Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 16:37 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
Great chapter! I love how you brought the personality of the store clerk to life through the description. Can't wait to read the part about the proposal! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Glad you enjoyed the snotty clerk. He's my favourite character that I love to hate. The proposal is going to be quite a few chapters away, I'm afraid. It's already written, but doesn't come up for awhile. cj


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 12:41 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
Hey, I like t6he way Harry got into the bank, always wondered how he'd smooth that one over. And it's good that you've mentrioned Fred, so many leave him out completely. I wonder what was wrong with the stones in the ring, why Harry wanted them changed? And that shop assistant reminds me of those in the film Pretty Woman, I hate people like that. Oh, I just thought, if another worthy Gryffindore needs the sword, won't it just come out of the sorting hat again and out of the goblins possesion? And finally, please update again soooooon, I want to know what Harry's doing in a book shop of all places.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you liked the bank bit, that section was what began my whole fic, actually, it was the part I wrote first. Yeah, Fred. {sigh}. Gotta include Fred once in a while. Ahh...the stones. Lalala...you'll see! I find that there is always one rude shop assistant everywhere, so I had to include him, if only for the satisfaction Harry got when he started counting out his money! I firmly believe that if anyone worthy of the name Gryffindor needs the sword, they will get it. I'm pretty sure Harry would think so, otherwise he would never have let it go. Thanks for reading and reviewing! You'll find out next chapter why Harry is going book shopping. cj


Name: wodcdre (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 7:05 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
I thought this chapter was moving along quite well till you got to the muggle london part. A lot of mystery can kill interest in the plot development, but maybe this was done on purpose to help along the story? Hopefully this will show in later chapters, but I thought that all the info was a bit more than what was needed. Other than that the chapter was good. I like the Gingott's scene though...The sword in the floor was a nice touch

Author's Response: So sorry you thought that part slow; I guess I can't please everyone all the time. That section has been written since last summer and it has stuck with me all that time, so I wanted to include all of it. Besides, I didn't want the readers to 'see' the ring before Ginny did. She might get upset! I enjoy the part about the sword, too. I'm hoping no one will point out that in the movies the floor looks marble, but as Ms Rowling never specified in the books, I guess I can get away with it. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 6:39 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Finally!!!

Author's Response: I know! cj


Name: JoharinNebarSephrite (Signed) · Date: 04/15/08 13:50 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
Your stories are excellent especially this one. Its your attention to detail and the little things that make your stories excellent counterparts to the original while maintaining their unique setting. Hopfully your going to keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled that you feel I use good detail in my stories which makes them a counterpoint to the original. I will hopefully keep writing! Thanks for reading and reviewing. You've made my otherwise crappy day quite good! cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 04/12/08 15:23 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Jeez they're pretty slow!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yeah. I know it's hard to wait. I just keep reminding myself that they're pretty busy mods. I'm sure it'll be up soon. cj


Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 04/09/08 7:09 · For: Chapter 5 - Popping the (First) Question
Aw, I'm a sucker for all this romantic - type stuff.

Author's Response: Oh good. Then you'll like the upcoming chapters, too! cj


Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 04/09/08 6:57 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
It's really funny being an Australian and reading this chapter. I chuckled at "What can I do for you, little sheila?".

Author's Response: Thank you. It was *meant* to be funny, not indicative of my views of Australian intelligence, so I'm glad you thought it was amusing, not offensive. Although I realize that it is a derogatory comment, especially nowadays, some men would still say it, I'm sure. cj


Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 04/09/08 2:08 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
Hooray for Romantic!Harry!! Will be fun to see Arthur at the airport.

Author's Response: Yeah. I never did end up getting them to the airport. The chapter was too long already. Oh well. Glad you like Romantic!Harry. You were warned. He doesn't get any less so as the story goes on, by the way. cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 11:18 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Is It in the queue yet?? just wondering

Author's Response: Yes, it is. I submitted on either Saturday or Sunday, can't remember which. Cross your fingers for a speedy acceptance! cj


Name: Ophelia Quinn (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 14:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Lovely! i just can't help feeling that something awful is going to happen. i mean even fairytales have awful happenings going on. The suspense is killing me! Anyway, i find that all the characters are very IC. Especially Mr Weasley. The idea of a little animal hidden inside a vacuum is just too cute for words! LOL!! Definitely a great read.
PS: please add a bit more of R/Hr!

Author's Response: That depends on your point of view whether something awful will happen or not. I am thrilled that you feel I am in-character with the portrayals. You are the only one who has mentioned the animal bit. Thank you! I thought it was cute as well! I am getting the idea that I am falling down in the R/Hr department. I promise to rectify that in coming chapters! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 9:33 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
srry if I misunderstood you but the next chapter will be out before Sunday?

Author's Response: I probably wasn't very clear. I will *submit* the next chapter before Sunday. It will then need to be validated. Sorry for the wait! I have another story in the queue right now. Hopefully that will be up soon, it's been almost 2 weeks. I know the queue is super-busy right now. cj


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/08 19:43 · For: Chapter 5 - Popping the (First) Question
oh, dear... lol, poor harry great chapter by the way!!! plz update fast!

Author's Response: Yeah. Poor Harry. How's he gonna get out of this one? Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/08 19:20 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
lol , glad that they're all going back to school and that ron and hermione are ok.

Author's Response: I had to get them all back to Hogwarts, didn't I? I'm glad they're okay, too. cj


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/08 18:53 · For: Chapter 3 - Letters from Home
what about ron and hermione?! are the ok?

Author's Response: I sure hope so! Are there Death Eaters dogging their every move? Tune in next chapter for answers to these and other questions! cj


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/08 12:54 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
ok, i get it now. and i really love how well your story flows.

Author's Response: Figured you'd get it as you kept reading. And thank you so much for saying my story flows well. How sweet! Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/08 12:36 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
so, wait, are ginny and harry going with ron and hermione?

Author's Response: Not all the way to Australia, just to Hermione's house to help them get sorted out before R and Hr leave. Thanks for reading! cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/08 4:57 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Jeez I guess u are a busy person...cool that the next chapter is almost out though, I was getting bored. lol

Author's Response: Yeah. Pretty busy. Off to work on chapter 7 ... cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 04/02/08 5:05 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Its like Jo wrote this, its so good. I wish the author would hurry it up and finish though

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm blushing. I'm thrilled that you are eager for me to finish but please be patient. I am a busy wife, mother, full time educational assistant, part time volunteer breastfeeding counsellor, and part time student. I do not get nearly as much time to write as I would like. I will say, though, that I will have the next chapter submitted before this week is out. Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 04/01/08 13:53 · For: Chapter 5 - Popping the (First) Question
Oh no, I was so getting back into the story, and what a great chapter! Harry's never been much good discussing relationships has he? i'm glad he got another firebolt, shame he lost the first one, wonder if a death eater got it or if a muggle is using it to sweep the back yard? Hermione doesn't like losing does she? But I'm thinking Ron and Harry were right all those years ago, it is good for her to lose at something. You'd think Fleur would be absolutely glowing during pregnancy given her ancestry, I expect she's a terrible patient, Molly better not get too involved for her own safety. Hope you update again soon, can't wait to find out how Harry puts Ginny off going shopping. Wonder what ring he'll buy, that is why he's going isn't it? Wonder if he'll propose hundreds of feet in the air on his firebolt, Ginny seated behind him? Maybe he could put the ring in a snitch Ginny once caught so it'll open when she takes it. Sorry, I do get some tacky ideas sometimes, thats why you're the author.

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured he needed a new broomstick. Besides, if you take a peek back at the very first paragraphs of my story, broomsticks may prove very important later on in the story! Molly may interfere a little bit. I love the Firebolt proposal idea!! Not tacky at all. If I didn't already have the proposal scene written, I'd certainly ask you permission to use the idea! I will write chapter 7 this week and then post chapter 6. Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


You must login (register) to review.