Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Twinge

Name: CrookshanksLovesHedwig (Signed) · Date: 07/25/12 18:39 · For: Chapter 1
I especially liked your explanation of why Ginny turned and looked at Harry.


Name: nayin (Signed) · Date: 10/14/11 16:16 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! I love this story....cute,funny and at the same time heart wrenching. I love ginny.....


Name: charmaine23 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/10 18:44 · For: Chapter 1
I really loved this. it was petty intense and i could almost feel hoe Ginny was feeling and i let out a sigh of relief when

Then Voldemort looked at her mother and a motionless Lestrange in horror. Then came a shout, “Protego!” and a shield sprang out to protect her mother from Voldemort.

Then he was back. It was his voice she had heard, and it was his familiar frame, messy black hair, and ever-endearing spectacles that faced Voldemort. “HARRY!” she yelled. He was moving, he was alive, he was here, he was alive, he was walking, talking, breathing, living — he was alive!

Ginny could not describe the feeling in her stomach. There was no need. It was happiness, blinding, surging, and unimaginable happiness. It did not matter what happened next. Harry was alive.

Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)


Name: tivaforever (Signed) · Date: 07/12/10 1:52 · For: Chapter 1
i love it - would have been better if you kept going though - i want to know what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! It definitely would have been fun to write past that and what happens next, but I think the story works best ending on that note :)


Name: msk8 (Signed) · Date: 05/13/10 0:26 · For: Chapter 1
*Really, really loud applause* Wish I could capture a charactor like that.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)


Name: the bushy haired know-it-all (Signed) · Date: 05/11/10 18:19 · For: Chapter 1
always wondered what the others thought of that. Even what the Umbridge, snap, or malfoy thought of Harry through out the story.

Author's Response: It would be fun to write more and look at more perspectives. Who knows -- maybe someday!


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 03/13/10 21:23 · For: Chapter 1
Loved the last line! My only quibble was with Ron helping Hermione to "his feet," instead of to "her feet."

Author's Response: Thanks! That last line always makes me smile ;) And I'll have to fix that! Thanks for pointing it out!


Name: Madame Lestrange (Signed) · Date: 12/02/09 21:59 · For: Chapter 1
Simply Excelent.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: My Wicked Quill (Signed) · Date: 09/03/09 16:16 · For: Chapter 1
you have taken the character of the name Ginerva Molly Weasley and poured her out heart and sould, you explained every single piece of her, and you made it clear that you understand this character as well as i do lol, which is muuuuch more than anyone else. JKR would be sooo proud

Author's Response: Thanks so much -- that's high praise! Ginny is one of my favorite characters so its good to know you think I did her justice :)


Name: random17 (Signed) · Date: 08/22/09 11:30 · For: Chapter 1
That was great! You should write another one; only, from Rons piont of view.

Author's Response: That's an interesting idea! Thanks for the review; I'm glad you liked this story :)


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 08/04/09 9:00 · For: Chapter 1
loved it. Harry and Ginny are my favorite and this was awesome

Author's Response: Thanks! They're my favorite, too!


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 07/30/09 21:22 · For: Chapter 1
this was such a good story. I had always wondered what they thought too. you know all of them bus specially Ginny. And I couldn't really imagine it. but this was a lovley way to put it. I love the way you write Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I've thought about writing the final battle from other people's POV, too, (Hermione, Molly, ect.) but I don't think any of them would be as good as from Ginny's POV. I'm glad you liked it :)


Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 06/22/09 17:56 · For: Chapter 1
I really like this story. I could see Ginny thinking that when everybody thought Harry was dead. I also like what was going through Ginnys mind before she was with Harry. I really see Ginny dateing Michael for no reason.

I really love how Harry and Ginny got back together. It was so cute! I love how he fallowed he there and how he was nervously just standing there looking at her.

I just love the whole consept of the story. It's so cool.

I really like this story a heck of a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! My first relationship was similar to what I think Ginny's relationship with Michael was; I'm glad you agree that it seemed Ginny dated Michael for no reason. As for how Harry and Ginny got back together straight away -- I've read a lot of fanficitons where they have a bunch of issues to work through and they wait months and months to get back together, and while some of those can be very realistic and very good, I personally think they got back together soon after the final battle (at least within the summer after) and then worked through their issues together. It's good to know you liked how I had them simply get together again -- I loved writing that scene :) Thanks again for the great review!


Name: amandafink (Signed) · Date: 04/06/09 23:08 · For: Chapter 1
That was really good!!! I loved it. Absolutely loved it. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/09 10:19 · For: Chapter 1
Though somehow I know you're the best writer on Mugglenet (a twinge in my stomach, perhaps?) I refuse to acknowledge it until I get another chapter for "Someone to Watch Over Me" and "When Darkness Did Surround Us"...but maybe I'll admit this story was pretty auwsome

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it -- even if I haven't updated my WIPs in a while. The next chapter for Someone To Watch Over Me has been in the queue for well over a month now. It was accepted by a moderator but never posted. When I e-mailed the moderator, she told me an administrator had to look at it, too, since so many people had it as a favorite. However, it's still in queue. . . . Thanks for your interest, though!


Name: LuLu94 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/09 10:19 · For: Chapter 1
Though somehow I know you're the best writer on Mugglenet (a twinge in my stomach, perhaps?) I refuse to acknowledge it until I get another chapter for "Someone to Watch Over Me" and "When Darkness Did Surround Us"...but maybe I'll admit this story was pretty auwsome


Name: Phoenixis (Signed) · Date: 03/18/09 6:21 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderfully written!! You captured Ginny's emotions perfectly.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you think so.


Name: redhairedflame (Signed) · Date: 02/15/09 23:20 · For: Chapter 1
Great! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 11/10/08 11:22 · For: Chapter 1
I did enjoy! I love Ginny, and I've had moments reading DH where I've imaged how horrible it must feel to see him dead, and then how incredible it must feel to see him alive again...I thought you captured it wonderfully. At least, how I might have imagined it if I had any writing talent what so ever. :) I really enjoyed reading this and all your stories, thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's good to know you enjoy it. I love Ginny, too, and I was upset there wasn't more of her in DH, as wonderful as the book was. This is my way of making up for that. :)


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 11/09/08 22:25 · For: Chapter 1
That was terrifically good for just 2 hours!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm particularly proud of it! :)


You must login (register) to review.