Reviews For The Letter
Reviewer: FanFicFanatic12
Date: 11/18/07 9:17
Chapter: Chapter 13

Absolutly, I read the chapter! Wonderful, and keep them coming.
FYI, I like all the intricate storyline, but I'm glad you have the lighter chapters, too. You really see the emotion coming through in those.

Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm a character-driven story writer, so the emotion always comes through with me. Thanks for kind words. Chapter 14 is up now (thanks, mods!)

Reviewer: Wicked Wench
Date: 11/18/07 4:56
Chapter: Chapter 13

I really enjoy this story a lot. It has quite a few twists and turns. I really like the dialogue between Teddy and Harry.

Author's Response: I like the Teddy/Harry dialogue too. I think Harry views Teddy, subconsciously at least, as a way of consoling himself for his own miserable chlldhood. More twists & turns are in store. Chapter 14 is up (bless the mods - they're back on their efficiency drive again).

Reviewer: Miss_Billie
Date: 11/17/07 21:17
Chapter: Chapter 14

THANK YOU SOOO MUCH! This story is soo good, and I'm soo happy that Teddy's ok. please write more!

Author's Response: I already have written more. And thank YOU so much!

Reviewer: Silver Whisper
Date: 11/17/07 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 13

oh i was so happy when i saw this chapter had been validated. It caught me by surprise a little bit because i didnt see it on the recently updated list on the site. Anyway, i loved that bit at the end with harry and ginny. it was very cute.

Ah...i hope things work out with Victoire and Teddy.

Great chapter, cant wait for the next one!
Sarah

Author's Response: There's more on Teddy & Victoire in upcoming chapters. The next chapter is my all-time favorite and I think you'll really enjoy it. I like the Harry/Ginny stuff too. This story is really about them, I think, and the maturation of their relationship, but of course everyone else's relationships affect theirs. Thanks for staying with the story. I appreciate your reviews so much!

Reviewer: mag9
Date: 11/17/07 16:30
Chapter: Chapter 13

That's an awesome story. I just found it the other day.
Your characters are all on the spot.
I like your James a lot. He seems like a combination of Sirius, James and the twins.
Good luck with the rest of your story.


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have a good time writng James. I have a nephew who reminds me a bit of him. Very bright, very resourceful, and a total pain in the neck, but delightful for all that. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hope you stay with it. More should be up soon.

Reviewer: clr30
Date: 11/17/07 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 13

Oh the fluff is lovely:) Teddy's awesome, and that scene with him and Harry had me crying! Well done i love your writing. I can't wait for more, keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! Yes, I was actually crying when I wrote the bit with Harry & Teddy. I think Harry thinks of Teddy as a younger him, and perhaps subconsciously tries to console himself for his own miserable childhood by doing things for Teddy. The next chapter is in the qeue already and hopefully will be up soon. I really appreciate your reviews.

Reviewer: eva365
Date: 11/17/07 15:33
Chapter: Chapter 13

please wright moooooooooooore :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, more has already been written. A new update should be available soon. Thanks for reading. Your review is appreciated.

Reviewer: eva365
Date: 11/17/07 15:30
Chapter: Chapter 13

please wright moooooooooooore :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, more has already been written. A new update should be available soon. Thanks for reading. Your review is appreciated.

Reviewer: noviwanwife
Date: 11/17/07 14:40
Chapter: Chapter 13

Another good chapter. Keep them coming!

Author's Response: More is on the way. The next chapter is, in my own opinion, the best one yet. It's already posted and hopefully will be approved soon. Thanks!

Reviewer: ginny505
Date: 11/17/07 13:55
Chapter: Chapter 13

i love this story. i recently discovered it, and i stayed up all night to read! i was pretty worried for teddy, but i was sure that everything would work out. for now i just wonder who helped save Scrimgeour... cant wait for the next update!

Author's Response: All night? You must be very tired! I'm glad the story held you in such thrall, however. The next chapter is posted and awaiting validation by the admins. Hopefully it'll be up soon. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: jess1z1
Date: 11/17/07 13:50
Chapter: Chapter 13

Great, again! Want to know who hit Teddy. Hope the admins don't take so long to validate the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is a combination of fun and suspense. It's my own personal favorite and I think you'll really enjoy it.

Reviewer: harry3gin
Date: 11/17/07 13:45
Chapter: Chapter 13

This was a great chapter. I'm glad Harry realized he means as much to Teddy as Teddy does to him.

Great job - I've been following along - I'm not sure if I've reviewed before, I don't always have the opportunity to reply to every chapter of the fics I read (I read a lot of them offline). Anyway - can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm sure that Harry, being Harry, would have taken his responsibility as godfather very seriously and it's hard to imagine how Teddy could have helped growing very fond of him. Harry grew very fond of Sirius in a relatively short time and so Teddy, never having known Remus at all but having Harry around all his life, would surely have regarded Harry as a father-figure. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. Comments like yours mean a great deal to me and really motivate me to keep going.

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/17/07 13:33
Chapter: Chapter 13

aaaaahhh i love it! i will be so sad when the end comes...dying for chapter 14!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There's still a little way to go yet until the end, incluiing another major twist that I don't believe you will have anticipated. Chapter 14 should be up soon.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 11/17/07 13:10
Chapter: Chapter 13

ive re read the whole story today in between doing house work, just incase chapter 13 was validated, now ive just read chapter 13 and oh my god your writing is really amazing, i wish that my fan fic could be as good as yours, but right now its a work in progress, keep these chapters coming your filling up my boring days of watching boring daytime TV and housework. please keep it up hunny, cant wait for the next chapter, at least it doesnt take as long to validate as JKR gets them written and published keep going hunny your brill

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your very kind words. I've already written the next few chapters. The next one is already posted and will hopefully be approved soon. I really appreciate your review.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 11/17/07 13:01
Chapter: Chapter 13

great chapter im so glad that teddy is ok, now what else is happening, keep the chapters coming the story just keeps getting better

Author's Response: I've already posted the next chapter, probably my personal favorite of any I've written. There are a lot of really fun moments coming up and a major twist at the end that, hopefully, will leave you at the edge of your seat. Glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: MagicalMaddie331
Date: 11/17/07 12:46
Chapter: Chapter 13

I love these fast updates, haha. Once again, a really nice chapter with excellent characterizations.

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter 14 is posted and hopefully it won't take too long to be approved.

Reviewer: paddy_prongsie
Date: 11/17/07 12:45
Chapter: Chapter 13

that was a sweet chapter... but u know its very much focused away from the main plot dear :-( !! i wanna know wat happens to scrimegour and SOOn !! pl update !!

Author's Response: I thought everyone needed a bit of a break after the last chapter, which seemed to create an unbelievable amount of emotional angst (poor Teddy!).You may not find out exactly what happens to Scrimgeour for awhile yet, but the next chapter will certainly move the action along, especially near the end. Stay tuned!

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/16/07 18:59
Chapter: Chapter 12

i absolutely love your writing! i check 12 times a day to see if the next chapter is up yet. i cant wait to see what happens! i especially love the moments between harry and ginny. dying for ch. 13!!!

Author's Response: You might want to shoot off an email to the site administrators and see if they can't get to the updates a bit quicker. Chapt. 13 has been posted for awhile, but still not verified as of today (Nov. 16) though I hope it will be soon. They were getting everything verified with lightning speed for awhile there, but lately it's been kinda slow. Maybe it's the holidays coming up or something - everyone is busy. There's a really nice Harry-Ginny moment coming up in Chapt. 13 and some serious twists and turns in future chapters. I've already written quite a bit ahead. It's just a question of how quickly everything can be approved so you can read it. In the meantime, however, thanks for your kind words. I'm eager to know what you think of future chapters as well.

Reviewer: Cluckboy
Date: 11/15/07 0:19
Chapter: Chapter 12

great chapter, but if you kill teddy i will so do the same to u

got it!!!!!
lol

Author's Response: Teddy has so many fans! It's amazing. The next chapter is already posted, so you'll learn poor Ted's fate soon. Meanwhile, re-read the last line of that chapter and you might figure it out. Thanks for reading. Your review is very much appreciated (even though you threatened to kill me - woe!)

Reviewer: Anya Black
Date: 11/14/07 23:20
Chapter: Chapter 12

Whoa my good gravy, another cliffie. What a surprise. NOT. Lol it's okay though, because at least James gets to go to Hogwarts now, right? But poor Teddy...so close but yet so far...well, I hope my magical flying fingers spell has been effective! Good chapter and update soon :]

Author's Response: Your magical flying fingers spell has worked very well, because I've already written the next 2 chapters. Chapt. 13 is posted and is awaiting validation even as we speak (or write). As for James, well. . .there are a few more twists and turns in store, but stay tuned. I promise to keep you entertained for a bit longer. Thanks for your review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES