MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 01/27/08 21:41 · For: Chapter 1
This fic gave me a lump in my throat then a warm glow in my chest. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Wow, I don't think I've ever made anyone glow before! Thank you!

Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 12/29/07 12:55 · For: Chapter 1
Funny story, but it seams wrong that George would find the stone...

Author's Response: I know what you mean; it's a bit contrived. That's why I made it into a dream. You can think of it as George's subconcious if it helps.

Name: tickled_pink (Signed) · Date: 11/07/07 19:44 · For: Chapter 1
Wow, this was beautiful! I love how you don't say at the end that everything will be alright, but that it just might, and because you write it with a sense of hope, it's realistic and sad at the same time!

And haha, the line about eyeliner, slitting wrists and bad poetry made me laugh .... if only everyone in the world could be banned ...


Tickled Pink

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you!

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 10/30/07 20:11 · For: Chapter 1
*sniff* now i'm getting all teary!!!! great story!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! ...I'm starting to feel bad about making all these people cry...

Name: HPLoverForever (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 20:01 · For: Chapter 1
I like how I attempted to submit this review TWICE last night and both times not only did it not go through, but got DELETED. Yeah. Annoying.

Anyway, moving onto your review!

I congratulate you, Ravencorgi, for being the first author to make me cry from reading a fan fiction. Everything you wrote provoked such emotion and held a purpose. There wasn't anything in here that was just... there. You had a reason for writing every thing that you did.

Fred nods, then grins. “I leave you for twelve hours and already you’ve turned all sensitive?”

This seems like something Fred would say and do. He sees his brother mourning like that and his first instinct is to attempt to cheer him up by making him laugh, which is successful. The way you see them both talking and acting... it just seems so realistic.

“But it’s not your time,” Fred continues. “Right now, it’s time for you to be happy. Don’t forget me, but don’t be all mopey, and under no circumstances do I give you permission to wear eyeliner and cut your wrists and write bad poetry.”

I love that bit! It really reminds me of the whole Weasley brother humor and the way they would always joke, no matter the circumstances. You really have the relationship between the two brothers down very well, and I applaud you for that. :)

Job well done!

Author's Response: I have submission issues all the time! So beastly! I never thought I'd make anyone cry...Thanks so much!

Name: RonandMioneForever (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 14:57 · For: Chapter 1
Wow. Simply excellent. Going to favorites.

Author's Response: Eeee thanks!

Name: tha_looney_one (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 13:50 · For: Chapter 1
oh buhjesus!! I just went to your author page and it says you like viola so you are now my bestt friend. I play viola and other than me you are the 3rd person ive met who plays/ knows what it is. The others aare my teacher and a random person i met over the summer. Anyway, long live violists!!!

Author's Response: HECK. YES.

Name: tha_looney_one (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 13:45 · For: Chapter 1
awwwwwww. I wrote a little fred and george recovery fic- a letter. but i like yours better. It was really funny at the end. I mean, it wasn't, because canary creams are so, i dunno, basic, but it was, because everything was so serious and then percy fell for it and now my brain hurts..... yeah, that is a sign of aa good fic- my brain hurts

Author's Response: Yay, I made your brain hurt! (?) ^_^ Glad you liked it.

Name: Blue rain (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 8:22 · For: Chapter 1
I laughed and i crried. BEAUTIFUL. Very well and concisely written, you move smoothly from one emotion to the other...i can almost SEE George in the apron....

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D

Name: x_lily_evans_x (Signed) · Date: 10/28/07 0:25 · For: Chapter 1
Wow... I very nearly cried when Fred appeared. I don't really have any adjectives as to how to describe this story, but I liked it a lot. I think it's quite realistic. Well done.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you...such great reviews!

Name: Morkhan (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 23:50 · For: Chapter 1
"and he wilted and sunk his face into his opposable digits."

You had me at this place. I like the sporadic capitalisation: it seems appropriate for George to sort of give proper names to his thoughts like that. It's not really clear if the Resurrection Stone incident is a dream or a memory, but that might be intentional. The story is heartbreakingly hilarious. Long live Fred!

Author's Response: The italicized part was a dream. Or a vision, whatever you want to call it. Thank you!

Name: Sporkface (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 22:54 · For: Chapter 1
Ooh awesome.
“But it’s not your time,” Fred continues. “Right now, it’s time for you to be happy. Don’t forget me, but don’t be all mopey, and under no circumstances do I give you permission to wear eyeliner and cut your wrists and write bad poetry.”

I love that bit, hehe.

Author's Response: ^_^ I had fun, what can I say? Thanks for reviewing.

Name: islesfan (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 20:54 · For: Chapter 1
good story. the part at the end was funny, but the rest made me sad that fred died. great job though.

Author's Response: Thank you, that was the sort of effect I was striving for, so I'm glad it worked :D

Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 10/27/07 20:49 · For: Chapter 1
I really loved this story! Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: You're welcome! It wouldn't leave me alone until I finished! Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.