Reviewer: ILoveHarry 3_14
Date: 06/19/09 22:26
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks

I'm still very interested in this story. I love the way Harry proposed to Ginny. It was so unique and original. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you are still interested. Thanks for letting me know! Update coming, I promise. cj

Reviewer: teddyvictoirefreak
Date: 06/19/09 18:07
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks

PLEASE have Ginny say yes IŽll die if she doesnŽt .
I absolutley love your stories they rock awaiting the next chapter.........................

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the praise! But wouldn't it be really interesting if she didn't say yes? Just a little...? No? Stay tuned! cj

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 06/19/09 12:22
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks

After a cliffie like that I certainly hope you'll have an update soon. Hmmm will she accept Harry's proposal and forego the Tournament? Or will she tell him, she'll give him an answer after it ends? Inquiring minds want to know! Hmmm

Author's Response: Hmmm... good questions. I wonder what she'll do... *chuckles to herself, enjoying knowing what happens* Next chappie almost here, I hope. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 06/19/09 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks

OMG best story of life! I don't read much fanfic anymore because I'm so busy, but I'll always read this one! I'll be interested in it until it's over (which I never want to happen!)

The way Molly casually mentions killing Bellatrix, so good! And that kid's comment in Muggle Studies about Ron snogging Hermione was so funny! I love how Ron is so proud to be a Weasley now!

And the PROPOSAL?! It was...well...kinda...PERFECT! Love it, love it, love it! Ginny is crazy to want to enter! And I totally forgot Harry already had a ring! I wanna see how Ron and Hermione react and especially how Ginny reacts! This story is so amazing!

Try to update soon, won't you? How many chappies do you have written?

Thanks for this treat! :)

Author's Response: Awww, thanks for the sunny review, Sunny! Fortunately, the next chappie will answer many of your questions. It is written and ready to submit tomorrow! So, that's one written, plus the one after that. I also have the Hermione/Ron proposal scene and a two-part epilogue done already. Other than that, um, nothing else written. *sigh* I hope I don't get blocked again over the summer! Thanks for the treat of a review! cj

Reviewer: ginnygirl16
Date: 06/19/09 11:29
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks

Omg! You updated AND THE BIGGEST CLIFFIE EVER! *Hugs* Great chappie, can't wait for Ginny's reaction;)

--ginnygirl16

Author's Response: Uh-oh. That was a big cliffie? You're gonna go crazy later with the epilogue then. *insert maniacal laughter here* Next chapter coming soon, I hope. Thanks for the read and review! cj

Reviewer: LunaTheLoony
Date: 06/19/09 10:08
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks

Okay.


I love Molly in this chapter. She's always been one of my favorite characters.


And the ending, oh the ending.


I laughed at Harry. More then was healthy.

Author's Response: I had to giggle at the 'more than was healthy' bit. I was at a wedding shower tonight and we laughed so hard, my stomach muscles hurt now. I therefore think I completely understand what you're saying! Thanks so much for the review. I love Molly too. And she's easy to write for me. Cuz, you know, she *is* me. Well. Apart from the being a witch. And killing a woman. And having 7 kids. Apart from that, I'm exactly like her. Stay tuned. I am editing the next chapter tomorrow. cj

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 06/12/09 20:35
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again

Wait excuse me? what happened to the death eater attack. I DEMAND!!!!!! to know what happened. They better a) not be under imperio, and b) somebody else with poly juice. Or you will have a potentally miffed reader. Or I could just go ahead and read the next chapter.

-Windy a potentailly miffed person

Author's Response: 'Demand' to know huh? Uh-oh. I'm getting threatening reviews now. lol! I'm sorry if my chapter wasn't clear, but there *was* no Death Eater attack, not really. It was all Harry's dream. He was *worried* something was happening to them, it wasn't really. (I love your username, btw) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned. You're reading this at a great time, as I am posting the newest chapter tonight. cj

Reviewer: ginnygirl16
Date: 05/08/09 17:45
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Hello cj! I've been following all along--really I have. I just haven't had enough time to review. I really love this story and hope that you will be able to update soon. I have a story I'm in the middle of which is much along the same lines of this story, in the sense that Harry does return to Hogwarts for his seventh year. (Though in every other sense, I have strayed along the lines of very improbable;)) I completley agree with you--Harry would definitley have wanted to have a normal year. I'm not so sure about Ron though. Anyways, just wanted to say that this is a brilliant chapter, that I hope you update soon, and that your loyal reader is still reading and enjoying your story. Cheers--ginnygirl16

Author's Response: Thank you so much for giving me a gift of a review this time. And thank you for the kind words. I am hoping to write this weekend. Stay tuned! I will check out your story this weekend as well. cj

Reviewer: rosebudweasley18
Date: 05/07/09 11:42
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

i really loved it but where are the other cahpters??
really i cant wait for them, i want to know what happened next!!!!
also i wanted to ask you if i could make knind of a movie with your fanfic, obviously i would give you the credit
thank you
mary tose

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story. The other chapters are in my head right now, and on my computer. The next one is almost finished but I haven't had a chance to complete it lately as life has intervened. What sort of movie do you mean? Thanks for reading and reviewing and stay tuned for more, hopefully soon! cj

Reviewer: alyssa_S
Date: 04/10/09 20:18
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

ummmm.......next chapter please. lol.
you are a very good writer and i think that this was the best chapter so far!!!! i am really disapointed to see no next chapter so get cracking please

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the praise. I am working on the next chapter. In fact, I am hoping to get some, if not all, of it finished tomorrow morning. I'm a crackin'! lol! Stay tuned. The chapter after this is completely finished, so that will be along soon after the next. cj

Reviewer: KyraVox
Date: 03/15/09 0:41
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

I like where this is going... I have just one minor quibble, but it's based entirely on one of Jo's post-publishing comments, and easily still accurate. That is, that Jo has said that Slughorn led the charge of townspeople, and also some Slytherins that were of age (the theory being, that being Slytherins they would make sure of their number and then attack when they thought they could achieve the most surprise and effect). I believe this is because she barely realized she'd screwed up her own point about how the houses had to get past their differences with that omission, and wanted to set things straight.
So it's not only Snape and Slughorn who fought for the battle among the Slytherins. However, it's quite possible that given their strategy, that house didn't suffer any losses in the attack.
(Plus you're disregarding Jo's thing about Harry and Ron not going back, but tell you the truth, so do I-- I think Harry would love to try to have a normal-ish year of school for once, though it's up to you whether or not he gets it, of course.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I had no idea of the 'post-publishing' comment of Ms Rowling's regarding Slughorn leading the townspeople's charge. Huh. I had thought I'd read all of them! I can see why she would say that (as you say, to correct her own omission). Oh well. I guess it's not included now. But I'll go with your theory that none of them died and so my memorial service could still be accurate. :) And you're quite right, I am completely disregarding Ms Rowling's comments that Harry immediately became an auror under Kingsley. Call it poetic license or something Stay tuned. I'm been a bit blocked with the latest chapter, but I so want to finish this story, so more should be coming soon. cj

Reviewer: TheNinthHorcrux
Date: 02/27/09 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

*two thumbs up*
loved it, can't wait for the update and well done. That proper put a smile on my face :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the positive review. Stay tuned! cj

Reviewer: JmpnJimBob
Date: 02/16/09 13:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

I was thrilled to read another great chapter to your wonderful story. Yours was my first H.P. Fanfiction and still one of my favorites. In fact, I started over from Chapter 1 when this latest piece came out. So a big proposal scene coming up . . . I wonder who that could be? I can’t wait to read more. Sorry I didn’t get the review to you in time to give you another Valentine present. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I love the gift of a review no matter the day of the year! Thank you so much for your kind words. When I hear that someone appreciates my story it makes me want to write even more. So thanks for the nudge to continue the current chapter. I have it half written! The problem is deciding whether to make it a short one and hurry on to the proposal in another chapter, or include it all and make it super long. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: weasleylover7
Date: 02/14/09 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

I absolutely LOVE this story!!!! It's one of my favorites!!!!!!!!! Hurry up I want to read!!!!!

Author's Response: Two review gifts in one day! Happy Valentine's Day to me! I'm thrilled that you love this story. And I'm hurrying, I'm hurrying! Big proposal scene coming up, I just need to lead up to it. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: way 2 HP obsesed
Date: 02/08/09 11:01
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

I know i just reviewed, but i have to again. this story is just so amazing. I love fred, so i'm really glad that you put him in here. Its great that your one of the few authors that get a lot of reviews, and answer all of them. Thanks for the terific story.
-m

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift of another review! I'm fond of Fred as well. DH was difficult for me when he died. I was a bit in denial at first about it! And thanks for your words regarding me answering my reviews. I figure if someone has gone to the trouble of reviewing, the least I can do is take the time to answer. I truly appreciate my readers and reviewers! btw - check out my one-shot fic "Waiting" if you like Fred. He makes a cameo in that one. cj

Reviewer: way 2 HP obsesed
Date: 02/07/09 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

Wow this was really good! i cant wait till you update again. you are a TERIFIC author.

one question though:

There was only one name for the Potions professor to announce. “Professor Severus Snape, former master, head of Slytherin house, former headmaster, and member of the Order Phoenix.”

shouldnt Crabbe be on there too?

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I appreciate the review. Crabbe - while he was certainly one of the fallen that belonged in Slytherin, I would not say he was a hero, and the memorial service was honouring only those who were. Hope that helps. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 02/03/09 9:25
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

*wipes tears away* I can't wait for more

Author's Response: Awww...I'm glad it moved you. More will come, but not for a while. This next chapter is not written at all yet. I'm a bit blocked at the moment I'm afraid. Stay tuned though. cj

Reviewer: lizziemb
Date: 01/29/09 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

I never really thought about how the others would have reacted to the deaths of their loved ones after the battle. This was extremely well written, and gave a great insight into what those left behind might have gone through. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, and am looking forward to the rest of this story. V. glad Ginny and Harry sorted themselves out!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review. Warmed this author's heart on a cold winter's day! I'm glad they sorted themselves out, too. *shakes head* Young people sometimes, sheesh. Stay tuned! cj

Reviewer: emmajain
Date: 01/28/09 3:42
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

this is the best Fan story , i have ever read...
a must read to every potter fan

hats off to you..........

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate your review. I think you emailed me as well, is that right? cj

Reviewer: natholius
Date: 01/26/09 0:35
Chapter: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam

an amazingly good story, it conveys great emotion, I think as good if not better than J,K.'s work. I compare the emotion to "Where the Red Fern Grows" great chapter, hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I appreciate the kind words. And it is interesting that you mention Where the Red Fern Grows. I was just talking today about enjoying that book! Working on the next chapter as we speak. cj

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES