Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: maddieblog (Signed) · Date: 09/29/11 18:07 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
This story is really quite fantastic...better than anything I could have ever written. I got sucked in from the very beginning, and I can't wait for the last few chapters you have to post. Please hurry!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so thrilled that I sucked you in *pause for maniacal laughter* Stay tuned. cj


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 22:08 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
Finally, I've been waiting on this! I hope more follows quickly.

P.S. I believe this is your 600th review, CONGRATULATIONS!

Author's Response: Yeah. *sigh* Sorry for the long delay. The next chapter is not ready, I'm afraid. But it's the last one to write before the final three that are done, done, done. Stay tuned! And thanks for the 600th review congrats! cj


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 17:38 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
I really like the idea of a changed Draco. He'll be so much fun to write about when I can constantly surprise people with his thoughtfulness. This is a really good chapter.

Oh, Hannnah and Neville, sooooooo cute!

Author's Response: About Draco - the moment in the epilogue when Harry and Malfoy nod at each other bothered me from the first time I read it. I was annoyed that I had no idea how they got from the battle at Hogwarts to that simple nod. I figured there had to be some juicy info there, but Ms Rowling did not let us in on it. I was determined to put something, anything, in my story that might explain that nod. I hope I have made it believable. Oh, and Hannah and Neville. I wasn't going to write them, but then Neville seemed lonely, so I thought I'd better get him together with his future wife somehow! Thanks for the review. Stay tuned. cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 16:16 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
That whole meeting next chapter makes so much more sense now! I don't even know why I missed those alerts but I found the latest one sitting in Spam... might have something to do with it.

Author's Response: Glad you're all caught up now! I don't know what's happening with alerts. I didn't even get an email saying my chapter had been accepted, nor about my 8 recent reviews. *shrugs* cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 16:13 · For: Chapter 18 - The Second Task
Poor Ginny! Last is no fun at all...

Author's Response: I know. How sad ... cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 16:08 · For: Chapter 17 - Yuletide
Seems I missed like Four chapters here! Loved the engagement scene. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you! cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 16:04 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
I can't tell you how surprised I was to see an update to this. It was a very pleasant surprise though and I'm glad to see that you are back at writing it!

Excellent chapter, loved the spawn of a new relationship. Interesting thing with Malfoy... seems that everyone wants to redeem him... except Ron.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I'm pleased that people are still reading this, despite the terribly long delays in me updating. I won't mention the Malfoy thing, as I see you've left some more reviews ... cj


Name: Maggie_Weasley-Tonks (Signed) · Date: 09/25/11 18:19 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
"You might laugh. Bellatrix Lestrange did. Right before I killed her."
Effing genius. I will start saying that :)

Author's Response: lol I'm thrilled I'm going to be quoted! I've always loved that line as well. cj


Name: Maggie_Weasley-Tonks (Signed) · Date: 09/25/11 15:33 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Omg. Loved the ending. Ron is such a geek! I can't stop laughing :)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you liked Ron's romantic (albeit geeky) gesture at the end there. Keep reading! cj


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 08/24/11 23:44 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
About a month ago I read the little short story of what really happened in the common room when Harry proposed. And I released it was for this story from the description of the ring.
Anyways I really liked this chapter it was really funny (just like the other ones! - Hallarious!). I really like were you're going with the story it's really interesting; and it's making it hard for me to put my IPod down - Even at 2:00 am! - you see great story's make people do things like that - Well at least me! -
Loving the story!

Author's Response: I am thrilled that you think my writing is funny, and that it is 'un-put-down-able'. Stay tuned - the next chapter is finished, and I hope soon-to-be accepted. cj


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 08/24/11 22:53 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
The Cedric Diggory Memorial Inter-School Tournament ... Boy is that a mouth full!

How do you come up with these things?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Um - too much hot cocoa or raspberry tea when I'm writing? You ask a good question. Sometimes things just pop into my mind, other times, I struggle with coming up with a simple name or activity. *shrugs* Nature of the beast, I guess. cj


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 08/24/11 21:12 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Good story! Loved the part where Ron asked Hermione to the ball and where he proposed. This part with Draco was really good too. Can't wait to see how it all turns out!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying it. The parts you mention are favourites of mine, as well. Stay tuned - the next chapter should be accepted soon, I hope. cj


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/11 23:18 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
This is such an amazing story! I'm really looking forward to the next update.
Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just finished the next chapter this past week - hopefully it will be accepted soon. cj


Name: GinnyPotter711 (Signed) · Date: 08/20/11 17:02 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Cute chapter! It's been so long since I read this fanfic, I thought it was time for a re-read!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to re-read! cj


Name: I Heart Harry (Signed) · Date: 08/02/11 22:37 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
I love this story ! You have the characters pretty much perfect, which is the most important thing for me in fan fiction, and I know it must be tricky to do, so well done. I have been reading Mugglenet stories for a while, and this is definitely one of my favourites.
I just signed up so I could tell you how great a writer you are ! (:
I'm so excited for the next chapter, I'll be checking every day :D
Jamie (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. I am thrilled that you feel I have got the characters close to perfect. That means a lot to me, as I do work hard to keep them as close to Ms Rowling's characters as possible. Stay tuned. I hope my next chapter will not be too much longer. cj


Name: Prongs_Luver (Signed) · Date: 07/26/11 15:50 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
:) Nice chapter! You've got a gift!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters as well. cj


Name: Gone_2_Honeydukes (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 15:52 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Absolutely love this story!
One little thing is that although Ron does love his food, I think he doesn't mention quite as often as in your story. The characters are all very true to the books though, and I love that you can keep their personalities true while extending from Jo's work.
Can't wait for the last few chapters! I really do hope you finish. I'm on my toes...

Author's Response: *groan* I agree about Ron. There's a fine line between keeping a character true to the original books, and going overboard. I admit I mentioned it too often in that case. In my defense, for me, the chapters are very far apart; for my readers, they can see them all at once, lol! Thank you so much for the review. I love hearing that I've kept the characters true to Ms Rowling's work! cj


Name: Alice Elizabeth Greenfield (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 12:04 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
It's bloody brilliant!! Can't wait till it's finished(:

Author's Response: Thanks, Meagan! Stay tuned. cj


Name: ravenclaw1997 (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 6:41 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness

This is such a great story. I read it all in two days, twice I believe. I remember it from reading another time, so I assume this isn't the first time I've read it, and not that it's like another story. If that makes sense.

I loved Ron's explanation of Hermione's engagement ring; I had to hold in my laughter so nobody else thought I was nuts. Great job on both of the rings, actually.

Overall, this is just an amazing story. I'm looking forward to more eventually!

:) Manda



Author's Response: Thank you you so much for your review. I did understand what you were trying to say: you figure you've read my story before, and not just that it seems like another. I'm pleased you liked the rings, and found Ron's description amusing. Those two are so antagonistic towards one another always ... Thanks again. Stay tuned cj


Name: eio (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 23:45 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
I am thoroughly enjoying this... At first I thought you won me over with the mention of hockey and the Pittsburgh Penguins, however I need to be awake in 4 hours, and I can't stop reading. You made me cry and laugh out lout! Thank you

Author's Response: lol! My daughter is a big Penguins fan, too. I'm thrilled that although you had to get some sleep, you were enjoying my story so much you stayed up to read it! That warms this author's heart, that does. cj


You must login (register) to review.