Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman
Date: 10/01/08 6:12
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel

LOL. What a temper. Love that last scene. Wonderful.

Your opening paragraph is so descriptive. Are you sure you are not writing other original stuff apart from fanfiction? Excellent. I could almost picture the scene.

Brilliant characterisation too.

Author's Response: Why, yes, I do have quite a temp-- Oh. You meant Ginny. *cough* Thanks. I'm thrilled you loved the last scene; it was quite fun to write. I absolutely detest writing things in which the characters get along famously for too long; it just get awfully boring for me. Gotta have the conflict! And thanks very much for your comments regarding my opening paragraph. I am actually working on some original fiction; comments like yours help to give me some much-needed confidence that maybe I CAN do this. I truly appreciate your comments. Thank you! cj

Reviewer: Joseph The Red
Date: 09/30/08 13:51
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

tytyty

Author's Response: Okay. Help me out here. Is this a random letter production review, or does it mean something I am unfamiliar with? Please explain. I'm quite ignorant. cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/14/08 23:48
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

As much as I love the Penguins and Sid the Kid, I have to point out that he would still have been in middle school when they were repairing Hogwarts. I really like the new professor, she's growing on me, name and all. I also really like that she told Dean's story. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah. {sigh} Timeline error. Some other astute reader already pointed that out to me (check through the other reviews for this chapter to find it). I console myself with the thought that other writers (Ms Rowling herself) make such errors, so I'm in great company! I'm thrilled that you are loving Meldrum (even her name!). And you liked Dean's story addition to the story. Chapter 10 is actually finished, just need time to get it submitted. Chapter 11 is also 75% done! Time is an issue lately, though, with my full-time work, my kids and hubby, and my night courses. I feel pulled in about 20 directions every day! Wish me luck (and peace!). cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/14/08 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

I recognized the name from bio class, and being quite squeamish, I was actually a little dissapointed. Ah well. I'm very glad Harry and Ginny are back together again, and I like that it was the swamp that brought them back. I was soooo worried for a second that Prof. Oblongata would get rid of it before anyone could stop her. I'm really glad that didn't happen.

Author's Response: Points to you for recognizing the name. Sorry to disappoint you, but I figured it fit well with such gems as Pomona and Severus and Rubeus! I would never have had Meldrum destroy the swamp, I love the swamp! Keep reading. Chapter 10 is almost ready to submit. cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/14/08 15:32
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel

Ah well, that sure backfired. Poor Harry, hopefully he'll be able to win her back before Christmas so he can still prepose as he planned. By the way, I just adore the way you write Ron and Hermione. They're my favorite canon couple of all time, and you write them both incredibly adorable and incredibly hilarious.

Author's Response: Yep. Poor Harry. Hope it works out in the end! Thanks so much for the praise regarding my Ron and Hermione. I just love writing them (I think I prefer it to Harry and Ginny as they remind me of a married couple that bickers all the time but still have a solid, loving relationship). Some people claim I don't have them close enough to canon, pothers argue that there isn't enough of them in my story, still others say they fight too much. I appreciate the vote of confidence! I hope their antics amuse and delight you in the coming chapters. cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/14/08 13:25
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Errands

I always laugh my head off whenever I go into stores where people work on commision because they treat some of the customers like royalty and others as if they were invisible. What did Harry see in the bookstore? And what type of stones did he get? Rubies?

Author's Response: Stupid isn't it, when people do that? Drives me wild. I hate it. Let's see...the bookstore? You'll learn that in the next chapter. The stones? Won't know for a while, I'm afraid. You're actually the only one to guess, though. A+ for effort! But you'll have to wait until the proposal scene to find out! *insert maniacal laughter here* cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/13/08 23:04
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Popping the (First) Question

He's going to pop the question! Oh I'm so excited! I laughed so hard at Ron's cluelessness as to the birthday present, I think that Hermione should give him a present of her own and clue him in :P.

Author's Response: Heehee. I'm glad you're so excited. As I know everything that is going to happen until the end it's nice to hear of someone who is anticipating the next chapters. And I'm thrilled that you laughed at Ron. I love your reviews as you mention things no one else does. Thanks so much! And I agree about Hermione/Ron! ;) cj

Reviewer: Pottergurlie
Date: 09/11/08 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

omg.omg.omg.omg.omg....THT EFFIN ROKED! Write some more...plz??

Author's Response: Glad you thought so. I'm still working on chapter 10. Almost finished. Hope to have it done by the weekend and submitted by Monday. cj

Reviewer: Pottergurlie
Date: 09/11/08 15:41
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies

harhar..u spelled practice wrong....just look and ull find it

Author's Response: That depends on if I spelt it practise or practice. If so, I was correct. Both spellings are acceptable. Of course, if I spelt it prtisera, then, yeah, wrong; otherwise, nope. cj

Reviewer: moonstonesilver
Date: 09/07/08 17:26
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

'ZOMG' means very very very much 'OMG'. my sister told me afew days ago :DDDD update...? *not-so-very-subtle-hint*

Author's Response: Ahhhh...got it. Thanks for the explanation! Yeah. Updating. {sigh} Not happening as fast as I would like. Just came across a major time line issue this afternoon so spent a couple of hours dealing with that. I think I have it sorted now and the upside is I am pumped to write more after reviewing my whole story all afternoon! Almost done chapters 10 and 11! cj

Reviewer: ginnypotter_89
Date: 09/03/08 18:00
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

aw cmon!
next chapter! next chapter!

Author's Response: Do you mean chapter 9? Cuz it's already up. Check it out and let me know what you think! If you mean chapter 10, wait just a little longer. Have to finish it still. cj

Reviewer: OLP
Date: 09/03/08 16:21
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Nooo not the Habs D:. Haha just kidding. They'll have a good team this year, as much as it pains me to say it :P

I do like the Penguins though. And a bit of a nitpick, but the books take place in the 90s, so Crosby wouldn't be in the NHL yet. Not a big deal really but eh.

Also, I loved the way you incorporated Dean's backstory. I'm really enjoying this.

Author's Response: Arrgghhhhh!! Timeline error! Timeline error. *klaxon sounds* Crap. And I do so like my details to all be correct. {sigh} Oh well. I take comfort in the fact that Ms Rowling herself made Hedwig nocturnal when Snowy Owls are actually diurnal! *phew* I make mistakes with the best of 'em! Glad you like Dean's story inclusion and are enjoying the story! Keep reading. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 09/03/08 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

(Together, in twin like voices): Your welcome cj!

~"Amy" Amelia & Sherri

Author's Response: :) cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 09/02/08 21:22
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

yes do be sure to leave a review because so far i only have one review (That wasn't my two best friends messing around) sad Lola *Snif*
i read this story again and i love it so much. so great

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Cool. cj

Reviewer: ravenclawmoon2001
Date: 09/02/08 16:33
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

(Amy:) I'm Back! (finally, might I add. I love sherri like my sister, but she is the worst cook this side of Connecticut!) I liked Oblongata's revelation; I think you did a fantastic job of tying that in there.

(Sherri:) (thanks amy, love you too) I agree, I sort of choked up there when I read the way Dean opened up. Very nicely done, cj.

~"Amy" Amelia & Sherri ;-)

Author's Response: Glad you're feeling better, Amy! And I'm so glad you both appreciated the Dean story. Thanks guys! cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/01/08 23:03
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again

Wow, that was quite the long chapter. I couldn't stop reading it though, I really wanted to make sure Hermione's parents were all right. I'm very glad they're home safe and sound, and I think it's very funny that Hermione found them in a mental ward. Haha.

Author's Response: I'm glad you kept reading even though the chapter was very long. I never thought about it being humourous that Hermione found her parents in a, to put it very indelicately, loony bin, but it is a bit, isn't it? Keep reading; more fluff coming up! cj

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 09/01/08 21:46
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Letters from Home

Oh, I am very glad you fixed the spacing between the paragraphs in this chapter, I find it so much easier to read this way. And of course I kept reading! I am quite the sucker for fluff, I was just commenting on how so few authors write incredibly fluffy stories about directly after the final battle. It's a nice change.

Author's Response: OH, was this the chapter I had umpteen spaces between? I knew I'd fixed one of them, but couldn't remember which it was. I'm very pleased that you did keep reading! Thank goodness you appreciate my fluffiness! cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 09/01/08 21:25
Chapter: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust

my story is a humor g-rated story and i have been trying sooooooo hard to get it onto this site but i worked on it for six months and it never got validated but i submitted it one time on that site and i got it right away sooo yep plz go on and read it and leave a review (They let you leave one even if you don't have an account but tell me it's you i'd be sssoooooooooo incredibly happy happy happy) oh yes and the other story on that account was written by by best friend it's called 'Haunted' and you will LOVE IT

thank you *Grins like crazy person i am

ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: I'll pop over there tomorrow if I get a chance. School for my kids and work for me starts up again Wednesday and I still have to get some stuff sorted before we're all ready. I'll get over there as soon as I can, though. And don't worry, if I read it, I'll leave a review. cj

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 09/01/08 21:18
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

*Whistles* you really did your reserch lola is impressed
OKAY WHEN IS HARRY GONNA PROPOSE HMMMM?
okay enough caps lock sry about that
great chapter!!!
ttfn
XOXO
~lola~

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad I impressed you Lola! And he'll propose when-- Ha! Thought you'd get it out of me, did you? That ain't happening, my friend. You'll find our when everyone finds out! Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Icedearth15876
Date: 09/01/08 13:58
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Revelations

Very good background story for Dean, you did some good research there. Very good chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm so relieved people seem to enjoy it. It was one of those chapters where I liked it, but wasn't sure everyone else would. Glad it worked out! cj

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES