Reviews For The Letter
Reviewer: giftedmessenger
Date: 11/23/07 20:31
Chapter: Chapter 16

another expertly written chapter. you are defenitely good at what you do. PLz keep it up and i cant wait for ur nxt chapter to come out. May grace b with u.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'll be posting Chapt. 17 later tonight, so hopefully the mods will get it validated soon and you'll be able to read it.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 11/23/07 17:48
Chapter: Chapter 15

Happy belated Thanksgiving! Ron and Hermione are so sweet. They make an even cuter couple than Harry and Ginny, plus they're funnier.

Author's Response: Yes, Ron & Hermione are funnier, but I still like Harry & Ginny better. There's a passionate connection between the two of them that I find personally very satisfying. Also, everybody seems to like writing about Ron & Hermione (probably because they are funnier) so I've chosen to try to do justice to Harry & Ginny instead.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 11/23/07 16:23
Chapter: Chapter 14

Basically all that's keeping me from hating you right now is that the chapter is already posted. Seriously enough with the cliffies! Ah! (Amazing story though. Still.)

Author's Response: Chapt. 14 was my favorite chapter to write, but it was kind of mean, after such a fun family celebration, to end it that way. Ah, well. You still have a couple more chapters to read I'm getting to ready to post another one, so you'll have that one waiting for you too by the time you reach that point. Keep reading!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 11/23/07 14:35
Chapter: Chapter 13

Wonderful! It's great how you've incorporated an "aura of secrecy" around Teddy and Victoire, so that it still comes as a surprise to James in the Epilogue. Is that the right spelling? Eh, whatever.

Author's Response: Yes, that's exactly why I incorporated the aura of secrecy. Also, Bill and Fleur do have a problem with Victoire getting seriously involved so young and Teddy has a bit of a "secret" that poses an obstacle as well, though you won't find out about that until Chapt. 17. Oh, and you did spell Epilogue correctly. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Porks
Date: 11/22/07 23:38
Chapter: Chapter 16

You really got Harry's balls in juice maker this time. Good story, it's cool that it's a mystery and not covered in cheese like some other fics.

Author's Response: Actually, I'm rather fond of cheese, but only as a food and don't think it adds much to literature (lol!). Thanks for your review. Glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/22/07 22:35
Chapter: Chapter 16

no idea why my i just reviewed twice, i wasnt even done writing the first one when it went up! anyways, the second one is what i meant to say, i tried to delete the first but it wouldnt let me. cant wait for ch. 17!!!

Author's Response: I've had the same thing happen to me a few times. It seems that if you put just the tiniest bit too much pressure on the "submit" button, it double or (in my case a time or two) even triple posts. The mods seem to go through and sweep out the extras every now and then, though, so don't worry about it. Chapt. 17 is well underway and I hope to have it posted soon. Thanks again!

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 11/22/07 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 12

Oh my God, oh my God, oh my God, oh my God, oh my God. Not nice! Thank goodness you've already got the other chapters posted.

Author's Response: As you read along, you'll find that things get a bit worse before they get better. Thanks for your consistent and very kind reviews. Keep reading!

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/22/07 22:21
Chapter: Chapter 16

I'm so happy this was up today! I tried to make myself wait til tomorrow but I just had to check. This chapter is wonderful too, they just keep getting better and better! It all just seems so realistic, so likely. I wish we could have seen more of Ron and Hermione's anxiety at not being able to go with Harry and Ginny, and I'm a little confused about Teddy's role in the plan and Harry's hunches but I trust you to bring it all together in the end just like you have with everything else. And I really like the scene where Harry and Ginny are laying with Lily trying to get her to sleep, it was so sweet. I know I've said it before but I really will never forget this story whenever I think of the end of Deathly Hallows. I will be so depressed when the story ends. You are a great writer and I am really thankful to have found your story! I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

Author's Response: I'm so happy I read your review today, as it gave me something extra to be thankful for (I'm writing this on Thanksgiving Day night). Yes, you are quite correct, Teddy's capture and Harry's hunches will be explained eventually, if not in the next chapter, then certainly by the end of the story. The scene with Harry, Ginny & Lily was especially vivid in my own mind. I was trying to see part of it from Lily's POV and tried to imagine how an 8-year-old would feel, having her brothers disappear that way, then seeing Mummy & Daddy so upset. I thought she would be very frightened & confused, and having them lie down with her would be very comforting at such a confusing time. Thanks again for your detailed and very flattering reviews. They are and have always been deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: RagingTomato
Date: 11/22/07 22:15
Chapter: Chapter 16

I'm so happy this was up today! I tried to make myself wait til tomorrow but I just had to check. This chapter is wonderful too, they just keep getting better and better! It all just seems so realistic, so likely. I'm a little confused about Teddy's appearance and Harry's hunches but I trust you to bring it all together in the end just like you have with everything else. And I really like the scene where Harry and Ginny are laying with Lily trying to get her to sleep, it was so sweet. I know I've said it before but I really will never forget this story whenever I think of the end of Deathly Hallows. You are a great writer and I am really thankful to have found your story!

Author's Response: I'm so happy I read your review today, as it gave me something extra to be thankful for (I'm writing this on Thanksgiving Day night). Yes, you are quite correct, Teddy's capture and Harry's hunches will be explained eventually, if not in the next chapter, then certainly by the end of the story. The scene with Harry, Ginny & Lily was especially vivid in my own mind. I was trying to see part of it from Lily's POV and tried to imagine how an 8-year-old would feel, having her brothers disappear that way, then seeing Mummy & Daddy so upset. I thought she would be very frightened & confused, and having them lie down with her would be very comforting at such a confusing time. Thanks again for your detailed and very flattering reviews. They are and have always been deeply appreciated.

Reviewer: noviwanwife
Date: 11/22/07 22:04
Chapter: Chapter 16

I know I already wrote a review but I just had to tell you that I reread the story and liked it even better the second time around. I read the whole "Bee" section to my husband who literally was cracking up out loud! He made me tell it to his twin brother (yes, I am actually married to an identical twin, although not as mischevious as Fred or George) at Thanksgiving dinner tonight and he and my sister-in-law were rolling!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for sharing this with me. It really means a lot to know that my story has brought so much enjoyment, not only to those who have read it but to others as well, even second hand. I read your review out loud to several of my own relatives because it pleased me so much. Happy Thanksgiving! You've really given me something extra to be thankful for.

Reviewer: harry3gin
Date: 11/22/07 20:17
Chapter: Chapter 16

Great chapter! Can't wait for the next update - and to see what "plan" Harry has in store...

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Chapter 17 is well underway and I hope to have it finished soon. Stayed tuned and take care!

Reviewer: clr30
Date: 11/22/07 20:17
Chapter: Chapter 16

Well done, this is great:) So is Wilkinson the flaw in Scrimgeours's plan?! I absolutely love this story, it's one of the best I've read on Mugglenet, and I can't wait for the next

Author's Response: Wilkinson isn't the only flaw in Scrimgeour's plan. Don't forget, Harry & Ron have a plan in mind too, which you'll find out more about in the next chapter. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for taking the time to review. Your kind words are very appreciated.

Reviewer: dessismama
Date: 11/22/07 12:01
Chapter: Chapter 16

Brilliant!! Absolutely brilliant. I love, love, love this story!! I cannot wait for the end, but it also makes me sad that it would have to end...

I do hope you continue writing--you are very talented!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love, love, love reading reviews like yours. I will certainly continue writing, whether it's this or something else. I am actually a published writer. To date I've only published non-fiction, but am hoping to break into the fiction market. I may write other HP fanfics, even if they're only one or two-shot type pieces. I have a couple of ideas in mind that aren't fully developed yet, but might do something with them at some point. Thanks for your kind words. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: mag9
Date: 11/22/07 11:28
Chapter: Chapter 16

What a delightful surprise ! I was not expecting an update before Friday. Another great chapter.
I've got afeeling that Rob is somehow blackmailed into helping Rowan.
Is Fletcher related to Dung?
I hope Mods will validate Ch.17 shortly.


Author's Response: I was able to make more progress than I anticipated before Thanksgiving and so was able to get another chapter up sooner than expected. I haven't actually finished writing Chapt. 17 yet, but hope to complete it soon, and since the mods have been responding with absolute lightning speed lately (I had posted Chapt. 16 just hours before it was approved - I was stunned!) you should be able to read it soon afterward. You're the 2nd reviewer who picked up on the name Fletcher - there is a connection, but a very minor one. And yes, Rob is not healing Rowan on an entirely voluntary basis, but you'll find out more about that later too. Thanks for your loyalty to the story and for your very kind words. Stay tuned!

Author's Response: Slight correction - I meant to type "Rob is not HELPING Rowan" not "healing." It's fairly late and apparently past my bedtime!

Reviewer: noviwanwife
Date: 11/22/07 11:11
Chapter: Chapter 16

What can I say! This chapter has my heart in my throat! I loved everything about it. The angst, the fear, the suspense, the quote from Dickens (he is one of my favorite authors!);just marvelous. I like the part about Rowan having this distorted view of Harry's role in his father's demise. It adds much more depth to his motivation. You are really drawing your characters so richly, I am so impressed! I have told several of my other adult Potterhead friends about this story; it is a must read! You absolutely must continue writing more. Not only are you very talented, but you and I seem be on the exact page of how I imagined the characters growing and living their lives. Since I have no writing talent myself, I need you to continue so we can all stay connected to the world and characters we are so attached too! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Author's Response: Your reviews are always so insightful. I really enjoy reading your comments. I think Rowan Scrimgeour is probably a sociopath, or at least has sociopathic tendencies (as opposed to a true psycopath like Vodemort) inasmuch as he seems incapable of remorse but is able to justify everything in terms of his own self interest. He's also very self-pitying, which is not uncommon among people like that. Thanks for recommending my story to your friends. I haven't developed another complete plotline yet, but do have an idea or two rattling around that I may do something with eventually. Time will tell. I really appreciate your very flattering and kind words, and I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story so much. Knowing that I've brought that kind of appreciation to others is what keeps me going. Thanks again!

Reviewer: luinrina
Date: 11/22/07 10:39
Chapter: Chapter 14

"Weasley Weather" - I really like it, as well as the rest of your story. Great writing style; and the cliffhangers make it more interesting - especially if you have to anticipate the next chapter being validated. Three times Huzzah! for your story.

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are a very old literary device (one used frequently by Dickens, as a matter of fact) that are very useful in terms of bringing readers back for more, and it seems to have worked in as I've developed a very loyal following with this story. I really appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer: eva365
Date: 11/22/07 10:18
Chapter: Chapter 16

thanks for getting another chapter up so quick! I am really Impressed with what you have done :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will try to get another chapter up soon.

Reviewer: sophiewalpole
Date: 11/22/07 6:47
Chapter: Chapter 16

do you know if you weren't talking about thanksgiving then i would seriously consider that where actually JK Rowling, because your story is so much like what she would write. you seem to be writing as if you are there watching every move that harry and the others make, i really think that you should go and find an agent and write a book and basically get it out there for the world to see. you could make some serious money selling stories, and if you need a proof reader then email me im game for anything. keep the chapters coming hunny, ill be lost until you do

Author's Response: Any comparison to JKR is always flattering, so I thank you very much for that. I actually am a published writer, though to date I've only published non-ficton. I am hoping to break into the fiction market eventually, but as for making "serious money" it's fairly rare for authors to obtain wealth via writing alone. JKR is one of the rare exceptions to which all of us aspire, and of course I'd love to achieve that kind of success, but I'd be quite content to write something that people read and appreciate, which is why this has been such a rewarding experience. I will certainly keep the chapters coming. Thanks so much for your very kind words.

Reviewer: 001anonymous
Date: 11/22/07 3:04
Chapter: Chapter 16

Wow, Ginny does seem to be like Lily eh? Looks, personality, and now words? That must've a really big blow to Harry, to be reminded of her mother, and in an almost similar situation too. Oh, I hope Teddy didnt get hurt much. (Well, it actually did, but i hope it doesnt get any worse. lol) You're actually the one who taught me to appreciate Teddy's character. I wasnt exactly a Teddy fan, but there's so much love and loyalty he's shown in this story that I could hug him right now!...No way, Victoire would have my head. lol I hope the kids are alright....;-)

Author's Response: It's not unusual for men to be attracted to women who remind them of their mothers (as the mother of a son, I fully approve of that tendency - lol!). I hadn't actually intended to make Teddy so prominent when I started out, but he kept turning up in my imagination, with his blue hair and boyish charm, and I just couldn't resist. Yes, Victoire would certain have your head if you made a play for Teddy, and it's never wise to mess with Weasley women - look at Ginny and Molly, after all! I'll try to get Chapt. 17 up soon. Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: lyssa0128
Date: 11/22/07 1:51
Chapter: Chapter 16

Bless you, bless you for taking the time to get this posted before tomorrow! It has really made my holiday, and I can hardly wait until the next chapters. Each one is better than the one before.

Author's Response: Bless you for your loyalty to the story. I hope you had a wonderful holiday. I'll try to get Chapter 17 up soon. Thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES