Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: suswoman (Signed) · Date: 01/30/10 21:48 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
it's so fun to get back to your story. Thanks for keeping up with it. Can't wait for the Yule Ball...

Author's Response: Hi Becky! Good to hear from you again. I am torn about the Yule Ball - should I post it right away (it is finished), or wait until I've written the chapter after? I guess you lot will know my decision soon enough, right? Stay tuned. cj


Name: Megshfoo (Signed) · Date: 01/27/10 2:29 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
oh gosh. your ever faithful reader returns and boy is she amazed. really enjoy this fic! right amount of action and fluff.

Author's Response: Hey Megan! Thank you so much. I'm pleased you like the balance of fluffy action. No. Wait. Is that what you said? ;) Stay tuned. cj


Name: Rose Molly Weasley (Signed) · Date: 01/25/10 21:44 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
I love everything about this story. I have been with you since the beginning and get so excited when there is a new update.
Please keep going with this and promise you won't let it die.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! Thank you, also, for sticking with me through the long weeks without updates. Stay tuned, I promise I will finish. Like Ms Rowling herself, I have the ending written already. It's just the next three chapters I need to do, and then I have the final three already set to go. cj


Name: lobo_blanco1986 (Signed) · Date: 01/25/10 1:26 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!!!! Please finish this one. I love this one and for some reason the one's I truly love never get finished. This was the second one I read after I found this site, that was in Oct. '09 and I bookmarked it right away, waiting for you to finish. :)

Author's Response: Well, I have every intention of finishing what I have started, so I sure hope that doesn't mean this will not end up being a favourite when you read the very last chapter! I may take a long time to update each chapter, but I *will* update. Thanks for sticking with me! cj


Name: Potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/10 20:23 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
Yay! Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: You're welcome! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Hedwig_is_my_owl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/10 10:47 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
Bravo, Bravo! I am glad that Ginny is getting to see that it wasn't awesome skill or anything that helped Harry...:) Reminded me of them saving Hermione from the mountain troll..."5 points to each of you for sheer dumb luck." :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I love that quote of McGonagall's. Thanks for reminding me about it. cj


Name: RealmofShadows (Signed) · Date: 01/19/10 16:01 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
Hey mate!!

Great work on this chapter! I'm loving the H/G interaction and the fact that Hr/R can recover from their spats...

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you like the little touch of maturity I've added into Ron and Hermione's relationship. {or was it that I didn't know how to get them to make up? :) } Stay tuned. cj


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/10 14:41 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
I was surprised when i got a e-mail saying you updated, but it was a lovely surprise, it made my overly boring day better :D
Great job i like the way your wrote the little conversation between Harry and Snape.

Author's Response: Double surprise! heehee. Glad I'm not the only one that double posts. Stay tuned. cj


Name: GryffindorGirl163 (Signed) · Date: 01/19/10 14:40 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
I was surprised when i got a e-mail saying you updated, but it was a lovely surprise, it made my overly boring day better :D
Great job i like the way your wrote the little conversation between Harry and Snape.

Author's Response: I bet you were surprised. It's been so long since I posted! I'm pleased you liked the portrait conversation. See my reply to Jess below - I was trying to walk the fine line between appreciative understanding and sappy. cj


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 01/19/10 11:16 · For: Chapter 16 - The First Task
Wow, it's like getting a surprise phone call from someone you haven't talked to for a long time, and you have to make your brain remember stuff, lol.

Poor Ginny, getting her lights knocked out in the Forest...she's lucky she didn't get eaten by something. After all of those years of idolising Harry, thinking he was some brave, strong hero, it's nice to see her finally realise that he's just, well, lucky.

Haha @ Ivan hitting her up for a date, as if it wasn't enormous public knowledge that she and Harry were an item. That must have taken some gobstones.

The scene with Snape's portrait-I'm of two minds. One one hand, I can't see Snape ever saying nice things to Harry, no matter what it was for, but on the other things, the afterlife (in whatever form it may be) would seem to give on a renewed perspective on what matters and what does not. Plus, if my inferences on the HP afterlife are correct, he could have seen Lily there, and that could have softened him a bit. Not to mention hanging out with Dumbledore all day, who no doubt has extolled Harry's finer qualities several times over, would cause Snape to see Harry in death how he would have never considered seeing him in life.

Okay, hope that wasn't too long-winded. It was nice to see a new chapter up, and I look forward to the next installment [whenever that may be]. :)

Take care and happy writing,

~Jess

Author's Response: Hi Jess. Thanks for the lovely and long review. They are the reward of my writing! Yes, I figured it was time Ginny got to realize what Ron did in DH - that sometimes the 'heroic' things are just lucky. Ah yes, the portrait scene. I knew I wanted Snape to say something, but the trick is getting him to talk in the same way as before, but different. I also figured that if he knew who had been responsible for getting his portrait up in the office, then he would realize how Harry feels and would know he understands his motivation. I was hoping it got the point across without being too sappy as he would never be sappy in his interactions with Harry! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned! cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 11/30/09 1:57 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Can u please update soon i have nothing to read and need the next chapter, please, please, PLEASE, thankyou

Author's Response: I'm working on it. I'm glad you're excited to read it, but I'm only half done right now. Wish me luck in finding not only the time on the computer but some good ideas for the second half of the next chapter! cj


Name: peacesmilepotter (Signed) · Date: 11/07/09 23:17 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
that was BRILL! if u don't write more... i have no clue what i'll do, but it won't be pretty!

Author's Response: Thanks! And a vague threat too. {How come all I can think of is Willow (from Buffy the Vampire Slayer) telling Riley that if he hurts Buffy she'll hunt him down and beat him with a shovel, because no one likes a vague threat?}. Stay tuned! cj


Name: HJK (Signed) · Date: 11/05/09 23:39 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
This fic is soo soo GREAT!!!! Update soon pretty please with a cherry on top!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm doing my best. I have some time today, and am re-reading some of GoF and DH to get some inspiration. cj


Name: Sheperd (Signed) · Date: 11/04/09 17:26 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
Re CJ: You sure do have a lot on your plate, what with kids, sports, charity, work ect...Glad you can find the time to write this very entertaining story for all of us who crave more HP material like myself. I too have a lot on my plate with college p/t, work f/t, hockey team I play for, practice, excercise, reading constantly (work and pleasure) but I ALWAYS make sure to find time to just have fun and enjoy myself. Hope you find that bit of time too! It really is crucial to maintaining your sanity.

To answer your hockey question, I am a borderline obsessive Anaheim Ducks fan, have been since 1998 when I first found hockey. I can attribute that to my Canadian born parents who then moved and met in So Cal where I then became a huge Ducks fan and still am. My team is having a rough start to the season though, but hey we can't win the Cup every season now can we? Well if I had it my way of course we would. I also really love Philly, they are for sure my favorite eastern conference team, however my Ducks are always # 1 priority for NHL. Who is your team?

I hope you can find some time to continue the story, sorry to hear you havn't been too satisfied with it recently, but it is truly very incredible and I would be sooo so sad if you were to discontinue it. I know many others here would be also. But real life of course does and should take president over certain things.

Author's Response: I am busy, but I know I do not have a monopoly on that - my dh is even busier! You yourself seem as if you have time restraints as well! Anaheim, huh? I wish your team well this season. I haven't watched much hockey lately. I am from Winnipeg , Manitoba, Canada, so the Winnipeg Jets have always been close to my heart. Of course, they have been 'in disguise' and pretending they are playing in a different city for quite a few years now. I can't wait til they remember that they're a Winnipeg team! I follow my kids' favourite teams - Pittsburgh Penguins and Detroit Red Wings. It's very exciting in this household when the two play each other in the finals! As I mentioned to Amberleaf, things are slowing down a bit, thank goodness, and I am picking up the pen again (so to speak). Thanks for the pep talk - it truly does help! cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 11/02/09 12:03 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Well I have now re-read this just to pass the time.
Hope you get some computer time soon.

Author's Response: Well, I got on the computer yesterday and edited what I have written so far, and actually wrote a whole paragraph! Woot! (lol) Hopefully, my bit of a block is past now, and I can get down to business. cj


Name: amberleaf (Signed) · Date: 10/26/09 6:51 · For: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year
can u please please please update soon need a fix lol.......

Author's Response: Thanks for still being interested, despite my slooooooooow updating. As you can tell by the delay in responding to this review, I'm getting very little computer time lately. Things should calm down soon, though, and I hope to get more time to write again. Stay tuned. cj


Name: Potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: 10/20/09 18:25 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
I have just stumbled upon Fanfiction from Mugglenet and I was extremely lucky to read your story. It is absolutely brilliant!!!! I am amazed how like JK Rowling you write! You really captured the characters well. I am sooo hooked on your story... please write more soon!

Author's Response: I am so excited for you, Melissa, that you have recently discovered Mugglenet. I remember the first time I stumbled upon the site and thoroughly enjoyed it, immersing myself in the stories. I am pleased that you are enjoying my story and believe my character portrayal to be like Ms Rowling's herself. Thanks so much for the review! cj


Name: Yellow Luna (Signed) · Date: 10/14/09 15:00 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
WRITE MORE.............please??

Author's Response: lol! I'm working on it, I promise. cj


Name: Yellow Luna (Signed) · Date: 10/14/09 14:47 · For: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home
i love the "GIVE 'EM HELL, GINNY" line it sounds just like something my brother would tell me....so i really i love this story so far. all the charpters are great. i love every single one.

Author's Response: I love that line myself, so I am pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned. cj


Name: Sheperd (Signed) · Date: 10/13/09 22:04 · For: Chapter 15 - Champions
Just finished the new chapter, sorry my review is a bit delayed been caught up in the new hockey season!

The chapter was incredible, I am a huge Ginny/Harry sap, so essentially this chapter was only more of the very thing I crave in other fan fics I read. I would have been more surprised if Ginny had NOT been selected than if she actually was like in the story, but I love it all the same. The challenge given to the champions seems to out due just about any challenge we saw in the original tournament, which is why I think it's cruel to leave us cliffies. But as some say, not me personally, absence makes the heart grow fonder. So more excited, anxious and "fond" of your story I will become until your next post. Which I hope is very soon? Please! =)

Great work, can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift of another review, Brian. (and I really want to put a 'Y' in your name instead of an 'I' as my dh's is with a 'Y' and so I am more used to that spelling) I am thrilled that you thought the chapter incredible. I have been a bit 'bummed' about the story lately. Reviews like yours help me to get back into a writing mood. I have zero time to write, though, which is very frustrating for me. I now have three children in two different sports each, plus I have 3 different causes with which I volunteer in addition to my full time job. *phew* No wonder I feel tired! I hope to treat myself to some uninterrupted computer time this weekend in order to finish the next chapter. LOL, yes it would have been more surprising if she had not been chosen, it was rather obvious that she would be, wasn't it? Although if you wish to be even less surprised, re-read the intro to my first chapter! Stay tuned. And what team do you follow for hockey? cj


You must login (register) to review.