MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Chasing Angelina

Name: Gin_Drinka (Signed) · Date: 01/18/08 18:28 · For: Blaise
You know what, I really love it that you show Blaise and his mom as much above my old Slytherin idea... it seemed a tad unlikely, but I really like it. And they were all characterized wonderfully; afraid and selfish, but in the end friendship did win over. As it always should. :) And I liked the Puff humor. For once it didn't make us seem like complete dunderheads... people tend to do that... Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Nice people are always underestimated...to their opponent's peril. (Maybe not in Quidditch, lol)

Blaise has such a miniscule role in the books, a name, and then barely a walk on in HBP--there to validate that Ginny Weasley is now considered hot and Draco isn't the Slytherin golden boy--that a wide range of characterization is possible. Thank you for liking mine! *hugs*

Name: emLILY EVANS (Signed) · Date: 01/05/08 20:10 · For: Blaise
wow that gave a new look on the war awsome now i will have to read for bitter or worse over again for the thrid time i luv ur post war storys yessssss
*more kicking and screaming like a 4 year old like i do for for bitter or worse*

Author's Response: Your review is just what I needed to cheer me up after my submission woes! Darn hackers have mucked around with the site, so cross your fingers that the problems are fixed soon so I can update both stories....or I'll be the one kicking and screaming! :D

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 12/28/07 13:32 · For: Blaise
Yay! This is the first chance I've had to read it and it's really, really good. Are you going to post a new chapter once the queue reopens? Hope you had a very happy holiday, and have a happy new year!

Author's Response: Happy New Year!

Thank you for reading when you got the chance and yes, I finished the second chapter, so it will post as soon as mods will allow! It starts with Angelina after the battle, a bit angsty, but it ends sexy! ;)

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 14:01 · For: Blaise
It's great that you're writing this. It will make Blaise and Angelina's relationship in For Bitter or for Worse make more sense.
Interesting to see Slytherins acting so normal!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Slytherins are people too...just more ambitious...and valuing self-preservation to a degree other Houses don't appreciate. :D

Name: lioness_of_magic (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:58 · For: Blaise
I love this new spin on Slytherins. For once they aren't portrayed as evil!! Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I remember Jessica Rabbit from 'Who Framed Roger Rabbit' saying 'I'm not bad, I'm just drawn that way.' :D I think that about Slytherins. They're not all bad, they just seem that way when seen through Harry's prejudiced (not without cause!) eyes.

Name: Callan (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 18:26 · For: Blaise
Interesting, would love to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll do my best to update soon so you'll have more to read. ;)

Name: eva365 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 13:01 · For: Blaise
good job on that :)

Author's Response: Merci beaucoup! I have a soft spot for Slytherins...which probably shows! ^_~

Name: Silver Whisper (Signed) · Date: 11/13/07 7:25 · For: Blaise
wow! great! i cant wait to read more, im loving blaise more and more as you continue this story line...

ah...he sounds so sexy! :)

Author's Response: I think Blaise was too vividly described to not deserve being 'fleshed out' as a character, ^_~ , so thank you for liking my characterization!

Name: fg_weasley (Anonymous) · Date: 11/12/07 23:42 · For: Blaise
ah. beautiful. and can I just say one more thing? I really do love that jason kid. he's fantastic. :]

Author's Response: Thank you! Harper was listed as a Slytherin, no first name, so I had fun imagining a young Jason Isaacs! :D

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 20:32 · For: Blaise
*sniff* good story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! The summary part of the story will come in next chapter, when Angelina is challenged to move past her angst over the relationship she wished she'd had with Fred!

Name: mr cool cat (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 18:51 · For: Blaise
you are such a good writter. i enjoy all of your stories they are amazing. Where did you get the idea for Blaise and Angelina, its unexpected but great. I love it

Author's Response: Thank you! Jo's description of Blaise in HBP made me wonder...if he admired Ginny Weasley, how much more might he be attracted to someone as strong and proud as Angelina, especially if she was his ideal of beauty. :)

Name: Nakita (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 16:25 · For: Blaise
OMG!!! That was really good! I love how you write!

Author's Response: Thank you again! =)

Name: Nakita (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 16:25 · For: Blaise
OMG!!! That was really good! I love how you write!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Name: PorcelainRose (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 15:55 · For: Blaise
Just Wow!
Mouldy-Wart is deaders.
Fred! :'( You know how much I love Fred so I won't say any more about that depressing subject!
I can't wait for the next Chap!
It's going to be a good'n!
yaaayyy I love you and your fics!

Author's Response: I once read a book called 'Inside the Third Reich' that was a high ranking Nazi official's memoirs. He considered Hitler a sociopath, megalomaniac, and his own position as making a deal with the devil. I think a lot of Slytherins were in the same kind of situation. They had too much to lose by turning against Voldemort, but they felt no sorrow, only relief when he died!

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 8:32 · For: Blaise
I think it's really interesting how the fact of harry's survival is more convincing to the slytherins than voldemort's propaganda.

Author's Response: Actions speak louder than words, don't they? Especially to Slytherins who value self preservation over the preservation of blood purity! :D

Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 11/12/07 8:31 · For: Blaise
There are millions of words to describe this but I'll use these three: I LIKE IT! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

You must login (register) to review.