Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Nummytud (Signed) · Date: 06/13/11 13:41 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Hahaha this chapter was HILARIOUS!!!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm pleased you thought so! Thanks for the review. cj


Name: shortay931 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/11 23:51 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
are you going to finish this story? please do!

Author's Response: I will. When is another question. I am halfway done the next chapter, and then I think there is one more after that that is unwritten. I then have three more already done. Please stay tuned, despite the terrible delays! cj


Name: HereUntilNoneAreLoyal (Signed) · Date: 05/14/11 22:21 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I love this story! It is so good! And very well done!!! I LOVED the scene when Mrs. weasley was teaching the DADA class and casually said "you might laugh. Bellatrix did. Before I killed her." that was so great! And so funny! I think you have done a well job with your predictions of the trios future. I like it a lot, and I cannot wait to read more!!! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your positive reviews! That Mrs. Weasley scene is one of my favourites as well. Stay tuned, I might actually get some time this week to finish the next chapter. cj


Name: bibliophilebaby17 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/11 16:43 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
awww so sweet

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. cj


Name: bibliophilebaby17 (Signed) · Date: 05/09/11 16:48 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
that last bit cracked me up :) love the story by the way it is the best post DH i have found so far.

Author's Response: I had to think a minute what the last bit was - I think it's when Ron changes his mind about attending Hogwarts again? Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: originalmarauder (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 14:54 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I am dying for more chapters of this story! I found it sorta recently, but I wanna hear about their weddings, especially!

Author's Response: I am pleased you are excited to read more! I am almost done the next chapter. However, I have no plans, I'm afraid, to write much about the weddings. They are mentioned briefly, but I have no ideas about them. However, I do have a cute idea for a wedding - George's! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Rinnie-Rose (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 5:40 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I absolutely love this story, with the return to Hogwarts and the two love stories! Your representation of JKR's characters is remarkably close to the actual books, though I think Ron's constant desire for food is mentioned a little too often :P I really like seeing how Harry is forgiving those like Snape and Malfoy. I'm anxiously hanging out for the next chapter... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for your positive review! I am pleased you think I have kept the characters close to the original. I, too, got sick of Ron's remarks about food. You will notice he no longer makes them, lol! There sometimes can be a fine line between sticking to character and flogging a dead horse. I appreciate your comments about Harry's forgiveness of others. I got the impression from DH that Harry is not the sort to carry grudges. He seemed to have made peace with those in his life and I wanted to continue that in my story. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Aetsell (Signed) · Date: 04/19/11 14:31 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
i absolutely loved this entire story. i cannot wait for the next chapter. i've read some other stories that you've written and i feel it's my obligation to ask you to go into writing as a profession. i think that if you finish this story, and submitted it to different companies, you'd be getting offers every other day. you have a serious talent here. Can't wait for the next chapter! thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review and comments about my writing. That truly warms this author's heart! I am actually working on an original novel, so your words encourage me to continue with that endeavour! Thank you! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Grimowl (Signed) · Date: 03/28/11 14:43 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I had to register to review this. After growing up with Potter I just recently started looking for fanfiction, and this might have set a standard too high! Lots of it was like reading one of the books, and I was sucked right in from beginning to end, taking it all in today. Should I be critical in any way it'd be that certain things occasionally feels "off", but that is comparing this to an actual Jo-written book. I sincerely appreciate you writing this, it was a joy to read and I'm waiting in eager anticipation for the rest! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a positive review! I am thrilled that you were 'sucked in'. I am curious as to what things felt 'off' at times. Stay tuned for the rest, soon I hope. cj


Name: hushpuppy22 (Signed) · Date: 03/19/11 22:27 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
So many bad fanfictions have the obligatory "Harry impresses the goblins because he's *so* different than other wizards" scene. Yours was actually good. The goblins were not obsequious and Harry did not suddenly sprout Gobbledegook like he was Dumbledore. It was believable and a great scene.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you. I really appreciate that. I worked hard on that scene; I needed Harry to be able to get his money, I needed the goblins to acquiesce in the end, but I didn't want it too smarmy or 'easy' either. Thanks for letting me know that you thought I hit it right. cj


Name: flavia (Signed) · Date: 03/05/11 5:00 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Sorry I haven't reviewed any of the other chapters...I practically read this whole thing straight through! I really like the way you have tried to capture JK's style and the feel of the HP world. sometimes stories you read are in a completely different style and I find it hard to believe them, but you seem to have captured it perfectly. I am really enjoying reading your work and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It warms this author's heart to hear that someone believes I have captured Ms Rowling's own style. Stay tuned. I hope to have time to write the end of the next chapter this weekend. cj


Name: PineappleDaquiri (Signed) · Date: 03/02/11 21:55 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
I'm not even done reading this chapter but I had to remark.......

SENS! SENS! SENS!!!

I suppose being a Cannons fan is kind of like being a Leafs fan? ;)

Author's Response: Hahahahahahaha *snort* Is that what Leafs fans and players hear at hockey games from the Senator fans? Thanks for stopping by! cj


Name: zlm20 (Signed) · Date: 02/27/11 14:29 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Will you try to finish this story quick because I can't wait much longer!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am continuing! Stay tuned. cj


Name: imjustme135 (Signed) · Date: 02/22/11 13:51 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Wow that was really impressive. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I am about a third of the way through the next chapter. cj


Name: Penelope Rose (Signed) · Date: 02/17/11 14:20 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I generally don't comment on unfinished stories, but yours is very good. I hope to see an update at some point soon (no, I'm not counting your what happened in chapter 13 update).

Author's Response: I don't count that as part of the story either. It's just something that was kicking around in my head and I wanted to write it down. Thank you so much for going against habit to comment on my unfinished story! I am stuck for a bit on the next chapter, but I have promised myself time this weekend to write, so stay tuned. cj


Name: TheGlassBottle (Signed) · Date: 02/13/11 13:25 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Dear Author,
Thank you exceedingly for putting in Ron asking Hermione to the Yule Ball. That, was the perfect touch.

Author's Response: Awww, shucks ...you're welcome. I'm glad you liked that part. Knowing how upset Hermione was about the first Yule Ball, I figured it had to be a part of my story. cj


Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 02/10/11 20:36 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Very nice chapter, cj. Great beginning to forging a bridge between Harry & Malfoy. Sorry for the delay in reviewing--I seem to have stopped getting emails about your new chapters. I'll have to watch for them more closely! It was nice to get back to your story. :)

Author's Response: Glad you discovered the new chapter, despite not getting a notification about it. I have to remind myself to keep checking for reviews, as I often do not get emails about them anymore. I'm pleased you appreciated the scene between Harry and Malfoy. cj


Name: iamtrelawney (Signed) · Date: 02/09/11 13:59 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
i love this story youve had me laughing so hard crying and just plain excited well done :D please update soon very anxious to see the end :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review - it warms my heart to know that people are enjoying it so much! cj


Name: rather_be_athogwarts (Signed) · Date: 02/06/11 4:26 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
This has been a wonderful fic so far! just enough fluff (ron's proposal was so romantic :) ), and a realistic take on the characters and what could have happened. You didn't just make the characters perfectly happy and carefree. things like the little comments about Fred make it seem much more plausible and always tug at my heart. keep on writing - I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a positive review! After all of Hermione's comments about romance, I figured I had to have Ron's proposal as romantic as possible. ;) I am very pleased that you are enjoying the story. And thank you for the remark about the Fred comments. After a death in the family, I find people tend to get back to their regular lives eventually, but then little things will remind them of their loved one, even years later. Stay tuned! cj


Name: Nikkie the choco chip cookie (Signed) · Date: 01/12/11 17:54 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Wow.... I liked this chapter!!! Not saying that I didn't like the others of course !!!! I love your story so far!!!

Author's Response: I am still so pleased that you are enjoying my story. Reviews like yours are what keep me writing! Hoping to get some more time to write this week cj


You must login (register) to review.