Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 18:46 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
LoL. No thank you! I think I'd fail this test. Again, great chapter!

Author's Response: Aw shucks, really? Oh well, now I can use my limited time at the computer to submit the next chappie instead of making up a test for you. lol! cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 18:44 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
Yaaay, he proposed! Not quite how I was expecting it because I was expecting the Christmas and dazzling gift ring like you set us up to believe, but this is a great idea on a way to persuade Ginny. Now she won't feel patronized and also feels loved and really understands how it scares him to possibly lose her. She always feels the need to prover herself, to him, to her family, to everyone. Now she can see she need never prove herself to him ever again, he loves her just as she is.

Author's Response: I'm sorry the proposal wasn't quite what you were expecting, but no worries, it's not quite over yet! You 'get' Ginny, I think. That's how I see her, anyway! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 17:56 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
yay so glad you had the time to post! were still here, your loyal fans. now i just have to reread to refresh my memory... luckily i dont have to take a test.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're still here! And I'm pleased you are going to re-read. If you want, I can make up a little test ...? :) cj


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 13:55 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
yeah he proposed can't wait for the next chapter and the answer

Author's Response: I wonder what she'll say? ;) Thanks for reviewing. cj


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 12:14 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
haha how very romantic of harry xD
pleasepleaseplease update soon!! i still have interest in this story! :)

Author's Response: lol! Don't worry, he does get a bit more romantic! I am planning on submitting the next chapter tonight. Please stay tuned. cj


Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 1:03 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
I think this proposal was PERFECT!!!

and I love Molly's quip to quiet the laughter from the class "so did bellatrix lestrange, before I killed her."

PERFECT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I love Molly's line, too! btw - there's more of the proposal to come, so stay tuned... cj


Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 22:26 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
I'm still very interested in this story. I love the way Harry proposed to Ginny. It was so unique and original. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you are still interested. Thanks for letting me know! Update coming, I promise. cj


Name: teddyvictoirefreak (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 18:07 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
PLEASE have Ginny say yes IŽll die if she doesnŽt .
I absolutley love your stories they rock awaiting the next chapter.........................

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the praise! But wouldn't it be really interesting if she didn't say yes? Just a little...? No? Stay tuned! cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 12:22 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
After a cliffie like that I certainly hope you'll have an update soon. Hmmm will she accept Harry's proposal and forego the Tournament? Or will she tell him, she'll give him an answer after it ends? Inquiring minds want to know! Hmmm

Author's Response: Hmmm... good questions. I wonder what she'll do... *chuckles to herself, enjoying knowing what happens* Next chappie almost here, I hope. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 11:54 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
OMG best story of life! I don't read much fanfic anymore because I'm so busy, but I'll always read this one! I'll be interested in it until it's over (which I never want to happen!)

The way Molly casually mentions killing Bellatrix, so good! And that kid's comment in Muggle Studies about Ron snogging Hermione was so funny! I love how Ron is so proud to be a Weasley now!

And the PROPOSAL?! It was...well...kinda...PERFECT! Love it, love it, love it! Ginny is crazy to want to enter! And I totally forgot Harry already had a ring! I wanna see how Ron and Hermione react and especially how Ginny reacts! This story is so amazing!

Try to update soon, won't you? How many chappies do you have written?

Thanks for this treat! :)

Author's Response: Awww, thanks for the sunny review, Sunny! Fortunately, the next chappie will answer many of your questions. It is written and ready to submit tomorrow! So, that's one written, plus the one after that. I also have the Hermione/Ron proposal scene and a two-part epilogue done already. Other than that, um, nothing else written. *sigh* I hope I don't get blocked again over the summer! Thanks for the treat of a review! cj


Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 11:29 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
Omg! You updated AND THE BIGGEST CLIFFIE EVER! *Hugs* Great chappie, can't wait for Ginny's reaction;)

--ginnygirl16

Author's Response: Uh-oh. That was a big cliffie? You're gonna go crazy later with the epilogue then. *insert maniacal laughter here* Next chapter coming soon, I hope. Thanks for the read and review! cj


Name: LunaTheLoony (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 10:08 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
Okay.


I love Molly in this chapter. She's always been one of my favorite characters.


And the ending, oh the ending.


I laughed at Harry. More then was healthy.

Author's Response: I had to giggle at the 'more than was healthy' bit. I was at a wedding shower tonight and we laughed so hard, my stomach muscles hurt now. I therefore think I completely understand what you're saying! Thanks so much for the review. I love Molly too. And she's easy to write for me. Cuz, you know, she *is* me. Well. Apart from the being a witch. And killing a woman. And having 7 kids. Apart from that, I'm exactly like her. Stay tuned. I am editing the next chapter tomorrow. cj


Name: Windy Silvermist (Signed) · Date: 06/12/09 20:35 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
Wait excuse me? what happened to the death eater attack. I DEMAND!!!!!! to know what happened. They better a) not be under imperio, and b) somebody else with poly juice. Or you will have a potentally miffed reader. Or I could just go ahead and read the next chapter.

-Windy a potentailly miffed person

Author's Response: 'Demand' to know huh? Uh-oh. I'm getting threatening reviews now. lol! I'm sorry if my chapter wasn't clear, but there *was* no Death Eater attack, not really. It was all Harry's dream. He was *worried* something was happening to them, it wasn't really. (I love your username, btw) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned. You're reading this at a great time, as I am posting the newest chapter tonight. cj


Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 05/08/09 17:45 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Hello cj! I've been following all along--really I have. I just haven't had enough time to review. I really love this story and hope that you will be able to update soon. I have a story I'm in the middle of which is much along the same lines of this story, in the sense that Harry does return to Hogwarts for his seventh year. (Though in every other sense, I have strayed along the lines of very improbable;)) I completley agree with you--Harry would definitley have wanted to have a normal year. I'm not so sure about Ron though. Anyways, just wanted to say that this is a brilliant chapter, that I hope you update soon, and that your loyal reader is still reading and enjoying your story. Cheers--ginnygirl16

Author's Response: Thank you so much for giving me a gift of a review this time. And thank you for the kind words. I am hoping to write this weekend. Stay tuned! I will check out your story this weekend as well. cj


Name: rosebudweasley18 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/09 11:42 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
i really loved it but where are the other cahpters??
really i cant wait for them, i want to know what happened next!!!!
also i wanted to ask you if i could make knind of a movie with your fanfic, obviously i would give you the credit
thank you
mary tose

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story. The other chapters are in my head right now, and on my computer. The next one is almost finished but I haven't had a chance to complete it lately as life has intervened. What sort of movie do you mean? Thanks for reading and reviewing and stay tuned for more, hopefully soon! cj


Name: alyssa_S (Signed) · Date: 04/10/09 20:18 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
ummmm.......next chapter please. lol.
you are a very good writer and i think that this was the best chapter so far!!!! i am really disapointed to see no next chapter so get cracking please

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the praise. I am working on the next chapter. In fact, I am hoping to get some, if not all, of it finished tomorrow morning. I'm a crackin'! lol! Stay tuned. The chapter after this is completely finished, so that will be along soon after the next. cj


Name: KyraVox (Signed) · Date: 03/15/09 0:41 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I like where this is going... I have just one minor quibble, but it's based entirely on one of Jo's post-publishing comments, and easily still accurate. That is, that Jo has said that Slughorn led the charge of townspeople, and also some Slytherins that were of age (the theory being, that being Slytherins they would make sure of their number and then attack when they thought they could achieve the most surprise and effect). I believe this is because she barely realized she'd screwed up her own point about how the houses had to get past their differences with that omission, and wanted to set things straight.
So it's not only Snape and Slughorn who fought for the battle among the Slytherins. However, it's quite possible that given their strategy, that house didn't suffer any losses in the attack.
(Plus you're disregarding Jo's thing about Harry and Ron not going back, but tell you the truth, so do I-- I think Harry would love to try to have a normal-ish year of school for once, though it's up to you whether or not he gets it, of course.)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I had no idea of the 'post-publishing' comment of Ms Rowling's regarding Slughorn leading the townspeople's charge. Huh. I had thought I'd read all of them! I can see why she would say that (as you say, to correct her own omission). Oh well. I guess it's not included now. But I'll go with your theory that none of them died and so my memorial service could still be accurate. :) And you're quite right, I am completely disregarding Ms Rowling's comments that Harry immediately became an auror under Kingsley. Call it poetic license or something Stay tuned. I'm been a bit blocked with the latest chapter, but I so want to finish this story, so more should be coming soon. cj


Name: TheNinthHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 02/27/09 18:33 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
*two thumbs up*
loved it, can't wait for the update and well done. That proper put a smile on my face :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the positive review. Stay tuned! cj


Name: JmpnJimBob (Signed) · Date: 02/16/09 13:47 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I was thrilled to read another great chapter to your wonderful story. Yours was my first H.P. Fanfiction and still one of my favorites. In fact, I started over from Chapter 1 when this latest piece came out. So a big proposal scene coming up . . . I wonder who that could be? I can’t wait to read more. Sorry I didn’t get the review to you in time to give you another Valentine present. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I love the gift of a review no matter the day of the year! Thank you so much for your kind words. When I hear that someone appreciates my story it makes me want to write even more. So thanks for the nudge to continue the current chapter. I have it half written! The problem is deciding whether to make it a short one and hurry on to the proposal in another chapter, or include it all and make it super long. Stay tuned. cj


Name: weasleylover7 (Signed) · Date: 02/14/09 16:47 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I absolutely LOVE this story!!!! It's one of my favorites!!!!!!!!! Hurry up I want to read!!!!!

Author's Response: Two review gifts in one day! Happy Valentine's Day to me! I'm thrilled that you love this story. And I'm hurrying, I'm hurrying! Big proposal scene coming up, I just need to lead up to it. Stay tuned. cj


You must login (register) to review.