Reviewer: Lyra Lestrange
Date: 07/17/08 16:17
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Ooh, great ending! A lot of things made me laugh, like the reference to the Geico commercial and Haley's last line. Oh, and when Emma calls Zabini Mr. Potato Head.

Anyway, I really like Emma as an OC, but I also like Ivy and of course Ted. My least favorite is probably Tyrone...though I shouldn't say that because I've written a story with a character similar to him, I just realized. I probably relate to Arden the most, or maybe Vladislav because I want to be a writer and record everything on paper.

Just so you know, I love this series and will have to read the third.



Author's Response: Thanks so much, Lyra! And I'm glad you like the ending. I can see why you don't like Tyrone-- he's a bit of a flat character in this one. I think you'll grow to love him in the third book, though; you see so much more of who he really is in it. I didn't want to reveal TOO much of his personality at once, because I want the reader to get to know him along with Emma. Yeah, I can definitely see how a lot of people on this site might relate to Vlad! I hope the third story gets validated soon... I'm really looking forward to that being accepted.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 07/17/08 9:07
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

silence is golden, duct tape is silver..... that LINE was pure gold, schmergo! snaps for you!!!! *snaps*

i am TOTALLY like Haley in the fact that I order people to keep in touch, or go to the same high school with me. My consequence is actually, always a brutal death. We're also both "loquacious" i told my friends and they couldn't stop laughing!!!

I can't wait for the PAST!!!

acutally, it exists already so my reading it is in the near future! :P

Author's Response: Thanks, but sadly, I did not invent that line. :-( It was prominently featured on my friend's t-shirt, and I had to use it. It's so cool that you're like Haley... which means you'd probably be a lot of fun in real life! Sadly, The Past was validated three days ago but still is not up. Bleh.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 07/16/08 18:31
Chapter: Chapter 11: In Which Ivy Gets Quite The Workout

LE GASP!!!! TANCRED!!!! NOOOOOO as much as i love his name and his shoes, he simply CANNOT do that!

he seems like Lockhart!!!

Author's Response: You know, you're right. Except Tancred Apple's actually smart and stuffff....

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 07/16/08 7:48
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

gir]orgi is offically awesome for also wering plaid converse, especially with the foot names on them. GO GIORGI!!!!

and i am DEF doing that challenge, as long as its still open :S

Author's Response: I got your picture, and it is ADORABLE. It's actually cuter than how I've imagined Haley's jacket... but from now on, I'll imagine it looking like that. Oh, and happy birthday. Unless it's not actually your birthday, in which case, happy unbirthday.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 07/16/08 7:24
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

i OFFICILALLY am in love with Tancred Apple. HE WEARS CONVERSE!!!! WHICH ARE THE BEST SHOES IN THE ENTIRE WORLD!!!! Some day, I plan to own every shape and colour and size of converse imaginable! cuz they surpass EVERY legal limit of amazing awesomeness that its alsmot a crime!!! Same iwth how much they make me type crazily in a rush so that I can get all my feelings down at ONCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I also enjoyed how you said "conversely" becasue everything to do with those amazing shoes is amazing.

ok wait. i just read the last part (i've ben typing as i read) and i do not love tancred apple for the time being. I love his shoes, and his name.

great job once again!!!!!!!!!! I wish i could be as insomniacally amazing and crazy as you are my dearset Schmergo.

Author's Response: IIIII WEAR CONVERSEEEES! They are black and say 'llama' and 'duck' on the toes. I've had four straight pairs of those as I wear through them. I used to have rainbow striped off-brand Converse-type shoes with movie quotes written around the perimeter in my younger and even more eccentric days. And thanks so much!

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 07/16/08 7:00
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Tyrone Does NOT Enjoy Brief Insanity

wow! i took a looooong break and this has made me remember how much i love fanfiction and SCHMERGO MY LOVE!!!! a great chapter, as always. Tyrone reminded me of Buster's mom on Arthur, always so paranoid.

Author's Response: Whoot, thanks! Whoa, I used to love the show "Arthur." In fact, I still watch it when I'm sick sometimes! (My favourite was George the moose.)

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 07/14/08 21:48
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

SCHMERGO!!! u r my hero!!

BTW, "Tedward?" I hope you aren't borrowing that from someone named "Cedward" as in Cedric+Edward=Cedward, as in our favorite Cedric Diggory, Robert Pattinson, who is playing a very hot bronze haired vampire named Edward

*uff-dah!*

Great JOB!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I certainly have never heard the word 'Cedward' before, although I do think that's rather clever. I'm not a member of the Twilight fandom... in any way... but I do think Rob Pattinson is right for the part! I got the name Tedward from a name dictionary that said that 'Tedward' was sometimes a pet name, and I remember thinking, "For what? For Edward, or for Ted?" My mom said she actually knew someone named Tedward, which I thought was hilarious. And it seemed to go well with names like "Tyroonie" and "Jorjums."

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 07/14/08 16:43
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I have a question that has been bothering me for a while. Is Haley's name pronounced Hay-lee or Hal-ee? I've always pronounced it like the former, but I want to be sure. Thanks!
}:=8} Ankh {8=:{

Author's Response: Haley's name is Hay-lee. I always thought if it was the other way, it'd be pronounced Hallie, but I could be wrong. I actually don't really like the name Haley, but I named her and Emma after an online friend's OCs. Luckily, I love the name "Emma," but Haley's never appealed to me. It's grown on me a lot since I created the ch aracter, though-- I used to hate the name, and now I just vaguely dislike it.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 07/11/08 8:26
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Sorry if you misunderstood me Schmergo. My disapproving tsking was directed at Harry, not at you...and I know Harry's about as subtle as suburban lawn decor in America at Christmas time. No, I was tsking Harry. You seem like a much more subtle person..so I would compare you to the lawns at Christmas time who will settle for a nice, cheery wreath and maybe a garland or two.

Author's Response: No, I know you were talking about Harry-- I was just explaining that I agreed with you, too (and clarified why so I wouldn't look like a hippogriff, I mean, hypocrite.) Don't you worry! Though I'm actually the least subtle person ever. My role in the musical I'm in right now consists of shouting maniacally for hours on end and banging a gong in people's ears.

Reviewer: House-Elves Anonymous
Date: 07/11/08 1:04
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Salutations, Schmergo

I was re-reading this story for about the 300th time(I know, I'm obsessed), and I spotted something slightly confusing...When Harry is scolding Haley for writing in L.E.E (whose identity completely surprised me; I was expecting Lee Jordan), he says:

“Haley! I can’t believe you! Did you even listen to your mother and me when we told you not to trust things that can think for themselves if you can’t see where they keep your brains? Don’t you realize how dangerous that is?”

Not to trust things when you can't see where they keep YOUR brains? This is where the confusion began. Is this a mistake or is Harry referring to the fact that when Ginny wrote in the diary(not L.E.E, Riddle), riddle was slowly draining her life force, often possessing her and forcing her to do things that later she could not recall and, in essence, KEEPING HER BRAIN.

I think too much :)

If you would clear this up, 257 of my personalities would be extremely grateful; the other one mostly just sits in my head, telling me "BRING ME A TACO!!!!!" ...He's crazy.

Oh, and speaking of us, what did u mean when you said "Whoa, 258 personalities? That explains a lot actually..." Hmmmmmmmmm? HMMMMMMM?!?

Sorry. That was my angry/paranoid personality. How he gained control of the keyboard i do not know...

Random Quote of the Day-"Dear God," someone said quietly, "Its a Musical."-Ptolemy's Gate (This was said when Makapiece announced his release of "From Wapping to Westminster," Although the quote is paraphrased a bit, as my "friend" borrowed the book during school and, despite my protests, kept it over the summer. Needless to say, I'm angry.)

-Josh-

Author's Response: Josh! Hey, did you get my email, or did your spaaam blocker delete it? Anyway, yes, that's a typo-- a couple of other reviewers pointed that out, too, but I'm wayyy too lazy to go back and edit that. But I'll pretend your very thoughtful analysis was really what I was thinkng of. ^_^ Anyway, I said "That explains a lot, actually," meaning that I was surprised that I have 459 subscribing readers, and if 258 of them were you, that would explain why. I LOVE THE BARTIMAEUS TRILOGY, and I love that quote. I always thought it'd be funny if they made a Bartimaeus Trilogy musical (musical theatre is my second love after writing), and when the opening number starts, someone would yell that. But yeah, I'm strange.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 07/10/08 11:57
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

“This is Haley’s father. Are you a Horcrux?”
You know, you'd think Harry would know better than to ask such an obvious question. If it were in fact a horcrux, which it isn't, does he think it would answer, "Yes, of course I'm a horcrux. That's me, an imprint of pure evil." Tsk tsk.

Author's Response: Well, hey, you've read the Harry Potter books... you know that subtlety has never been Harry's strongest suit. ^_^ I don't lways make my characters do the thing that I would necessarily do; I make them do what their natures would dictate they'd do...

Reviewer: House-Elves Anonymous
Date: 07/09/08 18:17
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Hello, Schmergo

Alas, my review-referencing review will have to wait. I shall write it when the third Potter's Pentagon is posted.

I believe I have reviewed this story before, but 1 review does not do justice to the awesomeatastical-ness that is Potter's Pentagon.

"When at last their waving subsided, they felt curiously empty, as though they’d just finished reading a good book that they hadn’t wanted to end, or that they’d left a party when they still felt like dancing." Yeah, I can relate to the book part.

When is ''The Past'' gonna be up? I can't wait much longer...If it isn't posted soon, i might spontaneously combust! Oh yeah, what is Telemency?

All 258 of my multiple personalities thank you for being an awesome author! As for Foaly...he's simply amazing. I love tin-foil hats!

Random quote of the day: "there are 10 types of people in the world...those who understand binary, and those who don't"- my Bio

post Book 3 Soon!!!

-Josh-

Author's Response: Humorously enough, I submitted the third book less than a minute before receiving this review! Cross your fingers that it'll be accepted! As for Telemency, that's supposed to be a mystery! It's a major plot point of the third book, so good on you for spotting it. Whoa, 258 personalities? That's more than half of my subscribers! That explains a lot, actually... AND I LOVE THAT BINARY QUOTE! My friend has a t-shirt that says it. Right now, I'm wearing a shirt that says "PANTS." I like messing with people's heads!

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 07/09/08 8:54
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

It's over? *is sad*

Well, so this being the closing chapter, and having to bring everything together and to an end, wasnt' that funny, but enjoyable all the same.

I. Want. More.

I seriously love all your OC's, and there's no way I can choose a best or worst one...

Congratulations on this awesome story.

~BB

PS: Oh, and when is the last date for your competition? I might enter...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and all of your lovely reviews! The contest will end the day after the SECOND chapter of the third Potter's Pentagon book is accepted, so you have plenty of time!

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 07/09/08 8:41
Chapter: Chapter 12: In Which Pigs Fly And Emma Hugs Tyrone

Why don't you like this chapter? It's awesome!

Funnier that last chapter, and better!

It is rather impertinent to even suggest something to the Queen of Humour, bu I'll do it anyway... You know what would have been awesome? "I can shmell dem Pop Tarts burnin'"!

*goes off to read next chapter*

~BB

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I just didn't like the way the chase between Apple and the kids was resolved... they'd do something-- then stop for a character-building moment-- then do something-- then stop for a character-building moment... etc. etc. It seemed really choppy. As for the Pop Tarts thing... THAT IS HILARIOUS! (And since when am I the Queen of Humour? I've heard several people call me that, but I don't know where that came from, especially since Hermiones Revenge is the indisputable Queen of Humour.)

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 07/09/08 8:25
Chapter: Chapter 11: In Which Ivy Gets Quite The Workout

I. Can't. Believe. I. Haven't. Read. This. Yet.

I didn't get the email, not my fault! Either way, I enjoyed this! Better late than never!

So... The twist in the end was really, really awesome, unexpected! Why would Apple do that? (I mean, other than the reason that he's the villian, the bad guy, yada yada Yoda...)

~BB

Author's Response: Wow, you didn't get the email? Well, surprise! Just about two days before I submit the THIRD book... you're lucky you didn't have to wait a month and then some like everyone else. As for Apple... you will find out!

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 07/08/08 22:51
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

ok Haley is still my fav, but Emma Giorgi and Teddy are pretty darn close! Just so you know I started readin The five at 12:39 this morning. Its now 11:48 pm. So as you can tell i love these stories. ( If you can think of anyother complements just pretend that I said them K? ) So anyway... goodnight!
-Beaternumber1

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I can't believe you finished my two books in one day... your eyes must be blurry, and your head must be spinning! (That's how I felt when I read all of Dylan Meconis' brilliant webcomic "Bite Me" in one day.) And I'm so glad you like Emma-- a lot of people hate her. There's a whole crazy story from Emma's point of view called "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums," which is a spoof of "Pride and Prejudice," and the first four chapters are up on my profile-- you might like it!

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 06/30/08 13:50
Chapter: Chapter 12: In Which Pigs Fly And Emma Hugs Tyrone

“Even if the Muggles don’t get scared and start holding witch-burning parties on Guy Fawkes day, there are a lot more of them than there are of us. They’ll start seeking out wizards like we’re tourist attractions and trying to get us to solve their problems. And if we don’t they’ll turn on us. It’ll be like the Dark Ages all over again,” he told Haley. “It’s good to be kind to Muggles, and it’s one thing for Jordan to tell Giorgi about magic, but Apple’s trying to tell the whole world, and it’s going to make life insane for wizards if we can’t stop him.”
I want to slap Vladislav for saying this! Oh, yeah, I forgot, muggles would expect wizards to use to use magic to solve their problems. Why should they have to do that? It’s just a few people dying from hunger caused by extreme poverty! It’s only a bit of genocide! A simple human rights issue! Why should they have to deal with trivial little Muggle problems? Honestly, did it ever occur to him that secrecy means letting thousands die? If wizards had the decency to swallow their pride and help their fellow man, a lot more people would be alive today! But it’s only when these problems involve the magical world when wizards bother to do something!
Sorry for the rant, but you know how I feel about this. Wanted to bring this up.
=Ankh=

Author's Response: Well, while I agree with you about the fact that wizards could do a lot to help Muggle society, I think you might be slightly missing the point. What Vlad meant is that Muggles wouldn't understand that magic can't solve all the world's problems-- after all, wizards still have poverty, genocide, and inequality. Probably a greater percentage of the wizard population ends up getting killed than the Muggle population. Muggles would demand magic that cannot be done. Honestly, magic is pretty overrated; there's not much you can do with magic that you can't do with Muggle means (at least in the Harry Potter universe).

Reviewer: KittyCatLover
Date: 06/29/08 23:03
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Hello again! I think you asked me a question in your answer to my review so I thought I would answer it! I was talking about the song 'Wonderful' from 'Wicked'. Sorry it took me so long to answer, I was out of town for two weeks (I've decided that's way to long to be gone from home). Two more quick things. After you pointed out that you didn't like hugs it came to me that that is probably the sort of thing I was comparing myself to Jordan about (I do like to hug my friends some times, though). And number two: I think 'Squee' is positively to much fun to say!
~Anna

Author's Response: A-HA! *Is a ditz* Yeah, the difference between me and Jordan in the hugging department is that Jordan just doesnt like to be touched. I think hugging is an emotional thing... so hugging when I dont; think it's an emotional moment cheapens the moment. And yes, I do indeed say squee!

Reviewer: HPisgreat72
Date: 06/29/08 21:18
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Sorry it took so long to review, I read it when it first came out but only just now had enough time to review. Firstly, well I was wrong about Lee, oh well. Secondly, I've been saying in reviews before that I'm like Jordan, just not with his tactical mind, but know I'm a cross with him and Vladislav, especially his satirical wit. my favourite line was "Hmmm... death sounds nice.
Thirdly I liked the line "It was like they had just finished reading a good book they hadn't wanted to end.
Fourthly, despite being a lot like both Vladislav and Jordan I ave to say I'm really liking Ted, his whole personality is great.
Lastly I hope Vladislav is in The Past and that Ted and Jordan have some conversations, you said they were best friends but they've only had one talk.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's great to get these reviews from you. I'm actually glad that you didn't get Lee, because I was worried that too many people did. Yeah, Jordan does have a sarcastic sense of humour, but it's definitely not as strong as Vladislav's... and I wanted a smart, cynical guy in the story somewhere. I love Ted a lot, too... he's such a little sweetie. *Pokes him* I get the idea he's kinda everyone's best friend. Speaking of which, he and Jordan USED to be good friends when they were really small, but they haven't been for quite some time. That's why Ted was slightly astonished when Jordan said his thing about them being best friends-- because Ted hasn't considered Jordan a best friend in years, and they actually have less in common now than any of the other characters in "The Pentagon." :( VLadislav's unfortunately not in "The Past," but he is mentioned (and may get a cameo), and he is in "Pride and Prejuiced Plums." And I can promise you some Jordan-and-Ted scenes in "The Past."

Reviewer: HermyStar
Date: 06/27/08 23:22
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Lee Comes To Light

Hi!!! You asked who all us crazy people's favorite and least favorite OC's are and my favorite is Haley. I just love to read about people who are crazy in the way Haley is. And my least favorite is Jordan. I just don't likr his character for some reason. Maybe it's because he's too grumpy. Yeah that's it!!

Nitwit! Blubber! Oddment! TWEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and

Huggles From HermyStar

Author's Response: Thank you! I love to write about people who are crazy in the way that Haley is (like me)! And if you like Haley all that much, it makes a lot of sense that you don't like Jordan so much-- he's pretty much the anti-Haley. I think he's a little more fun in the third book, though.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES