Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 13:51 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
no problem, cj. my roomy, sherri, stared at me for half-an-hour when I couldn't stop laughing at the chuck norris thingy. ne way, that's awesome that you're from nottingham (it's in my top five international places to visit once I have my PHD). My mother does that to me a lot, even if she's only 38. I swear, i've had to explain more things to her and my step father than our professor does at the university!

~"amy" amelia

Author's Response: Sense of humour is such an individual thing, that's for sure Enjoy Nottingham when you're done school. What are the other 4, I wonder. I'm very glad that you wrote that your mother is *only* 38 as I am 39! Take care. cj


Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 10:50 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
It was my great-grandmother's surname, on my mother's side. I sent her an email telling her about your use of it and she said, "I'm sure Mi Mi would be honored; she always took such pride in the Scottish tradition." As for me, I lean more toward my Spanish heritage, my surmane being Gutierrez.
What about you?

~"Amy" Amelia

Author's Response: Very neat. I find it great that you would email your mother to tell her! That's so cool. I saw by your profile what your surname was and wondered where the Scottish came in. By the way - I did that Chuck Norris thing. I thought it was hilarious; my husband looked at me blankly. "Yeah. So?", he said. I just get so frustrated when people don't appreciate the same humour I do! It drives my mother nuts as my dad and I will laugh over the stupidest (to her) things and if my sister is there, she'll join in. My mom will just stare at us, and we'll have to explain the joke! I was born in Nottingham, England many, many years ago (I'm *gasp* middle-aged now). We immigrated to Canada when I was 5 years old. Although I would NOT like to live in England again, I do enjoy visiting places and relatives there. Canada is my home, and I am fiercely patriotic, although in a quiet, polite, Canadian way. :) People here tell me I sound very British, Brits tell me I'm obviously 'American', which bugs me and is from where Hermione's remark comes. Thanks for leaving another review letting me know about the Scottish/Meldrum link! Keep reading. cj


Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/08 17:38 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
Love it so far... can't wait for the rest! (oh, and LOVE the use of Meldrum; my mum is honored)

~"amy" amelia

Author's Response: Thanks very much! And I am very thrilled that you love Oblongata's first name. Is that your mother's surname? Her given name? Or is she Scottish? Do tell. cj


Name: The-heir-of-Gryffindor (Signed) · Date: 08/15/08 15:32 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
I LIKED THIS A LOT I HOPE THERE IS MORE!!!!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! There will be more. Stay tuned. (by the way - if you choose this story as a favourite, you can choose in your 'preferences' to be notified when I update). cj


Name: JJ876 (Signed) · Date: 08/15/08 4:26 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
really good.... can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Thank you! More is on its way. I just got back from vacation where some ideas were flowin'. I have to get it all typed up and edited and then I can post. By the way - I read your comments about this story and about me on your profile page. *blush* Thanks loads for your remarks. So sweet. cj


Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 08/11/08 10:48 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
hi there i know that on the site it says this is still a new chapter but i feel that your lovely fans have been waitling LONG ENOUGH HURRY AND UPDATE!!!!!!!!

ttn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Lola, Lola, Lola. It hasn't even been two weeks since the chapter went up, my dear. Patience. Patience. You wouldn't want me to rush the writing, would you? I cannot have my name on something substandard, now, can I? cj


Name: inkwell94 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 13:02 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
OMG PLZZZZ SAY HES GONNA ASK HER TO MARRY HIM! PLZZZZ ILL DIIIE IF HE DUSNT! :'(

Author's Response: Keep reading! cj


Name: inkwell94 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 11:59 · For: Chapter 3 - Letters from Home
he should take the job!!!!

Author's Response: I think so, too! cj


Name: inkwell94 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 10:43 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
i think ima like this fic :D

Author's Response: Good to hear! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: inspirations (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 5:51 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
Great story! It's well written and I think you're taking it somewhere.

I loved this comment - 'Hermione smiled smugly. “She’s from America.”' It's so in character! I laughed out loud when I got to that and she was corrected.

Prof. Oblongata - she seems like a good character. I've got a feeling there's more to learn about her ... Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks loads for your review. I cringed when I read that you think I'm taking it somewhere. the question is 'where?', and 'will my readers like it when we're there?'! :) A big bouquet of flowers for liking my 'America' comment. As a Brit, I assume you know that some refer to Canadians and Americans alike as 'Americans'. As a British-born Canadian myself, I know how much that rankles, so just had to put it in the story, and it seemed to be a very Hermione-ish thing to say! Thanks for thinking along the same lines as me! Meldrum. Yeah. We'll see if everyone likes what I'm going to do with her. It comes out a lot in the next chapter. Hopefully, I'll get the emotions right, though. Seems a little 'dry' still. Not tear-worthy yet. Thanks for reading and reviewing! cj


Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/08 20:52 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
ooooo Dean Thomas eh? I was thinking along the lines of Neville as I read down the list of your replies to the revews.

Anyway, I'm sure whatever it is will be brilliant! Looking forward to seeing the next chappie up soon!

Oh by the way... Nice imitation of Hagrid there. (grins**)

Author's Response: You cracked my ultra-secret code? You're goooooood! I love Neville, but the reason I chose to bring Dean into my story will be revealed in the next chapter. It warms my heart that you think what I will come up with will be brilliant. (Now to only live up to that!) Hagrid imitation. *snort* I love Hagrid. I use that quote at least once a day. I think my family and friends are getting quite sick of it by now! My other favourite Hagridism is not from the books, but the first movie, when he knocks down the shack's door when he is looking for Harry and then promptly apologises. ("Sorry bou' tha' .") Priceless! Cracks me up every time I hear it and it's got to be at least 2 dozen times that I've heard it already! cj


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/08 14:02 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
I just love this story more and more every time you update! I really think you do a fabulous job of modeling the characters after Rowling's characters. Especially having all the allusions to book seven is great! Can't wait to find out what happens next! I hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Amanda. Yours is the type of review I reread whenever I get in a state where I believe everything I write is rubbish. I truly appreciate your kind words. I am thrilled to bits that you feel I am doing a decent job of keeping the characters true to Ms Rowling's style. I was working on chapters 9, 10, and 11 today at the beach (different parts keep crying out to be written down), so hopefully I'll be done at least the next chappie by next weekend. cj


Name: PeaceLovePotter (Signed) · Date: 08/08/08 22:38 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
A little too sweet, I might have got a cavity...

Author's Response: Call the dentist. It ain't gettin' any less so. ;) cj


Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 13:08 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Really good so far. Ilike how the characters interact. Can't wait to see how things progress.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. And I'm thrilled that the characters' interaction pleases you. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 11:16 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
love it

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! cj


Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 11:00 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
Why is Ginny being so dumb!!! aww!
still love it though!

Author's Response: I know! Mad, isn't it? So childish. Hopefully, her behaviour will be a little more understandable after the next chapter. Glad you love it! cj


Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 10:30 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
WOW.....I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE HOW THIS GOES!!!

Author's Response: Do you ever get a feeling of deja vu? (glad I'm not the only one that leaves double posts sometimes). cj


Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 10:30 · For: Chapter 6 - Errands
WOW.....I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE HOW THIS GOES!!!

Author's Response: Me neither! Oh wait. I already know. ;) cj


Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 10:09 · For: Chapter 5 - Popping the (First) Question
yay!! harry and ginny!

Author's Response: Heehee. Don't cheer too soon! cj


Name: K_Bella (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 9:43 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Great! cj


You must login (register) to review.