Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 20:46 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
ahhh OMG I JUST WATCHED THE TRAILER FOR HBP EEK I AM SO EXITED i was like jumping aroud the house screaming my mother (of course) wanted to know what was wrong *sighs* she thinks im crazy AND RIGHTLY SO I AM SOOOOO EXITED AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH have u seen the trailer yet? if u havent go look it up on Youtube it'll probably be there
EEK SO EXITED gonna go squeal some more
see ya

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Ooooh. That is exciting. I haven't seen it yet. I'll have to check out YouTube later. Guess what? I submitted chapter (oh my goodness, I've lost track what chapter we're at), well, the next chapter, whatever number it is. Hopefully it will be accepted soon! Did that make you squeal some more? Tell me it did, even if it didn't, 'kay? cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 07/27/08 16:01 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
When is the next chapter coming? I'm really enjoying it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are still enjoying it. I am working on the next chapter as we 'speak'. I have one more paragraph to write to tie up two different scenes, and then need to edit some repeated words (a pet peeve of mine). For instance, Harry is helping himself to a second helping of pancakes. Arrgghh! Can't have that! Stay tuned. I just hope this one doesn't get rejected. I'm a little submitting-shy after the last one. cj


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 17:44 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
wow 200th i had no idea i had timing THAT impecible
oh and congrats on the 200th review *throws more confetti*

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie! cj


Name: hpfangirl2300 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 17:43 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
this story is awesome so far!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I don't get tired of hearing that! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: PeaceLovePotter (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 11:36 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
I can't wait for the next chapter! You're a great author!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I can't wait for the next chapter either. *sheesh* I wonder when that cjbaggins person will update, huh? Oh wait. That's me. ;) cj


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 10:15 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
me forget about you ha never i could never forget that this story is not over i want to read it too much
*hem hem hint hint*
*silly grin*

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Aww...that's sweet. I'm glad you'd never forget me or my story! And guess what? You're the 200th reviewer for this story! *throws confetti* cj


Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 3:56 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
No, it's fine, I don't mind at all. I check out people's profiles a lot too. I'm just surprised someone took the time to look at mine. Thanks for caring! =)

Author's Response: Oh good. Don't be surprised. I'm sure more people read it than you realize. I just read your first fic. Off to review it... cj


Name: Xenophilius L (Signed) · Date: 07/25/08 7:16 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I think, this story is fantastic. You have a great talent for writing. Keep up the good work, and please update soon XD
PS excellent use of Harry and Ginny's row as the climax (or one of the climaxes anyway XD), but yeah brilliant ideas I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much Zac. And thanks, too, for the comment about this story under your favourites. I'm blushing here! Like any writer I go through periods when I think everything I write is just absolute rubbish, so it helps during those times to read remarks like yours. I truly appreciate it. And I'm thrilled you loved the argument climax. Can't have too much getting along, might get boring after a while! cj


Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 07/24/08 4:26 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
How did you know my name? Do I know you, or did you just look it up on my profile? I don't mind, it just surprised me. And the story is still awesome and is now in my favorites!

Author's Response: I hope I didn't worry you by using it, like I'm some sort of stalker or something! I simply clicked on your username and it got me to your profile, that's all. I like to read a bit about the people who leave me reviews. I'm thrilled my story is now in your favourites! cj


Name: StuckWithHarry (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 18:11 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
Hello! I really enjoy your story so far. It's really realistic and a lot like what I imagined happening to Harry and everyone. When's the next chapter going to be up?

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you are enjoying it and that you find it realistic and what you would imagine. I got quite a bit of writing done this past week, so I'm hoping to just edit the next chapter and get it submitted this weekend. cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/08 21:47 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
When I say 10 or 11 chapters I meant chapters 10 and `11. Just wanted that to be cleared up.

Author's Response: No worries. I understood. And to clarify my last response - I'm just doing the first of those 19 years, so when I get to the end of the year, that's the end of my story, more or less. cj


Name: Avada Kedavra815 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/08 15:51 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I have a question: How many chapters do u plan on devoting to the first few months after the Battle? In your summary you said ur take on the 19 years in between, but u say its going to take at least 10 or 11 chapters before Harry even proposes, so if ur doing key points and developing them then its going to be pretty long. But as I say only a question, not trying to write ur story for u. Love ur story. Hoping for a fast update and ur back is feeling better. AV.
P.S. How's ur hubby doing, you said he was in the hospital for something? jw

Author's Response: Hi there! You actually had me go back and look at my summary to see what I'd written for it. I was worried I'd actually put "my take on the 19 years". I was going to tell you to go back and read it again (can you tell I'm in education?), but I'll save you the trouble. It actually reads "my take on the first of the 19 years". *phew* I'm relieved I wrote what I wanted it to say. My back is much much better, thank you for asking. It only gets sore if I sit for very long times now. And my hubby is back home and feeling fine as well. We've been camping these last two weeks and it was lovely to have him with us, that's for sure! He had been very ill and we were all worried about him. cj


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/22/08 8:22 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
hi there sry i havent left you any Obnoxious reviews lately my family just moved and my dad took forever to put up the computer but i'm back now soo yes
hey updade soon plz

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Hey Lola! Glad to see a review from you again. I thought you forgot all about me! Hope the move went well. cj


Name: xoxoZMHxo (Signed) · Date: 07/17/08 17:54 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
ahhh i cant wait for him to propose

Author's Response: Well, he may propose in the next chapter, but it won't do any good as Ginny isn't speaking with him at the moment, and would probably just hex him again. I'm afraid they have to get back together again first before any proposing can take place. At a rough guess, we have at least 4 chapters to go before anyone gets 'down on bended knee' so to speak. Remember, Zoe, patience is a virtue! cj


Name: hngrock (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 21:34 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
come onnnn
plss dont keep me wating
i cant take it =)

Author's Response: So sorry for the long wait. But after the setbacks I've experienced these past few weeks, I can safely say that chapter 8 is almost done! I then have some jolly good ideas up and running for the 9th and 10 is almost complete already, so shouldn't be much longer now... cj


Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 07/13/08 19:49 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
Great story so far. I can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks Ashley! I'm hoping my next update will be soon. After a few computer and health setbacks, I have just about finished the next chapter and have some great (I think anyway) ideas for chapter 9 as well. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: wingsofathestral (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 19:09 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
This story is fantastic!! Your writing is so close to JK's its wonderful :) I can't wait for the new chapter to come out...I love this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I never tire of hearing that people love this story! I'm thrilled that you think I've captured Ms Rowling's style. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 18:47 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Oh Darn! and I was hoping to see it up this week. Oh well.. I hope you got lot's written in hand, then it will be a breeze to update the chapters when you can! Can't wait! lol

Author's Response: Yeah. Sorry Sara! I sure hope it will be breezy now! lol! cj


Name: hngrock (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 10:33 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
how much longer?

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay. I threw my back out last week and it is still painful to sit for anything other than very short periods at the computer. Fortunately, my arms still work and I have been writing in long hand. Just need to get it all onto the computer though. Also, I realized the next chapter would be waaaaaaay too long, so have split the next into two different chapters. Not much longer I hope! Thanks for your patience. cj


Name: FaithPotter (Signed) · Date: 07/06/08 18:21 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
Love this chapter! You go, Ginny! lol

Author's Response: Great! Yeah, Ginny's a hoot, isn't she? cj


You must login (register) to review.