Reviewer: Morkhan
Date: 11/02/07 5:35
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Well, I typed up a fairly long review for this lovely little tale before Mugglenet decided that five minutes was FAR too long for me to exist without doing anything and logged me off without even so much as a "Morkhan, may I?"

So, in summary.

Story = funny. In the 'Sweet Mother of Magpie, I need oxygen to live! Stop making me laugh!" sort of way.

Characterization = Perfection. Like Scarlett Johanson, only I don't want to do unspeakable things to this story in my bedchamber.

Oh, wait.

YES, I DO!!!

My fic aspirations = ruined. You absolute son of a Nargle whore. I'm never going to be able to write my George-fic now. There's no way I'll be able to measure up to this.

In even shorter summary: gg

Author's Response: Ewww, I hate it when MNFF does that. Thank you, though! Hahahahaha, this review made me giggle like WHOA. Unspeakable things. I definitely say go ahead with the George story if you're that insanely hilarious... PLEASE!

And how did you know my dad was a Nargle? 0_0

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 11/02/07 2:24
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Yeah!!! I give this story 20 of of 10 possible points because you nailed the characterizations, told a great story, and made me both laugh and get misty-eyed!

Author's Response: Oh boy, thanks! The story's been in my head since I first read DH and tried to graps the fact that Freddie died.

Reviewer: osier
Date: 11/02/07 1:56
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

awesome story, really really cool! Eglantine, huh, I havent heard that name since the Disney film "Bedknobs and Broomsticks" starring Angela Lansbury. Cool. Good stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you! I used to love that movie! ("Bobbing along, bobbing along on the bottom of the beautiful briny sea!")

Reviewer: harrypotterfangirl21
Date: 11/01/07 23:29
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Um, Schmergo, Helios Sol was talking about the thing where you said you only get 30 minutes of computer time a day, remember? Though I don't think you could submit scanned pages to the mods... you could always give them to a beta or something, though, and then they could type them up.

(Yes, I'm thinking of every possible way that you can update. Bear with me here.)

Did you know that "The Dark Lord's Blog" is a Runner Up in the QSQs? Congrats! :)

And, erm, I saw the bit about you updating "Love A Duck" today... you have a beta for that, you know. *points to self*

- Katie

P.S. Saw your response. Glad to hear there's more Eggs to come! *hides from Eglantine*

Author's Response: Oh, I'm allowed to use the computer more now! Hooray for me getting a 98% on my math final and making the world right again!

I's very excited about the QSQ! I made my family come and look! ^_^

Reviewer: mistyquest
Date: 11/01/07 23:08
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

AAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!! Schmerg has, once again, impaled my heart. And funny bone.

Author's Response: Oh man, this is possibly my favourite review EVER. Thanks!

Reviewer: _ ilovegredandforge _
Date: 11/01/07 22:38
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

you are an absolute genious. thank you for this. its amazing

Author's Response: Thanks! It was really fun! (Though I am definitely NOT a genius... you should see me in math class!) This means a lot coming from a big fan of the Weasley twins!

Reviewer: Spellinggirl
Date: 11/01/07 21:49
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

That was awesome! Funny and sad at the same time. You are my fav author! Keep writing fantastic stories!

Author's Response: Oh wows, thank you! I will keep writing, though I can't guarantee the 'fantastic.'

Reviewer: Hedwig with a quill
Date: 11/01/07 20:06
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Wow.... such a sweet lil fic. Uh-oh... whateva will St. Peter do now that the terrible twins are back?!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^ It should liven things up in heaven, that's for sure!

Reviewer: phoenix_fille
Date: 11/01/07 20:06
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Wonderful and sad and creative and loverly!!! This was a really good story, and delt with death very well. It almost made me cry, but I loved ti anyways.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to be as realistic as you can be with a premise this ludicrous... I didn't want it to be totally candy-coated sweetness about how they can still communicate after death. I wanted to deal with things like aging and jealousy and immaturity.

Reviewer: Karma_k2
Date: 11/01/07 19:57
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

“Oh, we’ll have to pick out a dress!” exclaimed Molly, who suddenly and inexplicably was holding a catalogue of wedding dresses. George was impressed. She had powers the Dark Lord knew not.

AND

Fred made retching noises that weren’t all that angelic as Eglantine asked, “Can we have the wedding here at the Burrow?”
“In your underwear drawer!” chirped Molly.


Those two passages just made me crack up like you wouldn't BELIEVE!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Molly. I was talking to Nevilles_Girl (Luna) today in rehearsal for a play, and we were saying Molly is so much like Mrs. Potts from "Beauty and the Beast."

Reviewer: Helios Sol
Date: 11/01/07 19:15
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

That was actually almost touchingly poignant (I can 't seem to remember entirely if I'm using the words correctly...but seeing as I've had a sore throat for 4 days, a headcold for 2, and 7 hours of sleep for 6, that's not surprising). Only problem is it's just to funny as it centers on Fred and (sort of) George. IT wasn't bad of course, but I swear those two seem to radiate a sort of humor no matter how they're written! Weird! The point is, however, the withdrawl symptoms of no updates from any of my favorite authors (or anything good in the humor section), have been healed. If you're still on the 30 minute thing, may I suggest hand writing them and scanning them to the computer, then sending them to the mods? If memory serves, there is a function like that...though I could be wrong...I think I am. 8.75/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! I can't help but write a funny story about Fred... most stories about him have him as a pretty two-dimensional figure, and I really wanted to show him in a diffrent light.

I'm really confused... what's the 30 minute thing, and what's this about hand writing? I really don't get it...

Reviewer: RonandMioneForever
Date: 11/01/07 17:26
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Absoutely amazing.
Going to favorites.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! I like your username, by the way.

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 11/01/07 17:19
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

This was very well done! It had humour and pathos; I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for such a great read!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! "The Dark Lord's Blog" was my first fanfiction and pure silliness, but after that, I've tried to write stories that had humour in them but didn't only serve the purpose of being funny. I'm glad you thought there was more than humour in this story!

Reviewer: FullofLife
Date: 11/01/07 17:02
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

THANK YOU! *breaks out into hysterical sobbing* You are the most talented, talented... talented writer! I laughed, I cried, I giggled, I hicupped, I almost caused my mom to call the local insane asylum. This is an amazing story - you deserve the win. You weave humor and tragedy together - and so seamlessly. PLUS! You included everyone who died, and managed to mention so many living characters (thanks for mentioning Ron - I love him to pieces and hate when people toss him out of fics because they feel he's useless) as well. Gah, I'm in pieces write now. Must. Regain. Control. Thank you again. :D 10/10

Author's Response: Ohhh, wow! I'm really glad you liked it! I love to mix emotions in stories... and I had to write about Ron, because he is my absolute favourite character. Too bad Fred and George don't admire him as much as I do.

Reviewer: mock_turtle
Date: 11/01/07 16:39
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

this is really great...tho I'm not sure I understand how george could stare at fred during the part where he suggested naming the baby diptheria.

most amazing. touching. sweet. i don't really know what else to say, but reading this made me feel happy.

Author's Response: Thank you!

WHOA. I never thought of the staring-at-him thing, really. I should think about that. I'm really glad you liked it, though.

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 11/01/07 16:31
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

*sniffle* good story!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks!

Reviewer: fanofFred
Date: 11/01/07 14:15
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

Very cool :)

Author's Response: Thanks! This means a lot coming from a fan of Fred's.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 11/01/07 13:42
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

OH MY WORD! This story is so sweet! I hope my mom doesn't walk into the room; I'm crying =:::::(

I love how the story branches out over time, and we see different events in George's life from Fred Up In Heaven's point of view. I think I have finally almost accepted the fact that Fred is really dead (although I will never be able to march through the streets declaring it loudly. I am, and forever will remain, delusional in that aspect.)

When George was telling Fred they couldn't talk anymore, I was ready to kill him. But in the next section, when Freddie realizes that a long, long time has passed, I forgave him all over again.

I love this story so much! I love it, I love it, I love it! It's sooooo sweet! *goes on about how this is the best story on Mugglenet and how she thinks it should gain all kinds of recognition for several minutes* *favorites ten thousand times*~

H_o_I_

*bursts into tears*

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sooo happy you like it! I know George seems a little like a jerk, but you have to understand where he's coming from. He's so much older than his twin brother and it feels weird; you know how it is when you end up watching a movie you loved when you were little and you realize you've outgrown it, or something like that? And George feels awkward, because he wants to remember the good times they had before when they were kids, and not as a little disembodied voice in his ear that keeps disagreeing with him.

I hated the idea of Fred being dead so much that I had to write this story!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 11/01/07 13:01
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

I loved this story!!! It was funny, sad, happy, everything!!!! Keep writing, preferably potter's pentagon!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! My favourite kinds of stories to write are stories that make you laugh but use other emotions as well. I've submitted the second Potter's Pentagon 3 times, but they keep rejecting it. :( Ah, well, hopefully it'll be up sometime soon. In the meantime, I'm updating Love a Duck today.

Reviewer: SibbySue
Date: 11/01/07 12:15
Chapter: Chapter One and Only

LOVED IT!! you are one smart enchilada! so witty!!

Author's Response: Oh, boy! Thanks! I've always wanted to be called an enchilada. especially a smart one.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES