Reviewer: Hermy_Is_A_Witch
Date: 05/04/08 14:35
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

Really really good!! can't wait for the rest. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you Justine! I will certainly try and keep it up. Where in England are you? I was born in Nottingham and have relatives in London, Birmingham, Ormskirk, and Doncaster. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj

Reviewer: AurorInTraining
Date: 05/01/08 18:02
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies

Very good, I think Ron should be a little more chivalarous. ;)

Best Wishes,
AIT

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! But wait, about Ron: are you being sarcastic, facetious, or serious? Help me out here. cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 04/28/08 12:37
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

haha this story gets better each time you (me or i or whatever) read it i love it

oh and about before of course i meant i didnt care either way sry if i was unclear
bye byes

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: I'm thrilled it seems to get better! And you were not unclear at all, my dear, I was just teasing. I wanted to pretend to cry! cj

Reviewer: kat_wom
Date: 04/28/08 6:00
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

great writing!! keep going:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Khatijah! I'll certainly keep going; I want to know what happens next, too! cj

Reviewer: lilstrywrtr
Date: 04/26/08 13:50
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

i like it so far..... pls update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it. My hubby's still in hospital so writing time is still non-existent for me right now. Chapter 7 is almost done though. Probably not much longer and I can submit it. cj

Reviewer: HPFanatic101
Date: 04/25/08 11:09
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Definitely, your style is QUITE like JKR's
it was almost like I was reading her work!
Great job! But I have one question...
When's the next chapter??? We're dying here!!!!
-HPFanatic101

Author's Response: Thanks Cordelia. I appreciate the kind words. The next chapter needs some tweaking before I can submit. However, my husband is in hospital right now, so he and my children are my priority at the moment. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj

Reviewer: Leahr
Date: 04/24/08 23:04
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

Okay, I was right. This story is really good. Your writing style matches the real books better than most stories do, and your characterization is great too. I've already said I like your dialogue. Any errors are tiny. Definitely update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. You warm an author's heart. Again, I'm thrilled that you are enjoying my writing and believe the characterisation to be great. Oh no! There are errors? Not in canon I hope? I will update asap. My hubby is actually in hospital right now so I get no time to write. I'm hoping as he recovers I will have my regular routine back! Thanks again for reading and reviewing. cj

Reviewer: Leahr
Date: 04/24/08 22:14
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies

Wow, dialogue is really good, excellently realistic, which is really hard to pull off.
You also use a lot of Britishisms- I have no idea if you are British, but there are other airports closer to Heathrow that are small. Though we don't know where Hermione lives, Gatwick or some such is much closer than Manchester. Just a thought. I intend to keep reading this, I like it so far.
And I loved the line about Ginny commenting that Harry is good at housekeeping. He hasn't come anywhere near proposing but she seems to know what she wants already. Okay, I'm going to resist the urge to tell you more things I liked so I can go read the rest of the story now!

Author's Response: Oh wow. I'm thrilled you like my dialogue as I work very hard on getting it to sound realistic. I really detest dialogue that reads: Main character - Hello, . How are you today? I am fine. What would you like to do today?" It makes my teeth hurt just reading it! I hope it's good that I use a lot of 'British-isms'! Hmmm, am I British? I was born in Nottingham, emigrated to Canada at age 5, but still have all of my extended family living there. All I have to do to brush up on my British-isms is to phone one of my aunts or cousins! Hahahahahaha about the airports. The *only* reason I picked Manchester was because when I landed in England for a visit two years ago it was through Manchester. That way, if I did end up having a scene inside the airport, my description could be accurate! It could also have been in Birmingham as I spent time there as well when I crossed over to Ireland to visit a cousin. Just trying to keep it real! lol! I'm glad you like the Ginny line; I figured after all his practise having been forced to clean the Dursleys' abode, he would be quite good at it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj

Reviewer: Avada Kedavra815
Date: 04/19/08 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

So hows chapter 7 going?

Author's Response: not good I'm afraid. family member admitted to hospital today. no writing for me! cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 04/18/08 19:14
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

fine be that way don't tell me anything see if i care (i don't actually)
hope your week gets less busy or somthing like that oh well


ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: What? You don't care? *sniffs sadly* I hope you just mean you don't mind either way. :) Thanks for the less-busy wishes. I'm hoping that this weekend I'll have some time to write the end of chapter 7 and start on 8 (which *gulp* isn't started). cj

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 04/18/08 17:40
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Yuppers! Helped! I'm imagining the stones emerald for now though, because I like them and they're my birthstone.

Author's Response: Ooooh. Emerald. Pretty. cj

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 04/18/08 16:35
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Okaay, then why did he change the stones? There I go asking a question you won't answer! :D

Author's Response: Hey again Megan. Harry's mother (in my brain) had a locket that he saw in his vault at Gringotts. He was going to give it to Ginny but has a better idea for it. He purchased a ring for Ginny at a Muggle jewellery store but didn't like the stones in it. He asked for them to be changed for a reason that will be revealed in a later chapter (when he actually proposes marriage). I didn't want anyone else to 'see' the ring before Ginny. She's the sort that would get annoyed with that. Did that help? cj

Reviewer: Avada Kedavra815
Date: 04/18/08 11:01
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

and the award for Most Valuable Author goes to cjbaggins

Author's Response: Awww...you are soooo sweet. I'm blushing here. Thanks so much for your kind words. Stay tuned for the next chappie. cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 04/17/08 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

hello it's me how are you?, busy i expect
great chapter it was really good how you kept us all wondering what was harry planing good clifhanger too CANT WASIT TO READ NEXT CHAPTER SO HUUUURRRRYYYYY UUUPPPP..ahem okay anyway keep up you fabuloux work :D

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

p.s. is ginny gonna say yes cuz idk maybe she should or maybe she should waiy or maybe she should say yes but they not get married until after she graduates (did i spell that right) from hogwarts or 00h im babbling i'll stop now
BYE

Author's Response: Hi Lola. Yes. I'm very busy. I'm going out of my mind this week. With my night class, evening meetings, my kids badminton and basketball practices and games, preparation for my eldest child's Confirmation tomorrow night, not to mention my regular work schedule, I feel like my eyeballs are spinning! I soooooo want to finish chapter 7, there is very little to do on it, but it will be a little longer I'm afraid. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. As to whether Ginny will say yes - *sing-song voice* I'm no-ot tel-ling! You'll have to wait and see... cj

Reviewer: ginnyrulz13
Date: 04/17/08 9:15
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

harry's getrting an aweful lot of "ideas",,, lol i like that bit about gringotts! i always wondered how they would treat him.

Author's Response: Isn't he? He's quite bright. ;) Glad you liked the Gringotts bit. I enjoyed writing it. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 04/16/08 20:29
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

Oh this is wonderful !!!!! I'm really enjoying your story. My favorite stories seem to be following JKR's original. I'm loving seeing Harry have happy life. Please write more soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'll do my best to write more asap. I have not nearly as much time to write as I would like, but I squeeze in what I can. cj

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 04/16/08 19:46
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

You had to end on a cliffhanger! I love love love this story! Its amazing! But I have a question, it's really bugging me, what color are the stones in Harry's mother's necklace?

Author's Response: Uh-oh, if that's a cliffhanger, you're gonna hate a later chapter that ends right in the middle of a brawl! I'm so pleased you love the story. Harry's mother's necklace has no stones - it is just a silver locket on a silver chain. Hope that helps. cj

Reviewer: ginnygirl16
Date: 04/16/08 17:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

what a great chapter! I wonder what Harry's going to buy in the bookshop? I can't wait for the next chapter- hope it's up soon. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! You're so sweet. Hmmm...I wonder too. Hey! I know! Maybe it's a book? cj

Reviewer: LilyJ
Date: 04/16/08 16:56
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

I woke up this morning and the first thing I found my self doing was checking to see if Chapter 6 was up! And it was! *dances*

Anyways, I LOVE this! And your writing is brilliant! I can't really wait for more!

:] Great job!

Author's Response: Glad I made you dance! Thanks very much for the kind words. Warms my author-heart! cj

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 04/16/08 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

Great chapter! I love how you brought the personality of the store clerk to life through the description. Can't wait to read the part about the proposal! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Glad you enjoyed the snotty clerk. He's my favourite character that I love to hate. The proposal is going to be quite a few chapters away, I'm afraid. It's already written, but doesn't come up for awhile. cj

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES