Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: taytay (Signed) · Date: 07/06/08 22:13 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
i loved it

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


Name: thechocolatefrog (Signed) · Date: 12/14/07 16:50 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
Ah, yes, at last the Maurauders are together. Not that I wanted Sirius to die. :)I really liked this. I can see Sirius coming back back as a ghost. What you wrote is very believable. And he would feel the need to mention that the drapes are atrocious. It's very well written, and I plan to read more of your work. :)

-Hannah
Order of the Ravenclaw House Elves

Author's Response: Thanks so much Hannah! Such a great review and for such a great cause! *squishes*


Name: Phia Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 12/01/07 22:40 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
Well..................

I really liked the imagery. At the start, I mean. And I love the phrase "A shimmer in the moonlight". Tis beautiful.

I liked how you wove the humour about the drapes in; I'm not sure Sirius was too bothered about that sort of thing (more of a girly type thing) it was funny, and funny is good.

I liked the dream, and the way Sirius was the only one who spoke. It was an interesting concept that Harry needed to be told about these things too, so that they'd sort of... sit in the back of his consciousness? I dunno, it just clicked for me.

Kreacher was cute. You made him very Dobby-like.

The humungous spaces between paragraphs annoyed the heck out of me.

But all in all, very very good! Much funnier and more interesting than my humble Drabble entry... I enjoyed reading this! Good job Tigz!

Love Phia

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! The huge spaces always annoy the heck outta me too, but I can't be bothered to fix them. First of all, I don't know how and don't want to mess the whole thing up. Second, I'm lazy. Hee. Thank you so much! *hugs*


Name: Padfoot Patronus (Signed) · Date: 11/23/07 10:00 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
nice.

loved your ending line. very touching

Akay

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you like it. ~Ange^__^


Name: siriusblack1440 (Signed) · Date: 11/18/07 12:09 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
that was a very sweet and even though it was sad it was really comforting as well

Author's Response: Yay, thank you! That's what I was aiming for, so I'm actually thrilled that that's what you thought. ^__^


Name: Pondering (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 14:39 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
*squishes the Angela* You know, when I was betaing this (before you told me the title, of course) I was wondering about all the references to shimmer. Then you told me and I was like...ohhhhhh. :P

Very glad you got this through the queue! :)

--Tash

Author's Response: Tash! *tackles* YAY! I forgot to credit you--*headdesk*--but I edited it in so you'll notice you are now in my story! :P YAY! THANK YOU! ~Angela


Name: I_Miss_Sirius (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 10:41 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
Lovely idea, lovely fic- simply lovely.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :-) Glad you like it.


Name: cjbaggins (Signed) · Date: 11/17/07 10:33 · For: A Shimmer in the Moonlight
Interesting idea, well-executed. I enjoyed all the references to ‘shimmering', it helped to visualise Sirius' new reality! Two tiny suggestions: the line "Ever since that night years ago, you were only ever the only one" was a little tricky to read the first couple of times, maybe because of the repeated ‘only', especially with that word in the line previous and then again in the sentence after, although perhaps that was intentional. Also, even though the word ‘homely' means what you want it to (namely ‘like home'), it has come to mean to many people, I think, the other definition of ‘plain, unattractive'. Perhaps ‘homey' would serve better. Anyway, enough critiquing, I get upset when people do that to me! I enjoyed your story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really do appreciate all critiquing. Thanks! I'm so glad you like it. I'll admit, I was a bit nervous about it. Thank you so much for the review! ~Angela


You must login (register) to review.