Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 04/18/08 5:46
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

More stuff I liked (yes, I still have more)


“You read the Muggle newspapers?” Ted asked with some interest.

GASP! SHOCK! HORROR! Actually, very few of my peers read the news, so its a bit cool of Jordan. I like to.
“Vladithingy?” repeated Vladislav.
Too funny! I'm still thinking, "VLADISLAV! Baby don't hurt me..." That's just my problem.
I learned that when I was little—fire is ouchy.
Aw, I can actually relate to that. When I was two, I touched an iron.

I'll probably put more later, but I have to go soon. Until then,
-Ankh

Author's Response: Hahahaha, thanks! I read the newspaper everyday, but I'm a freaaaaak... Okay, now I won't be able to stop thinking "Vladislav! Baby don't hurt me!" for, like, the rest of my life. Thank you for that! ^_^ I am infamous for being the Mishap GIrl in my chemistry class. On the first day of school, I broke a crucible, squirted water everywhere, and PUT MY HAND THROUGH THE BURNER. 0_0

Reviewer: wodcdre
Date: 04/17/08 20:06
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

OOHHHHH SNAP! I love this chapter! You got all the ingredients for an awesome battlescene....CAN'T WAIT for the next chapter of the Pentagon Madness!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Pentagon Madness is a brilliant title... I should have named the trilogy that; it's way cooler than Potter's Pentagon!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 04/17/08 19:58
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHH OMSQUEE! That was amazing! Twas so worth the three month wait, which is pretty fast by my standards anyway. BEST. CHAPTER. YET. First off, JORDAN WAS THERE, and that’s always good! I missed him! And Haley and Ivy and Ted and Emma (well, not so much Emma, because she has her own story now…) and Tyrone and Vladislav! Giorgi’s reaction seemed a little implausible, though. I probably would have screamed, but I did that several times while reading the chapter anyway. So basically… the pentagon is now a decagon and they’re all going off to make Applesauce! How they will accomplish this, however, I have no idea. I remembered the pigtail thing! And that was a nice Tyrone/Emma moment as well… My word processor doesn’t think Vladislav is a word. I’LL SHOW YOU! BAHAHAHAHAHA! Anyway… a zillion out of ten! Plus extra points for Giorgi’s shoes and Team Sparkle. I think I’m in love with that. To conclude… brilliantosity! Except only three chapters left? That’s saddening! But we’re not there yet, so let’s PARTY! Emma and her pigtails can bring the Applesauce. Heeheehee… S2 Juli

Author's Response: I don't think it was worth the three month wait (especially since the wait was only two months... though it seemed like more), but I'm extremely flattered that you thought so! I love me some Jordan, too, and I have fun writing him in his big old heroic moments. Dude, I absolutely love this review... it's insane in the best possible way. My favourite part is the bit about MAKING APPLESAUCE, which I thought was absolute genius and made me laugh out loud. There are only three chapters yet, but seeing as this one took two months, it'll probably be quite awhile before the story is complete!

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 04/17/08 19:18
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

YEAH!!!!!! The chapter's FINALLY HERE!!!! WHEN IS CHAPTER 11 COMING?? SOON PLEASE!!!!! And this chapter was AWESOME!!! I especially liked the ending:

Emma held up her hands. “Wait a minute!” she exclaimed. “I have to go fix my hair!”

Jordan whacked himself in the forehead. “Emma, I hardly think that fixing your hair is a top priority at the moment,” he told his cousin flatly.

Emma’s eyes sparked menacingly. “You don’t get it. I need to put my hair in pigtails.”

A slow, slightly twisted smile meandered across Jordan’s face. “Take all the time you want,” he said.


That was so funny! Anyway, I love the chapter!! Keep posting!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Justin! I'm glad you remembered the pigtails!

Reviewer: Nevilles Girl
Date: 04/17/08 19:18
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

Oh my! Oh my! C'est magnifique! It's loverly! Especially this part:

“So, just as a recap—Apple’s a wizard…”

“Correct,” said Jordan.

“And he wants to hurt Muggles.”

“Correct.”

“And I’m a Muggle.”

“Yes.”

“And so you want me to go over to where he is?”


Keep going! We're near the climax and the suspense is making me unhappy! On a wonderful note: Giorgi is the best thing before, during, and since the invention of musical theatre.

Smiles,
Luna

Author's Response: Luna, this is a lovely review. And yes, musical theatre is brilliant... speaking of which- I SENT YOU A PM CHOCK-FULL OF MICHAEL BALL. Yep.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 04/17/08 15:32
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

Schmergo! It's finally here, and in my opinion, one of the coolest chapters so far! What I would like to say:
But Arden’s navy blue eyes were resolved.
I never noticed her eye color before. That's a bit of an odd shade.
“VLAAAAADISLAAAAAV!” screamed Haley, racing across the grounds with her arms outstretched like an airplane about to take off.
When I first read this, there was that commercial playing in the next room where they were singing, "What is love?" or whatever it is. Did you notice that bizarre similarity?
She’d been truly brave—it hadn’t been especially brave of Ted to have told everyone that he was a werewolf after being bitten because he wasn’t even a bit apprehensive about it.
EMPATHY!
There was what sounded like a loud ‘crash’ inside the house, and a few seconds later, the door swung open. A girl stood in the doorway, tall and skinny and dressed in quite an odd assortment of clothes. She wore a neon blue top with puffed sleeves, a red-and-white polka-dotted necktie that looked like she’d stolen it from Ted, painfully bright red-and-white striped leggings, plaid Converse shoes with the word ‘right’ written on her right toe and ‘wrong’ written on her left toe, huge peace-symbol earrings, countless bracelets, and a black headband with fuzzy cat ears attached. Her hair, chopped off short at the ear, was dyed maroon and two tiny pigtails sprouted from the top of her head.
If possible, I like her wardrobe even more. But PIGTAILS? Come on!
One more thing:
He had no idea what had gotten into him. He was a logical thinker, not a poet, so why was he rhapsodizing about feelings and colours and flying? But as odd as it felt to say such things, oddly enough, it was just the right thing to say.
Aw, Jordan/Giorgi moment. He also always struck me as the brooding artist type.

That is all.
-Ankh

Author's Response: OOh, I'm glad you like this! I think I made Arden's eyes dark blue, and then a couple times I was like, "OOH, I'll call them NAVY blue here, to add some variety..." They're not really navy blue, just... dark... blue. Dude, you're right, Vladislav does sound like 'What is love.' Hehehe. People with really short hair look cute with those tiny little ponytails sticking out of the top of their head! That's why Giorgi has those I had fun with this chapter, and I like the next one even more!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 04/17/08 15:19
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

Teehee, I was reading the part when Jordan went back to his house, and all of the sudden it clicked. I said, very loudly, "GIORGI!" and my brother Liam was like, "Who's that?" =) Then he said, "You're on Mugglenet? Geez, I shouldn't have given you the computer! I have more stuff to do!"

Anyway...

Merlin, why did she sound like a three-year-old on helium?

Because, Emma, you're a pighead in love...and...um you're mad at Tyrone, even though you're asking for his help...and...yeah. Have you seen the Fred videos by jklproductions on YouTube?

So is Tancred's plan to place werewolves in the wolf pit, then let them loose so they'll bite the Muggles? Sounds pretty...risky to me. Hm.

That or this is all a big mistake, but then you'd be copying OotP, and we wouldn't want that!

OMG, Giorgi knows Jordan's a wizard! She was surprisingly calm for someone who had just found out the magical world existed. I'd be like, "OMGWTFWHYDIDN'TYOUTELLMEBEFORE?!?!?!?!" ;)

Can't wait for the next chapter! I thought the choices of companions was interesting - well, some people you could have guessed, but I can't remember any reason Ivy would choose Marina. And, too admit it, I totally forgot about Vladithingy =p And I'll try to draw something for the Art Challenge...If i can find a camera/scanner and a proper computer (ours is currently hospitalized with a near-fatal disease...we're hoping it gets well soon!) Awesome job!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Hahaha, you've mentioned Liam before in reviews. It would be amusing to write a story with OCs who have your siblings' dynamics... I'v enver seen the Fred videos... I should check them out. As for Tancred's plan, well, we'll see about that.

rnGiorgi was very, very calm about it because I wanted to move on with the story and get to the climax part as soon as possible, so I really rushed through chapters Nine and Ten! Ivy chose Marina because they're cousins, Marina is a very talented witch, and she wanted to try to mend the rift between her and Emma. Oooooh, I hope you do enter the challenge! I'd love to see it!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 04/17/08 15:10
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

GAH!

I forgot things, again!

First: I am so jealous of Giorgi's shoes.

Second: Jordan and I share another thing according to Emma. I read street signs for fun when I'm bored.

Third: I had to read the reviews to remember Emma's pigtail thing, but I had this nagging that something like that was already mentioned. It sounds like the Series of Unfortunate Events movie, I don't know if that's like in the books since I got to the third page and fell asleep.

Fourth: The VLAAAADISLAAAV thing was so funny. *adds to list of catch phrases: what the niflheim, awesome-possum, oh my godric, merlins pants.*

Oh, and about team Sparkle, I wish haley had said something more creative and random, like I tend to do, even if it would be OOC for her. My favourite team name: The Flaming Purple Nosed Llamas.

Cheers!

~Rory~

Author's Response: MY converse shoes say 'llama' on one toe and 'duck' on the other. As I said before, my odd fashion sense is spoofed in Giorgi. We don't have much else in common, though. OMG, you mean the Violet-tying-her-hair-up-to-make-inventions? As for Team Sparkle... Haley would probably LOVE The Flaming Purple Nosed Llamas. Don't give her any ideas, young lady! Oh, incidentally, today I discovered that the boy playing Winthrop in our production of the Music Man would make a perfect Jordan and forced him to talk in an English accent and say various Jordanish phrases all day. It was awesome.

Reviewer: Purple_Hippopotamus
Date: 04/17/08 14:59
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Spends Most of the Chapter Being Surprised

SQUEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!! This chapter is finally validated. It took long enough. *groans* I was so excited when I saw that it was up that I almost screamed really loud, but then I remembered that I technically wasn't supposed to be on the computer so that wouldn't have been a very good idea.

Oh no! Apple is a meany-head and he should go die in a dark, endless tunnel of doom. That was rather harsh. Oh well. Go Jordan! He came up with a plan. I'm sure that it totally rocks even though I have no idea what it is!

Haley is sooo funny. Haha. I love her (well, as a character because anything else would be weird.) I ended up gigglesnorting at quite a lot of things that she said/did. Naming my team "Team Sparkle" is totally something that I would do. I tend to come up with really odd team names. Like, in Spanish class we had a random spelling bee and I was forced to be captain and I called my team 'Emma's Super Awesome Team That Is Totally Going to Beat Morgan's Team'. I'm a weirdo.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaayyy! Giorgi was in the chapter IN PERSON! Par-tay! Her outfit sounds rather interesting and I love the sound of the shoes. I actually almost bought plaid converse but it turned out that they didn't have my size. I got bright teal instead. Anyways, the Jordan and Giorgi scene was very lovely. He told her that he was a wizard! Ohemsqueeeee! How awesome-possum. Although, if I was Giorgi, I would probably refuse to be part of the mission because I would be so darn scared. I mean, every one else can do magic but her???

“I’ll have to take you for a ride sometime on the back of my broomstick,” he told her. “It’s amazing… you’d really enjoy it. You can see everything from up in the clouds, and everything seems so small… er, literally and metaphorically.”
^^^ Hahaha. Cute... Jordan was being so poetic which he normally isn't so it was a nice change. Lol.

Ooooo... Emma's putting in her pigtails. Coolio. I hope that the next chapter is validated extremely soon because I'm dying to know what happens! Ahhhhhh! I hope that they defeat Apple!

~*Emma*~

Author's Response: EMMMAAAAA! I am glad that you like this. I say that all the time, but it's true! I screamed out loud when I learned my story was validated! And I was in the library! I love the name of your team... And yes, Giorgi has returned. OOOOH, teal converses? LOVELY! I have black ones, but they say 'llama' and 'duck' on the toes, and I also have rainbow striped ones!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 04/17/08 14:56
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

YAAAY! It's UP!

This was such a great chapter, full of so much exciting stuff! The Truth (pun intended) finally came out! I can't wait to see what happens, although I have a crazy theory that Apple isn't evil and Ivy misunderstood him althought that's probably not right.

I loved so much in this chapter. There wasn't much humour, but a serious chapter like this should not have that much humour anyways. Team Sparkle made me grin, I can so imagine Haley saying that.

YAY FOR GIORGI! I'm so glad Jordan told her! It does make it simpler that she read the series. I think she should show Jordan fanfiction. That would be so entertaining to read. I really hope Jordan and Giorgi fall in love, their kids would be either really normal or at extremes like their parents.

Reading about Emma and Tyrone made me so frustrated. They make such a cute couple, and I know they get togther, and I know they'll get together again, but currently they aren't together and in the future they aren't together! Frustrating, if you understood me.

Heh heh heh, the wolf part of the plan is so cool. I'm guessing Ivy is going to transform into a fox then? Probably. Ted's always a werewolf during the adventure. I wonder if that will keep up.

Haley and Vladislav make a cute couple too. It's entertaining to see them together.

Ted is so sweet! ^_^ it's inhuman!

OK, I'm POSITIVE I didn't forget anything to say. Pretty sure, at least.

Keep writing, wonderful chapter, update soon!

P.S. About the challenge, I'm no good at art, sadly :( It's more of one of my friend's thing. If you had asked to right a short story about the Pentagon I would have entered right then and there though. My friend and I plan to pair up for books, she drawing, me writing.

P.P.S. About my hair that I mentioned in my last review, I need to rephrase that. It's almost as short as Tonks, but it doesn't look anything like hers, only to mister weirdo. I wish it looked like hers though, my hair just goes BOING and looks like Hermione's as well.

~Rory~

Author's Response: Rory! I am glad you like this. It would be hilarious if Giorgi showed Jordan THIS fanfiction and he got all irritated at all of the snide descriptions of him, and terrified of Pussycat123's Jordan fangirling! I think that the kids of Jordan and Giorgi IF THEY WERE TO HAVE KIDS, THIS ALL BEING HYPOTHETICAL would be rather terrified of going out in public with their parents, becase they're so straaange.

rnI know what you mean about Emma and Tyrone. Yeah, Ted's usually a werewolf during 'the adventure...' he even makes a comment about that in chapter thirteen! Good call. He's not in the third book, though. *Give away stuff*

rnIt's a-okay that you aren't good at art... it's not compulsory! ^_^ You're probably still better than me! (Haha, if you could write me a Potter's Pentagon short story... like a fanfic of my fanfic... that would be the best thing EVER, but I won't like demand anything of you.)

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/17/08 14:42
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

In the words of Haley: SQUEEEE!!!!! YAY! The chapter's finally up! I'm so excited! It's been a while, and in the time it took for this to be validated, 3 of the Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums chapters have been validated! Yay! (Sorry, I've had no life over the last few days.)

“Nooo, I named the giant squid Vladislav,” replied Haley, rolling her eyes.
^^This is nice. So, does Haley end up marrying Vladislav in Pride and Pre-juiced Plums? Cause they make a nice couple... and she seems to like him, being sarcastic and all, so...

“Right, we’re now called Team Sparkle!” Haley proclaimed to the other members of her group. Vladislav raised an eyebrow disdainfully, and Haley whirled around and glared at him. “Be very glad that I’m not making you wear this pockety jacket and be the Team Sparkle mascot,” she hissed. “No more eyebrow antics, please-kay-thanks.”
^^OK, I picture Vladislav as Viktor Krum in the books (because I think the actor ruined him, no offense to Stan.) and I would looooove to see that guy in a pockety jacket as the Team Sparkle mascot.

Now it was Giorgi’s turn to look taken aback. “Uhh, hi, Haley, Ted, Emma, Ivy… uh, I’m sorry I forgot your name, the tall curly-haired one, er, Maria—is that right?, Arden, and Vladithingy,” she muttered disorientedly.

“Vladithingy?” repeated Vladislav.
^^Vladithingy? Kinda like how Vernon called Voldy Lord Voldythingy. You must be a witch!!! You have magical powers of humour!!! I dont know how I came up with that...

Emma’s eyes sparked menacingly. “You don’t get it. I need to put my hair in pigtails.”

A slow, slightly twisted smile meandered across Jordan’s face. “Take all the time you want,” he said.
^^Huh? Chapter 11 better get here soon so that I know what the Niflheim Emma's talking about! Does it have to do with Giorgi? Or Tyrone? Or Team Sparkle?

A zizzelion and THREE (highest rating ever)/10 {Becca}
P.S. I love Giorgi's outfit, by the way. I might actually have to do that sometime, as it wouldn't surprise anyone. (I'm sirius, people are used to me dressing weird, but not 70s weird.)
P.P.S. Wait! Your summary says 'In the end, the truth will have to come out.' Does that mean that this story is almost over????? Nooo! It happened so fast! Why must the good die young?!?!?! (And in the off-chance that it is not, actually, close to the end of the story and it actually has 12 more chapters to go, forget this entire P.P.S.)

Author's Response: II am sooo glad that you liked this! It's been in quue for so long, I was hoping that it didn't disappoint people. *Zips lips about Haley's love life* Okay, I picture Vladislav as (what am I saying, I invented him-- he looks like however I want him to) very pointy and angular-looking, not necessarily skinny, but with very sharp features. Like a very young Patrick Dempsey, only less happy.

rnThe pigtails thing... no one remembers this! When Emma's, like, getting into combat mode, feeling particularly tough, she ends up wearing pigtails.

rnI dress in a really, really odd way, and Giorgi's outfits are exaggerated parodies of what I actually wear. As for the chapters, there will be a total of thirteen, so three more to go.

Reviewer: harryfan4ever
Date: 04/17/08 12:48
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

SQUEEE!!!! GEORGI'S COMING!!! *GASP!* What does the pigtails mean?! I KNOW IT MEANS SOMETHING!!!! (I have had SO much sugar. . .) "Fire is ouchy" . . . HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!! OMG I just laughed so hard at that . . . Jorden totally has a crush on Georgi. IT'S SO OBVIOUS!!! . . . I need to get over my addiction to cap locks . . . Anyways! Ted is SOOOOOO sweet . . . (Like the sugar I had not too long ago . . .) Jorden's clueless, like always, but YAY!! Arden's getting more confidant! Whoo hoo! "Vladisthingy" . . . I would probably do the same thing . . . hehehe . . . and Georgi's reaction to Floo powder . . . priceless . . . I was trying so hard not to laugh as I read this story during class when I was supposed to be doing work. . . BE THANKFUL!!! No I kid. . . . WHAAHHH!! MY COMPUTER HATES ME!!! It keeps forgetting who I am and I have to log in again . . . and again . . . and again . . . grr . . . Anyways, (and I know I always say this,) please update soon! ^-^

Author's Response: I love your reviews! Okay, earlier in the story, it talked about how when Emma's feeling tough, she wears pigtails. The best sentence ever is when you said "Jordan's clueless as always,' because I generally don't think of him as clueless. I wish I had sugar! I had Oreo cakesters, but now I'm hungry again... I'm responding to this review in school, and MY computer hates me, too!

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 04/17/08 10:37
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

Aaaaahhhh!!!!!

That was me exploding. JORDAN! JORDANJORDANJORDAN! He was so authoritative and adorable! And even though I don'tget the last line about the pigtails yet, I still found it really funny.

Seriously, this is the best chapter yet. Probably because it has Jordan at his most adorable. I just want to run at him and squeal. Is that weird?

I can't wait for Pride and Pre-juiced Plums (Funny name!). I got an email about a week ago telling me it had been put up (probably when you submitted it) but it wasn't there. But I'm already excited. I hope there's Jordan.

Speaking of whom ... JORDAN! Eeee! So sweet and full of authority with his little plan of action. Oh, and I share Haley's thing about team names. I always have to have a team name that is interesting, such as Team Sparkle.

Great chapter! My favourite so far! I seriously can't wait for the next one, it will be brilliant. Oh and one last thing ...

“He’ll read anything you shove in front of him.”

I think we're soulmates.

=D

Author's Response: I love my Jordan.... and I'm very glad that you do. The thing about pigtails was, when Emma did the task earlier, someone commented that she always wore pigtails when she was being tough. You know what, I was hoping some people besides me would like Jordan. Pride and Pre-juiced Plums actually has three chapters up right now... There is very little Jordan in it, though, because it would involve HUGE spoilers for the third book.

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 04/17/08 9:03
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

First off, lovely title.

Oh, I love to see Jordy take action. I've missed him.

I love the line, "Ivy, have you ever seriously considered becoming, like, a marriage counselor?” It's so funny and random in such a dark situation... but I'm glad Marina felt guilty. Serves her right.

I knew Emma would get Tyrone! I actually squeeed aloud when I read that part.

she almost wondered whether she really knew her brother after all.
I really like that line. It's kind of deep for Haley to think such things, but it's nice when she has her moments.

This chapter could really be a part in a movie- in a good way. It's all about teamwork and convincing Arden she's 'part of the group'... I like Arden, even though I didn't at first when she was all mopey.

GIORGI!!!!!!!!! I missed her! Beauitful description, by the way- who doesn't love red and white polka spotted neckties and plaid Converse?

He told her he was a wizard! Well, I knew that, 'cuz I read the excerpt on the forums... but it's so neat to read it in the chapter.

Giorgi's jaw drop like a broken elavator I could actually imagine that

I was kinda scared at first that the eight people were going to be, like, Tancred's followers or something, but then I remembered that the others were following him ^_^

The part about the pigtails at the end was the best. It really shows that Emma's getting 'ready to rumble'.

All in all, a brilliant chapter, defienetely worth the wait. But the next one should be up faster!
~Padfoot

Author's Response: Thank you! But usually my chapter titles are pretty weird... Great, now I'm imagining everyone singing "We're all in this together" to ARden... that would be kind of awesome. How very wonderful of you to leave me this review... I felt a bit odd because I left you such an obscenely odd review for your odd story the other day. The next one will be up as soon as I get home from school.

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 04/17/08 3:48
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

Ooh, vaary nice! [/badfrenchaccent]

You know what, I enjoyed this chapter a lot! However, I do think that everyone came a bit too easily to a mission that could be potentially hazardous...

Giorgi is a wonderful character, very nice! Marina hardly speaks at all... However, this chapter was worth the wait, will keep watching for the next chapter!

~BB

Author's Response: Haha, the very first sentence of your review reminds me of Monty Python where the French dudes say they already have a grail and go, "Oh yes, it's-a vaaary nice-a!" I agree that everyone came too easily-- I just didn't want to dwell on trying to recruit people for ages and ages because this chapter was dull enough as is. I'm glad you like Giorgi! I thinmk she's a lot of fun. And yeah, Marina didn't do much, mainly because I don't like her much! ^_^

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 04/17/08 1:51
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

finally, this chapter has arrived. When I saw the title in the queue, I screamed (internally) in delight! Even though I had a different idea for the chapter (I expected more action, but you've got to come up with the plan first), but after a long delay, it is a relief to read something beyond the cliff hanger of Chapter 9.

BTW, when will chapter 11 be submitted? And how is Sweeney Todd?

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, the next two chapters have much more action! I will submit Chapter 11 when I come home from school today, and I'll submit Sweeney Todd as soon as Chapter 4 of Pride and Prejuiced Plums is accepted.

Reviewer: Amanda Vega
Date: 04/16/08 23:10
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

VLAAAAADISLAAAAAV!

Mmkay, this is going to be, like, my catchphrase or something xD

Also, Team Sparkle is brilliant [:

I love this chapter. I'm waiting for it to be nothing going on, though, because I always am xD And then everybody gets in trouble.
Heh.

Author's Response: VLAAAAAADISLAAAAAAV is a better catchphrase than, say, "What the Niflheim." Or "THIS. IS. SPARTAAAAA!" or "I DRINK YOUR MILKSHAKE! I DRINK IT UP!" Or one of those puppies. I think you should go around calling people Vladislav for no apparent reason. ^_^ I just discovered that Vladislav is the full first name of MY NAMESAKE, Vlad the Impaler, so I'm quite thrilled about that.

rnWhat, get in trouble? Gryffindors NEVER get in trouble!

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 04/16/08 22:33
Chapter: Chapter 10: In Which Our Heroes Get Ready To Rumble

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!! IT'S UP!!!!!! AFTER, LIKE, FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!11!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

k, enough with the squee-y review. maybe.

“Right, we’re now called Team Sparkle!” Haley proclaimed to the other members of her group. Vladislav raised an eyebrow disdainfully, and Haley whirled around and glared at him. “Be very glad that I’m not making you wear this pockety jacket and be the Team Sparkle mascot,” she hissed. “No more eyebrow antics, please-kay-thanks.”

Bahahahaha!!! I love Haley!!!!!!

Arden. Wow, I like her a lot. She's so insecure around everyone...You portrayed her really well.

Giorgi. Yay! More of her! She did really well with the whole wizard thing...i would have fallen in a dead faint, or else screamed/squeed at the top of my lungs for five minutes straight, then promptly fainted. That's totally cool. I love it I love it I love it!

I like Emma's hair issue...it's so...Emma-y. And her interactions with Tyrone are really believable.

What is the illegal thing? It'd better not be something dumb that Apple won't end up doing anyway so the kids showing up with Jordan's brilliant plot will be for naught. But I trust that won't happen, otherwise it would be entirely lame, much like my keyboard which hates me at the moment and is forcing me to use the delete key for all my stupid typos. But typos are beside the point, the point being UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: OH MY GOOOODDDDRIIIIC! It is up! It's funny, the exact excerpt that you posted is the one I posted as a 'sneak preview' on Pride and Prejuiced Plums! As for Arden, she'll be playing a much bigger part in the next chapter, so that should be interesting. I'm so strangely gleeful that this chapter is up... I feel like squeeeing myselllllf! I WILL UPDATE TODAY WHEN I GET HOME FROM SCHOOOOOOOL!

Reviewer: marauderteddylupin
Date: 04/16/08 10:41
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

i absolutely love your stories. and i check this story once every two days for the new chapter. I really hope you have time soon so you can post a new chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I already submitted Chapter Ten... actually, I did it twenty-seven days ago. I hope the moderators will validate it soon, because it's been quite awhile...

Reviewer: Purple_Hippopotamus
Date: 04/13/08 10:38
Chapter: Chapter 9: In Which We Finally Learn Exactly What's Up

Why is the next chapter taking so long to be validated???? I'm gunna go crazy here. And its not very pretty. I tend to, um, make really loud noises and run around the house acting very strange.

Ohemsqueee... the other night I had a very, very strange dream. So, in the dream I was watching American Idol and Jordan and Haley were on it! Except, Haley got voted off. Then all of the sudden , it was the next weeks show and it was Jordan's turn and he sang 'Since U Been Gone' by Kelly Clarkson. He was decent, but I woke up shortly after that so I don't know what happened. It was very... interesting. Lol.

I hope the next chapter is validated soooooooon! I can't wait much longer!!!!!

Going Crazy,
Emma

Author's Response: Oh, I don't know why it's taking so long... I'm actually going slightly mad. If you think you're going bonkers, you should see me! I'm so glad they're hiring new mods soon, because the mods have an insane workload, and they're sooo busy. Okay, that's a really, really cool dream, even though it's sad that Haley got voted off. And I think the idea of Jordan singing any song with improper spelling is hysterical.

rnI actually had a dream two nights ago where two of my best friends were talking to Tyrone over video phone and being extremely hyper and flirtatious and he seemed very obviously weirded out but was too polite to say anything. It was mighty odd.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES