Reviewer: The Marked Lady
Date: 04/14/09 13:02
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Concerning Revelations

It's really interesting that George is so angry with Harry. That doesn't happen often in fics. Great, emotional chapter! :)

Author's Response: no, a lot of people have commented on that to me - I really honestly think George would be angry at someone about what had happened. Call me crazy :p thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: The Marked Lady
Date: 04/14/09 12:48
Chapter: Chapter 4 - The Storm

I really liked it. Ginny not being able to immediately forgive Harry for leaving her seems reasonable. :)

Author's Response: I can't ever picture forgiving easily :) thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: The Marked Lady
Date: 04/14/09 12:42
Chapter: Chapter 3 - A Conduit of Worlds

:D Yay for fluffy tid-bits of my two favorite ships. Great chapter!

Author's Response: lots more fluff to come, well, here and there :) thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: The Marked Lady
Date: 04/14/09 12:41
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Happy Reunions

Another great chapter! I didn't realize that Harry had spent a very long time at Grimmauld Place yet.

Author's Response: glad you're enjoying it and he has been in a bit of a hiding phase up to this point :)

Reviewer: The Marked Lady
Date: 04/14/09 12:30
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Back to the Beginning

Great first chapter! I find it to be a little strange, however, that Kreacher is so polite to Harry.

Author's Response: other people have commented on that and all I can say is I can't write weird House Elf syntax well :p

Reviewer: TheNinthHorcrux
Date: 04/10/09 18:18
Chapter: Chapter 49 - Pretending the Truth

I absolutely LOVE this fanfic, been reading it all weekend, it has definately kept me entertained and I can't wait to read the rest!! Well done :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I just wish I could post it faster here!

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 04/09/09 3:16
Chapter: Chapter 49 - Pretending the Truth

I am sorry Pokecharm, but the investigative methods used in this department are dumb. Why would someone sell something illegal to a young Auror, such as Harry Potter. Especially since, Harry didn't go out and solicit it. If this isn't a plot by Gaunt then investigative methods needs to be planned better, and a fight in the ministry is only witnessed by Ministry officials. The targets must be Ministry officials.

Author's Response: you've always been blunt with your comments and clear with your displeasure. At least you're taking the time to say something.

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 03/26/09 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 48 - What Shall Be, Shall Be

Strange things are happening. Where is Professor Flitwick? Why didn't Ginny go to Professor Slughrn, or Hagrid? What the heck was that bubble? And why was Draco at Hogwarts?I do believe he might have known what the bubble was. I think I need to reread this to see what I might have forgot. Seriously engaging fiction.

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading to find out, but it's frustrating to validate so slowly...I'm glad you're enjoying it and thank you for commenting! You're one of the few left still reading I think!

Reviewer: Wandsmith
Date: 03/22/09 18:26
Chapter: Chapter 47 - Meet Me Half-Way

Terrific story, pokecharm; I'm thoroughly enjoying it. I think the romance trauma is a bit over the top, but, there again, I'm not a teenager any more and haven't been since before most of you were embryos, so what do I know? I'd love to read more. Where the hell is flannel fiction?

Regards,

wandsmith

Author's Response: glad you're enjoying the story and thank you for commenting :)

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 03/18/09 23:31
Chapter: Chapter 47 - Meet Me Half-Way

That was really sweet of Harry. It was not a wise idea, of Ginny's not to respond, if only a short note. Something tells me our lovebirds aren't over the difficult times. I'll look really forward to the next. Please no accidents on the pitch!!!!!

Author's Response: no, they're not, but if you're reading elsewhere they are :p thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 03/12/09 21:53
Chapter: Chapter 46 - Hoping for an Easy Resolution

If Harry doesn't act soon, he's going to possibly lose Ginny. I thnk it's time for Harry to listen to Kreacher. I thought Gaunt was trouble early on) and I still think it.

Author's Response: he very well may be, but we have a lot of the story to go! thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: potterfan48
Date: 03/11/09 8:21
Chapter: Chapter 46 - Hoping for an Easy Resolution

As I am reading this fic, I am getting a strange feeling about it. It seems as though the world is conspiring against Harry. The Ministry not wanting Harry to be visible doesn't make any sense to me. He is the Hero from the war.(He didn't make an appearance at the memorial and nobody said anything about it. Strange days indeed!)

Probably the thing that bothers me the most is Ginny and Hermione's characterization. They seem very superficial. Hermione with her proclamation that Malfoy smelled so good and Ginny with her anger at Harry, because he is not where she wants him to be when she wants him there. Ginny had always been one of my favorite characters because of her unwavering faith in Harry. In this fic, I could care less if Harry and Ginny get together. Most of the problems they have are of her family's making. Harry's blame lies with his career path. Yet, she blames him, and wants to break up with him. I had the feeling that she wants to date other boys again.

The introduction of Malfoy has me puzzled. He and his mother, two known Death Eaters, are walking around freely at a memorial service without being accosted. Very strange! You would think that someone would be upset at their presence, or has the Ministry claimed that they were actually on the side of light, but they did say they were sorry so that makes them all wonderful people. I mean how could anyone blame them for the death or destruction, because after all it is all Harry's fault. What is next, Harry, who has been rejected by the Weasley's, going to a repentant Delores Umbridge's for Sunday dinner?

I had read another review where you said there are many more chapters and twists to come. At the general direction of this plot. (Ginny leaving Harry and Hermione leaving Ron) Then you have a great distance to travel to give the story time to develop. I will keep reading, but after forty-six chapters barely anything has changed with our main characters personality from the first few chapters.

If Ginny does leave Harry. I hope he finds a nice moral girl to be with. Maybe Lavender Brown, Romilda Vane, or Pansy Parkinson (I hear she is sorry for what she has done also. After all, the last time Voldemort fell all the Slytherin's claimed they were Imperioused) Because right now Hermione and Ginny are acting just like them.

Author's Response: thank you for the thoughtful comment. I have tried to be true to the characters, but there is a lot going on and updating here is tedious at best. I hope you continue to read the story and I do not plan on keeping Harry and Ginny at odds. A lot of people have commented that I've placed Harry at odds with the world, but that isn't entirely what I'm trying to do. Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 03/11/09 7:27
Chapter: Chapter 46 - Hoping for an Easy Resolution

Oh Neville bothered me in this chapter. First he says you need to do what Gaunt says! Now he says Harry should of been with Ginny! Grr, I love Neville, but grr!

Author's Response: well, Neville is trying to be a friend to Ginny more than Harry in this last chapter :) thanks for commenting :)

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 03/07/09 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Back to the Beginning

I've read a few more chapters on Flannel Fiction so I sort of know whats coming. Please let Harry and Ginny have a good realationship eventualy!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've taken that next step, Mugglenet is more than 20 chapters behind :s thanks so much and glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 03/07/09 7:42
Chapter: Chapter 45 - After Effects

Well that cleared some things up. But left quite a few things still up in the air. I'm just soooo glad George is better, and being nice about Harry. You have a good strong story here. I think I might have to go back and reread it, as some things are a bit murky for me.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to say given how many chapters there are, there are more questions before there are answers. I'm so glad you're enjoying it and I'm trying to get more chapters in as soon as I can! thanks much!

Reviewer: Sunny_Rainbow
Date: 03/03/09 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 44 - The Memorial

This is amazing! One of the best fics ever! Exactly how Jo would've wrote it! I hope Harry and Ginny's realationship goes okay! And will Neville always be an Auror? I thought he was supposed to become Herbology Proffesor. AMAZING JOB!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Actually, in an interview a few years ago, JKR said Neville joined Harry and Ron when they trained to be Aurors and Neville went back to teach later. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: way 2 HP obsesed
Date: 03/01/09 20:48
Chapter: Chapter 1 - Back to the Beginning

ok so i have to say i have been reading this story for a while on flannel fiction and i am currently on chapter 49. i have got to say that it is a very good story, and quite interesting (hense chapter 49) and it just hit me how different it is later on from how it was in the first...say 10 chapters. in the beginning you seamed to have quite a bit more information in your chapters and now you are just flying by in them. they are definately still good, just a bt confusing. take chapter 48 for example. i thought that you never really explained some of the things that happened with draco, mcgonagol, Flitwick, the people and smoke upstair, etc. it seamed like a lot of stuff happened very fast without much emotion from the characters "oh theres someone in the castel who shouldnt be, oh well lets go play quidditch..." you get my point. oh well i'll keep reading and see if you explain yourself

all in all very entertaining tho...you get a smile for all your trouble :)
-m

Author's Response: that's an interesting observation, as I get a lot of complaints saying that things are taking too long and here you're saying quite the opposite - I guess it is so very true that you can't please everyone all the time. I have 66 chapters up at flannel_fiction and another one coming tomorrow. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)

Reviewer: juli_dances
Date: 02/26/09 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 44 - The Memorial

What happened to their journals??? George's apology was so great. I hope they have a nice relationship now, no cursed wands. :) Poor Ginny. Good work, update soon, please!

Author's Response: hmm, I wonder...actually, knowing Harry, who knows if he even knows where he put it :p glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 02/25/09 18:19
Chapter: Chapter 44 - The Memorial

What the heck is Gaunt doing? Was there a reason he and Kingsley didn't want Harry at the Memorial?? After all he was the main combatant. I'm sooooo glad George greeted Harry. Has the worse past?? What's with hurrying Harry away before he had a chance to talk to Minerva? At least he got a brief encounter with Ginny.What was that conversation between Hermione and Draco? I must know!!! Please post again soon.

Author's Response: lol I promise, I am updating as fast as the mods will allow me! the next chapter is in the queue, so it's just a matter of time! You'll get a lot of answers in the next chapter, I just re-read it when I uploaded it - I found it a decent chapter :) I'm so glad you're enjoying the fic!

Reviewer: Sk8erChick
Date: 02/18/09 16:58
Chapter: Chapter 43 - Suppressing Reality

OK it's official! This is def one of mi fav fan fics i've EVER read!!! It' s drammatic and the characters say things that JKR might make them say...ur an amazing author!

Author's Response: aw, I'm so glad you like it! I try to make it realistic, but JKR sets a very high standard! thanks and glad you're enjoying the fic!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES