Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Jazzbones (Signed) · Date: 11/05/08 12:01 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Very cute ending to the chapter.
Waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks! Next should be along shortly, I hope. cj


Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 11/05/08 7:05 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
OMG! I thought this story was gone it hadn't been updated in so long! Luckily it's still in my faves! You are absolutly amazing! This is exactly how Jo would've written it! I love how Ron remembers Hermione's birthday instead of Harry! Lol! But it's so sad about Fleurs baby:(. There will probably be another one in this story though right? And whoaz the Triwizard. That's a little cliche, but I love how you made it your own with the Cedric Memorial tournament or something. And OMG! When Ron asks Hermione to the Yule Ball, wow! Now that's genouis! Update soon, soon, SOON!

Author's Response: Nope, not gone, I was just super busy with my night courses and papers coming out of my brain! thanks so much for still being interested in it! Next chappie will hopefully be up before too long has passed. Fleur's baby, yeah. I messed up the timing of that. AFTER I'd written in the bit where she is pregnant, I found out that her baby was actually born on the anniversary of the Great Battle. Unfortunately, my sources did not say whether Victoire was born the year after, or two. The maths (from the epilogue of DH) works out to two years later, though. My story will be off, but oh well. I'll call it poetic or dramatic license or something. Thanks for all the positive comments! cj


Name: mlskojin (Signed) · Date: 11/05/08 2:58 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
This is a great story and a very enjoyable read I can't wait to finish the story. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm almost done the next chapter. cj


Name: natholius (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 23:44 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Very good chapter. Short, but good. Please update more soon, please?

Author's Response: Thanks. Sorry about the short bit, but I had no more stuff to fit in before the next chapter. Chapter 10 is longer, I promise or will that be 11? I'm losing track. cj


Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 21:00 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
What fun! Boy, do you have your work cut out for you...very ambitious! Can't wait... LOVE the last bit with Ron and Hermione--the romantic in me is purring.

Becky :)

Author's Response: We must be two romantic birds of a feather then, cuz that part just had to be in there imho! Uh-oh. Work cut out for me? Now I'm nervous. cj


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 20:44 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Wow! I just love where this story is going! I think it's great to bring back the tri-wizard tournament and it really does seem like something Cedric's parents would do. Oh, and I absolutely loved the ending! Way to go, Ron! :)

Author's Response: Heehee. You disagree with FriendofMolly, I see. THAT reviewer felt that the Diggorys would NOT do that. I'll have to let you two fight that one out. Thanks for the lovely comments! cj


Name: marvelousmeg (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 20:43 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Great job!!!!!! I think this might be the best fanfic chapter I have ever read! It's well-written, has a good plot, ties into the story, and, my favorite, Hermione and Ron get their dream date!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!! This chapter really made me smile so thank you. Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the positive comments. They warm this tired and grumpy author's heart, let me tell you! But, um...don't count their dream dates before they hatch. Almost finished the next chapter. Hope to have it done this weekend! cj


Name: JKRfan22 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 19:13 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
OH MY GOSH! Ron sending Pig to Hermione about asking her before anybody else did was soooo romantic...and it was really awesum writing for u to pull that from the 4th book..when she said it then it didnt seem like a big deal...but ron doing that was really, a little unexpected, and realllly realllly good!! i luv it!! ^_^

Author's Response: I'm a hopeless romantic at heart, so glad you liked that part. I enjoy pulling stuff from canon and including it. There's more to come like that, I hope. cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 17:57 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
that is sOoOo cute! way too short chapter.. i am mad at you! but super great association with canon moment. good job. (sort of.) (cuz its too short.)

Author's Response: Aw. Glad you think it's cute (although short). And I'm glad you appreciate the canon moment. I just had to add that in! This was actually a 'filler' chapter. I needed to intro the Tournament but wanted to not waste too much time on it, hence the shorter nature of it. Next one is longer, I promise. cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 17:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
woohoo u finally updated!! yaay. ok now back to our regularly scheduled programming..

Author's Response: More like, "Woo-hoo, it was finally accepted!" Glad you were waiting for it! cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 11/04/08 17:21 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Lovely chapter. Another Tri-Wizard Tournament? Some how I'm not sure the Diggorys would have done that, but good setup for what's to come. I loved how Ron made sure he asked Hermione "straight away" I think she put it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, the Diggorys may or may not have done ti, but I figured I needed to mention them if I were going to have one. Not to seemed rather insensitive. Glad you enjoyed the invite to the Ball. cj


Name: Jo_In_Progress (Signed) · Date: 11/02/08 8:25 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Will this story ever be updated? I want to know what happens!

Author's Response: Good question! I submitted chapter 10 a week and a half ago and still no word. I'll email a mod tomorrow if I hear nothing today. The updates on the recents page seem rather sporadic though, have you noticed? One on one day, 4 on another, nothing for a couple of days, then 1 again. Huh. cj


Name: sabradan (Signed) · Date: 10/29/08 2:05 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I really like this story and love your style. Can I hope for an update in the near future?

Author's Response: Thanks very much on both counts. Update? I was actually expecting my emails today would include a reply regarding the next chapter submission. Alas, they did not include an acceptance of chapter 11, so we're still waiting! Hopefully, it won't be much longer. cj


Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 10/27/08 21:30 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
What fun! I've always taken such delight in Mr. Weasley's enthusiasm for Muggle inventions and his near-misses on the names of things. This chapter was so fun to read.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you found it fun Becky. Not many mention Mr. Weasley's part in my story. Thanks for the gift of another review! cj


Name: georgiegirl333 (Signed) · Date: 10/22/08 16:19 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
You are so good at writing!! You need to put up the next chapter soon!!! I am dying to read it! You really have a wonderful talent and I hope you continue writing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much Heidi! I appreciate the comments. I am about to submit chapter 10. Keep reading! cj


Name: JJ876 (Signed) · Date: 10/16/08 1:16 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
hi, love it, i think it was one of the rare fanfics out there that isn't going too fast but also not too slow.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Great to hear! I am anxious to submit the 10th chapter but after all the computer woes we've had lately, I am unable to post it yet. Have to dig it up on an old hard drive first. cj


Name: Fred and Georgie (Signed) · Date: 10/10/08 16:55 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I really like this story and some of the other ones you have written. I am only in 8th grade but my friend and i have been working on a story to put on this site. i submitted it a few days ago...How long does a story usually take to be validated?

Author's Response: Thanks for saying. I remember your review a little while ago. (thanks!) My ds is in 7th grade and my dd is in 9th, so I am convinced that two young people would have the creativity and skills to come up with a great story. Good luck to you. Send me an email via the site here when it is accepted as I would love to read it! As to how long a story takes to be validated - it depends on the story (more errors, canon problems, etc. takes longer) and it depends on whether the queue is actually open. I know this past month it has been closed. I see on the home page that the queue might not be open a currently. When it is open and things are not too back-logged, it usually takes 7-10 days. There is more information under the "help" section I believe, under "frequently asked questions". Again, good luck to you both! cj


Name: Fred and Georgie (Signed) · Date: 10/07/08 20:18 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
This is really good are u going to rite more?

i hope u do!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. And yes, I am writing more. I will submit the next chapter as soon as the queue is open again and the next one after that is almost ready to go. Keep reading and reviewing! cj


Name: zobothewitch (Signed) · Date: 10/05/08 16:50 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
awesome story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! cj


Name: JJ876 (Signed) · Date: 10/02/08 16:31 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I can't wait for chapter 9! this is amazng and beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm thrilled you think so. I think I will be able to submit chapter 10 soon (when the queue is back open). cj


You must login (register) to review.