MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Letter

Name: RagingTomato (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 23:02 · For: Chapter 15
I know I already wrote in about this chapter, but I just went back and read your responses to my earlier reviews because I never realized you wrote back! My name comes from a high school english class, when my teacher was using vocab words in sentences. He used another word for nickname and said that my nickname is the raging tomato. No idea why, I don't have red hair or anything, but it stuck anyways. Just thought I'd let you know since you asked! And as always, I absolutely love your writing and I can't wait for the next chapter. You somehow include all these little details that JKR herself has always enchanted me with, I just love it. I honestly feel like this really happened before the epilogue in Deathly Hallows. I will probably never read the epilogue again without thinking of The Letter as what happened right before it. Keep up the great work and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Author's Response: Your comments actually brought tears to my eyes. The reason I wrote this in the first place was out of a sense of frustration with the infamous 19 year gap at the end of Deathly Hallows. I figured that if Jo wasn't going to give us the information, I'd fill in the blanks myself, so I imagined what might have happened and it's actually been quite satisfying. But to know that something I've written has had a similar effect on someone else is incredibly moving. This entire experience has had an enormous impact on my confidence as a writer, which had suffered a serious setback as a result of an illness and a couple of professional disappointments. I'd started to think I'd lost my creative spark, but all the lovely reviews I've received with this story have restored my faith and I think I'll be able to keep writing with a lot more confidence now. Thank you so very much! And thanks for explaining your pen-name too. It was so unusual that I did wonder about it. Thanks again!

Name: lovely_witch (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 22:34 · For: Chapter 1
I like it alot so far. Ginny's line at the end is a bit sad though. Was that the letter or is there another one coming? James's Hogwarts letter doesn't seem like enough to be a wake up call.

Author's Response: As you read on, you'll probably understand the significance of the letter a little better. There's a bit at the very end (which I haven't even written yet) that explains it also. Keep reading, please, and thanks for your review!

Name: noviwanwife (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 21:28 · For: Chapter 15
I just love your work! As an adult mom, and card carrying member of your group (can't quite remember the initials at the moment) I have been exceedingly stressed with work, children's birthdays and the holidays. May I say this story has been wonderful therapy. I have said it before, and I will say it again, you are an excellent writer, who stays true to these characters and Rowling's work. Please think about another story. I will be so sad to see this one end. It is the most satisfying piece post DH that I have read! I think your depicition of Harry's, Ron's, Ginny's and Hermione's reaction to their children's abduction was perfect; not too melodramatic yet very real and visceral. I lost my son once when he was two for about 15 minutes and it was the most terrifying experience of my life! I know you are busy roasting the turkey but inbetween basting you can type out another chapter! Happy Turkey Day!

Author's Response: Something similar happened when my own son was two. He was missing 30 minutes, but it felt like 30 years. I've never been so frightened and hope never to be again. Your comments really touched me, and I will certainly consider writing another fanfic. I recently came up with an idea for another Harry/Ginny piece, possibly just a one-shot, but haven't quite decided what to do with it yet. At any rate, I really appreciate your remarks. You truly made my day! Thanks and happy turkey day to you too (or, if you're not American, happy whatever it is you celebrate this time of year!)

Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 20:02 · For: Chapter 15
I am very thankful for you lovely story! And I love the quick updates. Happy holidays!

Author's Response: Right back at you! Thank you so much. I'll try to keep up the momentum in the home stretch.

Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 18:29 · For: Chapter 15
Be thankful for such a wonderful story! Each chapter gets better and better, you've done brilliantly. Have a Happy Thanksgiving! =D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and good wishes. One thing I certainly have to be thankful for is lovely readers like you. I'll try to get Chapt. 16 up as soon as possible.

Name: ginny505 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 18:09 · For: Chapter 15
i love how creative you were by using the bee to detect other tratiors... and your paragraph about the world not being black and white but lots of grey too, really struck a chord with me. i think it is a lesson that many people in this world have to learn too...

Author's Response: The gray area between black & white has been one of the cardinal lessons of my own life. I find people are rarely all good or all bad, though some lean pretty heavily to one side or another. Glad you enjoyed the reappearance of the Bee. Thanks for your comments. They are appreciated.

Name: Anya Black (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 17:12 · For: Chapter 15
Oh my great-aunt Ermintrude, thank you sooo much for not delaying this one...I was freaking out last chapter! Lol about the whole birds thing. Have a happy thanksgiving and update soon after you come back!

Author's Response: The site admins have been spectacular lately about getting these updates posted quickly. Unfortunately, they've caught up with me again, but Chapt. 16 is well underway and I hope to have it wrapped up relatively soon (as time permits, of course). On the "birds" thing, I'm sure Molly has heard that expression, but how could she believe her darling boys capable of such thoughts? Maybe a bit of deliberate ignorance on her part there, h'm? Thanks for your good wishes and kind words. They are appreciated.

Name: mag9 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 17:04 · For: Chapter 15
I wish you a pleasant * Weasley-like* TGD. This comes from a non-Yank.
Whatever you do during your holidays, please make sure that your devoted readers, especially your fellow WCAWLHPTMs, would have frequent updates after your holidays. Without cliffhangers, mind you:)

Author's Response: Can't promise a complete absence of cliffhangers, but all will be revealed in the fullness of time! I will keep plugging away as time permits and get another chapter out as soon as humanly (and magically!) possible. Thanks for your good wishes and for your reviews.

Name: RagingTomato (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 13:48 · For: Chapter 15
Wonderful once again! I especially liked what Hermione says at the end, about not knowing where her daughter is for the first time in her life. It broke my heart to read that. Can't wait til after Thanksgiving to read the rest!

Author's Response: Hermione's anguished comments about Rose come from a newspaper interview I read years ago in which the mother of an actual missing child said something similar. It was a lot more heartbreaking in reality, let me tell you, so this is "art" imitating life, I suppose. I'll keep hammering away at Chapt. 16 throughout the holiday as time permits and hopefully get it posted soon afterward. Thanks for your thoughtful and very flattering remarks.

Name: lyssa0128 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 10:43 · For: Chapter 15
OK, what can I say? It' FANTASTIC!! Have a great Thanksgiving, but please, please, please try to start writing again this Friday!

Author's Response: I can do better than that. I'll keep plugging away at Chapter 16 as time allows throughout the holiday and hopefully have it ready to be posted by Friday. Thanks so much for your comments. Your reviews are deeply appreciated.

Name: luv4harryginny (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 9:31 · For: Chapter 14
What a wonderful chapter, the question that Percy asked Harry was terrific. I loved the fact that Harry found it in his greatest wisdom to not answer it. The ending was so great, I never would have put Wilkinson with Scrimageour but boy did that prove to be a bomb shell. Wonderful writing yet again.

Author's Response: I had such a good time writing this chapter. I wish I could write 20 more like it, though considering the cliffhanger at the end, it's not really possible as things start to get pretty serious after that. Glad I succeeded in surprising you with Wilkinson. I tried to be pretty cagey, but not everyone was fooled. Thanks for your comments.

Name: luv4harryginny (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 9:19 · For: Chapter 15
Another wonderful chapter. I knew there was someone else in the room behind Teddy. Very exciting chapter and as parent....I can relate to that horrid feeling when one of the kids goes missing for just a minute or so and you don't know where they are. Your depiction of Ginny and Harry and Ron and Hermione agonizing over the kids being missing was very heart wrenching. Can't wait for the ending. Please consider another fan fiction your a terrific writer and I have enjoyed this story greatly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As a parent myself, I know just what you mean. When my son was just 2, he wandered off one day and though he was only missing for about 30 minutes, it felt like days -certainly the longest half hour of my life. What parents of children who are seriously missing go through, I can hardly bear to think about (though of course I had to for this story). Although I don't have another fanfic in mind right now, I will certainly consider writing more. So glad you're enjoying this one. Your comments mean a great deal to me and are deeply, deeply appreciated.

Name: eva365 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 9:01 · For: Chapter 15
cool I can't wait for you to wright more:)

Author's Response: Cool! Thanks! I'll keep plugging away at Chapter 16 as time allows and try to get it posted ASAP, I promise.

Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 8:30 · For: Chapter 15
Ugh! Cliff hangers!!! Great chapter! Happy Thanksgiving!

Author's Response: Yes, I know. I'm forcing you to spend a lot of time hanging off that darned cliff, aren't I? *hangs head in shame* Sorry about that, but thanks for your kind words and good wishes.

Name: luv4harryginny (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 8:12 · For: Chapter 13
Was there someone else who came into the room and hit Teddy from behind? Another wonderful ending with a Harry and Ginny moment. Thanks for the great writing as always.

Author's Response: You'll find out who hit Teddy if you keep reading. I like the Harry/Ginny moments too. They're my favorite. Thanks for your kind words.

Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 8:08 · For: Chapter 14
Damn the cliff hangers!! Great chapter though! Keep writing!!!!

Author's Response: Damn the torpedoes! Full-steam ahead! Thanks for your review. Keep reading!

Name: gryffindorboi (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 7:46 · For: Chapter 13
Aw that was a cute chapter! I am so relieved that Teddy is ok!!!

Author's Response: Oh, no, I couldn't kill off Teddy. Not and keep this story "completely canon compliant" as per advertisng anyway. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your review.

Name: Wicked Wench (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 4:28 · For: Chapter 15
Enjoy your holiday! I thought this was a great chapter, and I look forward to the end.

Author's Response: Thank you for your good wishes and your kind words. I'll keep plugging away and hopefully will get Chapt. 16 up very soon.

Name: flossingstringmint (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 3:21 · For: Chapter 15
I LOVE how you end the chapters with cliffhangers! I can't stop reading, and it's great how you manage to write a second gen fic, yet make it seem like part of the HP series. I feel like I'm reading the epilogue, only a lot longer and more in depth.

Author's Response: You LIKE the cliffhangers? Everyone else has been cursing me soundly for them (though I suspect some of them actually like the cliffies too. . .in their secret heart of hearts, perhaps). Thanks so much for your kind words. It's deeply appreciated.

Name: clr30 (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 3:11 · For: Chapter 15
Oh my goodness, you cannot leave it like this! Being a non-American and thus Thanksgiving having no importance to me, I Demand you write lol. I had wee tears threatening when Hermione, Ron, Harry and Ginny cried, this chapter was very well written. Enjoy Thanksgiving, have a Weasley-styles party and write soon!

Author's Response: We're actually expecting a serious snowstorm where I live, so I may be snowed in for a bit and that'll give me time to plug away at the story. Keep your fingers crossed! We will definitely have a Weasley-style family gathering at Thanksgiving, but I will get back to work as soon as I possibly can. Thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.