Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/12/08 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which The Champions Stood; The Rest Saw Their Better

“Yes, EMMMMMM-A’s the CHAMMMP-ION, my FRIEEE-ENDS!” she sang loudly.
^^You are inspirational. Literally. One of my best friends won the school spelling bee a few days ago, so in the middle of class I started loudly singing "CLAAAAAAAAIRE IS THE CHAMPION,MY FRIENDS!" I'm surprised I didnt get detention for it... 100000/10.
{Becca}
P.S. I have a problem: I cant seem to leave one of your chapters with only 1 review!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, if you did get detention, you should've appealed by showing my story to your teacher and explaining that this mysterious Schmergo child who you don't even know influenced you. Tell Claire I said congrats! ^)^

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/10/08 16:21
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I finally submitted a story! *does the crazy-happy-story-dance. Its alot like my crazy-happy-pittsburgh-penguins-dance, but alot less painful. So, Potter's Pentagon The Truth... Giorgi. I do think you're gonna kill her! Jordan doesnt deserve any more pain! But anyway, my story The Next Generation is gonna have 4 books, and I really hope you read it! And in the mean time... How many stories will the Potter's Pentagon world have?

Author's Response: I'd like to hear the story of the "crazy happy pittsburgh penguins dance" and how it got to be so painful... I REALLY want to read your stories. I love reading next-gen stories... and, quite obviously, writing them.

rnThis is a trilogy, so the main storyline (Jordan's journey) will have three books. Even though book 1 focuses on Ivy, book 2 focuses on Emma, and book 3 focuses on Ted, the entire span of the trilogy is really about Jordan's character arc and coming-of-age story. But there are side projects/spinoffs-- Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums is Emma's diary, and it's set five years after the characters have graduated and focuses on Emma's romantic life (as well as some of the other characters' romantic lives). I may even do a NEXT-NEXT-GEN, set when these characters are grown up, or a prequel set in their first year, but not for some time, if I do in the end.

rnNo one dies in this story. But there are deaths in the next/final book of the trilogy.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 04/08/08 20:09
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

what is taking everything so long? your tenth chapter of this wonderful story and your Sweeney Todd spoof! Don't you get a notice or something about these things and their progress?

Author's Response: Well, I haven't submitted the Sweeney spoof yet, but I've written it... the problem is, I can only have 2 things in queue at once. But I really, really, really hope chapter ten is accepted SOON. It's been 20 days!

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/07/08 18:12
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

OK, i know I've review this chapter already, but I had to tell you that: Potter's Pentagon is one of the best series I've read in a long time, and, finally, I can say that: A story on Mugglenet has finally inspired me to write my own. Yup, that story is: The Potter's Pentagon Trilogy! I hope you'll read it when I post it. That'd be great. And, once more, 100000000/10
~Beckee~

Author's Response: Oh, wow, this is really a huge compliment! I'm really glad that you told me... I will definitely check out your story when you post it, and thank you so much for all of your wonderful reviews.

Reviewer: ilovesnape
Date: 04/07/08 7:55
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

It's really good! You certainly like the cliffhangers! Hope the next chapter comes soon, Katie x

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I do love cliffhangers, but I didn't know that the next chapter wouldn't be accepted for A WHOLE MONTH! 0_0 If chapter ten isn't approved soon, I'll like kill people.

Reviewer: Charis4harry4eva
Date: 04/07/08 5:15
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Ted Continues To Be Adorable

What is with Zabini and the potato?

Tell me! =[

Author's Response: I can't tell you! :-( Not because I don't want to, but because I don't know! My friend made that up a long time ago on a Neopets roleplay when I was twelve (yes, the Potter's Pentagon characters have existed since I was twelve...), and when I asked her what she actually meant when she made it up, she shrugged and said, "Oh, I don't know." 0_0 So I guess I shall never know. And I can't think of anything sick enough to fit.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 19:48
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

“Aye-aye, Cap’n!” yelled Tyrone, pounding Jordan’s back.
^^Tyrone is so funny! I'm glad someone can successfully mock Cap'n Crunch, because believe me, I've tried, and *shudders* darkest months of my life.

“Ladies, gentlemen, and Slytherins!” came a high, clear voice from the commentators’ box. “Just kidding, you know I had to make my biased joke of the day. No more after this, I promise. Anyway, this is the final match of the Hogwarts Quidditch cup, between the Gryffindor Germs and the Slytherin Slimeballs. See, equal-opportunity insults there! Anyway, I’m your commentator, the lovely, loquacious Haley Potter, and I’m the twin sister of the snotty jerk down there captaining the Gryffindor team.”
^^Haley is so cool. I heard 'loquacious' somewhere, but I didn't know what it meant. Thank you for (unintentionally) clearing that up.

“Merlin’s beard! Merlin’s toenail clippings! Merlin’s… er…excess earwax!” she screamed in delight. “This has never, ever, ever happened before! Jordan Potter, my baby brother—although we’re twins and he’s taller, I’m three point three minutes older—has caught the Snitch! It’s, like, ten seconds into the game! That’s just… insanely awesome!” She was getting teary-eyed, and her increasingly incoherent shrieks were still amplified so that the entire stadium could hear. “JORDAN!” she wailed, “you’re the best brother ever, and I love you! I love you and your amazing Quidditch skills!”
^^Is that a new record? Cos even Harry didnt manage that.

At some point--it was all a blur--they were dismissed from the stadium, and Emma found herself in the Common Room. Her mother had sobbed sentimental motherly things at her about how proud she was. Conversely, she and her father had done the elaborate secret handshake that they’d invented when she was five, and he told her in an unsentimental fatherly manner that since she’d already busted some bad guys at her tender age, she would kick some serious backside as an Auror. Only Ron didn’t actually say ‘backside.’
^^Ron, Ron, Ron. I know what he said, and I love it. I'm so proud. *sniffles*

Author's Response: Ohhh, come on, I'm sure your Cap'n Crunch joke wasn't that bad! I mean, when I saw Veggie Tales for the first time at the age of five-ish, the Pirates Who Don't Do Anything were arguing about how one of them looked like Captain Crunch in his hat, and I just thought it was hilarious...

rnFANFIC IS EDUCATIONAL! YOU CAN LEARN VOCAB! As for Jordan catching it, it was sheer dumb luck. He just happened to be where the Snitch was. It's all pretty much luck, where the Snitch is released-- what takes skill is racing the other Seeker to it, but Jordan didn't even have to do that. So Harry's still a better Seeker, but Jordan won the game in a faster time.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 18:51
Chapter: Chapter 6: In Which Various French People Anger Various English People

I think you underestimate people!” Ted told her, alarmed. “Nobody’s going to chase you with pitchforks—believe me, everyone knows about me, and even though it was a big deal at first, they got used to it, just like I did. I guess few little kids are scared of me at first, first years and stuff, but still, they get over it, especially since I’m a Prefect. You know, in the public eye and all.” He laughed. “I mean, so you transform and you suddenly get hairy and bloodthirsty… that’s not so bad. It happens to everyone…it’s called puberty.”
^^I dont gdet it! How is Ted so adorable!

‘sphygmomanometer'
^^OK, is this a real thing... or person...

The Hogwarts champion stared at her. “WHO THE [CENSORED] IS THOMAS EDISON?” she roared, and stormed away.
^^Emma, Emma, Emma. How does she do it? I'll admit, even I wouldn't go this far.

Again, grrrrreat job! 100000/10 ~Beckee~

Author's Response: Sphygmomanometer is a blood-pressure gauge! It's always been one of my favourite words, and I try to use it every time I go to the doctor. I had to spell it in a spelling thing in sixth grade... As for Emma, I'm not really sure what the 'censored' word was-- it might not have been something seriously bad, it could have just been the 'h word,' but because it's censored we may neeever know. ^_^

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 18:42
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Emma Enjoys Mild Insanity

You look like an Archibald,” Emma said out loud. “I will call him Archibald, and he will be mine, and he will be my Archibald.
^^I love Findong Nemo. I think Archibald is a better name to use than Squishy, though.

Ron blinked, seeming to realize that he had just insulted himself. “With friends like these…” he muttered, then trailed off. “I’m going to go drown my sorrows in coffee.”
^^Ron, I was thinking exactly the same thing. I'm serious. I love coffee!

Author's Response: Yay! Yay for you catching the Nemo reference! Weirdly enough, I cannot stand coffee... not even coffee=flavoured ice cream or mocha cake. I just hate it... I think it tastes bitter and awful. Whenever I go out to like Starbucks with friends, I end up getting one of those strawberries-n-creme things with absolutely no coffee in them.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 18:30
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which Ted Continues To Be Adorable

The little Hufflepuff boy read it to himself. “Professor Zabini should…” he read, then his voice trailed off and his eyes widened. He mouthed the next several words before finishing, “…and a potato?”
^^OMG I REMEMBER THIS!!! ITS 1 OF THE ONLY THINGS I'VE EVER REMEMBERED!!!! I CANT EVEN REMEMBER HOMEWORK HALF THE TIME!!! The last time they did this was April Fools Day in the first installment, right?

“Promise me one thing,” he asked his son seriously. “If you ever see a Harry Potter action figure in a shop… please don’t make a bonfire and invite all your friends for a ritual burning.”
^^I did this once... although it was on the last day of school, and we burned homework... nonetheless, it was strangely familiar.

“Stacked on top of each other?” Haley dissolved into giggles. “You,” she proclaimed, “Have the strangest sense of humour of anyone I’ve ever known.”

It was at that moment that Emma raced into the room, hollered, “I’M AN OSTRICH!” and catapulted onto the sofa.

Ted raised his eyebrows. “Interesting timing there.”
^^OMG. How weird is Emma? I luv her, tho.

Anyway, Tyrone went, ‘Crunch-a-tize me, Cap’n!’ which I personally thought was funny
^^How do you do this? You're hilarious!

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS DUDE! You've remembered the potato joke! Which is good because... because it comes back a lot of times. And I burned my homework on the last day of school, toooo! Binders look cool when they burn. I blushed a little at being called hilarious, but to be honest, I don't really think about most of these things... I just kind of write what I think the different characters would do in different situations.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 18:11
Chapter: Chapter 3: In Which The Champions Stood; The Rest Saw Their Better

he was wearing with his rich furs a wristband that read “What Would John Lennon Do?”
^^Oh my gosh! Do you know where I can get one? jkjk, but really, how do you come up w/ these things?

When he arrived in the Common Room, Haley exclaimed, “TEDWARD!”

The boy blinked. “Because that was normal,” he said.
^^I am so like this! 'Because that was normal' is one of my, well, i guess you could call them 'catchphrases'.

Oh my gawsh YAY EMMA!!! I would enter too, which i wouldn't be afraid of losing. Dying, yes, maybe I'd be afraid of that, but not losing... although I am rather a sore loser... i threw my hockey stick across the gym floor when my team lost... hmm...

“Yes, EMMMMMM-A’s the CHAMMMP-ION, my FRIEEE-ENDS!” she sang loudly.
^^I loved this. But how would a pureblood witch know Muggle songs?

Question: Is the Lee that Haley's writing to Lee Jordan? It seems like it,when he talks about the pranksters he knew at school, and how he was a Gryffindor...

Author's Response: I would love to have a wristband like that. I have no idea where I got that idea; it just popped into my head. But my insane gym teacher from elementary school used to have one that said "WHAT WOULD CHUCK NORRIS DO," so maybe that's it. Ooh, you play hockey? That's kind of cool. And I think you're the only person who said YAY EMMA! I'm pretty sure everyone else said, "What? Why wasn't it Jordan?" or "What? Why wasn't it Haley?"

rnAs for Emma being the champion, well, I put SOOO many Muggle stuff references, and I'm surprised the mods are so nice to me... the third book is even more so. And we all know Jordan loves the Beatles. (Though technically, Haley and Jordan aren't pureblood-- they're 3/4ths blood, because Harry is half-blood.) A lot of my pop culture references that I put in, I did to show that the wizard world and Muggle world are getting closer, because that's, like, a theme of the thing. Or something.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 17:59
Chapter: Chapter 2: In Which Deja Vu Appears In The Form Of A Diary Of Dubious Origin

“I bet she got a pedicure and a hairdo done at a fancy salon for the occasion. And I bet her family’s got buckets of money, and they buy her anything she wants, because they never have time for her, and they feel guilty about it. Oh, yeah-- and she probably puts caviar on everything instead of salt and pepper,” Emma whispered, as the hat bellowed “RAVENCLAW!”
^^I am like Emma and 100% proud of it! I am the first to judge people when I see them, and I'd like to change that.

Ted smiled warmly. “It’s okay. By the way, he is a werewolf, and I’m one, too. But we don’t bite people. I mean, seriously, which do you think tastes better, this awesome chocolate éclair, or some person?” He raised his eyebrows, paused dramatically, and took a big bite out of his éclair.
^^Ted just doesnt stop being so cute! I luv him!

“What a pansy,” commented Ron as he walked past on his way back from the coffee machine.

“Must you always insult the plants?” tutted Harry.

“Well, his name is Apple,” Ron pointed out.

“True.”
^^Poor plants.

Author's Response: Hehehehe, I think it's kind of cool that you're like Emma, actually. I've always wanted to meet an Emma-type person. I think I'm a little bit like her, but I'm more like a mixture of Haley and Jordan. And... I really like Ted. ^_^ Maybe a little too much, seeing as he's a fictional character I created.

rnNo plants were harmed in the making of this story.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/06/08 17:45
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

It was a normal summer day in the Potter household. There was a werewolf at the kitchen table, owls were flying in and out of the windows, several people were zooming around on broomsticks in the backyard, and a man suddenly turned into a large canary after eating a biscuit. Not many other families could say that this was, in fact, normal, but whatever Orville might argue, the Potters weren’t exactly a normal family.
^^haha. I'm gonna review this story as well, cause ur such an amazing author, i need 2 tell u that alot! I dont read much by people with as much extraordinary as you.

The girl’s jaw dropped and her eyes grew as wide as saucers, making her look like more of a cartoon character than ever. “How do you spell that?” she demanded.

“T-H-A-T,” spelled Jordan flatly.

“No, you twit, I meant your name!” the girl exclaimed, sounding exasperated.
^^Haha nice. I've done that to my friends before and have gotten the same reaction.

“I’m known as sgtjpepper online,” he said.
^^Oh my gosh! Why didn't I think of that when I was getting a new email? *facepalm* you truly are brilliant.
1000/10
~Beckee~

Author's Response: Wow, I am so glad that you like this story! I absolutely love getting so many reviews in one day. You have no idea how much of my real life ends up as dialogue or character quirks in these stories! ^_^

Reviewer: Morwynninny
Date: 04/01/08 21:48
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I absolutely love your story! Normally i detest OCs but your characters (even the girls, wow shocker!) are really realistic and completely un-Marysuish. Plus, you are a really good writer, which helps a lot. I saw on your profile you're into musicals; have you heard Children of Eden by Stephen Schwartz?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm really glad you liked the OCs... I don't normally like them, either, but since I write mostly original fiction, ALL of my characters are usually "OC"s. I am feeling very blush-y at the moment. I've heard of Children of Eden, but never heard any of the songs... I should definitely check that out, because I usually like Stephen Schwartz stuff a lot.

Reviewer: sparktruwizard
Date: 03/26/08 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

i love it please finish :)

Author's Response: I've already submitted chapter ten... just waiting for the mods to okay it!

Reviewer: DivineQuill
Date: 03/25/08 19:30
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

I absolutely adore this story! I would have commented earlier but the site wouldn't let me leave comments for anyone. I hope that's solved now.... Anyway, you have an excellent talent for humor and I love your characters. I read Book I: The Five first and I really liked it except for the fact that Haley and Emma sort of blended together. You have, however, in this fic, done a splendid job in giving them both distinctive personalities. Your fics really have it all - good plotlines, well-developed characters, and hilarious lines. You also touch upon a variety of topics and I was pleasantly surprised to see you write about politics! I can't wait to read more - keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! The Potter's Pentagon stories aren't meant to be as funny as my other ones, so I'm glad you can still find humour in them! Haley and Emma did sort of blend together in the first one... I think it's because that story was more about Ivy's journey and this one's more about Emma's journey (the whole trilogy is actually about Jordan's journey), so Haley and Emma weren't as important characters in the first one, whereas this one really shoves Emma into the limelight.

rnAs for politics, there's a comment I'd really like to make but I can't until after chapter ten is up, because it would be a spoiler. AAAGH!

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 03/25/08 15:16
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

Oh it's fun to say awesome possum because it annoyes my friends! I'm like the "Haley" of my group too!

Author's Response: Hehehe, I like to annoy my friends, too... I have no idea why they still want to hang around with me...

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 03/24/08 19:30
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

how's progress? is chapter 10 in yet?

Author's Response: I submitted it several days ago, but it's not accepted yet. Oh well, there are over 300 stories in the queue; I have a feeling it'll take awhile.

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 03/24/08 17:58
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

Ankh of the Night:I just agree with you about the Lily Evans therory and its true that you might have been the first one who thought of it I dont know who did.

Still love the story!

Author's Response: YOOOOOOU SHAAALLL SEEE.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 03/24/08 17:55
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

I INTRODUCED THE LEE=LILY EVANS THEORY! No, really I did. Just wanted to make that clear. sorry.

Author's Response: I know you did. :) I remember it was a loooong time ago. Can't remember who came up with the Lee Jordan theory, though...

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES