Reviews For He Loves Him
Reviewer: Golden_Snitch101
Date: 01/20/08 7:54
Chapter: He Loves Him

I really, really liked this one; I loved how you wrote it using the italics and I could really feel like I was Rose in that situation.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad. That's what I wanted you to feel. I think that anyone who has been spurned for another can relate to what she (Rose) is feeling.

Thank you for the review. =)

~Julia

Reviewer: Muggleluvrgirl
Date: 01/10/08 17:20
Chapter: He Loves Him

Wow, that was suprisingly good. This is the first slash fic I've read and you did a great job(I think, i dont have anything to compare it to...), it almost made me cry. Your a really talented writer.

Author's Response: Oh, wonderful! (Not that it made you cry, but that it made an impression at all.) I'm so glad you enjoyed this. Slash is one of my favourite categories and I was surprised when I discovered that. o.O *giggles*

You should check out "Tarnished" by TheVault; it's a wonderful example of femmeslash and there are several other slashy fics out there that are superb. My favourites have some within their shadowy depths. *grins*

And thank you for the review/compliments. You made my day.

~Julia

Reviewer: blooddrivendream
Date: 01/05/08 11:59
Chapter: He Loves Him

I enjoyed that.

Author's Response: I'm glad. =)

Reviewer: BlackWinterWolf
Date: 01/03/08 5:39
Chapter: He Loves Him

Awww....i feel so sorry for Rose...but it was a good story nonetheless =^_^=
~Wolf

Author's Response: Thank you, Michi. I'm glad you enjoyed it. As one of the major/main points of the story was to make the reader feel sorry for Rose, I'm glad it did. =P

Once again, thanks for the review.

~Julia

Reviewer: petra stare
Date: 12/31/07 19:48
Chapter: He Loves Him

This was wonderfully written, Julia! I loved it, it was so different. I feel so sad for Rose. Excellent! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, Viri. =) I'm so glad you liked it; yes, it was different than my usual writing. More like a snapshot than a story.

I'm glad the story made you feel sad for Rose, though. That was the point. *giggles*

Love!

~Julia

Reviewer: MissyQuill
Date: 11/16/07 9:31
Chapter: He Loves Him

That was really. really good. I also loved your writing syle. It was awesome. You should definately write more fics in this style. I would difinately read( and review )them.=Sammy

Author's Response: *grins happily* Thank you so much, Sammy. I'm thrilled that you liked it. It turned out very well, in my opinion, even though I was shaky about it at first.

Once again, thank you for the vote of confidence and for the compliments. *hugs*

~Julia

Reviewer: i love prongs
Date: 11/15/07 15:31
Chapter: He Loves Him

loved it update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad. Thank you! Unfortunately, this is only going to be a one-shot, but I 'ship ASS, so hopefully I'll be writing more of it in the future. =)

~Julia

Reviewer: how I live now
Date: 11/15/07 12:10
Chapter: He Loves Him

I never leave reviews, but in this case, I needed to. I thought this story was amazing. Truly amazing. I loved *this* much. And you were right, having it in 3rd person would've ruined it.

Bekkie xx (yes that's right- you even get kisses!)

Author's Response: *gasps* Thank you so much. I cannot even begin to tell you how happy you've made me. And I'm thrilled that you agree about the perspective; I was a little miffed when this was turned down in the contest submissions category, but I'm glad I didn't change it.

*hugs*

~Julia

Reviewer: Sing Hallelujah
Date: 11/09/07 11:54
Chapter: He Loves Him

Oh and one more thing
Julia?
That is a beautiful name!!!!!

X

Author's Response: *grins* Thank you; I'm sure my mum would be grateful for the compliment. I like my name; it's not common. =)

*hugs*

~Julia

Reviewer: Sing Hallelujah
Date: 11/09/07 11:53
Chapter: He Loves Him

I would review this ANYDAY
and i review only the special ones!
I read it OVER and OVER again
and i never get bored
not THAT shows the lines of a GREAT story
so
its not
THANK YOU to me for writng a review
its
THANK YOU to YOU for writing the freaking story in the first place!
WELL DONE XD

please write some more thingssss
your talent needs to be used

xxxx
Cecilia

Author's Response: *giggles* Oh, but it is 'Thank You' for the review because you took time to do this for me. =)

I'm also unbelievably thrilled that you've enjoyed this story so much; I find that my favourite stories are those which I can discover new things each time I read them, too. I love that about my favourites. (Which, really, you should check out; some fantastic work there. *grins*)

And I will certainly try to write some more stories like this, although I will most likely be updating "Black as Snow" the soonest.

*hugs Cecilia*

~Julia

Reviewer: Euphrates
Date: 11/08/07 17:15
Chapter: He Loves Him

This is a great story. I rarely venture into the category (though I do browse it from time to time) and only rarely do I find stories as well written as this fic. Great job.

I think the second person POV worked very well here. Because you made it more personal for the reader, as if they themselves were Rose, and her falling in love with her cousin needed less explanation than it normally would have, simply because the reader knows they canít help whom they fall in love with. If it had been told in third person POV, I would have definitely wanted more information on the whys and howcomes of their relationship (platonic and as unrequited as it is). If any of that makes sense. Basically, because of the second person POV, I didnít need any serious explanation, simply because I was Rose and I knew exactly how she felt (because she was me).

Whew. I is confusing today.

But anyway. The way this story was written is simple, personal, and powerful Ė amazing job. This experiment was successful, Iíd say.

But, phew, those him-s and him-s were sort of confusing at first. They made sense soon enough, however. I do think having a separate way to define who was who would have been better, though I know you didnít want to use names until the end, and I have no idea how else you could have done this.

Anyway. Fantastic.

--Kate


Author's Response: *stares* Kate ... thank you! What a wonderful review. And not confusing at all; convoluted, yes, in a delightful way! I understand, though, how you feel. I was trying to take the reader and put her/him into Rose's shoes. The fact that you tell me that I've succeeded only makes me happier.

I'm so glad, too, that you ventured into Slash. There are some real gems here. ("Tarnished" by, I believe, The_Vault is a wonderful example; 'tis in my favourites if you would like to check it out.)

Also, I feel that defining Albus Severus and Scorpius in a different manner than italicized!Albus and normal-font!Scorpius would have been better, but what can I say? The vagueness, I think, worked in this case.

But thank you, once again, for this well-thought out and thoroughly marvelous review. You've made my day. =)

*hugs*

~Julia

Reviewer: Morkhan
Date: 11/02/07 5:52
Chapter: He Loves Him

It's fairly well written, but unless I'm misreading (which I don't think I am, but very well could be) it sounds like Rose loves Albus.

Which is somewhat awkward, considering they're cousins.

Oh well. Still fairly well written, if potentially a tad confusing (you're right, you DO need to read it carefully).

Author's Response: Thank you for your well-thought out, critical review, Steven. =) I really appreciate that you took the time to do this. *smiles*

And you're not misreading, actually. Rose does indeed love her cousin: "... and you started eying him even though he was your best friend and your cousin."

So, yes, I suppose it could be termed "incest," but for the fact that this is unrequited love. Like Rose says, you can't help whom you love. It just happens. And if you happen to love your cousin--1st, 2nd, it doesn't even matter--then so be it. You are simply physically and emotionally attracted to that other person.

And this was meant to be vague, so I'm glad you found that to be true. Again, thanks so much.

~Julia

Reviewer: Sing Hallelujah
Date: 11/01/07 13:26
Chapter: He Loves Him

this is reallllly good
it has been favourited XD

Author's Response: Hurrah! *hugs* Thank you so much for the review. I am thrilled that you liked this enough to favourite it, Cecilia. =)

Reviews definitely make my day, and I'm thrilled that I saw this ... (as I didn't get an email about it. *is confused* Usually they send me an email and... never mind. *grins*)

Thank you once again!

~Julia

Reviewer: Soap
Date: 11/01/07 7:26
Chapter: He Loves Him

Very lovely. I loved the perspective.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Kristina. I really appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. *hugs* Reviews definitely make my day. =)

And I'm thrilled that you loved the method of perspective. I think that this is something all people feel at one time or another, so telling it in a rather "preachy" style contributed, rather than detracted from the story.

~Julia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES