Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: F1reb0lt37 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/09 21:37 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Please update a lot but I understand if you can't. I really like the story so I made an account for updates. I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm flattered that you made an account so you could receive updates! I have been writing while on vacation, so am hoping to have some more chapters ready soon! cj


Name: RAHULIX (Signed) · Date: 07/21/09 15:14 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
im begging u .plz bloody continue

Author's Response: I will, I will. I've been on vacation, but did some writing while I was away. It's coming, don't worry! cj


Name: spence008 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/09 5:21 · For: Chapter 4 - Home Again, Home Again
wow, yours such a good writer. im a writer also and i have trouble with structure of writing like all the he said she said and quotations. and your really amazing at them...this was a great story

Author's Response: Oh, shucks, thank you very much. I appreciate your praise. I wish you well with your dialogue struggles and structure of writing. I keep a good handbook of writing around when I am writing, it helps me get the structure correct! When I first began writing, I needed to look back at novels I'd read to get the dialogue right! Those commas before or after the quotation marks sure get tricky! Good luck to you! cj


Name: hpcrazy2011 (Signed) · Date: 07/18/09 22:08 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
please hurry with the next chapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for nudging me with a desperate-sounding review! I'm going away for a couple of weeks with hopefully lots of writing to be done. I think I'll post the one I have written already ... Stay tuned. cj


Name: MadamPince (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 22:51 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
oh my goodness.
I LOVE your story!!
All of it. Its just perfect :D
Keep writing! You're excellent!
And please please post next chapter soon! :)
xo

Author's Response: Two reviews in one evening, I feel so blessed! Thank you for your excited review! And thank you for your kind words of praise. I love writing on vacation as I can get many ideas down on paper during long, long car rides. I am heading out tomorrow for an all day beach outing. Should get some writing done then. cj


Name: MadamPince (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 22:23 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
The memorial was so sad. It made me cry :(
I'm so glad that you're writing this because it's absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I made you cry, but I am pleased that my writing moved you! Thank you so much for the kind review. It warms this author's heart! Stay tuned. cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 07/12/09 5:11 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
wen will the next one be up i love this kind of fic

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift of another review! I haven't posted the next chapter yet as I'm more interested in the upcoming HBP movie this week! I'll get more into writing mode by the end of the week. cj


Name: SquibPower (Signed) · Date: 07/08/09 18:36 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Amazing fiction ! And congratulations, Harry! I can't help but repeating Hermione: "wasn't it so romantic !!!"

Author's Response: Thanks, Jamie! I'm so glad that you took the time to read it beginning to end. I am always worried now that my fic is too long for newcomers to bother reading all the way through. I'm pleased you found it romantic! Stay tuned. cj


Name: SquibPower (Signed) · Date: 07/08/09 16:42 · For: Chapter 7 - Two Gifts and a Quarrel
Oh no! But I'm sure it's all happy ending... isn't it? I'll have to keep reading! This story is fantastic!

Author's Response: *in singsong voice* I can't tell you! Keep reading and find out! Does it help to know I am a hopeless romantic? I'm so thrilled that you are enjoying it so much. Thank you so much for all the positive reviews! cj


Name: SquibPower (Signed) · Date: 07/08/09 12:18 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
So realistic and exciting! Good luck Hermione!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you find it realistic and exciting. cj


Name: SquibPower (Signed) · Date: 07/08/09 11:51 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I can't wait to finish the whole story! This is a lovely fiction - good job! I'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm pleased you are enjoying it. Let me know what you think of the other chapters. cj


Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 07/03/09 23:04 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
:) Love it

Author's Response: Thank you! cj


Name: iluvmusicals (Signed) · Date: 07/02/09 23:22 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
I just made an account on here so I could get update alerts for this fic. It is not only well-written, creative, and genuinely funny; it has basically renewed my faith in both fanfiction and the intelligence of its writers. I will also admit that I did a little happy dance when I read the shirty exchange...Buffy rivals Harry Potter for my biggest obsession!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you!. I am honoured that you would create an account simply to keep abreast of my fic! And I am blushing here from all the praise. I have a stupid chest cold with a dry cough and feeling miserable this morning. Your review cheered me right up! And Buffy, too, is my other obsession! In fact, Buffy fanfic is how I started writing. Stay tuned for more and thank you so much for reading and reviewing. cj


Name: bagwell (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 21:57 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Excellent story!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm honoured to be your first review! cj


Name: tsu17nami (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 11:05 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
This is a very very good novel so far. I am very impressed by the writing skills. Keep it coming I can't wait to find out what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Trevor. I am pleased to hear that. Stay tuned! Next chapter should be up before the middle of the month. Just tweaking it now. cj


Name: teddyvictoirefreak (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 10:22 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
that was awesome it was just right thank you so much i love your story so much

Author's Response: I am pleased that her response was what you wanted! If I remember correctly, you were anxious for Ginny to say yes. Thanks for the review! cj


Name: prongs12433 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 10:17 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
i love it! and not just the romance stuff (which is GREAT) but the other elements with them being assistant professors and stuff. can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am pleased that you are enjoying the romance as well as the other elements. Stay tuned! I had a burst of inspiration today and am about to type out my ramblings. cj


Name: masterwoods (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 2:12 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Love it!!!

Author's Response: That's great! cj


Name: ginnygirl16 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 22:14 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
lovely. I can't say much more as I am typing on an iPod. But it was brilliant and I'll be back with a proper review later. ginnygirl16

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I am thrilled with the review of any size. cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 21:46 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
hmm, i did not know he also wrote the movie. i thought he was just a writer that created the show after getting inspiration from the movie. huh, you learn something new everyday! :( oh sadness, writers block? hmm .. maybe you should write about the triwizard tournament except this time although ginny is great, a hogwarts student does not end up winning. and maybe harry tries to reassure ginny he feels she could have become champion too. for instance like the underwater challenge, maybe ginny breaks down because they "kill" harry. she breaks down but like the last triwizard, it is only to scare the champions.

Author's Response: Nope. Joss Whedon reluctantly admits to having a hand in writing the movie. Apparently, some of his actors (the more well-known famous ones) did not take direction and completely destroyed the dynamic he was aiming for. I'm so glad it didn't work out, though, as we therefore got such a great series out of his disappointment with the movie! Not so much writer's block, as much as having to actually write down what is in my head! It's funny, but sometimes writers know what is going to happen and that is enough for them (my father is also a writer and this happens to him all the time). We don't want to go through the tedium of actually putting our thoughts to paper! lol! But if we want anyone else to read it, alas, we must! Hmmm.. interesting plot twists you have there... You'll have to stay tuned to see if I have anything like that planned... cj


You must login (register) to review.