: thank you. :]

Reviewer: Mistletoe
Date: 12/06/07 22:07
Chapter: Curiosity Killed The Cat

*stares*

This is more that I could have even hoped for Kritchen! I was anticipating this fic so so much, and now that I've read it, I really am not going to be able to wait for the next chapter to be submitted.

I absolutely love how you created Ted and Andromeda's conflicting but interested personalities. They are so perfectly how I imagined them that I don't even know what else to say! Actually, I do. When Ted described himself as clumsy, but able to laugh it off, but not in front of her, I nearly died. That was just so so perfect.

Can't wait for Chapter Two, QoA! Heh.

Author's Response: awwwah, thanks Kat. I told you I now love this couple. :]

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES