Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Deathly Hallows Hunter (Signed) · Date: 07/11/11 16:40 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
this actually made me cry, it was great

Author's Response: Awww.... sorry I made you cry. But I'm pleased that I was able to elicit an emotional response! cj


Name: Lily_Missy0909 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/11 16:08 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Hey! I love your story! The first story I read, and i loved it! I cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. Stay tuned cj


Name: Lasselanta (Signed) · Date: 06/22/11 21:04 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Really enjoying this story so far - any chance for an update soon? Thanks for sharing your creativity. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Sorry for the delay in responding - I often don't get notifications anymore when I get a review. I actually will have some uninterrupted time to write this summer. I'm so excited! I will be able to finish my story finally! cj


Name: Nummytud (Signed) · Date: 06/13/11 13:41 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Hahaha this chapter was HILARIOUS!!!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm pleased you thought so! Thanks for the review. cj


Name: shortay931 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/11 23:51 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
are you going to finish this story? please do!

Author's Response: I will. When is another question. I am halfway done the next chapter, and then I think there is one more after that that is unwritten. I then have three more already done. Please stay tuned, despite the terrible delays! cj


Name: HereUntilNoneAreLoyal (Signed) · Date: 05/14/11 22:21 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I love this story! It is so good! And very well done!!! I LOVED the scene when Mrs. weasley was teaching the DADA class and casually said "you might laugh. Bellatrix did. Before I killed her." that was so great! And so funny! I think you have done a well job with your predictions of the trios future. I like it a lot, and I cannot wait to read more!!! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your positive reviews! That Mrs. Weasley scene is one of my favourites as well. Stay tuned, I might actually get some time this week to finish the next chapter. cj


Name: bibliophilebaby17 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/11 16:43 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
awww so sweet

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. cj


Name: bibliophilebaby17 (Signed) · Date: 05/09/11 16:48 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
that last bit cracked me up :) love the story by the way it is the best post DH i have found so far.

Author's Response: I had to think a minute what the last bit was - I think it's when Ron changes his mind about attending Hogwarts again? Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: originalmarauder (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 14:54 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I am dying for more chapters of this story! I found it sorta recently, but I wanna hear about their weddings, especially!

Author's Response: I am pleased you are excited to read more! I am almost done the next chapter. However, I have no plans, I'm afraid, to write much about the weddings. They are mentioned briefly, but I have no ideas about them. However, I do have a cute idea for a wedding - George's! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Rinnie-Rose (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 5:40 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I absolutely love this story, with the return to Hogwarts and the two love stories! Your representation of JKR's characters is remarkably close to the actual books, though I think Ron's constant desire for food is mentioned a little too often :P I really like seeing how Harry is forgiving those like Snape and Malfoy. I'm anxiously hanging out for the next chapter... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for your positive review! I am pleased you think I have kept the characters close to the original. I, too, got sick of Ron's remarks about food. You will notice he no longer makes them, lol! There sometimes can be a fine line between sticking to character and flogging a dead horse. I appreciate your comments about Harry's forgiveness of others. I got the impression from DH that Harry is not the sort to carry grudges. He seemed to have made peace with those in his life and I wanted to continue that in my story. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Aetsell (Signed) · Date: 04/19/11 14:31 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
i absolutely loved this entire story. i cannot wait for the next chapter. i've read some other stories that you've written and i feel it's my obligation to ask you to go into writing as a profession. i think that if you finish this story, and submitted it to different companies, you'd be getting offers every other day. you have a serious talent here. Can't wait for the next chapter! thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review and comments about my writing. That truly warms this author's heart! I am actually working on an original novel, so your words encourage me to continue with that endeavour! Thank you! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Grimowl (Signed) · Date: 03/28/11 14:43 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I had to register to review this. After growing up with Potter I just recently started looking for fanfiction, and this might have set a standard too high! Lots of it was like reading one of the books, and I was sucked right in from beginning to end, taking it all in today. Should I be critical in any way it'd be that certain things occasionally feels "off", but that is comparing this to an actual Jo-written book. I sincerely appreciate you writing this, it was a joy to read and I'm waiting in eager anticipation for the rest! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a positive review! I am thrilled that you were 'sucked in'. I am curious as to what things felt 'off' at times. Stay tuned for the rest, soon I hope. cj


Name: hushpuppy22 (Signed) · Date: 03/19/11 22:27 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
So many bad fanfictions have the obligatory "Harry impresses the goblins because he's *so* different than other wizards" scene. Yours was actually good. The goblins were not obsequious and Harry did not suddenly sprout Gobbledegook like he was Dumbledore. It was believable and a great scene.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you. I really appreciate that. I worked hard on that scene; I needed Harry to be able to get his money, I needed the goblins to acquiesce in the end, but I didn't want it too smarmy or 'easy' either. Thanks for letting me know that you thought I hit it right. cj


Name: flavia (Signed) · Date: 03/05/11 5:00 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Sorry I haven't reviewed any of the other chapters...I practically read this whole thing straight through! I really like the way you have tried to capture JK's style and the feel of the HP world. sometimes stories you read are in a completely different style and I find it hard to believe them, but you seem to have captured it perfectly. I am really enjoying reading your work and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It warms this author's heart to hear that someone believes I have captured Ms Rowling's own style. Stay tuned. I hope to have time to write the end of the next chapter this weekend. cj


Name: PineappleDaquiri (Signed) · Date: 03/02/11 21:55 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
I'm not even done reading this chapter but I had to remark.......

SENS! SENS! SENS!!!

I suppose being a Cannons fan is kind of like being a Leafs fan? ;)

Author's Response: Hahahahahahaha *snort* Is that what Leafs fans and players hear at hockey games from the Senator fans? Thanks for stopping by! cj


Name: zlm20 (Signed) · Date: 02/27/11 14:29 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Will you try to finish this story quick because I can't wait much longer!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am continuing! Stay tuned. cj


Name: imjustme135 (Signed) · Date: 02/22/11 13:51 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Wow that was really impressive. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I am about a third of the way through the next chapter. cj


Name: Penelope Rose (Signed) · Date: 02/17/11 14:20 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I generally don't comment on unfinished stories, but yours is very good. I hope to see an update at some point soon (no, I'm not counting your what happened in chapter 13 update).

Author's Response: I don't count that as part of the story either. It's just something that was kicking around in my head and I wanted to write it down. Thank you so much for going against habit to comment on my unfinished story! I am stuck for a bit on the next chapter, but I have promised myself time this weekend to write, so stay tuned. cj


Name: TheGlassBottle (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 13:25 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Dear Author,
Thank you exceedingly for putting in Ron asking Hermione to the Yule Ball. That, was the perfect touch.

Author's Response: Awww, shucks ...you're welcome. I'm glad you liked that part. Knowing how upset Hermione was about the first Yule Ball, I figured it had to be a part of my story. cj


Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 02/10/11 20:36 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Very nice chapter, cj. Great beginning to forging a bridge between Harry & Malfoy. Sorry for the delay in reviewing--I seem to have stopped getting emails about your new chapters. I'll have to watch for them more closely! It was nice to get back to your story. :)

Author's Response: Glad you discovered the new chapter, despite not getting a notification about it. I have to remind myself to keep checking for reviews, as I often do not get emails about them anymore. I'm pleased you appreciated the scene between Harry and Malfoy. cj


You must login (register) to review.