Reviewer: Megshfoo
Date: 01/27/10 2:29
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

oh gosh. your ever faithful reader returns and boy is she amazed. really enjoy this fic! right amount of action and fluff.

Author's Response: Hey Megan! Thank you so much. I'm pleased you like the balance of fluffy action. No. Wait. Is that what you said? ;) Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Rose Molly Weasley
Date: 01/25/10 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

I love everything about this story. I have been with you since the beginning and get so excited when there is a new update.
Please keep going with this and promise you won't let it die.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! Thank you, also, for sticking with me through the long weeks without updates. Stay tuned, I promise I will finish. Like Ms Rowling herself, I have the ending written already. It's just the next three chapters I need to do, and then I have the final three already set to go. cj

Reviewer: lobo_blanco1986
Date: 01/25/10 1:26
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!!!! Please finish this one. I love this one and for some reason the one's I truly love never get finished. This was the second one I read after I found this site, that was in Oct. '09 and I bookmarked it right away, waiting for you to finish. :)

Author's Response: Well, I have every intention of finishing what I have started, so I sure hope that doesn't mean this will not end up being a favourite when you read the very last chapter! I may take a long time to update each chapter, but I *will* update. Thanks for sticking with me! cj

Reviewer: Potterfan922
Date: 01/22/10 20:23
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

Yay! Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: You're welcome! Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 01/20/10 10:47
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

Bravo, Bravo! I am glad that Ginny is getting to see that it wasn't awesome skill or anything that helped Harry...:) Reminded me of them saving Hermione from the mountain troll..."5 points to each of you for sheer dumb luck." :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I love that quote of McGonagall's. Thanks for reminding me about it. cj

Reviewer: RealmofShadows
Date: 01/19/10 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

Hey mate!!

Great work on this chapter! I'm loving the H/G interaction and the fact that Hr/R can recover from their spats...

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you like the little touch of maturity I've added into Ron and Hermione's relationship. {or was it that I didn't know how to get them to make up? :) } Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: GryffindorGirl163
Date: 01/19/10 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

I was surprised when i got a e-mail saying you updated, but it was a lovely surprise, it made my overly boring day better :D
Great job i like the way your wrote the little conversation between Harry and Snape.

Author's Response: Double surprise! heehee. Glad I'm not the only one that double posts. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: GryffindorGirl163
Date: 01/19/10 14:40
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

I was surprised when i got a e-mail saying you updated, but it was a lovely surprise, it made my overly boring day better :D
Great job i like the way your wrote the little conversation between Harry and Snape.

Author's Response: I bet you were surprised. It's been so long since I posted! I'm pleased you liked the portrait conversation. See my reply to Jess below - I was trying to walk the fine line between appreciative understanding and sappy. cj

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/19/10 11:16
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

Wow, it's like getting a surprise phone call from someone you haven't talked to for a long time, and you have to make your brain remember stuff, lol.

Poor Ginny, getting her lights knocked out in the Forest...she's lucky she didn't get eaten by something. After all of those years of idolising Harry, thinking he was some brave, strong hero, it's nice to see her finally realise that he's just, well, lucky.

Haha @ Ivan hitting her up for a date, as if it wasn't enormous public knowledge that she and Harry were an item. That must have taken some gobstones.

The scene with Snape's portrait-I'm of two minds. One one hand, I can't see Snape ever saying nice things to Harry, no matter what it was for, but on the other things, the afterlife (in whatever form it may be) would seem to give on a renewed perspective on what matters and what does not. Plus, if my inferences on the HP afterlife are correct, he could have seen Lily there, and that could have softened him a bit. Not to mention hanging out with Dumbledore all day, who no doubt has extolled Harry's finer qualities several times over, would cause Snape to see Harry in death how he would have never considered seeing him in life.

Okay, hope that wasn't too long-winded. It was nice to see a new chapter up, and I look forward to the next installment [whenever that may be]. :)

Take care and happy writing,

~Jess

Author's Response: Hi Jess. Thanks for the lovely and long review. They are the reward of my writing! Yes, I figured it was time Ginny got to realize what Ron did in DH - that sometimes the 'heroic' things are just lucky. Ah yes, the portrait scene. I knew I wanted Snape to say something, but the trick is getting him to talk in the same way as before, but different. I also figured that if he knew who had been responsible for getting his portrait up in the office, then he would realize how Harry feels and would know he understands his motivation. I was hoping it got the point across without being too sappy as he would never be sappy in his interactions with Harry! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned! cj

Reviewer: amberleaf
Date: 11/30/09 1:57
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Can u please update soon i have nothing to read and need the next chapter, please, please, PLEASE, thankyou

Author's Response: I'm working on it. I'm glad you're excited to read it, but I'm only half done right now. Wish me luck in finding not only the time on the computer but some good ideas for the second half of the next chapter! cj

Reviewer: peacesmilepotter
Date: 11/07/09 23:17
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

that was BRILL! if u don't write more... i have no clue what i'll do, but it won't be pretty!

Author's Response: Thanks! And a vague threat too. {How come all I can think of is Willow (from Buffy the Vampire Slayer) telling Riley that if he hurts Buffy she'll hunt him down and beat him with a shovel, because no one likes a vague threat?}. Stay tuned! cj

Reviewer: HJK
Date: 11/05/09 23:39
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

This fic is soo soo GREAT!!!! Update soon pretty please with a cherry on top!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm doing my best. I have some time today, and am re-reading some of GoF and DH to get some inspiration. cj

Reviewer: Sheperd
Date: 11/04/09 17:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Re CJ: You sure do have a lot on your plate, what with kids, sports, charity, work ect...Glad you can find the time to write this very entertaining story for all of us who crave more HP material like myself. I too have a lot on my plate with college p/t, work f/t, hockey team I play for, practice, excercise, reading constantly (work and pleasure) but I ALWAYS make sure to find time to just have fun and enjoy myself. Hope you find that bit of time too! It really is crucial to maintaining your sanity.

To answer your hockey question, I am a borderline obsessive Anaheim Ducks fan, have been since 1998 when I first found hockey. I can attribute that to my Canadian born parents who then moved and met in So Cal where I then became a huge Ducks fan and still am. My team is having a rough start to the season though, but hey we can't win the Cup every season now can we? Well if I had it my way of course we would. I also really love Philly, they are for sure my favorite eastern conference team, however my Ducks are always # 1 priority for NHL. Who is your team?

I hope you can find some time to continue the story, sorry to hear you havn't been too satisfied with it recently, but it is truly very incredible and I would be sooo so sad if you were to discontinue it. I know many others here would be also. But real life of course does and should take president over certain things.

Author's Response: I am busy, but I know I do not have a monopoly on that - my dh is even busier! You yourself seem as if you have time restraints as well! Anaheim, huh? I wish your team well this season. I haven't watched much hockey lately. I am from Winnipeg , Manitoba, Canada, so the Winnipeg Jets have always been close to my heart. Of course, they have been 'in disguise' and pretending they are playing in a different city for quite a few years now. I can't wait til they remember that they're a Winnipeg team! I follow my kids' favourite teams - Pittsburgh Penguins and Detroit Red Wings. It's very exciting in this household when the two play each other in the finals! As I mentioned to Amberleaf, things are slowing down a bit, thank goodness, and I am picking up the pen again (so to speak). Thanks for the pep talk - it truly does help! cj

Reviewer: amberleaf
Date: 11/02/09 12:03
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

Well I have now re-read this just to pass the time.
Hope you get some computer time soon.

Author's Response: Well, I got on the computer yesterday and edited what I have written so far, and actually wrote a whole paragraph! Woot! (lol) Hopefully, my bit of a block is past now, and I can get down to business. cj

Reviewer: amberleaf
Date: 10/26/09 6:51
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

can u please please please update soon need a fix lol.......

Author's Response: Thanks for still being interested, despite my slooooooooow updating. As you can tell by the delay in responding to this review, I'm getting very little computer time lately. Things should calm down soon, though, and I hope to get more time to write again. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Potterfan922
Date: 10/20/09 18:25
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

I have just stumbled upon Fanfiction from Mugglenet and I was extremely lucky to read your story. It is absolutely brilliant!!!! I am amazed how like JK Rowling you write! You really captured the characters well. I am sooo hooked on your story... please write more soon!

Author's Response: I am so excited for you, Melissa, that you have recently discovered Mugglenet. I remember the first time I stumbled upon the site and thoroughly enjoyed it, immersing myself in the stories. I am pleased that you are enjoying my story and believe my character portrayal to be like Ms Rowling's herself. Thanks so much for the review! cj

Reviewer: Yellow Luna
Date: 10/14/09 15:00
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

WRITE MORE.............please??

Author's Response: lol! I'm working on it, I promise. cj

Reviewer: Yellow Luna
Date: 10/14/09 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 14 - More Letters from Home

i love the "GIVE 'EM HELL, GINNY" line it sounds just like something my brother would tell me....so i really i love this story so far. all the charpters are great. i love every single one.

Author's Response: I love that line myself, so I am pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: Sheperd
Date: 10/13/09 22:04
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

Just finished the new chapter, sorry my review is a bit delayed been caught up in the new hockey season!

The chapter was incredible, I am a huge Ginny/Harry sap, so essentially this chapter was only more of the very thing I crave in other fan fics I read. I would have been more surprised if Ginny had NOT been selected than if she actually was like in the story, but I love it all the same. The challenge given to the champions seems to out due just about any challenge we saw in the original tournament, which is why I think it's cruel to leave us cliffies. But as some say, not me personally, absence makes the heart grow fonder. So more excited, anxious and "fond" of your story I will become until your next post. Which I hope is very soon? Please! =)

Great work, can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift of another review, Brian. (and I really want to put a 'Y' in your name instead of an 'I' as my dh's is with a 'Y' and so I am more used to that spelling) I am thrilled that you thought the chapter incredible. I have been a bit 'bummed' about the story lately. Reviews like yours help me to get back into a writing mood. I have zero time to write, though, which is very frustrating for me. I now have three children in two different sports each, plus I have 3 different causes with which I volunteer in addition to my full time job. *phew* No wonder I feel tired! I hope to treat myself to some uninterrupted computer time this weekend in order to finish the next chapter. LOL, yes it would have been more surprising if she had not been chosen, it was rather obvious that she would be, wasn't it? Although if you wish to be even less surprised, re-read the intro to my first chapter! Stay tuned. And what team do you follow for hockey? cj

Reviewer: RealmofShadows
Date: 10/03/09 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Champions

Sounds like an interesting challenge. I think that GInny will be fine though!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it sounds interesting. I hope you're right about Ginny! cj

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES