Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 12/27/12 0:52 · For: Chapter 18 - The Second Task
OoOooo... its a close race! Poor Ginny, she seems very upset. :(

Author's Response: Don't worry, she'll bounce back! cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 12/26/12 23:51 · For: Chapter 17 - Yuletide
A very romantic proposal and humorous dialogue. I especially liked Ron's deadpan at the end.

Author's Response: Awww...so glad you liked it. After all that romance, I figured Ron deserved to take the mickey out of her for something! cj


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 12/26/12 23:38 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
Excellent chapter. My favorite lines are the parts about the Yule Ball and Ginny asking if Harry is ordering her to be his date and he responds that he is pleading. I truly enjoyed the exchange between Severus and Harry also. I'm glad Severus has finally learned to be cordial to Harry and has realized Harry is not James. It's funny how Severus Snape became a Deatheater and James Potter an Order Member but the man who is truly a good man with a kind heart is not whom it appears to be. -rOsE

Author's Response: Big virtual flowers to you for liking the "pleading" line. I enjoyed doing that. Sometimes men are a little reluctant to share their actual feelings, and hide behind gruff and bluster. I figured Harry was smart enough to be "real" with her. That is an interesting point about Severus and James. You just never know, do you ...?


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 12/26/12 22:43 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Hi CJ!! I haven't been reading fanfiction lately but tonight i decided to go look up mugglenet and i found out you updated! Yaaaay! :D *shouts*
I've kind of forgotten the story a bit and need to go back but I'm so glad you're still with us.
- fangirl rOsE

Author's Response: Oh, Rose, what a delight it was for me today to see I had 7, count them, SEVEN, new reviews. Made my day! Thanks so much for reminding yourself about the story, and for still being interested in it, after all this time. cj


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 12/03/12 16:10 · For: Chapter 21 - NEWTS
Excellent chapter. Very interesting seeing them going through finals :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Lisa. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah - I figured they had to let us know how their final exams went. It felt unfinished that they never got any NEWTS in DH. Stay tuned. cj


Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 11/23/12 9:33 · For: Chapter 21 - NEWTS
Bravo, once again. It was great to spend some simple time with old friends, joking and eating and learning. Thanks for taking me back to Hogwarts...

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by, Rebecca! I am pleased that people are still reading my attempts. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Rinnie-Rose (Signed) · Date: 11/20/12 1:32 · For: Chapter 21 - NEWTS
Love it! I'm so glad you're continuing this story, it's been so fun to read. I liked seeing the change in Malfoy, and I love how Ginny's patrons is a doe :) Keep up the excellent work, can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am thrilled that you are enjoying the story. And I appreciate the praise about the doe. :) cj


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 11/19/12 1:42 · For: Chapter 21 - NEWTS
Well what do you know, I was just fixing to ask whether you would be completing this. Glad to see another chapter up and I hope the next one soon folllows!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for popping by! I`m pleased someone is still reading it. My goal is to finish it all by Christmas. Wish me luck! cj


Name: angelicalex1 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/12 9:31 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
I read this a while ago and loved it, but I was just wondering if you were still planning on finishing? Don't worry if you're not, but I'd be ecstatic if you were!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased someone out there still cares if it is finished. I actually got some time to work on it this summer, and am finished the next chapter. There is then only one left that is unfinished before the three at the end that are already complete. I should, after some editing, have the next chapter in the queue by the weekend. cj


Name: hermione429 (Signed) · Date: 06/01/12 15:57 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
I have to say, after reading the intro in the first chapter and getting to this, I am a bit nervous about the ending, especially the underlined was. Perhaps I am just overreading. But you should finish soon. There are 3 or 4 chapters left, right? (If the count you left in a previous chapter is still accurate).

