Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/09 17:44 · For: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home
aww!! i loved the note from george at the end..update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you liked George's note. cj


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/09 16:36 · For: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home
awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! cj


Name: SquibPower (Signed) · Date: 09/01/09 11:14 · For: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home
The next chapter!!! Awesome!!! I'll stay tuned!

Author's Response: Thanks! Gotta write the next chapter before I can post. Wish me luck! I'm stuck on one little part of it. cj


Name: way_too_HP_obsessed4011 (Signed) · Date: 08/30/09 18:59 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
ok--that was BY FAR the BEST fanfic i've EVERR read!!!!!!!!! please, please PLEASEE hurry with the next chapter (not trying to rush you or anything... :)) hahaha this is AMAZING!! you are an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review! I truly appreciate the praise. The next chapter is already in the queue, so I hope it is posted shortly. Stay tuned. cj


Name: jellyvb25 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/09 16:19 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I have been checking daily to see if you had updated a new chapter and you have not. You said in a review below that you would be adding a new chapter that night. THat was almost 2 weeks ago. What happened?!? I'm getting really antsy I can hardly wait any longer for the next part!

Author's Response: I am so pleased that you are waiting for more chapters, I truly appreciate it. Unfortunately, what happened is family vacations, followed by a crazy computer crash and then another vacation. Luckily, the computer problem is temporarily fixed (soon to be permanently so), and I am now back from vacation with some extra days of holiday left in which to post and write. I will FINALLY get to post chapter 14 within a few days. Hopefully, it will not take long to be validated! Please hang in there! I don't like my readers upset with all the waiting. cj


Name: Megshfoo (Signed) · Date: 08/18/09 23:07 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
It isn't posted yetttt!! :'(
I just got home from holidays and I'm leaving again in two days... If you could post the next couple days that would be amazing!

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry, Megan! I'm back from vacation with a temporary monitor, so am planning to get some free time in the next few days to FINALLY post again. Thanks for waiting! cj


Name: My Wicked Quill (Signed) · Date: 08/17/09 22:00 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
interesting. i love how you made George himself, yet depressed for the loss of his brother. nice that you reminded everyone of Hermione's parents

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am pleased that you appreciate my portrayal of George. It is difficult to write a character who has lost someone so close to him, as I have (thanks be to God) never experienced that myself. I'm glad you love my attempt. Stay tuned! cj


Name: Quil Ink Parchment (Signed) · Date: 08/13/09 15:45 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
Really good!
The bits with Mr Weasley are really making me laugh.
"On the telephone!"
"With a hooverating machine?!"
Brilliant!
Just trying to write a story as good as this - keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm pleased you liked how I portrayed Mr. Weasley. His response to anything Muggle always cracks me up! Stay tuned. I'll have to check out your story once you're finished. cj


Name: Quil Ink Parchment (Signed) · Date: 08/13/09 15:45 · For: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies
Really good!
The bits with Mr Weasley are really making me laugh.
"On the telephone!"
"With a hooverating machine?!"
Brilliant!
Just trying to write a story as good as this - keep it up!

Author's Response: See response to other review above...


Name: Megshfoo (Signed) · Date: 08/08/09 22:57 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Okay :) can't wait for it!! And thank you so much for responding, most of the authors kind of disregard the readers questions or comments, so thanks for not being a stranger :)

Author's Response: No problem! And you're very welcome for the response. I figure if people take the time to read and review, I should take the time to reply, if I'm able! Actually, as you can tell, I am typing once again. We've found the issue with the computer - yay - and we have a temporary fix in place for the next week. As this means it is not crashing every three minutes, I might be able to post the next chapter tonight. Keep fingers crossed! cj


Name: Megshfoo (Signed) · Date: 08/06/09 23:55 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Okay cj, you know I love your fic, and we both know you've already finished chapter 14... Just throwing it out there but... CAN YOU PLEASE POST THE NEXT CHAPTER?? With sugar on top?? Perhaps a cherry or two??

Author's Response: I am thrilled you are excited about it and I would love to post, but I cannot right now. My computer gives me about three minutes, tops, before it crashes. I will post when I return from holiday next week and the computer has been fixed. So sorry for the delay. cj


Name: PotBottom (Signed) · Date: 08/05/09 19:03 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
I am very much enjoying your story. I've felt that the relationship between Harry and Ginny after DH was the one thing missing from Rowling's works. Maybe she isn't pleased in her own writing on the romance side? This is a refreshing substitution though. Looking forward to future chapters, especially when Harry teaches the DADA class. A good storyline (not for this story though, too early) would be Harry becoming Headmaster.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, I'm not sure what Ms Rowling was doing with their relationship at the end of DH (well, not the end, the chapter before the 19 years later). I felt like their whole dynamic was just brushed off with that line about having days and weeks or whatever to talk. That's it. Oh well. If she hadn't done it that way, I would never have gotten into fanfic, so maybe there's an up side? *snortgiggle* Harry teaching DADA, huh? I have to think of a good scene for that. Of course, we have Hermione teaching Transfiguration first, though. I'm looking forward to writing that as well. Interesting idea with Harry as Headmaster. I've always pictured him as an auror. Maybe you'll write a Harry-as-Headmaster fic? Stay tuned! cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 11:19 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
please please please please please can you put up the next chapter i weill review and leave only nice things i love this fic so far and cant wait for more

Author's Response: I'm working on it! Don't worry! And I'm almost done the one after the next one, so the next updates should be fairly close together. And please don't feel like you need to only leave nice things when you review! Any comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated as well. cj


Name: Megshfoo (Signed) · Date: 07/29/09 21:03 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Cj,
This is the BEST and my favourite fanfic of all time!! I'm begging you, please update it!! I've been checking everyday since I first read this story and I'm afraid I simply can't wait any longer...
Love from your biggest fan!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, biggest fan. I didn't know I had one of those, lol! I am thrilled that you are enjoying it, but sorry the updates are on the slow side. I am a busy mother and wife, it's hard to get writing time and time on the computer! Stay tuned. Next chappie will be along shortly. cj


Name: TheNinthHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 07/29/09 10:11 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Haha, loved Molly's bit of speech to the DADA class! And yay H&G :D

Can't wait for the update :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked Molly's comment. I had that line forever and had to write a scene so she could say it! lol! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Wandsmith (Signed) · Date: 07/28/09 14:40 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
So glad you've started again, cj. This was one of my favourite stories, the more so because I have no idea where you're going with it. I think you have captured the characters perfectly and I had tears in my eyes over the memorial bit - silly b*****, I'm an adult! Looking forward to the rest.

Regards,

wandsmith

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I am pleased that my writing moved you (and tosh on the adult bit. We can be still moved to tears, can't we?). You have no idea where it is going? We have something in common, lol! Actually, I did have an idea but this past week, Draco kept wanting to visit the Hogwarts world again and I have now written a new scene with him and Harry, if you can believe! It's probably crap, but whatever, sometimes the characters just bully their way into this thing. Plus, in a couple of chapters, Ginny will be asked out! Should be funny with Harry's reaction!! Ack! I can't believe I just said. Stay tuned! cj


Name: hngrock (Signed) · Date: 07/27/09 14:10 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG
i LOVE YOUR STORY
plz plz plz update rrlllliii soooon :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm thrilled you are enjoying it! cj


Name: jellyvb25 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/09 17:12 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
Sorry i wrote my other review in the wrong spot, it was the first reveiw I had ever written. The only reason I regestered here was so that I could tell you how much I loved your story. I have started writing my own stories though. Please I know you can't rush writing but add another chapter soon!

Author's Response: No problem! I get reviews no matter where they are posted (under whichever chapter), so no worries. I am very flattered that you liked my story enough to get an account in order to tell me that! Aw shucks. I'm blushing here! Good luck with your own writing! Another chapter should be in the queue shortly. Stay tuned! cj


Name: jellyvb25 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/09 17:06 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
I absolutely love this. Ths is almost exactly how I would have pictured the post war everything. I think the whole Cedric Diggory Tournement thing might take some getting used to, but it adds a nice twist to it. Add more soon, very sonn, PLEASE!!

Author's Response: I am pleased that you love the fic. Thanks very much! Yeah, the whole Cedric Diggory thing is a little strange, I'll grant you that. I'm glad you think it is an interesting twist though. Next chapter coming soon, I hope! cj


Name: teddyvictoirefreak (Signed) · Date: 07/25/09 16:33 · For: Chapter 11 - In Memoriam
But isnt it in one of your stories that Snape was already in the Head office or did you just change it

Author's Response: You're right! In 'Aftermath' I had a conversation between Harry and the Snape-portrait in the headmaster's (headmistress') office. I just decided to do it another way for this fic, as the fics don't necessarily follow each other. Also, after I had written Aftermath, I read an interview with Ms Rowling in which she stated that the portrait was missing on purpose at the end of DH but that she liked to think that Harry would have been instrumental in getting Snape's portrait up in the headmaster's office. I figured I would make it 'correct' for this fic. Stay tune! cj


You must login (register) to review.