MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 23:03 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
Wow, that was quite the long chapter. I couldn't stop reading it though, I really wanted to make sure Hermione's parents were all right. I'm very glad they're home safe and sound, and I think it's very funny that Hermione found them in a mental ward. Haha.

Author's Response: I'm glad you kept reading even though the chapter was very long. I never thought about it being humourous that Hermione found her parents in a, to put it very indelicately, loony bin, but it is a bit, isn't it? Keep reading; more fluff coming up! cj

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 21:46 · For: Chapter 3 - Letters from Home
Oh, I am very glad you fixed the spacing between the paragraphs in this chapter, I find it so much easier to read this way. And of course I kept reading! I am quite the sucker for fluff, I was just commenting on how so few authors write incredibly fluffy stories about directly after the final battle. It's a nice change.

Author's Response: OH, was this the chapter I had umpteen spaces between? I knew I'd fixed one of them, but couldn't remember which it was. I'm very pleased that you did keep reading! Thank goodness you appreciate my fluffiness! cj

Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 21:25 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
my story is a humor g-rated story and i have been trying sooooooo hard to get it onto this site but i worked on it for six months and it never got validated but i submitted it one time on that site and i got it right away sooo yep plz go on and read it and leave a review (They let you leave one even if you don't have an account but tell me it's you i'd be sssoooooooooo incredibly happy happy happy) oh yes and the other story on that account was written by by best friend it's called 'Haunted' and you will LOVE IT

thank you *Grins like crazy person i am


Author's Response: I'll pop over there tomorrow if I get a chance. School for my kids and work for me starts up again Wednesday and I still have to get some stuff sorted before we're all ready. I'll get over there as soon as I can, though. And don't worry, if I read it, I'll leave a review. cj

Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 21:18 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
*Whistles* you really did your reserch lola is impressed
okay enough caps lock sry about that
great chapter!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad I impressed you Lola! And he'll propose when-- Ha! Thought you'd get it out of me, did you? That ain't happening, my friend. You'll find our when everyone finds out! Stay tuned. cj

Name: Icedearth15876 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 13:58 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Very good background story for Dean, you did some good research there. Very good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm so relieved people seem to enjoy it. It was one of those chapters where I liked it, but wasn't sure everyone else would. Glad it worked out! cj

Name: TheNinthHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 19:07 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Like the way you worked Dean's background into this! Good chapter, well done!
Michelle :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm thrilled you liked it! cj

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 17:11 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Wow! I had no idea about Dean's story! That is really cool! Well, I love this story more and more because it just seems to fit so well with the other HP books. Can't wait to read more! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased that you think it fits so well with the HP series. The update will be a short time - I haven't finished the chapter yet. I had submitted chapter 9 thinking it would take a week to accept, and that I would have time to finish the next one. It was accepted in two days at most! I'll see how much I can write this week as school and work starts up again. Wish me luck! cj

Name: Carma Godsun (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 16:52 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
oh, im so glad you added dean's story in there. i hadn't known that, and now i'm really happy, but at the same time kind of sad.

Author's Response: That's exactly how I felt when I read it on Ms Rowling's site! I would guess, although she didn't really tell us, that Harry would have felt the same about finding out Snape's true story. cj

Name: WelshGreen (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 13:01 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
oh my gosh.
I love this story!!

I like how you did the Dean thing.
That played out well.

And I like your style of writing. I
really enjoy it. (:

UPDATE!! (: I can't get enough of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm very pleased that you are enjoying it, liked the Dean thing, and like my style! You warm this author's heart! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj

Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 12:52 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Again another fine chapter. I love how all our favorite characters are coming together and getting on. It's a very interesting bit about how the restoration has to be done. I'll be looking for more soon.

Author's Response: Aw shucks, thank you. I'm pleased you are enjoying my characters. Yeah, I figured any way that bugs the Baron but he can't do anything about it would be funny! Stay tuned. cj

Name: Jo_In_Progress (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 12:47 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
I love this chapter! I'm so glad you let Dean finally find out about his father--I hope Mel tells his mother, too!

Author's Response: Great! Thanks so much. Hmmm...never thought of that. Maybe Dean would just tell her himself now? cj

Name: LunaTheLoony (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 11:47 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
The Penguins rule! I might not follow hockey that much, but the Penguins are always on the news where i live, so....

Author's Response: Glad you liked the reference! Go Pittsburgh! cj

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 11:07 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
I was so excited to see the updated chapter! I have been sucked in to this story, and I love this chapter!

Author's Response: *cackles maniacally* So I sucked you in, eh? Heehee. Glad you love it! cj

Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 9:15 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
(Sherri:) Yeah, just a really nasty virus. It worried me though- Amy's usually the healthy one. Then again, she could have been sick for a while; she tries to tough everything out. I found some recipes on that Rachel Ray website that I'm going to try, though she still grumbles about having nothing but soup. What am I supposed to do though- she can barely swallow anything, even water! (and you most definately are not a loser)

Bye Bye For Now, Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: How about soft puddings (the milk would at least give her protein - but it may upset her tummy)? Applesauce? White or sweet potatoes mashed? Bananas? Something sweet always helps when I'm feeling yucky. Good luck! Hope all is better soon. (Feel free to email me through the website - from my Author page to let me know how things are going) cj

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 23:05 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
Oh, Hermione, she sure can be extremely silly for such a smart witch. I really like this chapter, even the nosy neighbor, she was hysterical. I'm sure I wouldn't think so if I met her in person though!

Author's Response: Glad to see you kept reading, even though I suggested you stopped! :) Big chocolately treats to you for liking the nosy neighbour. I like her too. But I agree, I don't think I'd like to meet her in person either. cj

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 19:14 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Great introduction of Dean's story through Oblongata!! Ive always wondered abt him ever since he sed he wasnt sure if his father was a wizard. He always seemed to be a character you saw so often but oddly knew nothing abt. you found it on her site? hmm .. havent seen that, i should look for it.

truly enjoyed it again.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. If you visit Ms Rowling's site, go into the regular version, not the text only version (I've never gone in that one, so not sure how to find it there). Click on the hairbrush (extra stuff). Once there, click on the upper right hand side of the piece of paper in the middle of the screen where it says "Edits". At the top of the choices that come up is the one that says "Dean Thomas' Background". Good luck finding it! cj

Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 16:32 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
(Sherri:) *chuckles*, No, TTYL means TalkToYouLater, cj. Amy thanks you for youre prayers and begs you to tell me to make something else other than Chicken noodle soup ("I'm so sick of that stuff!) Not a chance though, I had to take her to the local hospital last night cause she had a super high fever.

TTYL (talktoyoulater), Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Did they find anything wrong? Or just a virus? Get better soon - and Sherri - make something else! How about some beef or vegetable broth? And I'm very relieved that I'm not a loser! cj

Name: Clearlygryffindor (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 15:54 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Haha I love this. Great idea to develop Dean's background story... well done :)

Author's Response: I love that you love it. :) Thanks very much. I thought it was a story that needed to be told. I'm glad you agree! cj

Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 15:49 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
well done i love that you did dean justice

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm pleased you think so. cj

Name: KimmieC (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 14:29 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.