Reviewer: bitterhope
Date: 12/07/11 11:32
Chapter: Fund Fiasco

And yet again you've made me so happy :) I loved this chapter.. like all your other chapters :) This was a wonderful pre-Christmas gift. Thank You :) I love the fact that you've made the Slytherins slightly grey. No disrespect to Queen Rowling, but I feel there's more to the Slytherins... they're not all bad. Just as they're not all good. You are a truly gifted writer.. A hint of Blaise without letting out too much of what his part was in the whole Draco-Hermoine rift. Why did he send Hermoine flowers? What did he do to make them want to leave each other after they became parents to such wonderful kids? And what wonderful kids! I absolutely adore Lia and Callie. I never imagined I'd like any other characters in a Dramoine as much as I love them. You make my days at work amazing. Thank you yet again. And do please keep up the brilliant work :)

Author's Response: My goodness, thank you for this wonderful feedback, Reena. *hugs* Thank you for taking the time to detail what you love in this story and this chapter AND saying I make your work days 'amazing'. Aw, I'm so glad and so tickled. Thank you, hon.

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 12/07/11 4:30
Chapter: Fund Fiasco

Quick question... are you Greek? I can tell by the names in the title bc I am Greek:)

Author's Response: Nope, I'm not Greek. Hermione just happened to name her kids after two of the Greek Muses. ;)

Reviewer: lady_of_the_mannor
Date: 12/05/11 22:20
Chapter: Fund Fiasco

:D wooot!! i was soooo excited when i saw this!! but, i was a little confused on the time line. :/ would u mind clearing it up for me please?

Author's Response: Hey, Lissa! Thanks for still reading despite erratic updates! Ok, the timeline: The beginning of the chapter is the morning after the evening Draco hugged Hermione. The 'memories' are in a continuous flow now. The Hogsmeade scene is a continuation of that morning, too. I hope that clears that up for you. It's there in the story. Thanks again, hon!

Author's Response: Hey, Lissa! Thanks for still reading despite erratic updates! Ok, the timeline: The beginning of the chapter is the morning after the evening Draco hugged Hermione. The 'memories' are in a continuous flow now. The Hogsmeade scene is a continuation of that morning, too. I hope that clears that up for you. It's there in the story. Thanks again, hon!

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 12/05/11 20:35
Chapter: Callie

so glad to see this updated!

Author's Response: Me, too! ;)

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/05/11 17:14
Chapter: Fund Fiasco

Hey, I am so glad you started this again! This was quite a chapter. I thought the carefully built closeness of sorts between Hermione and Draco was all but broken, but some of it remains, yes. I wonder how many more hiccups there'll be. Not much of the twins here, you're focusing on the parents :D I like that, though, like I said earlier, I think that the kids are absolutely adorable. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you, Shreeja! Thank you!

Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 11/28/11 4:20
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan V

When is the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: Right around next week! I promise! I'm so sorry and so ashamed.

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 11/01/11 13:37
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan V

I have read this story in a crazy haze over the last 24 hours. I started with Persephone first, but once I reached the end note of chapter 3, I had to get to this story, and I have, and I can't wait to read more. I love how the story is going, though, I did get muddled a couple of times. Maybe I have to read it again. The series of events move back and forth with such rapidness that it's possible, I think. But I love it all the same! Please upload the rest soon. Can't wait to see how this Dramione turns out! and the kids are simply adorable.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the late response and lack of updates lately, Shreeja. Next chapter should be up next week. Thank you reading Persephone, too! Thanks for your encouragement! Thank you!

Reviewer: bitterhope
Date: 10/26/11 11:29
Chapter: Callie

I chanced upon 'The Abduction of Persephone' before I even knew about this story. Abduction.. was brilliant - all three chapters that I read. Then I read your note saying I have to read this before reading the last chapter and that is how I ended up here..
CATATI is such a cute story :) I liked Parent trap (98 and 61) Also I'm from India so we have plenty of parent trap spin off movies here as well :) I feel love is something that never gets old. And when you have a story revolving around how two people fall in love with each other all over again - Well thats a winner right there!! I'm rambling now :)
Anyways... I loved CATATI. I want to read more of it. Blaise.. I wonder what he did to mess things up so much for my dear Draco and Hermoine :) The whole deal with the agreement is pretty intriguing too...
There are too many questions.. far too many and only you have the answers.

Author's Response: Thank you, Reena, and I'm so sorry for the late response and lack of updates. I've been busy with original fiction. Next chapter of CATATI should be up next week. I promise! Thanks for your review! I love it. It reminded me why I wrote this story in the first place. Thank you!

Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 10/19/11 2:24
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan V

I really liked this chapter and how the twins are able to spend time with both parents now. One thing I am shiv to know- Will they go back to Hogwarts? Also, how many chapters will there be and when will the next chapter be up?

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 10/11/11 4:32
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan V

thanks 4 updating!

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 10/07/11 3:12
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan V

Casablanca is amazing! Good chapter, just what I needed after being deprived of the twins for so long. And do I detect that Gred and Forge are connected with Pierra and Pietro by a potion we are all familiar with? Also- awesome mental images with the wrestling mat. Almost died laughing! -Sarah :)

Author's Response: Sarah! So glad you're still there! Thank you for reading and reviewing. Yep, Casablanca is very high up in my favorite movies. You're also right about Gred and Forge. :D

Reviewer: Melina Malfoy
Date: 10/06/11 4:12
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan V

Oh, thank GOD you're back!!! I was getting withdrawl symptoms. This was lovely- I had to fan myself a bit during the "I want to bite you everywhere" part!! I'm dying to know more about their backstory- the making love with their clothes on, Blaise, how and why they split up- so many questions! Keep the answers coming, sister!! ;)

Author's Response: "I want to bite you everywhere" is an adaptation of Gustave Flaubert's famous "I will cover you with love when next I see you..." Google that quote. It was probably so shocking and scandalous back in the 18th century! Thank you for still being there, Stefanie! Answers should be soon. We're getting closer to the end.

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 09/22/11 14:28
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

Is this story being abandoned?

Author's Response: Nope, not abandoned! Sorry for not replying, hon, but I was so ashamed and thought to reply when I have something as proof of non-abandonment! :D

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 09/22/11 14:28
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

Is this story being abandoned?

Reviewer: Celinda
Date: 09/17/11 5:35
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

Originally, I wasn't up to reading something very long, as I have lots to do in school these days. Therefore, I read The Abduction of Persephone (because it had four chapters), which by the way is a great fic! But then there was a note saying I couldn't read the last chapter without reading CATATI first, and since I'm such an obediant reader, well... Here I am. I'm not a big fan of the Parent Trap, to be honest, and neither do I read much Dramione from their adult time, but this fic surprised me! It sucked me in and I just had to keep reading and reading.

I think the girls are the perfect mix of their parents but still have their own personalities, and you've captured both Draco and Hermione beautifully. I like the flashbacks very much, as I'm very curious about what drove the two of them apart. I also like the fact that most of the story is set at Hogwarts, it's the percect place for fanfics (and I love Hogwarts).

Anyway, this story is delightful to read, and I hope there'll be an update up soon!
Love from Norway.

Author's Response: Update posted! I'm sorry for not replying immediately to this wonderful review, Celinda, but I was so ashamed of not updating, so I waited, even though that was torture. Reviews like this makes author want to squee and gush and just generally be noisy you should be thankful you're far, far away from me. Hee. *hugs* Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked Abduction, too. Here's the update. I look forward to seeing what you think about it when you have the time. ;)

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 09/09/11 15:30
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

Please do write more. It feels like eons since you last wrote, and I'm getting a bit worried and deprived.

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 09/09/11 15:30
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

Please do write more. It feels like eons since you last wrote, and I'm getting a bit worried and deprived.

Reviewer: lady_of_the_mannor
Date: 08/31/11 18:15
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

for shame!!!!!no update!!!!!update!!!!!!!!its getting really good!!!!!

Reviewer: giantsareforever
Date: 08/27/11 13:13
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

So i just started reading this fic a few days ago and I was immediately hooked, I hesitated reading the story being that i judged it would be from the children's point of view and even though it is you totally incorporate Draco and Hermy which i adore! I'm usually attracted to stories that take place during the two's school year but this is a breath of fresh air, it's written beautifully and i love reading from all point of views. This fic is different, it's unique and its enchanting, i hope you don't stop writing because i love the way you do! and how creative you are, keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Wow! Glad you read and liked CATATI! Thank you very much, Bree! I hope you hang in there, because I will tell their 'school year' as well. It's already there in flashbacks. I plan to continue, to explain why they drifted apart. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 08/27/11 8:32
Chapter: Yule in the Yucatan IV

Waitin' for more...

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES