Reviews For The Letter
Reviewer: Xsen
Date: 11/05/07 8:48
Chapter: Chapter 9

Fantastic writing *applause* Balance, tone, humor, angst, mystery, and yes, fluff, mixed perfectly! And I shall get myself to start loving your cliffies too! ahh..

Author's Response: Thanks for your applause *bows* You get to come down off the cliff with the next chapter, at least temporarily. Thanks so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your applause *bows* You get to come down off the cliff with the next chapter, at least temporarily. Thanks so much for your kind words. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: mrs moonie
Date: 11/05/07 8:04
Chapter: Chapter 4

I love this story sooooooo! much,please keep writing i can't wait for the next chapter. Harry is the man! i just hope this has a happy ending and i also think scrimgeour is crooked thts why he keeps trying to get harry to take a vacation.Keep writing please, this is one of the best stories on this sight.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like my story. One of the best on the site, eh? Tell all your friends! Keep reading. I promise to keep writing, never fear.

Reviewer: luv4harryginny
Date: 11/04/07 21:07
Chapter: Chapter 9

What another wonderful chapter. I love that you have Ginny's character down so well. She would never have told that story unless Harry had asked. She is so strong in so many ways but almost to a point of seeming vulnerable.....I think that is one of the things Harry loves about her. Keep up the great writing this is in my top 2 favorite stories currently. Attor is dead....wonder who did that?

Author's Response: That's a rather remarkable analysis. Yes, Ginny is strong, but she more or less had to be with all those brothers. Imagine the grief they would have put her through if she'd given in to certain feminine "weaknesses." But that doesn't mean she doesn't hurt sometimes, and Harry is starting to realize that a little better. It isn't all one-sided, however (it never is, is it?). There's a segment in the next chapter when Ginny comes to a few realizations of her own about Harry. Stay tuned! Chapter 10 should be up very soon. Thanks for sticking with the story and, as always, thanks so much for your very flattering review. It means a great deal, believe me.

Reviewer: Anya Black
Date: 11/04/07 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 9

*skreeches like a maniac* Noooo! Not another cliffie! Agh agh agh! *takes deep breaths* to make up for this, you better update really soon. Please!
Okay, so what you're saying is that if the whole shebang gets taken care of by September they'll let James go to school?
Anyway, great chapter :]

Author's Response: Okay, so how do you REALLY feel? Ha! Sorry about the cliffie (3rd one in a row, I just realized - Agh indeed!). I'm giving you a bit of a break with the next chapter, but after that, I'm afraid I have to drag you back up that cliff again. But after all, Harry wouldn't be Harry unless there was some sort of crisis looming, would he? You'll find out more about the kids in Chapter 10, which I'll try to get posted very soon. Thanks for reading and thank you most especially for your review.

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/04/07 14:02
Chapter: Chapter 9

i LOVE this whole story, especially the moments when its just ginny and harry. it seems so likely, so real. im dying for chapter 10!

Author's Response: Love your penname (Raging Tomato?). Thanks for your review! There are some more Ginny/Harry moments coming up in Chapter 10, which I should have posted very soon. Thanks for reading. I'm really glad you like the story.

Reviewer: White Unicorn
Date: 11/04/07 10:19
Chapter: Chapter 9

We're really seeing alot of Harry and Ginny's mature relationship with this story. I like it a lot as it's helping to fill in that 19-year-gap that bugged me so much at the end of Deathly Hallows. I wouldn't really call this "fluff" though. It seemed very real to me. And, OMG, what Zabini did for Ginny! That was so nice. Was he secretly in love with her, like Snape was with Lily? Loved the cliffie at the end, too. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I don't know that Zabini was in love with Ginny. He certainly found her attractive (as per JKR herself in HBP) and did a basically decent thing in preventing her from being tortured, but somehow I think he rather enjoyed being patted on the back by those other Slytherins (what teenaged boy wouldn't?) and his prejudices are much more deeply ingrained than Snape's ever were. Don't romanticize him too much - he's still a Slytherin, after all, and like most of them, his motto is "Self Preservation Over All." Next chapter ought to be up soon. Thanks for reading and thanks again for your lovely reviews.

Reviewer: FanFicFanatic12
Date: 11/04/07 10:15
Chapter: Chapter 9

Cool ending. I liked this chapter--it was sweet, but we still got information. The whole story can't be all action. The break was good, and was well written.
Thank you, and update soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter is about half and half action and fluff. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and I'll try to get the next one up as soon as possible (the mods are catching up to me, bless them, so I won't be able to update quite as frequently). Thanks so much for reading. Your reviews are very much appreciated!

Reviewer: White Unicorn
Date: 11/04/07 0:25
Chapter: Chapter 8

Zabini is deliciously evil! Reminds me a little of Snape, in a way, though his prejudices seem stronger than Snape's turned out to be. I wish I could see inside Harry's head and figure out what he's planning. Please post again soon.

Author's Response: That's an interesting comparison between Zabini & Snape. You'll find out more about Zabini in Chapter 9, but you're right, there are similarities. I'm not going to let you completely inside Harry's head for awhile yet. You'll have to stay tuned and see what happens. Chapter 9 should be up soon. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 11/03/07 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 2

I love the way you have Harry progressing from cluelessness to realizing what he's been missing. His thoughts regarding boyfriends! Wow! Just like the thoughts *I* had regarding my girls.

Author's Response: Harry's thoughts regarding "boyfriends" echo the sentiments I've heard a lot of fathers express. Seems that when their little girls grow up, men suddenly remember what THEY were like as teens and it's pretty terrifying! Harry will continue to progress in this story, as will several other characters, and I'd be interested in knowing your thoughts as the progression occurs. Keep reading and reviewing, please. Thanks for your comments. They are deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 11/03/07 21:36
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very well done, with a good balance of actions, exposition, emotions... in short, a fine piece of writing.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. My intention was to take the characters Jo had already crafted so beautifully and give them kind of an "aging potion" to make everything appropriate to the time I'm writing about. Hope you keep reading!

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/03/07 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 8

love it!!! where did chapter 9 go???

Author's Response: Glad you love it. The mods found a slight problem with Chapter 9, but I've resubmitted it and hopefully it will be approved soon and ready for you to read. Thanks for keeping up with the story.

Reviewer: ix3thehpseries
Date: 11/03/07 16:27
Chapter: Chapter 8

Oh my gosh, this story is soo amazing. I just read the whole thing in the last hour and a half and I'm amazed. I re-read the Slug Club chapter in HBP and I think I know the connection, and if I'm right then let me say that is just wow. It's unexpected and an amazing element to add into the story. Keep writing!

Author's Response: A lot of people have told me they think they're on the right track, but a few of them have also told me I've blown their theories with suceeding chapters. Keep reading and you'll find out eventually. Thanks so much for your review and your very kind words.

Reviewer: witch6
Date: 11/03/07 10:13
Chapter: Chapter 8

oooh!!! I think i got the connection Harry jusy t thought of.. Between McLaggen and the hunting trip!! ;) Anyway, really mysterious chapter and i really liked it!! amazingly written with a highly interesting plot line, this story is one which a person once reads, cannot forget!!!! =) =) amazing work!!


Author's Response: You might be on the right track. But then, you might not! You'll just have to keep reading to find out. Thanks for your kind words. I really appreciate reviews like yours.

Reviewer: witch6
Date: 11/03/07 10:13
Chapter: Chapter 8

oooh!!! I think i got the connection Harry jusy t thought of.. Between McLaggen and the hunting trip!! ;) Anyway, really mysterious chapter and i really liked it!! amazingly written with a highly interesting plot line, this story is one which a person once reads, cannot forget!!!! =) =) amazing work!!


Author's Response: You might be on the right track. But then, you might not! You'll just have to keep reading to find out. Thanks for your kind words. I really appreciate reviews like yours.

Reviewer: blueeyes
Date: 11/03/07 7:13
Chapter: Chapter 8

Wow! I'm on tenderhooks as usual waiting for the next installment. The way in which you cant quite see the way in which the pieces of the puzzle are going to add up is amazing. Please, please update!

Author's Response: The next chapter has been posted and awaiting approval by the moderators. I'm glad I have you on tenterhooks (that sounds rather uncomfortablely. . . Ha!) Thanks for your review. Keep reading!

Author's Response: The next chapter has been posted and awaiting approval by the moderators. I'm glad I have you on tenterhooks (that sounds rather uncomfortablely. . . Ha!) Thanks for your review. Keep reading!

Reviewer: freakazoid412
Date: 11/02/07 23:03
Chapter: Chapter 8

first off, great story. second, i think i know who the bad guy is, and if it is who i think it is, then that would be fine with me because that person seems like a conniving jerk. third, i liked the whole family dynamic thing you had in the earlier chapters, so i hope it comes back.

Author's Response: The family dynamic thing is definitely coming back. In fact, it's pretty much the whole of the next chapter and a big part of the one after that. Thanks for the review. Chapter 9 ought to be up very soon!

Reviewer: Anya Black
Date: 11/02/07 20:10
Chapter: Chapter 8

EEEP!! Cliffie cliffie cliffie! Not fair! *raises hands in hex symbol* (ahem) sorry 'bout that. just making sure, Harry's going to let James go to Hogwarts after all, right? Great chapter, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Well, obviously I can't answer that question quite yet (re: James), but if you keep reading you'll find out more. Things are going to get even more exciting and you'll be hanging off that cliff a few more times, I'm afraid, before you know for sure. Chapter 9 should be up very soon. Thanks for reading and thanks most especially for your lovely review.

Reviewer: Xsen
Date: 11/02/07 9:29
Chapter: Chapter 8

That was juicy! MMmm..

Author's Response: Juicy, eh? I'll take that as a compliment. Just wait till you read the next chapter. It's even juicier! Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer: Sporkface
Date: 11/02/07 2:47
Chapter: Chapter 8

Its getting even better.
:D
Meanie for leaving us hanging..

Author's Response: Sorry to leave you hanging, but I'll let you down soon, at least for a bit. Then, of course, I'll have to hang you back up again for awhile, but at least (hopefully) you won't get bored. The next chapter has been posted and will be up as soon as the mods approve it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: imlikeginny
Date: 11/01/07 21:41
Chapter: Chapter 8

this is really interesting and i am looking forward to reading the rest of it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. The next chapter is written and should be posted soon. Keep checking back and hopefully you won't have too long to wait. Thanks for taking the time to review. I always appreciate it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES