Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: lola_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 21:18 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
*Whistles* you really did your reserch lola is impressed
OKAY WHEN IS HARRY GONNA PROPOSE HMMMM?
okay enough caps lock sry about that
great chapter!!!
ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad I impressed you Lola! And he'll propose when-- Ha! Thought you'd get it out of me, did you? That ain't happening, my friend. You'll find our when everyone finds out! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Icedearth15876 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 13:58 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Very good background story for Dean, you did some good research there. Very good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm so relieved people seem to enjoy it. It was one of those chapters where I liked it, but wasn't sure everyone else would. Glad it worked out! cj


Name: TheNinthHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 19:07 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Like the way you worked Dean's background into this! Good chapter, well done!
Michelle :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm thrilled you liked it! cj


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 17:11 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Wow! I had no idea about Dean's story! That is really cool! Well, I love this story more and more because it just seems to fit so well with the other HP books. Can't wait to read more! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm pleased that you think it fits so well with the HP series. The update will be a short time - I haven't finished the chapter yet. I had submitted chapter 9 thinking it would take a week to accept, and that I would have time to finish the next one. It was accepted in two days at most! I'll see how much I can write this week as school and work starts up again. Wish me luck! cj


Name: Carma Godsun (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 16:52 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
oh, im so glad you added dean's story in there. i hadn't known that, and now i'm really happy, but at the same time kind of sad.

Author's Response: That's exactly how I felt when I read it on Ms Rowling's site! I would guess, although she didn't really tell us, that Harry would have felt the same about finding out Snape's true story. cj


Name: WelshGreen (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 13:01 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
oh my gosh.
I love this story!!
(:

I like how you did the Dean thing.
That played out well.

And I like your style of writing. I
really enjoy it. (:

UPDATE!! (: I can't get enough of it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm very pleased that you are enjoying it, liked the Dean thing, and like my style! You warm this author's heart! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 12:52 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Again another fine chapter. I love how all our favorite characters are coming together and getting on. It's a very interesting bit about how the restoration has to be done. I'll be looking for more soon.

Author's Response: Aw shucks, thank you. I'm pleased you are enjoying my characters. Yeah, I figured any way that bugs the Baron but he can't do anything about it would be funny! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Jo_In_Progress (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 12:47 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
I love this chapter! I'm so glad you let Dean finally find out about his father--I hope Mel tells his mother, too!

Author's Response: Great! Thanks so much. Hmmm...never thought of that. Maybe Dean would just tell her himself now? cj


Name: LunaTheLoony (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 11:47 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
The Penguins rule! I might not follow hockey that much, but the Penguins are always on the news where i live, so....

Author's Response: Glad you liked the reference! Go Pittsburgh! cj


Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 11:07 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
I was so excited to see the updated chapter! I have been sucked in to this story, and I love this chapter!

Author's Response: *cackles maniacally* So I sucked you in, eh? Heehee. Glad you love it! cj


Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/08 9:15 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
(Sherri:) Yeah, just a really nasty virus. It worried me though- Amy's usually the healthy one. Then again, she could have been sick for a while; she tries to tough everything out. I found some recipes on that Rachel Ray website that I'm going to try, though she still grumbles about having nothing but soup. What am I supposed to do though- she can barely swallow anything, even water! (and you most definately are not a loser)

Bye Bye For Now, Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: How about soft puddings (the milk would at least give her protein - but it may upset her tummy)? Applesauce? White or sweet potatoes mashed? Bananas? Something sweet always helps when I'm feeling yucky. Good luck! Hope all is better soon. (Feel free to email me through the website - from my Author page to let me know how things are going) cj


Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 23:05 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
Oh, Hermione, she sure can be extremely silly for such a smart witch. I really like this chapter, even the nosy neighbor, she was hysterical. I'm sure I wouldn't think so if I met her in person though!

Author's Response: Glad to see you kept reading, even though I suggested you stopped! :) Big chocolately treats to you for liking the nosy neighbour. I like her too. But I agree, I don't think I'd like to meet her in person either. cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 19:14 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Great introduction of Dean's story through Oblongata!! Ive always wondered abt him ever since he sed he wasnt sure if his father was a wizard. He always seemed to be a character you saw so often but oddly knew nothing abt. you found it on her site? hmm .. havent seen that, i should look for it.

truly enjoyed it again.
-rOsE

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. If you visit Ms Rowling's site, go into the regular version, not the text only version (I've never gone in that one, so not sure how to find it there). Click on the hairbrush (extra stuff). Once there, click on the upper right hand side of the piece of paper in the middle of the screen where it says "Edits". At the top of the choices that come up is the one that says "Dean Thomas' Background". Good luck finding it! cj


Name: ravenclawmoon2001 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 16:32 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
(Sherri:) *chuckles*, No, TTYL means TalkToYouLater, cj. Amy thanks you for youre prayers and begs you to tell me to make something else other than Chicken noodle soup ("I'm so sick of that stuff!) Not a chance though, I had to take her to the local hospital last night cause she had a super high fever.

TTYL (talktoyoulater), Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Did they find anything wrong? Or just a virus? Get better soon - and Sherri - make something else! How about some beef or vegetable broth? And I'm very relieved that I'm not a loser! cj


Name: Clearlygryffindor (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 15:54 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Haha I love this. Great idea to develop Dean's background story... well done :)

Author's Response: I love that you love it. :) Thanks very much. I thought it was a story that needed to be told. I'm glad you agree! cj


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 15:49 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
well done i love that you did dean justice

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm pleased you think so. cj


Name: KimmieC (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 14:29 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
brilliant

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 14:01 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
yup!

Author's Response: Excellent. cj


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 13:57 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
it me again! i'm from Nova scotia

Author's Response: Cool. So you liked Meldrum's mention of the Maritimes and Crosby I bet? cj


Name: sergeantmajorette (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 12:39 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
It *is* good to finally hear Dean's story! I hope there will be more of it!

Author's Response: Thanks. Um, more? Uh-oh. I don't know about more. Ms Rowling had nothing more on her site that I saw. I'll have to make something else up I suppose. Story veers back to the trio (quartet?) after this chapter though. cj


You must login (register) to review.