Also, I re-discovered this fanfic after reading it for the first time a long time ago. It always stuck in my head as one of my favorites. Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: I am thrilled that you have re-read this fic that is taking soooooooo long to finish. It warms my heart that it has always stuck in your head. That really makes my day, and encourages me to attempt once again to conclude the one chapter that is STILL kicking my bottom. As to the underlined "was": I won't tell you any hints, but I will say that I discovered long ago as a writer that sometimes foreshadowing occurs when we don't really intend it ... To alleviate your fears, though, perhaps take a look at the warnings for this fic again. Stay tuned! cj


Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 2:58 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
Great! Please continue!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am certainly going to attempt some more writing on this, this weekend. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Erised1433 (Signed) · Date: 03/31/12 6:26 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
This is excellent! More coming soon?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have one chapter left to write, but I am suffering from severe writer's block. Hopefully, some spring weather coming up will thaw out my creative juices! cj


Name: tupy1025 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/12 23:52 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
i was like it ended kinda sudden then i realized it was not finished so hurry to finish it please

Author's Response: Yes, not finished yet, I'm afraid. I'm still working on it. Stay tuned. cj


Name: TheInvisibilityCloakOwner (Signed) · Date: 01/14/12 10:11 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
Hey Hey Hey!!
Are You J.k Rowling's Realative or Something?
Coz Ur Just A.W.E.S.O.M.E!!
Pleeeease Pleeeease Completete This As Soon As You Can!

Author's Response: Yes! I'm her sister, didn't you know? :) No, seriously, no relation. Thanks for the praise though. I am anxious to complete this myself. Only one chapter is unfinished, and it's kicking my butt, unfortunately. cj


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 2:02 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
Awww Very sweet! Cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am working on the next chapter, but it is going very slowly. I am running into a block when I am so near the end, darn it. cj


Name: ravenclaw89 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/11 3:00 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
Wonderful. Hilarious. My favorite fanfic ever. I can't accept any more stories now that I've read this one. On the downside, it could do with a little more action. Anyway, FINISH IT!!!!!!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad that you are enjoying it! Action, eh? Yeah, so not an action person. I remember when I first started writing fanfic, my good friend suggested I add in more action - my attempts were rather pathetic. Stay tuned anyway! cj


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 10/11/11 2:27 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
HaHa! That made me laugh!
-Livie

Author's Response: Thanks, Livie! cj


Name: spoiledkid (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 15:00 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
hew when will the next chapters be published and yes btw this is an awesome fic...........

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it awesome. As I mentioned to Friend of Molly below - I am hoping to finish most of the next chapter tomorrow. Hopefully, the ideas will flow for me! cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 14:12 · For: Chapter 20 - Interlude
Awh, that's so sweet. Neville deserves some happieness. I do wish you had given us a bit more on the Harry/Draco Muggle sessions. I think after the torture of watching so many die needlessly. He never was as strong as Harry. He was use to getting by on his looks and being rich. Now that I'm caught up with you I hope the next chapter is forthcoming.
FoM

Author's Response: Neville and Hannah getting together is one of Ms Rowling's ideas. How it happened, I have no idea, so I had to make something up. Sorry that the Draco/Malfoy sessions weren't enough for you. I really don't have more to say on the topic. I was initially going to just have the one session. However, after fan reaction to it wanting to see more of them together (was that you perhaps?), I added them to this chapter. Originally, I had simply wanted Harry to tell Draco that he knew that he hated having to watch Voldemort killing so many people, and making Draco torture others. Also, I was trying to get from the battle to that nod at Platform 9 3/4 19 years later. I had no other ideas, or motivation, I'm afraid. The next chapter? I'm hoping to write tomorrow, but the ideas aren't flowing for the third task. I know what I want the end result to be. How to get there is another matter. Wish me well! cj


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 13:52 · For: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness
Oh my. Somehow I knew that Harry would volunteer to help Malfoy. He certainly would testify for Narcissa. But Lucius won't get any help from him. It's an interesting way of rehabilitating those from the Dark side. This should be entertaining.
FoM

Author's Response: I agree that Harry would not care one whit about Lucius. He would be able to tolerate Narcissa because of her concealing the fact that Harry was still alive. I figured that the Ministry would play a role in rehabilitating those who once worked for Voldemort. That would be preferable to having them run around at large, bored and unemployed. That would only lead to trouble! cj


You must login (register) to review.