Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 14:46 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
oh yeah i liked the fact that mr. weasley got a raise

please update

~lola~

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured that would be a good thing to add to it. I thought Shacklebolt would be much more appreciative of Mr. Weasley's contributions than the other Ministers of Magic ever were. The next chapter is in the queue.


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 12/12/07 14:44 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
aw george rocks this is really goodi liked that last line very georgeish~lola~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like George in it; he will be in it quite a bit I think.


Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 9:56 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Very nice first chapter. Good job portraying the characters like they really are. I'll be watching for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm pleased you think I am keeping everyone in-character.


Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 12/03/07 9:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Very nice first chapter. Good job portraying the characters like they really are. I'll be watching for the next chapter.

Author's Response: see above - nice to know I'm not the only one that leaves double posts


Name: hopeless sap (Signed) · Date: 11/30/07 14:17 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Great start. Can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: Thanks loads!


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 19:29 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
good story.. but george doesn't seem as sad about fred.. i'm sure he is though obviously,but yeah, otherwise good story!

Author's Response: Thanks, Ellen (can I call you that?). Yeah, George is a little more chipper in this chapter. Don't worry he's not over his brother or anything. I just find that grief is a strange thing - you'll be fine for a day or so and then *wham* it hits you again, then you'll chug along for awhile and something reminds you and another *wham* you're in agony again. He'll be up and down in this fic, I think.


Name: Phoenix13 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 17:23 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I like this so far! This is definitely a story to watch. *clicks on 'add to favourites'*

Author's Response: So glad you are enjoying it so far. More will come soon, I hope.


Name: NotePad (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 15:54 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I loved it!
Really well written and a good idea, please write more more more!
(:
Well done! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As to the more - I have at least a dozen chapters mapped out.


Name: ginny_potter11 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 15:06 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
ah-mazing a truly gifted writer please hurry with the next chapter and if us fans can be of acisstance let us know
nitttwitt oddment blubber tweak
Ginny

Author's Response: *blush* thank you for the compliment. About the assistance - what would be a good third task that is quite a bit like a Quidditch game, but not obviously so?


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 14:34 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Thi is great! I'm glad George is getting better. Harry and Ginny being left behind is painful but i'm sure it's all for the the better. *sigh* Please update soon!!!!!!!!!!:)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's not so painful for H/G - they'll enjoy themselves without R/Hr (heh heh, wink wink nudge nudge). Working on chapter 2.


Name: 001anonymous (Signed) · Date: 11/28/07 6:50 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I sense a good story in the making. lol It's nice to see George not depressed. And aww, Harry was acting like a big brother to Hermione. Hmm, wonder how Mr.Weasley'll react when he finally rides a plane. I can just imagine his expression. lol Hope you post the next chapter soon! Loved your intro btw! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope it is good when all is said and done! Yeah George again {another sigh} He's not completely himself yet (he never will be) but his old self is underneath his anguish and pain somewhere. Unfortunately, Mr. Weasley won't actually be flying, only Ron and Hermione. As to Harry and Hermione - my daughter worried that people would think it was a Harry/Hermione fic because of that part (lol) but I figured after Ron and Harry 'cleared the air' in regards to all that nonsense in DH, that they would all feel more comfortable showing their close friendships physically.

Author's Response: Oh and {hugs} for liking the intro!


Name: Silver Whisper (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 21:27 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Aw...poor georgie. I love the story so far though, i cant really make a complete comment without reading a little more, but keep it up. You have a good story line going!

Author's Response: Yeah George. {sigh} I was just thinking we don't see him much in this, but I forgot a whole 2 chapters where he is prominently featured (and unfortunately, he isn't very chipper in them, especially one of them). I understand that there isn't much to go on here. I just needed to separate out this part and the next, otherwise it would be waaaayyy too long. Thanks for the compliment about the storyline.


Name: needsomefelixfelicis (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 20:30 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
awwww....... couldn't be first review. you probably like it better this way, because then you know somebody other than me is reading this story. anyway, i really love it. my only concern is that you haven't sent in the next chapter yet. this might disappoint your millions of fans out there, so you better start writing soon! this review is getting way too long. i love you mom!

Author's Response: You'll always be first with me, sweetie! My concern is that I haven't finished writing the end of chapter 2 yet. I need some help, please! *millions of fans* rofl. I wish. I love you, too!


Name: RagingTomato (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 19:55 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
ooo i like! ready for chapter 2!!

Author's Response: So glad you like it. I'll post soon, I hope.


Name: hpluvsgw (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 19:22 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Ooooooo.....this story sounds like it'll b fantastic! Cant wait until u upd8 :p

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope it lives up to your expectations.


Name: Marauder4Life (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 18:55 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Cute. I'd like to see more romance, but I'm sure you'll work that into the later chapters! Keep working on it.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, I'll try and bring in more romance soon. I wasn't kidding about the Romantic!Ron warning. btw - there should be a Romantic!Harry warning, too, I think.


Name: NymphWarrior (Signed) · Date: 11/27/07 18:27 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Pleaseee hurry up and update! Great story

Author's Response: I'll do my best to update soon. I have a bunch of chapters written, unfortunately, the last bit of chapter 2 is kicking my butt right now. Thanks for reading!


You must login (register) to review.