Reviews For The Letter
Reviewer: gryffindorboi
Date: 11/13/07 20:52
Chapter: Chapter 12

I KNEW IT!!!!! AHHHHHHHH NOT TEDDY!!!!!! DAMN THE CLIFFHANGERS!!!!!!!!! Hurry and write more!!!! PLEASE!!!!! I am begging from the depths of my soul here!!! On a more serious note. This one was very up and down...very good though. Now GO! WRITE!

Author's Response: Okay, breathe! Ha! The next chapter is a bit of a break. It's already posted, but the mods have to review it first. Hopefully it won't take too long. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Scrivenshaft_Quill
Date: 11/13/07 7:18
Chapter: Chapter 11

Brilliant fic! Can't wait for more...
I luv the fact you've remained canon to the original story and the characterization is phenomenal! You really believe that this story could happen, post-Deathly Hallows.
I really like the idea of Ron @ the Joke Shop, even though I always imagined him starting there before moving on to his Auror career and the relationships involved. It works ideally and so believable! Really well done!

Author's Response: I really wanted Ron to move out of Harry's shadow, which is why I arranged things the way I did. Also, it always seemed very important to Ron to make a lot of money, and let's face, civil servants (i.e., Ministry employees) just don't get rich, unless of course they're on the take and I couldn't see that happening. Anyway, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for your review. The next chapter has just been posted and I'd love to hear your thoughts on that one too.

Reviewer: noviwanwife
Date: 11/10/07 21:34
Chapter: Chapter 11

Another great chapter. I like the addition of the muggle terriorist plot. Jo has always said that there is a relationship between the muggle and magical worlds. I am sure if she would have kept writing after 9/11 it would have come up. Glad to see you are trying to get more complicated with the story. I bet you like to read a good detective/crime ficition every now and then. Keep up the most excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for another one of your always thoughtful reviews. The terrorist thing actually occurred to me in the bath one day, clear out of the blue (all my best ideas seem to occur in water - not sure why that is). And yes, you're quite right, I do enjoy mystery novels. It's the kind of original ficiton I'd like to write, though I'll definitely finish this one first. The next chapter is an even more suspenseful edge-of-the-seater so be sure to check that one out once the mods have a chance to look it over (it's already posted, just needs to be approved). Thanks again!

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 11/09/07 20:37
Chapter: Chapter 5

Aw, George and Ron are so sweet. Wow, I almost typed George and Fred *tear* but it was a very very nice chapter. Great job!

Author's Response: It's hard not to tear up when thinking of Fred, isn't it? George & Ron are a good second act, though. I think the joke shop is a good place for Ron and George certainly helps keep him on his toes. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: imlikeginny
Date: 11/09/07 17:28
Chapter: Chapter 11

this story is really good. thank you. cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank YOU! I really appreciate your interest and for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: 40 socks
Date: 11/09/07 15:22
Chapter: Chapter 11

I like the story so far...

I bet scrimgeor has something to do with it. I dunno what yet.

Can't wait for the next installment

Author's Response: Next installment should be up very soon. Thanks for reading and thank you for your review.

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 11/09/07 12:51
Chapter: Chapter 4

I wonder if the fact that Rufus Scrimgeour was friendly with McLaggen will have anything to do with this. Great chapter :]

Author's Response: All will be revealed in the fullness of time. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 11/09/07 11:53
Chapter: Chapter 2

I'm glad you incorporated both Ron working as an Auror and in the joke shop, it made the story that much better for me. Great chapter, Ron was definitely my favorite here.

Author's Response: I'm following JKR's post-DH interviews to keep this story as "canon" as possible, but she left us a bit confused with some of the information about Ron. I solved her conflicting statements about Ron's career as you saw here. Thanks for reading and thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 11/09/07 11:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow, you've done a great job characterizing everyone. This is a great start, I really enjoyed reading it!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you read more!

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 11/09/07 8:57
Chapter: Chapter 6

“Yeah? Well, you’ve got a tiny, little . . .”
I can just imagine what comes after that! I think you've captured the relationship of Albus and James brilliantly. And I think that Harry explaining to James about what makes someone a hero really deep and meaningful. Gosh, you're a truly brilliant writer. I'm on to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I think Ginny had a pretty good idea what would come next too, which is why she shouted, "Enough!" Thanks so much for your kind words. I'd be interested in knowing your thoughts on future chapters as well.

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 11/09/07 8:18
Chapter: Chapter 2

It was simpler somehow with Lily, who was alternately sweet and silly, kittenish and clever, dreamy and profoundly wise.
Oh, that's an extremely good way to put this. Though "extremely good" is quite the understatement. I'm absolutely in love with this fic already, and I've only read till the second chapter!
Harry’s head began to spin with nightmarish visions of his precious, only daughter in the clutches of some specky, scrawny git with nineteen hands, and Merlin only knew what kind of thoughts racing through his ferrety little mind. I’ll kill him, Harry thought. I’ll skin him alive! I’ll hang him upside down by his toenails and then I’ll. . .
Loved this part. It's hilarious; Harry sounds rather like Ron! Okay, I'm off to read the next chapter. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Harry's thoughts about Lily echo virtually every father of daughters I've ever known. They suddenly begin to remember what THEY were like as teenaged boys and it absoluty terrifies them. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for your detailed and very thoughtful review.

Reviewer: Robinhood304
Date: 11/08/07 14:57
Chapter: Chapter 11

Are you sure you're not JK? Because this is really, really good! I've just read it all in one sitting and I can't wait for Chapter 12!!! Awesome job!

Author's Response: No, I'm definitely not Jo Rowling. For one thing, I'm American (can't you tell by the spelling?) though I'm very flattered by the comparison. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Chapter 12 is coming soon. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: witch6
Date: 11/08/07 12:30
Chapter: Chapter 11

hey!
a nice chapter again. muggle terrorists, huh? we really need to do something about them don't we? you can't step out of the house without a thought of them.. anyway, good chapter, really wanna know what happens in the end.


Author's Response: Yes, well, might as well keep things topical. I've made good progress on Chapter 12 in the past 2 days and hope to get it posted soon. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Xsen
Date: 11/08/07 10:13
Chapter: Chapter 11

trust us, you're such a brilliant writer you don't need to rely on the cliffies. we stick to your story like glue! all the cliffies will just make those who stumble upon your story much later happy...

muggle terrorist organisation. i salute your imagination. and the speed with which you're updating. and your replies to reviews which are longer than the reviews themselves! it's like christmas came early for me this year ^^

Author's Response: Christmas came early? It's like a gift for me to read something like that, so thanks so much for saying it. I really appreciate reviews. Whether it's the kind of praise you have so generously heaped on me (Hey, I'm human - I love it!) or constructive criticism, writers write primarily to be read and reviews are one of the few ways we know somebody is actually doing that. So thanks so very much. Chapter 12 is underway and should be posted soon. Take care!

Reviewer: twinsmum2005
Date: 11/08/07 8:29
Chapter: Chapter 11

Love the muggle terrorist twist. To quote my two-year old please more.

Author's Response: There is no philosopher so profound as a two-year-old, is there? More is on the way. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: twinsmum2005
Date: 11/08/07 8:28
Chapter: Chapter 11

Love the muggle terrorist twist. To quote my two-year old please more.

Author's Response: There is no philosopher so profound as a two-year-old, is there? More is on the way. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Silver Whisper
Date: 11/08/07 2:05
Chapter: Chapter 11

Great! finally, some confusing questions were answered! well done

Author's Response: I may have to confuse you yet again before this is finished, but I promise to provide all the answers by the time I reach the end. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/07/07 23:40
Chapter: Chapter 11

perfection once again. cant wait for 12!

Author's Response: Perfection, eh? Really? Well, if you insist. . . Ha! Thanks for your kind words. I'll get 12 up as soon as possible.

Reviewer: luv4harryginny
Date: 11/07/07 22:14
Chapter: Chapter 11

Alright this chapter got us going strong again with the mystery. It seems Ginny was right about Blaise....Women's intuition, ha ha. Anyway another wonderful chapter from a wonderful writer, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, women do tend to understand human nature and mothers, especially, "get it" when it comes to knowing what makes people tick. I've always seen Ginny as sort of a lioness type and a lioness protecting her cubs is something to see. Thanks so much for your lovely reviews. You really are marvelous for my ego!

Reviewer: mrs moonie
Date: 11/07/07 20:18
Chapter: Chapter 11

OH! MY! GOD! PLEASE! KEEP WRITING!!!!!!!

Author's Response: DON'T! WORRY! I! WILL! Ha! Chapter 12 is underway and I'll get it posted ASAP. Thanks for reading and for taking the time to review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES