MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 02/08/09 11:01 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
I know i just reviewed, but i have to again. this story is just so amazing. I love fred, so i'm really glad that you put him in here. Its great that your one of the few authors that get a lot of reviews, and answer all of them. Thanks for the terific story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift of another review! I'm fond of Fred as well. DH was difficult for me when he died. I was a bit in denial at first about it! And thanks for your words regarding me answering my reviews. I figure if someone has gone to the trouble of reviewing, the least I can do is take the time to answer. I truly appreciate my readers and reviewers! btw - check out my one-shot fic "Waiting" if you like Fred. He makes a cameo in that one. cj

Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 02/07/09 16:49 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
Wow this was really good! i cant wait till you update again. you are a TERIFIC author.

one question though:

There was only one name for the Potions professor to announce. “Professor Severus Snape, former master, head of Slytherin house, former headmaster, and member of the Order Phoenix.”

shouldnt Crabbe be on there too?

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I appreciate the review. Crabbe - while he was certainly one of the fallen that belonged in Slytherin, I would not say he was a hero, and the memorial service was honouring only those who were. Hope that helps. Stay tuned. cj

Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 02/03/09 9:25 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
*wipes tears away* I can't wait for more

Author's Response: Awww...I'm glad it moved you. More will come, but not for a while. This next chapter is not written at all yet. I'm a bit blocked at the moment I'm afraid. Stay tuned though. cj

Name: lizziemb (Signed) · Date: 01/29/09 17:35 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
I never really thought about how the others would have reacted to the deaths of their loved ones after the battle. This was extremely well written, and gave a great insight into what those left behind might have gone through. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, and am looking forward to the rest of this story. V. glad Ginny and Harry sorted themselves out!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review. Warmed this author's heart on a cold winter's day! I'm glad they sorted themselves out, too. *shakes head* Young people sometimes, sheesh. Stay tuned! cj

Name: emmajain (Signed) · Date: 01/28/09 3:42 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
this is the best Fan story , i have ever read...
a must read to every potter fan

hats off to you..........

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate your review. I think you emailed me as well, is that right? cj

Name: natholius (Signed) · Date: 01/26/09 0:35 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
an amazingly good story, it conveys great emotion, I think as good if not better than J,K.'s work. I compare the emotion to "Where the Red Fern Grows" great chapter, hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I appreciate the kind words. And it is interesting that you mention Where the Red Fern Grows. I was just talking today about enjoying that book! Working on the next chapter as we speak. cj

Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 01/25/09 18:51 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
I really do love this story because it is such a perfect continuation of DH. The memorial service was just how I would picture it, and I'm glad that Harry was so vocal about Snape. It's so fitting to his character. I loved the joke George makes too! Great chapter. Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Amanda. I'm glad the memorial is just how you imagined it would be. Keep reading adn reviewing! I'm working on the next chapter already. Wish me well. cj

Name: lovespotter17 (Signed) · Date: 01/25/09 17:47 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
awww this chapter was sooo sweet and just like wat would of really happened. it was so well written! and george's little joke was hilarious even in the most inappropriate times....Great Job and update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I am pleased it was how you pictured it. And George, yeah. I figured he would attempt jokes even when horribly disheartened. Stay tuned. cj

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 01/25/09 0:59 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
i love that you are having his portrait moved. although the faculty all chased him and ran him off he in fact stayed on at hogwarts until the very end to protect the students from voldemorts deatheaters, not encourage them. im glad you chose to write it this way.

Author's Response: Aww shucks. Thanks. I had thought originally that Snape would have been in the office from the start (hence my idea in my story "Aftermath"). When I read Ms Rowling's thoughts, though, I figured this would have been in-keeping with her wishes. I'm glad you agree. cj

Name: Calico (Signed) · Date: 01/24/09 21:46 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
I just read all 11 chapters in one sitting - this story is amazing! All the characters are so...themselves, but with newfound maturity. Plus, you do such a good job with all the relationships. My favorite parts so far have been 1) what Harry did at Gringotts with Gryffindor's sword, 2) the book Harry gave to Mr. Weasley, 3) Ron asking Hermione to the Yule Ball, and 4) the entire memorial service scene. But honestly this entire story rocks my socks and I cannot wait for more. The only thing I wish you would incorperate (and quite possibly you have plans for this to come in later) is Teddy Lupin, and Harry's godfather responsibilities. Besides that, I cannot find anything to complain about. I am dying to read on so please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Rachel. I am thrilled that you took the time to read it all in one sitting. I was just thinking the other day that my fic is getting to that point where it is too long for newcomers to bother with. I'm glad that wasn't the case with you! Your favourite parts are favourites of mine as well (the sword bit at Gringotts was the very first scene I wrote actually). I will tell you now, so as not to disappoint you, but I have no plans for Teddy in this fic. However, the only other idea I have for a story involves Harry offering some godfatherly advice to a teenaged Teddy, so look for that in the near future. Stay tuned! cj

Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 01/24/09 16:52 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
OMG IT'S BACK! I havn't seen this in ages! I'm so happy I love this fic so much! Oh joy and rapture! More as soon as you can? Please?

Author's Response: Yes! It's back. I was so stumped with part of the service, so took forever to update. I'm thrilled that you are pleased it is back though. I have nothing down for the next chapter, actually, so the next update will take a while unless I get much uninterrupted time on the computer (highly unlikely with only one good computer in the house). However, the one after that is completely finished! Stay tuned! cj

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 01/24/09 10:35 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
*tear* will there also be a memorial service for the entire wizarding community? i like how prof. mcgonagall read the names and a picture of the dead person appeared.. *sniff* update soon!! :-)

Author's Response: I'm sure there was a memorial service for the entire wizarding community, but alas, I will not be documenting it. Perhaps you could take a stab at that topic? I'm positive others have done it and done it well. I'm glad you like the portraits as the names were read! cj

Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 01/24/09 9:09 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
Another lovely chapter--thanks for continuing your saga and allowing us to live on with Harry & friends. I particularly liked George's claim that he was in the photo--EXACTLY what Fred would have done... Becky

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I;m thrilled you think the comment was in-keeping with the twins' personalities. cj

Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 01/24/09 9:06 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
Good chapter. It was just what was needed. I know Harry hates attention, but he had to know he'd be acknowledged. I really like the portraits appearing as each of the fallen were announced, nice touch. Also only George would make the suggestion that the portrait was of wrong twin.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the details about the portraits and George's comment. cj

Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 01/24/09 8:55 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
this was a great chapter, it made me cry but still it was great one of my favorites so far can't wait for your next update

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I have mixed feelings about making you cry. I'm sorry for your being upset, but I am grateful that my writing created an emotional response! Stay tuned. cj

Name: Ginny4life (Signed) · Date: 01/18/09 22:22 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
Wow that was a... Coolness factor to the extreme!!!

Author's Response: LOL. Thanks! Stay tuned. I hope to have the next chapter submitted shortly. cj

Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/04/08 10:17 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
That was absolutely romantic. A most enjoyable chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, shucks, thanks so much. I saw your comments on your bio page: thanks so much for those kind comments as well! And to answer your questions - I hadn't thought about writing the conversation between Meldrum and Dean. Have to think about that. I have the entire concept in my head (and the bare skeleton of chapters down on paper), but the entire story is not yet written. However, I do have the final two chapters absolutely complete and they're good ones, so I truly want to get there, trust me! Stay tuned. cj

Name: Mitzle (Signed) · Date: 11/29/08 17:33 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
That end is really sweet

Author's Response: Glad you think so. cj

Name: JmpnJimBob (Signed) · Date: 11/19/08 12:45 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
After finally heading the advice of my daughters, I just recently finished reading all of the books and thoroughly enjoyed them! So now I've been combing the net looking for more stories to keep me going.

I am enjoying your take on the 'nineteen years' between the last chapter and epilogue of "The Deathly Hallows". Please keep up the good work and I am look forward to reading your next chapter in your story.

Author's Response: I had to chuckle when I read how you had to be convinced by your daughters to read HP. If you read my author's profile, you will see that I have now successfully convinced my dh to read the books, as well. I also had to smile at your username. I recently had to write a paper for one of my night courses that necessitated me using a fictitious student. I named him 'Jim Bob Joe'! LOL! I am thrilled that you are enjoying my dabble into HP fanfic! Thanks very much for taking the time to read and review my attempts. Stay tuned for the next chapters. Unfortunately, life has intervened and I haven't been able to post the next chapter as quickly as I would have liked (darn night courses and children's sports tournaments!). FYI - if you place my story into your 'favourites' you will be notified when it is updated. (if you tick that box in your 'preferences' in your own account) cj

Name: GrayLady (Signed) · Date: 11/14/08 18:57 · For: Chapter 10 - Birthdays, Deaths, and Tournaments
I loved how much of the books you have tied into the story. This chapter was excellent- can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for saying. I had thought the next chapter would be in the queue by now, but life interfered. Stay tuned! cj

You must login (register) to review.