Reviewer: JKRfan22
Date: 08/29/08 10:09
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

You worked Dean's background and his dad into your story really well!

Author's Response: see above

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 08/29/08 9:24
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

i really liked this bit about dean, it was really great to get a bit more depth with him... and of course, the scene between mr and mrs weasley was fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm thrilled you appreciated the part about Dean. And many cookies and chocolates to you for thinking the senior Weasley scene was fantastic. You're the first to mention it! cj

Reviewer: padfootsluver500
Date: 08/29/08 8:42
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

I really like this chapter...you did good with dean's story


GO PENGUINS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you think so. Heh heh. Penguins. I've always been a fan. Had to sneak that in. My daughter was impressed, though my son merely scoffed and wondered why Detroit couldn't have been at least brought up! cj

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 08/29/08 8:37
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

I remember hearing about Jo not being able to tell all of his story.
I liked the reference to "Sid the Kid". Go Penguins!!!

Author's Response: I was very touched by the story of his father, and how he wasn't just a worthless jerk who abandoned his family. It was important to me to include it. Crosby's reference was included for my biggest fanfic fan, my dd (needsomefelixfelicis), although my ds would much prefer me to mention the Red Wings! Bit of a feud in our house last season! cj

Reviewer: GryffindorGirl163
Date: 08/29/08 6:45
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

YAY! i'm so happy nobody ever oputs canadian people in the storys i'm so glad you did! (as you can tell i am canadian)
anyways loved the chapter can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: We Canadians have to stick together, right? I'm in Manitoba, you? Glad you liked the chapter! cj

Reviewer: inspirations
Date: 08/29/08 4:40
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

I think this is probably my favourite chapter yet. It seems I was right about Meldrum, and I like the character you have fleshed out for her. It's nice that you have incorperated Dean's background into the story, it makes it all slightly more ... umm, well, I like fanfics that stick to the canon, if you know what I mean.

Well, great story, yet again. I look forward to learning more about Oblongata, and her background. :)

You forgot to name this chapter by the way, lol.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm thrilled to hear it's your favourite so far. I was worried it was disjointed and quite a bit of rubbish! Thank you very much for your comments. I enjoy canon too (as you can tell). And the chapter name, yeah. {sigh} I had posted, and went to preview and realized I had forgotten the lines between scenes. When I redid it, I forgot the title. Have to go and fix that now. Thanks for reminding me! cj

Reviewer: moonstonesilver
Date: 08/29/08 4:02
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel

ZOMG! :(((((

Author's Response: Translate please. ;) What does ZOMG mean. I know OMG, but not with a Z. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/28/08 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Sherri: Oh, Amy's going to be thrilled! (she's sick with the flu, poor little devil. temp is 101.8) We'll be sure to keep an eye out!

TTYL, Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Oh, sorry to hear she's feeling poorly. Wishes and prayers for a speedy recovery! My dd had a fever Monday night but it only lasted that day. Chappie was submitted last night. Hopefully be up in a week or less. Btw - doesn't TTYL mean TaTaYouLoser? If so, I object! cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/27/08 16:17
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

(together): Your welcome cj!

~amy amelia & sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Guess what? Chapter 9 is now complete and in the final editing process. Should be submitted before the night is out! Also, Chapter 10 has only a few scenes to finish and then that can go to editing as well. Woo-hoo! I'm so excited for everyone to read the coming chapters! cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/26/08 16:36
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

(Amy): Never too late to expand on your education!

(Sherri): I agree, my mother started college at age fourty-five, and now she's making twice her previous annual salary.

~"Amy" Amelia & Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks guys. And that's cool about your mum! cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 08/25/08 12:14
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

hey
it's me crazy Lola girl your dedicated reader but oh yeah i can't be a dedicated reader IF THERE IS NOT ANOTHER CHAPTER TO READ!!!!! so update soon byes
ooh i have written a story it is on harrypotterfanfiction.com so check it out imy name on that site is TheHarryPottercrazedChicks (it's plural b/c i share it with my best friend) the story is called Chaos and Creation and i really hope you like it
UPDATE YOU STORY!!!!!!!!
ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Hey crazy Lola girl. *snort* nice name. ;) Oh yeah, you can to be a dedicated reader even if I don't post. You can re-read the chapters that ARE posted. So nyeah nyeah to that! *ahem* Sorry. Must be channeling my inner annoying brat. I was wondering when I'd be hearing from you again begging for the next chapter. I only have a teeny tiny bit of a scene to write,b ut for some reasons, I blanked and can't seem to get going. Not to worry, I have two full hours of alone-me-time tomorrow coming my way. I cannot let that go by without finishing the chappie, so will chain myself to the computer desk to finish. Just for you, my dear. (well, I guess for anyone else who is looking forward to reading it as well) Congrats on the story writing! Good for you. I'll have to mosey on over to that site to check it out. Are you going to post here, as well? Or is it NC-17? Cuz, I may not enjoy it much if it is. LEt me know before I stroll over. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/25/08 11:39
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

(Sherri): Oh, it's beautiful. We (amy and I) went up there for vacation with my BF and her ex last year... it was great! I hope you have fun!

(Amy): So you live in winnipeg? That's cool; Sher and I share a dorm here at the university, as luck would have it! Speaking of, we're suposed to be studying, so I'll catch you later.

~"Amy" Amelia & Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm sure we will. I just love sightseeing with my family! Winnipeg's cool, eh? O-kaaay. (actually, seriously, I think it is. Kind of small town feel in a relatively big city). Good luck with that studying. Yeah. Studying. {sigh} Must start that again in two weeks. Bummer. Yeah, at my age, I'm taking classes. It seemed like a good idea at the time. Heh. cj

Reviewer: KimmieC
Date: 08/24/08 11:37
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

brilliant chapter. so glad to see an update.

Author's Response: I'm pleased you think so. And I'm glad you're glad :). The next chapter is very very close to being finished. I had hope it would have been submitted AND accepted by now, but I had a bit of writer's block over a pivotal scene. Hopefully that is resolved now and I can get it in soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/23/08 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Thanks! Oh, my beta, Sherri, wants to ask you something, as she is now hovering over my shoulder...

Shut up, Amy. Hi cj! I just wanted to ask what part of Canada you lived in; I was born in Quebec, you see, but my family moved down to America when I was three and I met the insufferably crazy Amelia Gutierrez when I was thirteen.

I'm not crazy, Sher, I just ran into a wall once.

~"amy" Amelia and Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Hey, my first two-people review! I'm so blessed! Except, technically, it's not a review, but a comment, but whatever. I live in Winnipeg. Manitoba, Canada. My hubby has been to Quebec twice (Montreal and Quebec City) and thinks it's absolutely beautiful (especially Quebec City). He has wanted to take me for years. Next summer we go! I'm very excited. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/23/08 12:36
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

A wise man once said that age is just a measure of wisdom! (the other four are inverness *scotland*, london *england, obviously*, barcelona *spain*, and dublin *ireland again most obviously*)

~"amy" amelia

Author's Response: Cool. I've been to two of your places (London and Dublin - I have a cousin in each!) And I like the wise quote! cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/22/08 13:51
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

no problem, cj. my roomy, sherri, stared at me for half-an-hour when I couldn't stop laughing at the chuck norris thingy. ne way, that's awesome that you're from nottingham (it's in my top five international places to visit once I have my PHD). My mother does that to me a lot, even if she's only 38. I swear, i've had to explain more things to her and my step father than our professor does at the university!

~"amy" amelia

Author's Response: Sense of humour is such an individual thing, that's for sure Enjoy Nottingham when you're done school. What are the other 4, I wonder. I'm very glad that you wrote that your mother is *only* 38 as I am 39! Take care. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/22/08 10:50
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

It was my great-grandmother's surname, on my mother's side. I sent her an email telling her about your use of it and she said, "I'm sure Mi Mi would be honored; she always took such pride in the Scottish tradition." As for me, I lean more toward my Spanish heritage, my surmane being Gutierrez.
What about you?

~"Amy" Amelia

Author's Response: Very neat. I find it great that you would email your mother to tell her! That's so cool. I saw by your profile what your surname was and wondered where the Scottish came in. By the way - I did that Chuck Norris thing. I thought it was hilarious; my husband looked at me blankly. "Yeah. So?", he said. I just get so frustrated when people don't appreciate the same humour I do! It drives my mother nuts as my dad and I will laugh over the stupidest (to her) things and if my sister is there, she'll join in. My mom will just stare at us, and we'll have to explain the joke! I was born in Nottingham, England many, many years ago (I'm *gasp* middle-aged now). We immigrated to Canada when I was 5 years old. Although I would NOT like to live in England again, I do enjoy visiting places and relatives there. Canada is my home, and I am fiercely patriotic, although in a quiet, polite, Canadian way. :) People here tell me I sound very British, Brits tell me I'm obviously 'American', which bugs me and is from where Hermione's remark comes. Thanks for leaving another review letting me know about the Scottish/Meldrum link! Keep reading. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 08/21/08 17:38
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

Love it so far... can't wait for the rest! (oh, and LOVE the use of Meldrum; my mum is honored)

~"amy" amelia

Author's Response: Thanks very much! And I am very thrilled that you love Oblongata's first name. Is that your mother's surname? Her given name? Or is she Scottish? Do tell. cj

Reviewer: The-heir-of-Gryffindor
Date: 08/15/08 15:32
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

I LIKED THIS A LOT I HOPE THERE IS MORE!!!!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! There will be more. Stay tuned. (by the way - if you choose this story as a favourite, you can choose in your 'preferences' to be notified when I update). cj

Reviewer: JJ876
Date: 08/15/08 4:26
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

really good.... can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Thank you! More is on its way. I just got back from vacation where some ideas were flowin'. I have to get it all typed up and edited and then I can post. By the way - I read your comments about this story and about me on your profile page. *blush* Thanks loads for your remarks. So sweet. cj

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES