Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 21:15 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
i love this chapter! yup, i can see ron doing that to harry, even if he is his new brother-in-law and best mate! im so glad you have the time to update sooner. yay again! thanx. ps. i love buffy the vampire slayer too! the show, NOT the movie. [thinking of the movie: *shudders*] that movie looked terrible, so ive never bothered to watch it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It seemed like a Ron-type thing to do to me, as well. Please don't get used to frequent updates. The next chapter is ready to go, but after that I have nada, zip, until the epilogue. I definitely love BtVS, the show, not the movie. Apparently, Joss Whedon himself is not fond of the movie. He had less control over the finished product than he would have liked and it is far far far from his original vision. That is the reason he wrote the series, I believe. Stay tuned! cj


Name: GrayLady (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 20:38 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
I love the chapter. Ron's imitation of Hermione towards the end actually made me laugh out loud. Completely brilliant- keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm thrilled I made you LOL. cj


Name: Dragons_Hide (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 18:49 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
That was brilliant

Author's Response: Thank you! cj


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 13:17 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Well, I've said this once and I'll say it again: this story really seems to be a perfect companion to whole HP series. I think you do such a fabulous job of capturing the mannerisms and character traits of each character. I really do love this story!! Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Amanda. That really makes my day to read your review! It sure warms my heart. cj


Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 10:02 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Omg that was the romanticest thing ever! I do feel bad for Ron because Hermione is going to be pestery for a bit! But still, I love Ron and Harry's friendship. How Ron can go from so mad to not so quickly. I'm so excited for more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, *sigh* poor Ron. That will come up again before it gets better, I'm afraid. I'm thrilled you are eagerly awaiting more! cj


Name: the_aggrivator961 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 9:06 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Heh heh!!!

Author's Response: :) cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 4:58 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Hey cj,
Well that was a bit of fun. It was very romantic in it's way. Harry should know that getting Ginny off task is impossible, but nice try. It wasn't like he wasn't going to ask her anyway. I look forward to your take on the Tournament.
FoM(Di)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Heehee, yeah. Harry is getting to know Ginny, but he still has things to learn! I hope I do the Tournament justice, in your eyes. cj


Name: cassie196 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/09 7:37 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
ooo this chapter gives me butterflies :)
fantastic creativity, i enjoy reading your pieces :) well done

Author's Response: Yay! I gave you butterflies! Thanks so much for your review, it is my fuel to keep me writing! Stay tuned. Next chappie should be out of the queue any time now, I hope. cj


Name: cassie196 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/09 7:35 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
you are a skilled writer :) keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks Cassie! That warms an author's heart. cj


Name: CelticMist (Signed) · Date: 06/26/09 11:22 · For: Chapter 9 - Revelations
Haha i loved the Crosby comment! Great chappie but something bothered me; shouldn't ron know how far 50 km is? i mean canada and england are both on the metric system. the only country that's on the imperial system (thinking in miles) is the states. Just a thought lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the praise about Crosby. (of course, I was informed afterward that I made a timeline error, *sigh*, oh well, I enjoyed putting it in). While England is, technically, on the metric system, many people still refer to distance in miles (at least in my extended family and from what I observe when I visit). As Ron is not as 'book-ish' or learned as Hermione, I figured he might be one who would not know specifics. Keep reading! cj


Name: CelticMist (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 20:53 · For: Chapter 8 - First Names, Syrup, and Trust
Haha i'd just like to say i've really enjoyed this story so far but unfortunately have not reviewed until now. what a great storyline you've got here! i especially love the canadian bit in this chapter. i completely agree with seamus here (being canadian, i know these things lol)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm pleased you are enjoying it. I'm a Canuck, too, that's why I put that bit in! Happy Canada Day! cj


Name: the_aggrivator961 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 14:49 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
I LOOOOOOOOOOOVE it! If you don't write more soon, I'll have to get angry with you!

Author's Response: Oh no, don't be angry! I'll write more, I promise. cj


Name: gweasley95 (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 14:10 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
Omg!,lol great chapter. please hurry!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you liked it! Next one in the queue. cj


Name: Tariel (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 4:26 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
I'm an aussie and we don't say "aye". There are upper-class and lower class Australian accents. Doctors are part of the upper-class, and don't really have the broad out-back accent, so you know. Watch House. Chase has an average Aussie accent. Other than that, BRILLIANT! I love this story!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you are enjoying it. Thanks for the tip about 'Aye'. I don't have access to a channel that plays 'House', so unfortunately can't check that out. Note, I did not have any doctor characters in my story, but my nurse, who would be educated and therefore is upper class, doesn't have a broad out-back accent at all. It is only the security guards, who I have written as being less educated, who have any accents. Keep reading! cj


Name: BobtheMatador (Signed) · Date: 06/24/09 15:00 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
First fanfic i've ever read and I think its fantastic! You've completely got the characters, especially Ron and Ginny. and Molly's line is brilliant. Cannot wait for it to continue!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed it and think I have the characters down. That means a lot to me. Stay tuned! cj


Name: moody s friend (Signed) · Date: 06/22/09 11:15 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
Good move Harry,but I am not sure that will change Ginny's mind...Keep writing,you are a good writer.

Author's Response: Aww shucks, thanks for the praise. Hmmm...I wonder if it will change Ginny's mind? (oh right. I don't have to wonder, I know if it does *insert maniacal laughter here*) Keep reading. cj


Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 06/22/09 10:17 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
AHHH!!!!!!!!

wow i did NOT see that ending comming!
i got an email the other day that told me u had updated and i couldnt even remember which story this was, but after skimming the other chapters it came back! I LOVE that harry got down on his knee! and i love this part:
“You might laugh. Bellatrix Lestrange did. Right before I killed her.”

i really hope u update again soon!!

-way 2 HP obsesed

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahaha! I love that I surprised you with the ending. My work here is done, lol! I am so glad that you remembered the story after a brief skim through the previous chapters. Your favourite parts are my favourites, too. Next chappie is in the queue. Stay tuned. cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 06/22/09 2:01 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
i hope the next will be up soon i love this one

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I've submitted the next chapter to the queue, so now we just wait. cj


Name: Windy Silvermist (Signed) · Date: 06/21/09 16:07 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
Oh great a cliffie. I swear this is one of those CLIFFIES OF INPENDING DOOM. sorta thing. So I can't wait to see the chapters that come out next.

Author's Response: Ooooooh...that's true, this may not bode well at all for our heroes... Dun Dun Dahhh cj


Name: rosebudweasley18 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/09 12:51 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!! it was amazingg!!!!!! I actually didn´t expected it to be like that but it was PERFECT i loved the Harry´s lin
"Not even your husband?"
I was like OMGOMGOMG
it was AMAZING
I repeated that umm I´´m sorry but it simply was

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And, please, if you are telling me my writing is awesome, feel free to repeat it as many times as you like, lol! Stay tuned. cj


You must login (register) to review.