Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 10/26/09 6:51 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
can u please please please update soon need a fix lol.......

Author's Response: Thanks for still being interested, despite my slooooooooow updating. As you can tell by the delay in responding to this review, I'm getting very little computer time lately. Things should calm down soon, though, and I hope to get more time to write again. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/09 18:25 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
I have just stumbled upon Fanfiction from Mugglenet and I was extremely lucky to read your story. It is absolutely brilliant!!!! I am amazed how like JK Rowling you write! You really captured the characters well. I am sooo hooked on your story... please write more soon!

Author's Response: I am so excited for you, Melissa, that you have recently discovered Mugglenet. I remember the first time I stumbled upon the site and thoroughly enjoyed it, immersing myself in the stories. I am pleased that you are enjoying my story and believe my character portrayal to be like Ms Rowling's herself. Thanks so much for the review! cj


Name: Yellow Luna (Signed) · Date: 10/14/09 15:00 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
WRITE MORE.............please??

Author's Response: lol! I'm working on it, I promise. cj


Name: Yellow Luna (Signed) · Date: 10/14/09 14:47 · For: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home
i love the "GIVE 'EM HELL, GINNY" line it sounds just like something my brother would tell me....so i really i love this story so far. all the charpters are great. i love every single one.

Author's Response: I love that line myself, so I am pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Sheperd (Signed) · Date: 10/13/09 22:04 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Just finished the new chapter, sorry my review is a bit delayed been caught up in the new hockey season!

The chapter was incredible, I am a huge Ginny/Harry sap, so essentially this chapter was only more of the very thing I crave in other fan fics I read. I would have been more surprised if Ginny had NOT been selected than if she actually was like in the story, but I love it all the same. The challenge given to the champions seems to out due just about any challenge we saw in the original tournament, which is why I think it's cruel to leave us cliffies. But as some say, not me personally, absence makes the heart grow fonder. So more excited, anxious and "fond" of your story I will become until your next post. Which I hope is very soon? Please! =)

Great work, can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift of another review, Brian. (and I really want to put a 'Y' in your name instead of an 'I' as my dh's is with a 'Y' and so I am more used to that spelling) I am thrilled that you thought the chapter incredible. I have been a bit 'bummed' about the story lately. Reviews like yours help me to get back into a writing mood. I have zero time to write, though, which is very frustrating for me. I now have three children in two different sports each, plus I have 3 different causes with which I volunteer in addition to my full time job. *phew* No wonder I feel tired! I hope to treat myself to some uninterrupted computer time this weekend in order to finish the next chapter. LOL, yes it would have been more surprising if she had not been chosen, it was rather obvious that she would be, wasn't it? Although if you wish to be even less surprised, re-read the intro to my first chapter! Stay tuned. And what team do you follow for hockey? cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 16:13 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Sounds like an interesting challenge. I think that GInny will be fine though!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it sounds interesting. I hope you're right about Ginny! cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 16:10 · For: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home
Poor Ginny! I think she'll do fine though!

Author's Response: I hope so! It can be pretty scary in that Forest! cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 16:06 · For: Chapter 13 - Popping the Question, revisited
:D Loved the scene and Ginny's response, was a little worried you would have her say no!

Author's Response: Ooh, that would have been exciting if she didn't, wouldn't it? Of course, then I'd have to have a warning of "DH ignored" or something, I think. Thanks for the review! I love the feedback. cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 10/03/09 16:03 · For: Chapter 12 - Routines and Risks
That was really unexpected! Can't wait to see the next chapter and her response!

Author's Response: Yeah, surprise! What's she gonna say? cj


Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 09/29/09 0:25 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
oh goodness...a bit of a cliffie :) I am glad that Harry shows his confidence in Ginny! And I was cracking up with Ron waving his hand around to give the answers (after book 7 with their many fights over the lack of food that Hermione was able to prepare and how his mom could do better)...can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah. Gotta love a cliffhanger. I am pleased that you liked Harry showing his support of Ginny. That was very important to me that he do so. And, yes, I thought it would be cute to have Ron doing a Hermione-type thing with the answers in class as he was obviously listening to her in DH. Stay tuned. cj


Name: I-luv-Hogwarts (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 18:45 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Please update soon

Author's Response: I'll do my best. The next chapter is about half written right now. Unfortunately, I get next to no time to write at this time of year. Work is busy busy, and my life is crazy. Stay tuned. It will get written eventually. cj


Name: teddyvictoirefreak (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 15:35 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
hmmmmm the Ron part was funny the rest was kind of I dont know it was good as always but a little different than the the other chapters I still liked the cliffie though

Author's Response: I'm pleased you liked the Ron part and are enjoying the cliffhanger. It's a shame the rest didn't do much for you. I hope you like the next chapter more! cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 6:06 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
was just thinking Ginny might brig back a unicorn hope i am right

Author's Response: Ooooh. Unicorn, eh? Good idea! I can't tell yet, though! Stay tuned. cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 09/28/09 6:02 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
brill.wow,omg,i want more love it love it

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad! cj


Name: in love with harry (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 21:41 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
omg wow my cant stop fluttering cant wait for more keep wrighting

Author's Response: Great! And don't worry, I'm still writing! Stay tuned. cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 21:37 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
OoOo cliff hanger. oh i wonder what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah. Sorry. What can I say, I'm a sucker for a bit of suspense. cj


Name: jellyvb25 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 17:35 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
That is a great task! I love this story so much, thanks for posting!!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm thrilled that you like the task! Now, if I could only think of a second one ... Stay tuned. cj


Name: Sunny_Rainbow (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 16:31 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Amazing! The task is so perfect and non-cliche! I DO NOT want Ginny in this tournament though! She's really bothering me, the war just over! UGG! And Lol Hermione's a teacher, you should have a Student/Teacher Romance warning! Love it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Megan! And I'm sorry that you would rather Ginny not take part in the Tournament. You know her, though, she just has to do this, has to prove to herself that she can do it! And don't worry, she's bright and skilled. She'll be all right. Hahahahahaha - Teacher/student warning. I never thought of that! Luckily, Ron and Hermione are both of age, and technically, McGonagall is still the teacher-in-charge, not Hermione, so it's not as icky as it seems. Stay tuned. cj


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 16:10 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Ooh, suspense!!! I hope we get to folly Ginny and the others into the forest. This should be excellent.

If anyone had a reason to be nervous, it's definitely Harry. He knows the type of challenges one faces in the tournament, and he also happens to love a participant.

Awesome addition to the story, can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And you're right - Harry knows full well what is awaiting her on the other side. Ginny is skilled though, I wouldn't worry. cj


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/09 16:00 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Great chapter i love this story more and more each time a new chapter comes i can't wait for it to get here!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm thrilled that you are enjoying it! cj


You must login (register) to review.