Reviewer: jdstga
Date: 04/21/14 22:11
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

Please, please update. I enjoyed the story, and would like to finish it.

Author's Response: Me, too! I actually got a chance to work on the last unfinished chapter this summer, woohoo! It will be completed before September. cj

Reviewer: shotty
Date: 02/21/14 2:26
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

Still love this story! Do you still have plans on finishing it? I do hope so, I really love your writing

Author's Response: Thanks Courtney! I appreciate the support even after all this time. I do still plan on finishing this fic. One day. Please stay tuned! cj

Reviewer: kpdoney1
Date: 10/22/13 19:47
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Any luck with finishing this because its a great fanfic but like some many other great ones it lacks a ending :( Keep on the great writing tho :D

Author's Response: Thanks for checking in. I'm still hoping to finish this story. I had big plans for during this Christmas break, but so far have not had time to write. I still have a week of holidays left, though, so fingers crossed! cj

Reviewer: Ginny Luna Hermione
Date: 10/12/13 16:39
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies

This story is amazing so far! Full of detail and description, with lots of humor and character development! The author does an excellent job of portraying the characters. I can't stop reading!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it! Thanks for reading and reviewing. cj

Reviewer: Ginny Luna Hermione
Date: 10/12/13 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies

This story is amazing so far! Full of detail and description, with lots of humor and character development! The author does an excellent job of portraying the characters. I can't stop reading!

Author's Response: See above. cj

Reviewer: Ginny Luna Hermione
Date: 10/12/13 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Muggle Studies

This story is amazing so far! Full of detail and description, with lots of humor and character development! The author does an excellent job of portraying the characters. I can't stop reading!

Author's Response: See above. cj

Reviewer: shotty
Date: 07/21/13 1:40
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

Love!! I am looking forward to being able to read more. Soon I hope? :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it. I, too, hope it is finished soon. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: RavenclawHeadGirl
Date: 07/09/13 20:42
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Alright this is my absolute all time favorite fan fic. I have read it like four times and am about to start it again. You are amazing. PLEASE FINISH THIS!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am thrilled that you have enjoyed it, and are still. I hope to be finished it by the end of the summer. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 06/11/13 9:00
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

You have to finish this!!!!!!!!!!! It's amazing. You are a wonderful author and a story like this just can't go to waste!!! Thank you!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I appreciate the positive remarks. Stay tuned. I am buckling down this weekend to write, write, write. Hope to have the next chapter up by the end of the month. cj

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 05/20/13 1:10
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

cjbaggins,
I just caught up with the story. It's marvelous! I do hope you're ready with the next. I felt the sadness that Harry felt.Despite all the trouble, Hogwarts took him away from a horrible situation, and gave him a home. It taught him how to use his magic, Harry met a lot of people and made lots of friends. It taught him how much he can make a difference. He'll miss Hagrid the most I think. I'm anxious for the last task, as well as the future of the Four. Write quick!
FoM

Author's Response: Oh, FoM, I'll try. I am so blocked right now, it's not even funny. I have but a few scenes to write, and pffftttt! nothing. Please send positive HP and anti-writer's block vibes/prayers/good wishes to me! cj

Reviewer: trigg
Date: 02/13/13 11:02
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

Very nice really. Hope you update it soon. And I agree with you about Ginny's patronus and i personally prefer to stay as a deer.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. And I am very pleased that you agree with me about the Patronus. cj

Reviewer: gc76
Date: 01/27/13 14:43
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Please post more soon! waiting in anticipation!

Author's Response: I am so glad that someone is still waiting for the next chapter! I have been having some health issues, so the writing has fallen by the wayside. I hope to be feeling better soon, and able to get back to writing. Stay tuned. cj

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/27/12 1:43
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

I truly love your dialogue when you have the four together. The group dynamic is wonderful and show what great friends they are. I also enjoyed those scenes with Neville. It felt like watching a high school reunion. LoL.

Author's Response: Thanks, Rose. I'm thrilled that you have enjoyed taking another peek at my story! Stay tuned. I have one last chapter to write (the last three are already finished). Unfortunately, I am stumped. I am working on it a bit at a time, though. cj

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/27/12 1:21
Chapter: Chapter 20 - Interlude

Yay! Good for Neville! I"m glad you"ve taken the time to refer back to canon and given your readers glimpses into how the lives of certain characters unfolded even when they aren't central to your story. It's fun to see your interpretation of the intervening years.

Author's Response: Thanks for that. I appreciate it. I really like Neville. One of my favourite characters. Probably my favourite outside of the trio. I just love his character arc in the series. cj

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/27/12 1:09
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Fear, Flowers, and Forgiveness

I truly disliked Draco Malfoy even more so than Severus Snape. Draco always acted out in arrogance and a sense of entitlement and superior birthright. Snape often mistreated Harry and Ron but there was no denying they often deserved his derision for the lack of competence in potions, lack of diligence, and headstrong disobedience. Draco however chose to mistreat people for no reason whatsoever. It was tragic what he was forced to witness and endure during the war and hopefully it changed him into a better man. Both Severus and Draco are fine examples of how the way we are raised, the households we come from, can shape intelligent and loving men into misguided youths but if caught early they may still redeem themselves and become honorable men.

Author's Response: I agree with your summation. I wish JK had given us more of the redemption (if any) of Draco. All we got after Harry saved his life (twice) was that nod at the Hogwart's Express, years later. I so wanted to know how Draco and Harry got there. cj

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/27/12 0:52
Chapter: Chapter 18 - The Second Task

OoOooo... its a close race! Poor Ginny, she seems very upset. :(

Author's Response: Don't worry, she'll bounce back! cj

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/26/12 23:51
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Yuletide

A very romantic proposal and humorous dialogue. I especially liked Ron's deadpan at the end.

Author's Response: Awww...so glad you liked it. After all that romance, I figured Ron deserved to take the mickey out of her for something! cj

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/26/12 23:38
Chapter: Chapter 16 - The First Task

Excellent chapter. My favorite lines are the parts about the Yule Ball and Ginny asking if Harry is ordering her to be his date and he responds that he is pleading. I truly enjoyed the exchange between Severus and Harry also. I'm glad Severus has finally learned to be cordial to Harry and has realized Harry is not James. It's funny how Severus Snape became a Deatheater and James Potter an Order Member but the man who is truly a good man with a kind heart is not whom it appears to be. -rOsE

Author's Response: Big virtual flowers to you for liking the "pleading" line. I enjoyed doing that. Sometimes men are a little reluctant to share their actual feelings, and hide behind gruff and bluster. I figured Harry was smart enough to be "real" with her. That is an interesting point about Severus and James. You just never know, do you ...?

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 12/26/12 22:43
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Summer That Year

Hi CJ!! I haven't been reading fanfiction lately but tonight i decided to go look up mugglenet and i found out you updated! Yaaaay! :D *shouts*
I've kind of forgotten the story a bit and need to go back but I'm so glad you're still with us.
- fangirl rOsE

Author's Response: Oh, Rose, what a delight it was for me today to see I had 7, count them, SEVEN, new reviews. Made my day! Thanks so much for reminding yourself about the story, and for still being interested in it, after all this time. cj

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 12/03/12 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 21 - NEWTS

Excellent chapter. Very interesting seeing them going through finals :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Lisa. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah - I figured they had to let us know how their final exams went. It felt unfinished that they never got any NEWTS in DH. Stay tuned. cj

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES