Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Last Goodbye

Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 03/25/11 23:19 · For: The Last Goodbye
Hello,

I've been reading a couple of your stories today and I just had to leave a review for this one. It was just beautiful. Spot on characterisation for Lily and Severus.

I liked the idea that Lily wasn't frightened by Severus, and that she could read him when anyone else would find him unreadable. I think that shows the two-way connection that once existed between them. Her coldness and yet underlying emotion were perfectly executed.

And Severus - just so typical of him to visit her after all that time because he hated the truth that she was going to marry James. I loved how he continuously thought of how James got it all - I think it's quite ironic, as Severus could have had a lot more if he had really wanted it enough - but he chose something else. I also think there's a kind of arrogance about him, in how he thinks that Lily should have been his, which is very characteristic and nicely written.

Anyway, fantastic job :).

~Katrina


Name: nimbus2008 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/08 21:25 · For: The Last Goodbye
aaawwwww sniv-... i mean snape!!

Author's Response: haha


Name: Lilypotter55 (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 20:07 · For: The Last Goodbye
I like it. But it sorta makes me feel bad for Snivellus. IT's like he gets mood swings or somethin'.First he's mad, then fe's sad, then he gets angry, then he regrets it. Aargh! How confusing!!! I loved it!! I really am a fan of your stories. They never disappoint me.

Author's Response: Well, Snape definitely shows an array of emotions in the books (kinda sorta). I'm glad you're a fan! And thank you for the review. :]


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:14 · For: The Last Goodbye
Wow. I almost felt bad for Snape for a sec there. Yet, I feel like he doesn't deserve Lily. I don't know. But great story! You do it once again! =D

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't feel like he does either. :D


Name: KATIE_bemyescape (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 22:04 · For: The Last Goodbye
Wow, this left me speechless.

You are such a great author, and this actually made me feel really sorry for Snape.

Amazing one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: eva_writes (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 10:34 · For: The Last Goodbye
That's sad!!!!!!!!!! I kinda feel the same way Snape does. James had it all and he had to have the one girl Severus loved.

Author's Response: Yeah, but James loved her too! Thanks for the review :D


Name: nymphadora123 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 4:18 · For: The Last Goodbye
very nice! im a fan ov dat u can count on me readin your stuff again anything with lily in it gets my vote but dats beta dan da usual stuff u read!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: nymphadora123 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/07 4:18 · For: The Last Goodbye
very nice! im a fan ov dat u can count on me readin your stuff again anything with lily in it gets my vote but dats beta dan da usual stuff u read!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 11/09/07 20:28 · For: The Last Goodbye
*sniff* poor snape!! good story!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Prongsies_Girl_93 (Signed) · Date: 11/09/07 16:40 · For: The Last Goodbye
Aww, poor Sev. Always unloved, he's right! Of course, I love Lily/James, but I pity Severus. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 11/09/07 14:18 · For: The Last Goodbye
i liked it. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: DracosBaby_232 (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 20:47 · For: The Last Goodbye
That is so sad. Ifeel sorry for Snape. Welcome to the M.O.A. (Misfits Of America) Severus. We never get what we want and we never find happiness.

Author's Response: I'm with you on that one.


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 19:25 · For: The Last Goodbye
Wonderful chapter! I can't help but feel sorry for Severus.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Hanabi (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 18:00 · For: The Last Goodbye
Aww... I always love your stories. I love the way your portrayed Snape. So sweet; so sad...

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: DontCallMeNymphadora (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 17:55 · For: The Last Goodbye
This story is heartbreaking!! Severus is sooooo in love with Lily, but he has to see her with James. uugh!! (sorry, think Sev and Lily would have made a much better couple than Lily and James!!!) I truly think that had Snape at least had Lily's friendship and she hadn't died, he wouldn't have been so heartless toward Harry. I like Snape, and I think he was just jealous that Harry was James' son, and not his.

Author's Response: I agree that he was always jealous, but I prefer Lily/James over Lily/Sev. Hehe. Lily/Sev....just no. Thanks for the review!


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 16:16 · For: The Last Goodbye
aaw that was so cute but sad! loved it!
~Padfoot

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Passion For Prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 16:09 · For: The Last Goodbye
I'm actually feeling badly for Severus Snape, and you seem to be the only one who can make me feel that particular emotion for him...hmmmmmm...

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Haha, well, I'm glad I can! Thank you!


Name: wewillmissyou (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 15:48 · For: The Last Goodbye
This is so amazing. The emotions are accurate and gauged correctly and really show what it was like to be Severus. Excellent Job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Lana Moonland (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 15:34 · For: The Last Goodbye
Oh... I feel so sorry for him...
I love your writing, your stories are never over-done, boring, or even incredibly creative.
They are simply... well written. Very much so.
Congratulations! You sure have a way with words!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 11/08/07 14:53 · For: The Last Goodbye
it was slow, but good. i luved it. congrats on winning for wedding ring!!!
~Jordy

Author's Response: Thank you! :D


You must login (register) to review.